Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email This Campground

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Lodging

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2018
Fantastic trip. I've been to 4-5 other KOA properties. This is the best laid out and one of the best maintained. A lot of thought has gone into the design, for sure!
Jul 21, 2018
We arrived a bit earlier than check in which allowed us to find the cabin and scope out the area. Upon entering the cabin, I noticed that the mini blinds on the door were broken leading to practically no privacy. I emailed the company and received no response. Emailed a second time and finally they responded. Not impressed. Upside, the accommodations were nice as was the location of the cabin
Jul 21, 2018
Great Park with lots to do. Would recommend to anyone unless they have a large RV with Tow. Our problem was the long pull through sites. They desperately need to be leveled and trees trimmed. We could not level at all or open our driver side slide. Had to be moved to another site. Then still could not get level.
Jul 21, 2018
Excellent time! Great staff! Clean restroom/showers! Great prices!!! Only wish there was a little more variety in the shop and priced. Also definitely need restrooms at the end near T100.
Jul 21, 2018
Great location for a restful stay
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
I enjoyed my stay, I observed the children’s day camp and was quite impressed. It would be nice if there was a second bathroom/ shower in the tent camping area.
Jul 21, 2018
Great service and amenities. Very picturesque river sites. Tent sites were too close together. Better value camping at a state park.
Jul 20, 2018
Staff was very friendly and facility was very clean.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
This was our 9th year camping at the Herkimer KOA & we love it!! We stay in a lodge on the water. My only recommondation is that the lodge needs a general good cleaning, new blinds on most windows and the doors and the stovetop is crooked. But regardless, we look forward to coming back every summer to unwind and enjoy making memories with our family!
Jul 19, 2018
This was our 2nd visit to the Herkimer KOA. We had another wonderful stay and enjoyed our time there very much.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
It was our first time, long drive from Jersey. We arrived on site and the staff was extremely friendly. No hassle, No issues. He asked my name and gave us a map to our tent site. Very satisfied with our stay!
Jul 19, 2018
We paid $83 a night. WiFi doesn't work, pool was smelling, dirty and gross. Bathrooms are filthy. Only thing we enjoyed was the water stream view. Would never recommend or stay here again. Outrageously overpriced! So disappointed.
Jul 18, 2018
It's a very beautiful place to stay great scenery but you seem like the bathrooms were never cleaned no matter what time I went in there they were always dirty
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
We loved camping on the creek it was so peaceful. The sites are very close together so everyone know everyone's else business. The campfire pit was loaded with sticks from sparklers and half burned magazine. The rest of the park was very clean including the bathrooms. The breakfast at the pavilion was great, on both days. Ice cream social was a big hit. We will come again when less crowded.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Herkimer Koa is one of our favorite places. The grounds are very clean. The staff is great especially Cliff. He has been around for years. The only problem we really have is that there should be some sort of written rule about not crossing other peoples sites. There are so many rude and inconsiderate people. Herkimer Koa is the worst we see anywhere. Other places that note it don't have issues.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Loved it...Next time we will book sites with shade and closer to the water!
Jul 17, 2018
have gone to Old Forge Adirondack camping for 50 years, was disappointed this past year with crowd, cleanliness and employee"s lack of friendliness. Decided to try your place and was very pleased with all of the issues listed. Grand kids had a ball. thank you again. We will be back!!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
The campsites were way too close to each other. The site next to us and our site would have had touching awnings because the campsites were too close together. The site next to us decided to back their camper in a pull thru spot so this didn't happen. The pool was freezing and not well maintained. Bathrooms were also not very clean. Koa staff was friendly that we interacted but we won't be back.
Jul 17, 2018
Wonderful campground ! Wonderful people !!!!
Jul 17, 2018
This was my second time at the Herkimer KOA. The cabin we stayed in was clean and our site was ideal-allowing us to feel secluded and remote even with a family staying in the cabins to either side of ours. The staff is very friendly and my kids had a blast tubing down the river and playing at the pool. Such a relaxing weekend—we can’t wait to go again!
Jul 17, 2018
had a great time! lots of activities for the grandkids. thanks
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
My twin 8 year olds had a blast. In two days they swam, enjoyed a candy hunt, tie-dyed tee shirts, played bingo, went to an ice cream social/dance party, made bottle rockets, had a relay race and water balloon fight. The activities counselor, Ryan was great! The mining across the street was fun, though the kids were not as into it as the adults were. The creek was pretty. We'll be back!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Wonderful campground. Nice, long pull-thru sites. Cute Cabins. Very friendly staff. Lots of activities for young & old alike. The laundry room is even neat & clean. Our first time here ....recommending to ALL our friends!
Jul 17, 2018
I brought my 6 year old grandson and he had a wonderful time. Loved the planned activities; pool and playground were wonderful. We will definitely be back.
Jul 17, 2018
Only problem was first night power keep going on and off but fastly resolved P.s it was our 29th wedding anniversary
Jul 17, 2018
Stayed on #10 one of the most expensive sites in the park. Vary uneven and hard to get on because of the grade. Had to fix the gas grill. Power on and off most of Friday late afternoon. Sewer backed up Saturday. People were great.
Jul 17, 2018
Pleasant staff, enjoyable stay. We will definitely return and have recommended it to friends and family.
Jul 17, 2018
Absolutely wonderful stay- river front site! Had a blast tubing down the River and the best time mining for Herkimer Diamonds!!!! Also enjoyed how close we were to Cooperstown and some stops along the Beverage Trail! Can’t wait to come back!!!
Jul 17, 2018
we really enjoyed staying at Herkimer Diamond NY,,lots to do an see, but the cabin with out ac was so depressive.it was 101 in our Sunday night, we just wanted to try the camp grounds out. We just purchased a camper in witch you will be seeing us again soon.lovely place..
Jul 17, 2018
we were very disappointed in the action taken by staff when we had reported loose dogs on either side of our campsite (41) I believe was our site. the dogs roamed free and used the beach and our site as a bathroom. we have a small dog we bring and she is leashed. there were other campers in the area who likely assumed that our dog was the culprit. we reported twice with no visit from staff
Jul 16, 2018
Great Grand children loved tubing, sluthing,, pool and river.
Jul 16, 2018
We had a great time! The staff was welcoming and helpful, the facilities were clean and the tubing was awesome! We really enjoyed our cabin- it was perfect for our family!
Jul 16, 2018
We had an amazing time! Your KOA had the widest range of activities of any we have stayed at for the children. The particularly enjoyed playing in the river, and the water activities hosted by the staff. The flashlight candy hunt and trivia contests were a hit. What a serene setting for the whole family to enjoy. We are already planning to return for a longer stay next year.
Jul 16, 2018
The pool is a 50/50 mix of water, proper pool balance needed,not just dumping chlorine in by the drum.Speaking of the pool, we named it cigarette city.If you and your children enjoy smoking,you will enjoy the pool area.Also we had a creek front site.Which doubles as a public beach.Zero rules,Zero enforcement,2 blood filled showers for days even though we notified mantaince.Will not go back,EVER!!!
Jul 16, 2018
We had a great time. Many things to do at the camp and the mine across the street was a lot of fun. My only suggestion would be more bathrooms. My daughters and I had to wait every time we went to the bathroom. There were only 2 stalls and the camp was full!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Another amazing time.....everything was top notch����See you next year�
Jul 16, 2018
We booked a deluxe site and was given a site that was too small to have slide outs extended with another camper on the next site. Also we got a late night knock on the door telling us we could not use the sewer even though we paid for that service because of a backup and was not offered any compensation for that inconvenience. We ordered pizza that came 30 min after they said it would, it was cold
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
It was our first time at the Herkimer Diamond KOA. We had a great time and enjoyed the campground and the mine.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals