Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email This Campground

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Lodging

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2018
Very clean and very well kept already planning another stay
Aug 07, 2018
This is one of the nicest and friendliest KOAs I have stayed at.
Aug 07, 2018
What is the point of having rules and regulations, no one enforces them. The so called deluxe sites where dirty. The bathrooms and laundry rooms needed a lot of attention. We look to stay at koa campgrounds...this was way below most koa standards.
Aug 07, 2018
sites are tiny & you are on top of your neighbors.
Aug 07, 2018
Took the grandkids and they had a blast. We were in a cabin right by the creek. It was very peaceful and relaxing.
Aug 07, 2018
This was a last minute trip so we weren't able to get a full hook up on the creek so chose w/e only so we could be. I would have given it a 5 but the site set up was a bit bizarre. The hook ups were on the wrong side. Muddy site - no gravel. Loved the tubing, beautiful spot otherwise. Will be returning in 2 weeks. Diamond mines are cool.
Aug 07, 2018
Just an overnighter while passing through. Very nice park with lots of families. It was a Saturday and the park was full, but everyone seemed well-behaved. We first got site 36, but there was low voltage so they kindly moved us to site 39 which was more level anyway. Beautiful river that runs the length of the campground. If we lived nearby, we would camp here often.
Aug 06, 2018
We loved it, as usual. We've been staying in the Kabins since 2003, our whole family rents kabins, kottages and lodges. There is one thing we'd like to be changed. It would be great if we had an electrical outlet outside the kabin. It's hard to run a cord out the door, and there is a chance of someone tripping over it. The Cunningham family already has our reservations for 2019.
Aug 06, 2018
IT WAS AWESOME AS USUAL!!!
Aug 06, 2018
Cabin floors and bed rails VERY dirty. KOA workers on golf carts always driving & parking near bathrooms when we are having our family reunion. Tree roots are dangerous as kids & adults tripping on them especially at night. Very dark outside of cabins when venturing to bathroom during the night. 10% discount never automatically given, always have to go back in for it. Very good besides that.
Aug 06, 2018
Terrific campground with access to the river for tubing and diamond mine. Easy improments would be to clean up the goose poop more frequently, clean the bathrooms more frequently, and to remind people not to cut through other people's Campsites: we paid a premium for a site along the river and had folks (and geese) cutting through all day and night. At least (this time) no one stole our stuff.
Aug 06, 2018
Third time here - great activities, love the "river" for tubing. Only compliant - there are resident Canadian geese that leave ALOT of droppings all over - need to do something about that. Bathrooms & showers generally clean (due to rain, they were a bit muddy this time). Great selection of accommodations. Friendly staff!
Aug 06, 2018
The property, location and staff were great. However there were several areas that need quick attention. All three of our family cut themselves on prices of the disintegrating pool. The bathrooms near kabins 14-20 needed WAY more regular cleaning. The men’s toilet and seats were almost detached. The cabin we were in needed more cleaning. There were piles of old cobwebs including under the top bu
Aug 06, 2018
The pool was nice. The sites were close together and we didn't like how a lot of people kept walking through our site to get back and forth to the pool.
Aug 06, 2018
Immaculate property; very friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2018
We loved this campground! We had so much fun tubing in the river, mining for gems across the street, and going on the Erie Canal cruise. We drove over to Howe Caverns, about an hour away, on a rainy day. We were extremely impressed with the grounds and staff.
Aug 06, 2018
Very nice. A lot to do with the family, there and near by.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Had a great family weekend very friendly staff
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
One of my favorite campgrounds; we come here all the time! Thank you!
Aug 06, 2018
Beautiful spot. Highly recommend checking this campground out. Lots to do, clean nice bath houses. nice pool. Fun river to go tubing. Clean, Clean, Clean and friendly staff. Liked it so much we stayed there on our trip back home.
Aug 06, 2018
We didn't want to leave!!
Aug 06, 2018
We all had such a wonderful time. My wife and kids loved it. Great family place, There was always so much to do. Hope to be back again!
Aug 06, 2018
Our site #16......all utilities on wrong side....so assigned #17. But could only stay on that site 4 nights, we had reserved 5 nights, We were refunded one night. The site was VERY dirty with plastic forks, soda tabs, cigerette butts, also FOOD left In BBQ grill. FOod left on table and dirty chairs. Also laundry room VERY DIRTY washer and dryer dirt. Cigerette butts in dryer. Floor dirty
Aug 06, 2018
Only issue is that the sites are so close together you have very little privacy...otherwise it was ok. Overall we had a nice time.
Aug 06, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and hope that next time we can spend more time there. The only things I would change is for the cabins have ceiling fans to circulate air, it got a bit stuffy on a hot night. Also the pool could use updating (cement had holes and cracks), but the kids still enjoyed swimming in it.
Aug 06, 2018
Love the place. A lot of activities to do or you can just relax. The pull through sites are very nice
Aug 06, 2018
The facilities were not clean and very tired looking. The roads could use more gravel. Weeds were everywhere and the hookups were muddy and ours leaked. The paved roads had large potholes. The location was excellent being on a tubing river. The captain's table also good.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
KOA folks there very friendly.
Aug 06, 2018
Will definitely be back. Completely enjoyed the stay.. Store had everything needed. So many activities...
Aug 06, 2018
Wished they had more full hook-ups
Aug 05, 2018
Very nice park. Liked the setting with the river. Being able to do tubing in the river is great. Most expensive park on our total trip. Being a Canadian, with exchange your nightly rate equates to $100!
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly. We stayed at site 70 which when we checked in we were told it was a "back in" but it turned out to be a "pull in" site. Neighbors were a bit close on both sides, but everyone was friendly and quiet at night. We plan to return sometime for another try at the diamond mines.
Aug 04, 2018
Great campsite - pull through- tree cover for shade. Great responsive staff. Low water pressure, but fixed quickly when we told staff about it. One downer - muddy mess in toilet and loose toilet in floor. P
Aug 04, 2018
It was wonderful had a lot of fun and a great time thank you
Aug 04, 2018
Close to attraction and allowed late checkout.
Aug 04, 2018
I stayed on tent site. The river view was beautiful. But I thought next site was right next me and too close to each other. Luckily I could move to next site over, I had more privacy but i wouldn’t like it if I didn’t move.
Aug 03, 2018
super great ~ STAFF IS FABULOUS !!!!! SUPER KIND !! VERY HELPFUL
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
It was waaay better than i expected. We totally loved it! I will be back to this one (Herkimer) next year and will definitely visit other koa sites. They really are top notch. So awesome!
Aug 03, 2018
Pleasantly happy to be able to enjoy this KOA, thank you for being a great host.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Once again another great getaway! Thank you!
Aug 02, 2018
I loved area and especially the park. Would definitely come back and stay longer
Aug 02, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals