Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email This Campground

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Lodging

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Once again another great getaway! Thank you!
Aug 02, 2018
I loved area and especially the park. Would definitely come back and stay longer
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
We had an amazing time!! Very clean campground and cabin. The staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for the kids. Awesome wood fired pizza! Definitely recommended!!! Loved it!!!
Aug 02, 2018
Beautiful well kept grounds. Plenty of things to do for the whole family. The cabins are clean and comfortable. We would absolutely recommend this place and are looking forward to our next stay there.
Aug 02, 2018
very frendly helpfull and courtious
Aug 02, 2018
Although the premium spot we were placed in was not up to KOA standards, we enjoyed the rest of the park’s facilities. The spot we were in so so badly maintained that we could not level our motor home, so we informed the manager and she allowed us to leave a day early without charges for that day. She assured us the premium spot would get the needed attention.
Aug 01, 2018
Beautiful park! Friendly workers. Everyone was so friendly. Doggie park was nice.
Aug 01, 2018
We had a lot of fun! Our first camping trip with a camper so we didn’t know what to expect. Can’t think of any complaints!
Jul 31, 2018
we go every year. we love it however this year were disappointed with the lack of cleanliness: bathroom was cleaned once a day and with all the mud it really needs at least twice a day. Grounds also had a lot of trash (cups, wrappers, socks that had been mashed into the road) Our campsite when we arrived was covered with broken balloon bits. Seemed light on staff, need more on grounds detail.
Jul 31, 2018
Nice shaded campsite with lots of activities for the kids ... swimming pool, crafts, playground, diamond mine, and ice cream social were all excellent!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
We stayed on site 13. We are already planning to return! The adventure of the Creek being right there and accessible to all was so fantastic. Our group of 7 people went down several times.We also enjoyed the mining.Planning an extra day next time as we would like to bring bikes and ride the nearby canal trail. Wanted to get an ice cream at the Canteen but unfortunately ran out of time.
Jul 31, 2018
We were pretty disappointed when we first arrived. Site 14 was literally 2” from one camper and opened up to face people we didn’t know. There was a hose thrown on our site and our umbrella was broken. Deluxe, really? Then we found a dead mouse floating in the pool. We began to wonder if anyone took pride in their job. Luckily the mines, rafting, many activities and teen workers redeemed
Jul 31, 2018
I'd give it a 5 if the quite large and visible staff monitored dogs & their owners better. Way too many barky dogs, some tied up, unattended on camper decks and cabins. It shouldn't be up to other campers to have to complain. Enforce your policies. Miner's Table divine! Location...sublime!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Lodges are nice but definitely over priced. I only go because it’s our family reunion, been coming for years. would never pay that much otherwise. air condition works well, but only if you dont run it during the day. flushing the toilet ANY TIME you use it is not dependable. The bunk beds need better mattresses. They are awful. still had fun. The people are great. Time for improvements, upgrades
Jul 30, 2018
Had a great time as always we’ll be back again next year thank you !!!!
Jul 30, 2018
Just perfect!
Jul 30, 2018
Everything was great. The staff was fantastic and helpful. The only problem was the men’s room toilet’s were constantly clogged. It was pretty disgusting at several different days and times.
Jul 30, 2018
I messed up an ordered a pull site with a travel trailer so my my hookups were short. However the person Manning the desk was gracious enough to lend me extension cables and everything I needed for my stay for no added cost.
Jul 30, 2018
Everything was wonderful, as usual! The only thing I have to comment negatively on is the condition of the swimming pool... I'm sure you are aware that it needs some repairs- there was cement broken off and sitting on the deck one day when we went swimming.
Jul 30, 2018
We had a bit of a problem getting onto our site. Our trailer has 2 slideouts and we found it difficult to put it on the site between two trees. If we parked back on the site, only one slideout could be used.If we parked at the very front of the site our electric cord would not reach the electrical panel. This was a most frustrating situation. Check in staff loaned us an extension. Site 7.
Jul 30, 2018
Great fun. Nice accommodations.
Jul 30, 2018
We have camped here several times before & enjoyed it. We were very disappointed with this visit. Our cabin floor was filthy, we would shower & walk to our beds & our feet would be black. Garbage was never picked up, clean towels were not brought to us on the 2nd day. The pool was very dirty on the 25th & still not much better on the 26th. The gas grill wouldn't work correctly, only 1 burner lit.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Beautiful campground. wonderful activities for the whole family. nice restrooms. wonderful friendly staff. the pizza and wings are awesome also
Jul 30, 2018
The staff was incredible. The only drawback to having a site next to the West Canada was that people would cut through the your site to get to it to go tubing which staff rectified when I told them what was happening.I will camp here again .
Jul 30, 2018
Comfortable, very satisfied
Jul 29, 2018
Great amenities. Close to popular family activities.
Jul 29, 2018
Roger ,the manager, does a great job! The park is spotless. We will DEFINITELY stay again, if In the area!
Jul 29, 2018
The campground was nice and clean. The diamond is a huge disappointment. All souvenirs are priced beyond our reach
Jul 29, 2018
We have stayed at this campground several different times. We enjoy the river and space for walking. Pool needs some cleaning and repairs.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
we really enjoyed the camping experience at the resort and even enjoyed the diamond mines. it would be nice to see a discount for children to experience the mine who stay at the campsites through their school or local community and have better educational information available. thank you for the great weekend.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
The campground was well kept. Bathrooms were clean. The store had a great variety with fair prices. The option of getting a pizza delivered was a plus! The cabin we stayed at had everything we could think of needing. Plus the shower had a handy soap, conditioner, and shampoo dispenser. We will definitely be camping here again next year!
Jul 28, 2018
We spent 5 days at Herkimer KOA, it was very well kept enough to do for all of us. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall we enjoyed the site and amenities.
Jul 28, 2018
The campsite was adequate with the stream running behind it. There are the limited number of toilets available ( 2 men's and women's.) While keeping the doors of the bathrooms open for safety reasons, it also contributes to bugs and dirt. The office/store was well stocked. The mine gift shop has some questionable pricing habits. I was charged $27 per helmet that had a $14.95 price tag inside.
Jul 28, 2018
Second Visit. Planning a third. Everything about this Campground is EXCELLENT.
Jul 28, 2018
Nice and clean staff was very helpful on everything we asked.it was our first KOA and happy we joined
Jul 28, 2018
Site 12 was extremely hard to get into and out of. It was very unlevel, and sites are very tight.
Jul 27, 2018
Very clean campsite
Jul 27, 2018
Perfect campground (incl Diamond Mine)
Jul 27, 2018
4th year in a row I have called and ask for 2 sites that we can make our 40 and 42 foot units face each other (1 ON RIGHT NEEDS TO PULL IN ONE ON LEFT BACK IN) and 4th year in a row we have been put on sites that doing so is impossible. How hard can it be. 50amp service and the length of units tell you that we need a little room to put out our awnings and set up between out units.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals