Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email This Campground

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Lodging

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Love the campground but was extremely disappointed that I didn’t get right of first refusal on the cabin I was in. I had this cabin because it was next to my grandchildren’s rv site allowing us to camp together. Not being able to get this site for next year means They won’t be able to visit me on their ownbdcause the only available site was at the other end of the campground. Very disappoint
Jun 06, 2018
This was our second time staying at the KOA Herkimer. All went very well. The only "fault" was that there was no outside lightbulb so we were in the dark while outside. Other than that, there were a few improvement done to the cabin from our last visit, all fine improvements. We mentioned it at checkout and it was noted. I'm sure we'll stay again next year.
Jun 06, 2018
Clean campground, good size sites, friendly staff!
Jun 06, 2018
We loved all the extras like the tubing in the river and the dog agility areas.
Jun 06, 2018
Always something to do, great area, love the themed cabins
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. The campground is clean& well maintained. We found 15 diamond's before running out of water. Wish we had more time there.
Jun 05, 2018
We had 50 cub scouts/family members and enjoyed our stay. Everyone was excited for a refreshing dip in the pool after a day spent at the mine. The kids also had fun on the playground and playing by the river. Our campsites were spacious and the numerous picnic tables were a nice benefit. We stayed here a few years ago and we’ll plan on it the next time we visit the mines!
Jun 05, 2018
great time!
Jun 04, 2018
The campground was full of actives for our child. The staff was wonderful and very helpful:)
Jun 04, 2018
everything was perfect. The lovey front desk people Aurora and Sarah answered all of our questions in a friendly manor. They went over all the wonderful activities and food options. Our tree house was way too cool. James at the breakfast pavilion was very entertaining and a wonderful cook too. I love how beautiful this campground is with the river. Everyone is super kind.
Jun 04, 2018
Tight roads and sites for our 41 ft fifth wheel. Internet somewhat slow. Only passing thru to stay the night.
Jun 04, 2018
Staff was extremely helpful. Park was quiet with beautiful river view. Restrooms and Showers were spotless.
Jun 01, 2018
Nice place
Jun 01, 2018
We had a wonderful time! Got a spacious campsite backed up to a grassy field with lots if room for kids to play. Plenty of activities, nice friendly staff.
May 31, 2018
We enjoy this camp ground a lot !!!!
May 31, 2018
Love the river <3
May 31, 2018
I found staff to be rude and unhelpful. Our cabin did not have a remote control for the tv when asked if they had another a quick No and when asked if we could take one from another cabin the young girl responded with a nasty remark. I felt there was no respect or kindness from the staff. We booked a cabin for next year and if I feel disrespected next year will be my last year.
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
always enjoy starting the season there, friendly staff and restaurant is A+
May 30, 2018
We have not had a problem with h getting the RV site we like to the past year, but my mother in law stayed in the “woof” cabin for the past 2 years.She loves it and 2 days before the end of her stay sh went to book it for th same time next year... and it had been rented out!I don’t think this is good practice.ai called to another KOA, and there practice is to give up to one month after your
May 30, 2018
we celebrated our children's birthdays here and had the best time. DJ was wonderful. They played appropriate, clean music for the young kids.
May 30, 2018
Another wonderful stay in Herkimer. I love the fact the owners take time to be around the campground and chat with the guests. We really enjoyed the Miners Table restaurant and how friendly everyone is there. We look forward to returning again.
May 30, 2018
Was very upset with the teens that continued to walk through our site to get to theirs even after telling them not to. Next time, we will caution tape our site like we saw others do who got irritated with this too.
May 30, 2018
We had an RV site right along the river which was very clean and nice. The grounds were well kept and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved that it was across from the diamond mines. The pool was cold, but it was only the beginning of the season, Memorial day weekend. We enjoyed the ice cream social and the kids loved the playground. We will be back!
May 30, 2018
not sure if it was offered but the cable didn't work at our site #54. We loved the entire place, clean sites, courteous people, fun activities, nice location quick to other towns. Would definitely stay here again!!
May 30, 2018
We loved how small, quaint and clean it was with a super nice staff!
May 30, 2018
Very clean and the staff was great ��
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Everyone was super friendly! Awesome place to camp, lots of stuff for our teens to do. We came with 6 families ,with children rangeing in ages from 3 to 18...something for everyone!!!! Thank you!!
May 30, 2018
Had a wonderful time. Really enjoyed the Miners Table restaurant.
May 30, 2018
Staff were very attentive. The campground was very peaceful and quiet, especially for a holiday weekend. There were limited activities planned for kids compared to what we’ve experienced at Watkins Glen & Canandaigua KOAs.
May 30, 2018
This was a great trip. I cant wait to go back once all the construction is completed. The service and the food at the restaurant was not great but we did not let it spoil our good time (next time we will plan more time and order simple). The staff at the KOA were so kind.
May 30, 2018
First and foremost the staff was amazing, informative, helpful, and provided outstanding customer service with a smile! The campground itself was beautiful and well kept. There was plenty of activities provided by the staff to entertain the kids during a rain storm and throughout our stay. The facilities were always stocked and kept very clean. It was a beautiful family place. Thank you!!!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
We have been spending the big holiday weekends here for about 14 years, our group has expanded through the years from 2 sites to 6 sites. The main reason we have continued coming is because of the staff making us feel at home, upkeep of the sites, and friendliness. After this weekend we have decided to start looking for another place to go- staff are not friendly, feel more about money not campers
May 29, 2018
I was disappointed this time around as I found that the bath house (near site 72) were not kept up with in regards to cleanliness or maintenance. One sink on the back of the bath house had the spray hose fixed with a copious amount of electrical tape rendering the faucet useless unless you pinched the hose to divert the water and the urinal was out of order. M
May 29, 2018
We love it there never had a issue. Loved our stay this past weekend. Only thing that I was disappointed in with being a holiday weekend the lawn was not mowed it was very long. Especially my site, lawn was very long.
May 29, 2018
We had a get time. We thought the spacing between trailers could have been a little bigger but were with family.
May 29, 2018
We had a great time ,we stayed 4 nights and every5hing was great. The whole campground was neat and clean,everyone was friendly and helpful!! Our site had a concrete pad ,patio table and chairs and a gas grill!!! It was so nice to have a grill so we didn’t have to bring one!!
May 29, 2018
Had a fun time chatting with the staff in the office. There was a little rain that came. Went across the street and did a little mining.
May 29, 2018
CAMPGROUND WELL TAKEN CARE OFF
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
Pool could be cleaner
May 28, 2018
This is my favorite KOA!! So clean and peaceful! I never want to leave! Love the play house! Love the swings by the waters edge where you can roast marshmallows! Love it, love it , love it!!!
May 28, 2018
This year was decent, the only issue I had was the broken toilets Sunday morning. People need to go in the mornings and 2 broken toilets isn't a good thing. Wish the pool was heated to make it an official resort but I get the fact if it was, then most would use it for a bathtub.
May 25, 2018
We had an amazing time! Thank you for your care and professionalism.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals