Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Very nice except for the rain. Would be nice to have platforms to put tent on. Areas were little wet. Besides the wetness we enjoyed our stay will be returning. Staff was great.
Jul 10, 2017
Love this campground!! So clean, great staff, so much to do!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Kids had a blast!
Jul 10, 2017
Love staying here!
Jul 10, 2017
Great site!
Jul 10, 2017
We had an amazing time. The park is very clean and staff is polite. The amenities were very adequate for our needs too.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have been to. Very well maintained grounds and facilities by extremely friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Loved it
Jul 10, 2017
Fun fun fun
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Delux patio site very close quarters, plus 30 & 50amp needs 2 each
Jul 10, 2017
I called in to arrange to stay by my brother and the ranger said it was, but it was not. We were far apart.
Jul 10, 2017
This is a beautiful campground quietly nestled around a river & the foothills of the Adirondacks. The staff was very friendly & they had a lot of activities & amenities! Great place to stay!
Jul 10, 2017
"Wrong sided sites" not worth premium pricing.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The reason that I wouldn't be likely to recommend this KOA is that I don't know of anyone who would be camping in that area. The campground was fine. We were there just a very short time and didn't take advantage of much of what the campground offers, but it all seemed very good. The picnic table was missing from our campsite. When I informed the manager on duty, the problem was quickly rectifi
Jul 09, 2017
nice cabin, very clean and good service all around.
Jul 09, 2017
We made a reservation at the last minute for one night as we were passing through and are glad they could accommodate us. Just wish we had a different site as ours was right in the middle island at the front of the campground and was pretty muddy. Clean campground and friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2017
Beautiful running river, quiet, clean, friendly, lots of fun activities. Will visit again.
Jul 08, 2017
rain caused minor flooding, bathroom toilets were clogged almost every day, showers had low water pressure and a lot of geese poop on site.
Jul 08, 2017
Unusable campsite (96) from the day I arrived (gravel, flooded). Moved to a friend's site, flooded out, evacuated, trip ruined. Feel free to contact for MUCH more.
Jul 08, 2017
Happy with staff member who graciously checked us in and ending up moving you site as the site was to small for our unit. Campground nice. Wasn't to happy with all the campers walking through sites and setting off fireworks next to our camper. But that's a campers moral issue not the Koa. Did find the mining price steep for continua day campers. Should set up a 3 day pack price
Jul 08, 2017
Loved the place and the cottage but our tv was out for over 50% of the time and the hot water heater broke in our cabin but that was not a factor in us having the time of our life
Jul 07, 2017
I enjoyed the stay, checkin was smooth and quick same with check out. I do think there was an error on my rebooking that i need to check but overall enjoyable. (2 Adults)
Jul 07, 2017
the only reason I come here is because it's family tradition. They really need to upgrade certain areas of the property because when it rains heavily there are areas that collect an exuberant amount of rain water.
Jul 07, 2017
Absolutely love all the activities that you have set up! However we did have an issue with our campsite being moved to one that was not near our friends. We had other campers yelling at us, your staff apologized for the other camper. But maybe moving peoples sites shouldn't be allowed by the campground without asking the camping party.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
bathrooms were clean campsite was quiet very small sites no grate over our firepit to cook on the site was a muddy mess
Jul 07, 2017
Enjoyed a wonderful long weekend with family and friends along the beautiful West Canada Creek. Floating along the river was fun for all. Herkimer KOA were perfect hosts!
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great time!! Would highly recommend to everyone, and have already stared too!
Jul 07, 2017
We had a very nice camping trip at this KOA . We will be returning in the future!
Jul 07, 2017
One of the nicest koa's I've stayed at.
Jul 06, 2017
Great time. As always. Tree house is a lil smaller than I thought. But suited the purpose. Very cute.
Jul 06, 2017
Great activity schedule--when changes are made--maybe make announcements and post in the office. On July 4th need to empty garbage more often--when it rains leave a mop in the bathroom very slippery almost fell. Will be back next year!
Jul 06, 2017
The weather was horrid, the place was phenomenal. So much to do, so many activities. Beautiful grounds.
Jul 06, 2017
The only problem was they did some repair work and left the landscape uneven especially when I rained all it did was make big puddles instead of running off other than that they staff was great
Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time at your campground. People were very friendly.
Jul 05, 2017
The sites along the river are so tight and close and alternate where the utilities are that it was difficult to get in, had to pull my camper in and then get the truck out and after that you have no yard to speak of. We shared with another camper the one yard between us. Very disappointing.
Jul 05, 2017
The weather was horrible. Not your fault but next time the weather report is that bad, I WILL Cancel
Jul 05, 2017
MUST OF THE INFORMATION OF AND ON YOUR BROCHURE IT IS VERY UN ACCURATE. I DO UNDERSTAND THAT YOUR PLACE IT IS VERY NICE BUT....PRICES TOO UP, UP ON THE SKY. AND IN MY OPINION IF YOUR FEES WERE LOWER IT WILL BE MORE ATTRACTIVE. STAFF VERY POLITE AND FRIENDLY AND THE CAMP GROUND VERY CLEAN A ND FRIENDLY AS WELL AND WE WILL COME BACK SOON.
Jul 05, 2017
It was a great experience, everyone was very friendly, and we had a great time!
Jul 05, 2017
We had an awesome time. we would come back again sometime.
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground and I love your garden boxes around the campground.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed for one night on our way home. We paid for a site with patio, bbq, and fire pit as this was the only site available. The site were very small - our rig was about 8 inches from our neighbor! We had no fire pit and no bbq. Our nice neighbor let us borrow his bbq. The trees on the road out should be trimmed as our rig hit most of them on our way out.
Jul 04, 2017
Very enjoyable for the kids. Loved the creek for rafting. Everything was close to your site....
Jul 04, 2017
This is our favorite campground. The staff are just awesome. They have endless activities for the whole family.
Jul 03, 2017
Although it rained every day and siites were flooded, we could see all the changes and additions that had been made since our last stay. It is a beautiful park and well maintained.
Jul 03, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award