Herkimer Diamond KOA Reviews

Stay safe! Stay healthy! We hope to see you soon.

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2019
A beautiful well kept park with many amenities.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Friendly and calming respite for a rainy day on the road
Jun 23, 2019
When we arrive to our site I was unhappy with the way the site was left from previous camper. There was garbage in the fire pit burnt juice boxes, half eaten apple. The site was not cleaned up from the last camper. Also noticed in the site next us #74 in the fire pit was a broken beer bottle. We Love this KOA but it looks like the maint. is slipping a little.
Jun 22, 2019
We had a lot of rain but it was still a good friendly place to stay.
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
We would not fit in “deluxe site” that we were assigned. Were given a pull through which was fine except for satellite reception. WiFi was pretty good and TV channels came in good.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Great cabin by the creek. Loved our stay.
Jun 21, 2019
Stay here was so so. Sites by the River nice but muddy. Cable TV at our site was broken but apparently the CG office was unaware. We have stayed at a dozen KOAs this year and were much happier at almost every other one. This ones a stop and not much more.
Jun 21, 2019
Over priced. Our cable was broken. Nice location.
Jun 19, 2019
Was an overnight stay but would have liked to stay longer. Our site backed up to river so we could hear the water . They have made improvements since last stay. Still clean with a friendly staff. Will be back. Thanks for a good stay The Skelley’s
Jun 18, 2019
we had a really nice time and the staff and facilities were great. thanks so much!!! Love the sound of the river nearby :)
Jun 18, 2019
It was amazing we loved it
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Ground is nicely set up and clean, they take care of the pool regularly and the staff is awesome five star I would highly recommend
Jun 18, 2019
Rained most of the week-end but we enjoyed the breakfast at the pavilion on Father's Day Sunday.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
We got a weird site to start off but we're able to switch with no problem. Internet was a little sketchy. Not a huge priority, was supposed to be camping afterall!!
Jun 18, 2019
It was a beautiful campground.Very scenic and and clean. the staff was very helpful and friendly. Had a great time! I will tell my friends and family about your site and will see you again!
Jun 18, 2019
Great place, very friendly staff and other patrons too! Had a delicious meal at the Miners Table, met the owner who is just a hoot! Highly recommend the Pulled Pork burger, best burger so far in our countrywide unofficial burger tour.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Campground excellent. Restaurant excellent. But more importantly the people were excellent.
Jun 14, 2019
First site was very muddy and wet due to a lot of rain. Staff moved us to a gravel site after asking. New site had no power. Fortunately we could hook up power cord to another site to get power. Staff had no problem with that resolution. Only stayed one night. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 14, 2019
Site by the creek was peaceful and relaxing, listening to the water at night. Staff was helpful and friendly. Grounds were clean and well maintained. Some guests were not respectful by allowing their dog to bark from early morning to dusk, otherwise it was a "5 star" experience.
Jun 14, 2019
Great friend staff had great time will be back next year too
Jun 14, 2019
The campground is a diamond in the rough. It has a lot to offer, with the "diamond" mining, rafting, and restaurants within walking distance. The only thing that would make it better are individual bathrooms/showers. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 12, 2019
We love this KOA. Will be back next year again. Got some great quartz across the street and the weather was awesome. Couldn't ask for anymore!
Jun 12, 2019
Was a nice stay. Very good staff. Disappointed in site layout, sites were set up so every other one was backwards and tight to get into but would return
Jun 12, 2019
We were just there overnight and didn't get a chance to enjoy any of the amenities. Restroom was clean. Staff was helpful.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
We had perfect weather and the campsite would have been perfect except for the low voltage we got from our 30amp shore power source. My EMS kept giving me low voltage error msgs which happen at ~104-106V, so we had to place our EMS into bypass mode. The other issue we had were neighbors (4 adults) that smoked cigarettes and played music from morning till night! Ruined our stay to say the least.
Jun 11, 2019
Our stay was amazing. This is our 4th time going, and we will be back next year. Clean facility, friendly staff, fun activities. Our only complaint was a broken futon in our cabin, however, it didn’t affect our stay. Thank you for more family memories!
Jun 11, 2019
Overall a good stay, sites were nice and roomy with a great view of the river in our case. Quite a bit of garbage (bottle caps, bits of plastic, etc.) left behind at the campsite, but didn't detract from the stay. According to my wife, the women's showers were low pressure and cold; I can't speak to the men's side of things. Restrooms were clean, playground was nice, fun kids activities.
Jun 11, 2019
This was our first time staying at a KOA & at Herkimer & "camping" albeit in cabins. Love the grounds, they are beautiful. Love that they have activities. The cabins were great. There were some minor maintenance issues but they didn't keep us from enjoying our stay and we reported them to the office. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. We would like to stay here again.
Jun 11, 2019
The staff were very nice. The campground very clean and well maintained. We would definitely come back.
Jun 11, 2019
The only issue was the WIFI DID NOT WORK
Jun 10, 2019
It was clean and offered a lot
Jun 10, 2019
Relaxing
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
We had a great weekend in spite of a little rain. The staff at Herkimer were very helpful, especially when we had to change tent sites due to water and mud. We will definitely recommend this place again. Actually we had joined our kids and grandkids this weekend for their first trip there. Hope to be back soon. Thank you.
Jun 04, 2019
Friendly staff, clean area, nice cabin, good amenities. Solid place overall
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
We love this Koa. Clean, friendly and an excellent location. Renee is a wonderful hostess and welcomes all of the guests she encounters. We miss her father, he was a great man who also was very personable.
Jun 04, 2019
Very nice site We had patio and furniture site. Initially some problems with check in receptionist which was resolved by owner. Be sure to try the pizza at their restaurant. Really excellent
Jun 04, 2019
Our site was big, clean, and relatively dry (considering the rainy spring that we are having). We needed a cord to go from 30 amp to 50 amp and the store loaned it to us for the duration of our stay. Campground was clean and quiet!
Jun 04, 2019
We had a great weekend with family and friends. Also a great time at the KOA, just not enough time for mining. We will be back this summer so our grandchildren can go mining. Great people in the office so very helpful and friendly. Thanks again
Jun 04, 2019
The spaces are very tight; really not good for a 42’ fifth wheel.
Jul 03, 2020
Love coming here every 4th of July with the family. They did a lot of changes compared to lady year and it's a very nice looking campground. The river is so much fun to float down, stuff for the kiddos and it's fun to look for diamonds!
- Idget 2009 on Google
Jul 03, 2020
Great Place to Camp And Get Away.
- Yard Burgess on Google
Jul 02, 2020
Great place to visit! A unique experience. My family had a lot of fun in the short time we were there. Staff was exceptionally friendly. I am not a big gift shop person, but theirs was really cool. Lots of interesting rocks and gems.
- Anthony Lombardo on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.