Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
one of the cleanest, nicest campgrounds we have ever been to. The staff there could not be more helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
Wonderful property! Possibly the best KOA we've ever stayed at. Spacious sites. Clean facilities & friendly staff! Honestly couldn't ask for more.
Aug 07, 2017
We were in cottage 2 and if that tree had fallen on it with me in it, I would be dead, no doubt about it. Thank god we were with the family down below. Beverly
Aug 07, 2017
It was great. The only thing I would change is the lighting in the Kabins. The bulb is quite dim, and I have to use a flashlight to see into my luggage, etc. Except for that, all is perfect.
Aug 07, 2017
Wish the sites were a little wider.
Aug 07, 2017
Another fun camp out, great facilities and staff was helpful as always. Highly recommended!
Aug 07, 2017
The activities for children were awesome. All of the recreation staff were patient and kind to the children. Cabin was adorable. Only issue I have is the grill did not work even with matches. I didn't bring the kids "camping" so that I could cook in a frying pan. Some trees fell in front of cabins. Act of nature.. Your staff got right on it and I was impressed.
Aug 05, 2017
family/friend get together. Cabin was perfect for us. Air conditioning, bathroom, and a comfortable bed. Right on the river, and everything easy access. Already booked for next year
Aug 05, 2017
had a great time
Aug 04, 2017
site 36 was awful, it was small, utilities on wrong side forcing u to setup far to left. Most of usable area on wrong side of trailer. As usual KOA puts utilities wrong side of camper. So forced to purchase extension at hearty price or go without. sites are CLOSE. Great parts, the river, things to do, helpful staff, clean bathrooms. Adam led kids projects, he was great!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean, with nice campsites, and lots to do! Would definitely come back
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
The campground is nice. Facilities are clean. Deluxe site with pad, grill, and table with chairs on river is spacious.
Aug 02, 2017
Had a wonderful time. We stayed in a cabin on the river and the view was gorgeous. Sitting on the porch rocking with my coffee in the morning was the best! The grand kids loved the fossil dig we had at our site and had a ball unearthing the dinosaur. The campground was neat and clean and everyone was very friendly.
Aug 01, 2017
The staff was very professional and accommodating. However we had a conflict with another group of campers for the second year in a row over being by the water. They used profane language, threw our belongings in the river and at us. The staff called the owner and we were told to move. They were not at all concerned about how they treated fellow campers. disappointing.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
I really love this place, my only complaint is the temperature of the pool water. While the children don't mind it, there were few adults in it. It really is too cold.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice campground. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Our family had the best time. The camp ground is beautiful and so much to do. We are looking forward to our next trip to Herkimer.
Aug 01, 2017
The campsite was extremely small one number 5. The people on 4 who did not know could not even put out their awning. So weird to sit 10 feet away from someone you do not even know. Tubing was fun but minimal Information provided regarding how to exit the stream or safety if you get caught on the current.
Aug 01, 2017
Rooms were very clean. Check in/ out was very easy. Will be going again for sure.
Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful!! Thank you for accommodating us.The site along the river was great!! We'll be back!!
Aug 01, 2017
It was our first time staying at herkimer and it was amazing. Loved all the activities that were planned throughout the day for kids and all of the facilities.
Aug 01, 2017
Everyone who works there are so friendly and heloful. Showers and toulets clean and well maintained. Lots of kid activities. Food prices extremely reasonable and Sunday morning breakfast was delicious! We will be back!
Jul 31, 2017
For the 1st time in many, many years, I was left disappointed in this KOA. There are so many great things about this KOA, but our entire McCarthy family is not sure they will return. There are some incredibly rude and dirty mouthed people that we have had to deal with for 2 years. The issue was not resolved in the a compromise, which it could be by making Rock Island usable for all.
Jul 31, 2017
Our 12th reunion at this site was ruined by unruly campers, swearing and tossing our belongings into the creek , the manager spoke to them but it continued without consequence until we had to remove our families due to the inappropriate language and aggressive behavior
Jul 31, 2017
Prices getting too high, air conditioner didn't work, I stayed in Pet friendly, without pets. Blinds were wreck by pets. Cleaning guy said they were replacing blinds but there was a long list. Probably from pets. I'm not happy rates went up ALOT, thinking I'm Might be paying for pet repairs!
Jul 31, 2017
We come to this koa every year for family reunion, bringing along 60+ people. We love to site by the h2o, last year a very rude women got angry that we were sitting on the river in front of her campsite. She was so bad we had to get management. She was told we Could be there.the same thing happened, this year,she was so aggressive,(swearing "f" word) they took her side,why reward behavior? Sad....
Jul 31, 2017
The treehouse was very good and it worked out well for us and our families camping next door.
Jul 31, 2017
what a great way to spend a few night away from our daily routine.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very accommodating
Jul 31, 2017
One suggestion: consider recycling or renting tubes. we had 2 families who didn't want to buy a piece of plastic for a one-use river tubing, also there were many tubes in the trash at the end of the weekend. This seemed needlessly wasteful. Otherwise, everything was great!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
it was a great stay. Just wished they would do the tie dye shirts on the weekend. They did it on Friday at 3pm. We already have reservations for next year.
Jul 31, 2017
Too loud with too many people too close to each other The facilities and staff were good. It was just too packed in
Jul 31, 2017
You let some snobby mega family reunion rent out alot of the cabins and didn't bother to tell me about this on the phone before I reserved . as it is, this family in particular treated us really unkind because we "took the cabin meant for their other family member ". I am never staying here again . also the quartz mine is a joke. It is so empty that you need a construction team just to get at gems
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean,family oriented,restaurant on site very good food,nice pool and right on the river.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Several dogs running around without being on a lease. Otherwise, everything (except a rainy day) was fine.
Jul 30, 2017
place was great, plenty to do. But WiFi stinks. No range what so ever, even with the camp half empty during the week.
Jul 30, 2017
Fun place. Miners Table restaurant was very good.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
We love the tubing, fishing, and all of the activities here. My older son took the fly fishing class, and my younger son took the crayfishing one. Both had a great time. We also enjoy trying our luck diamond mining. This year we were able to find a few good sized ones. A great campground for the whole family.
Jul 29, 2017
BEST KOA WE SAYED IN
Jul 28, 2017
Great campground! Wonderful activities!! Great people!! This is our second visit and we will be back with even more friends!! We highly recommend!!
Jul 28, 2017
We had a fantastic time staying in the tree house and mining for diamonds. We will be back for another visit!
Jul 28, 2017
Great KOA, friendly staff, clean facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award