Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
Well we arrived late , around 10pm and found out when we got there that thy decided to give away our deluxe site we reserved and requested by number. Very irritating. Being that we are a 45 ft motorhome towing, we need the extra room. After asking why , nobody seemed to care or know why they did this. Nothing was offered to us for the screw up . You would think something would of been done.
May 30, 2017
We had a great time. The campsites were huge and was more than enough room for the two large tents we had. The activities were perfect for the kids we brought, they always had something to do and weren't bored once.
May 30, 2017
The first site they gave us was totally unacceptable. Another rv had the same issue, luckily a swich worked for both of us. We ended up with a great site, sites are very small. Camp is nice and quit and clean.
May 30, 2017
Searching for diamonds is really fun! The only problem I have with this campground is how close in proximity your neighbors are. They are very obviously trying to maximize their revenue stream.
May 30, 2017
Muddy along river due to recent cable installation. Women's showers need improvement. Drains clogged.I didn't get the koa rewards points
May 30, 2017
This campground is wonderful. My family and I had such a great time that we booked 3 cabins and two sites for next memorial day. My only complaint is the bathrooms could be a little cleaner. Yes you are camping so you cant expect a 5 star hotel level cleaning but they were not very clean. Also it seemed as though the bathroom floors were wet and slippery all weekend. Maybe a Dry mop here and then?
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
Everyone was very helpful.
May 28, 2017
Very helpfull. And friendly
May 27, 2017
The deluxe cabin was clean, neat, and just the right size to accommodate my friend and I and 4 large pieces of luggage. The KOA staff was very courteous and friendly. Check in and out was easy with all details spelled out clearly. Additionally requested supplies were delivered quickly to our cabin during our 3-night stay. The campgrounds were very neat and well maintained. Excellent place!
May 26, 2017
An ideal getaway
May 26, 2017
Terrain pas nivelé apparence de travaux mal fini et sans gazon présences de branchage et brindilles de bois en abondances. piscine fermé avec une journée à 33°C/91°F. pomme de douche défectueuse et eau qui coule en dehors de la douche et drain externe à la douche bouchée donc on patauge dans l'eau sale en sortant de prendre une douche
May 26, 2017
Wow- I was highly impressed with the helpful and personable staff. The lodging amenities were above my expectations. The Herkimer Diamond Mine staff were friendly, helpful and offered information for our homeschool portfolio! Overall, it was an exceptional vacation!
May 25, 2017
Although it rained on Saturday and we could not go mining, we had a great stay. Enjoyed all the activities and sites. Will be back again someday.
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
By far the best KOA in Upstate New York. Great people, beautiful maintained grounds, great scenery, awesome activities. We love this place and can't wait each time we book it to stay. Thank you so much for all you do.
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Loved everything about this campground except for the WIFI and cable. The signal on the WIFI was not very strong and there were not very many channels on the cable. Would have had 5 stars had it not been for that. Grounds were very clean. Cabins were very nice, and the staff was awesome. Loved the idea of it being right across the street from the Diamond Mine. Will definitely stay here again.
May 22, 2017
We had an excellent camping adventure during our recent stay. Great campsites and a friendly and helpful staff. A super campground!
May 22, 2017
Stayed 3 nights with friends. Campground was nice, very quiet. The staff was very friendly and accommodating The only complaint is the goose droppings in the open field/ tent area.
May 22, 2017
This was our first visit. We were on the creek with full hook up. Will definetly come again.
May 22, 2017
It was amazing. The cabin was clean and cozy. We has a great time at the mines and it was very peaceful
May 22, 2017
We love camping at Herkimer Diamond. We stay on the campsites on West Canada Creek. Very clean and well taken care of. KOA employees are very friendly and helpful. My only regret is that the store ran out of sweatshirts.
May 22, 2017
Had a wonderful time. bath house is cleaned on regular bases folks are helpful and friendly cannot wait to come back Thank you
May 22, 2017
Beautiful site, friendly and helpful staff, tons of activities, clean and comfortable cabins. My only suggestion for improvement is to add a health spa with massages and saunas!
May 22, 2017
Best KOA in the system
May 22, 2017
2nd time we have been at Herkimer Diamond....loved it!
May 22, 2017
Nice campground. Beautiful spot by the river.
May 22, 2017
Well-maintained, large sites, pleasant and friendly employees. Looking forward to visiting again.
May 22, 2017
Very nice. Love the improvements. There does need to be a time set for kids on the playground. It was after 9 PM when a small child was screaming and we were camped right across from it. Campground was nicely kept!
May 21, 2017
Best camp site I've been to yet
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
Staff are always friendly and helpful. We like that it is peaceful, clean and back to nature. Plan are staying there again.
May 20, 2017
Security was great! Very nice couple we got to camp right next to them. We had a bad night the first night because our next door campers were up until 4:30 am being very loud and drinking using mixed words...We have a 8 month old and a 12 yr old so the language and volume was not so pleasant. next night was great!! Activities are great and all the staff and campers were respectful and welcoming.
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
every thing was ok but there was a major ant problem . all over our food . was not happy about that
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
We had a wonderful stay with you. Very happy with all the activities. We were a little bummed by the site being dug up for new wires and it turning to mud but the staff bring us a bale of hay made it all good.
May 17, 2017
It was a very nice and pleasurable stay.
May 17, 2017
The cabins were clean and cozy; the facilities also clean. The restaurant was awesome. The experience for me and my 19 students was great.I will be back.
May 17, 2017
Just a recommendation for future special meals (like the Mothers Day Brunch) that reservations are suggested. We almost didn't get in to eat but staff was accommodating and made room for our party of 5. Also a small selection for children would be appreciated. Our granddaughter would have been happy with scrambled eggs or plain pancakes...both easy to make. We enjoyed the scheduled activities!
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
There was an issue with our cable service and the staff went to great lengths trying to fix it, they called in the cable company and it was on their end and they fixed it. We also went to breakfast at the Miners Table restaurant, They were extremely busy, the staff that was on did a very good job. Food took awhile, they kept checking on us along with Renee, Food was great. We will go back.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
We had a great time as usual , even though it rained. the only issue that I had was that our site had been ripped up and the dirt became MUD! It was very slippery and my coach was mud from one end to the other. The site 2 sites down from us, lot 74, was open the whole weekend and if I had known, I would have asked to relocate to that spot which wasn't torn up.
May 16, 2017
super friendly and helpful staff, beautiful campground, lots of fun activities for the kids. Third time staying with Herkimer, will be back again in the fall. LOVE this place!! Thank you!
May 16, 2017
Check in was easy and the rep was very friendly. The grounds were well kept and the activities were plenty.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award