Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
We stayed for a week and it was great! The staff is great... our youngest granddaughter had a great crush on Matt! ;-) Thank you for all your care in making our stay great!!
Jul 25, 2017
Staff and facilities were excellent. Exceeded our expectations. Great value.
Jul 25, 2017
We loved our camping area and the people where so very friendly. We had difficulty seeing our # of the campsite -since we checked in after hrs ! But, It was fabulous. Staying there again! We loved it!!! Thank you for a great experience!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoy our stay. Booked for next year already. It is getting a bit pricey. The goose crap is a little out of control on sites 79 -88, but the young lady did a great job cleaning it. Dan ( I think that was his name)was excellent booking my sites for next year.
Jul 24, 2017
cable in cabin was out but no big we didnt spend much time inside anyway grounds were clean and looked great staff very friendly and helpful def will be back next year
Jul 24, 2017
Absolutely wonderful campground. Staff all very friendly and every day every hour something planned for children. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice enough. Small campsites. Facilities were clean. Good for a one night stay on our way to Maine. We were right in water which was nice.
Jul 24, 2017
It was so much fun staying there. Very friendly checking in, clean, and fantastic pull through site. Will definitely return.
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff. Laundry room could be improved. We had called ahead to let them know we had a larger camper, but our site wasn't changed - fortunately they were able to accommodate us when we arrived with a different site.
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
great time
Jul 24, 2017
This is a beautiful campground however the only reason I don't rate it as a 5 star is because I found the sites along the water was very tight and there too many vehicles parked at each site. Perhaps it should be restricted to one vehicle per site and parking area for the overflow. We did love the campground and the area and will definitely make the trip back.
Jul 24, 2017
Great activities! Super clean! Fun time for the whole extended family!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We had a family get-together there for three nights and had a great time. Swimming in the pool, tubing the creek, mining for gems, campfires, and we could bring our dog! Folks in the store were very helpful. Great place for a family vacation.
Jul 23, 2017
well kept and clean
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We had a great visit.two young grandchildren with us! Went very well!
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful, well kept facility. Only gripes are that the 4mph speed limit not enforced at all and the campers walking through other people's camp sites.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
This KOA is always a nice stay. It's very relaxing and fun to go tubing. They always have extra activities for the kids. The diamond mine and stores are very educational. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 23, 2017
Awesome park! Well maintained, lots of activities. Friendly staff. WI-FI was less than expected.
Jul 22, 2017
This was out 3rd stay in the Cheekside cabins. We rented 2 cabins this year to accommodate family we brought to enjoy the experience. Everything was clean and any towels or other needs we had we handled immediately. Our 3 grandchildren (10-12 years old)took part in all the activities including tubing and mining and were very impressed. We will be back!
Jul 22, 2017
We had our second annual group trip for ourselves and friends from out of state this time. Everyone had a wonderful time, and we plan on returning again!
Jul 22, 2017
We chose a pull thru with grass but was disappointed with the lack of drainage to the area (there was a lot of rain) and how muddy with ruts the area was. We should have asked for a different spot. The full service spots were so much nicer.
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed in the treehouse cabin. It was great. Very clean and close to activities. Staff were beyond nice and accommodating- even did an activity early for my daughter as we had to check out at noon. Would recommend more activities during the day for kids. I would pick a cabin away from the activity center next time as they have a day camp there and thevkids are loud. Wish cabin was dog friendl
Jul 22, 2017
We had a FANTASTIC time here ! Totally friendly staff, super helpful with any requests. Clean, easy parking, wonderful cabin... couldn't ask for more ;) :) !!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
The campsite was in a great location, on a bend in the river where you could go tubing and across the street from the Herkimer diamond mine. We arrived when it had been raining and our site was very wet and muddy. It need to have gravel put down. The swimming pool had hair in it and had cloudy water. We were there on a Monday and Tuesday and both restaurants were closed. The mine was good fun
Jul 22, 2017
Restaurant was closed, kids cutting through the sites until well after 11 pm. No privacy due to Peale next to me pulled in wrong direction so could not even sit outside with any privacy.
Jul 21, 2017
We had a beautiful tent site on the river, I loved the view. The only thing I didn't like is water hook ups were not included so it made cleaning up after meals difficult.
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful, unique campground.
Jul 20, 2017
It was one of the best camping experiences we've had. There is so much to do for all of us. The campground is very clean. All the staff were helpful and friendly. I especially want to recognize Dave, a young man with curly blonde hair, I can't say enough good things about him. On our recommendation, friends brought their grandchildren for a stay. We plan on coming back next year.
Jul 20, 2017
Very friendly staff! Great sites available!
Jul 20, 2017
Bathrooms are a little far from the tent sites.
Jul 20, 2017
Overall, a peaceful place, the flowing river was very calming. The pull through sites require a bit of forward/backward to get into, and bring your waders if it's rained (for the mud).
Jul 20, 2017
Hi, We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at your Kampground! The service and cleanliness was second to none. The setting is incredible next to the river and surrounded by the hills. We also had a terrific time at your Diamond mine, finding a few gems to take home. Keep up the great work, we look forward to returning! Tim & Bev Verge Ontario, Canada
Jul 20, 2017
Great place to stay. Mining, tubing, pool fun and more! K01,K02 have a water spigot that makes everything muddy in front of the kabin. Please create a drainage so they doesn't happen. Also K01 stayed muddy for three days after it rained hard. Luckily they were kind enough to move us to a different kabin. Staff was super friendly and the overall layout nice.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a fantastic time! Tho was my third time but my first cabin. There were some issues with the cabin but we didn't think it was major enough to have them resolved during our stay. The toaster only toasted on side, ceiling light was out, toilet had difficulty flushing, slow drain in bath room sink, propane tank was empty. We told them at check out & they were very apologetic. We will be back!
Jul 19, 2017
Very helpful staff and accommodating.
Jul 18, 2017
We had a wonderful time, cabins were clean and a lot of thought given to customers stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Great place wish we had more time to stay
Jul 18, 2017
loved all of the activities to do at this campground - I would however post danger signs by the river -- as little kids can get swept down the rapids quickly
Jul 18, 2017
AWESOME CAMPGROUNDS
Jul 18, 2017
2nd KOA I've stayed at on my bike tour. 2nd KOA that told me internet would work from my site. 2nd KOA where the Internet did not work from my site. I will avoid KOA as internet availability was the major reason I chose it.
Jul 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award