Herkimer Diamond KOA Reviews

Stay safe! Stay healthy! We hope to see you soon.

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2019
We love staying at the KOA campgrounds because they always have all that we need. Our grand kids especially love floating down the river on tubes at Herkimer and with the swimming in the pool so they are happy kids. Everything is kept clean and the workers are very helpful, with the two towns close by it is easy to get anything that you might need, Thank you for making our stay a good one.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Very well maintained and lovely campground. Our site was level, shady and private. Our Italian Greyhound loved running in the nice, clean K9 park. There is plenty to do in the area and at the campground.
Jul 25, 2019
We were disappointed in our experience at Herkimer. The bathrooms needed cleaning more than once a day. There were we deal times the water was out due to leaking pipes. That being said, our meal at the restaurant was very good. We are not sure we would camp there again.
Jul 25, 2019
It was a great stay and experience for are first KOA stay.
Jul 25, 2019
was good, a little remote but very beautifull
Jul 24, 2019
Sites were dirty. Staff was short and inattentive we actually hit live wires that were too low when we left.
Jul 24, 2019
Site occupied upon arrival at 4 pm. Took one hour to get site. Had electrical problem and low water pressure. Not up to KOA standard.
Jul 23, 2019
Need more bathrooms and need to update existing ones. Toilets were frequently not working.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
The bathrooms and the dog park need to updated. Site was great. Nice location. Fun on the river.
Jul 23, 2019
7 sites, 4 nights, 12 years Worst experience we have ever had. Raised the rates for this year and raising them again for next year. One site already said, no way. We all may cancel for next year. Not mowed or weeded, weeds 2 feet tall. Pool Down for day...understand things break but not very clean either Ladies room dirty most of time, no toilet paper and one stall out of order all the time
Jul 23, 2019
Love this campground! The river float is so fun! Was a little disappointed this stay because the pool was closed and the bath houses were extremely dirty.
Jul 23, 2019
It was great, well designed and run Campground.
Jul 23, 2019
I think you have a very nice campground with lot's of potential however our stay was spoiled by a couple of issues. First we had sites 14 and 15 for our family outing. We could not use site 14 because it is so close to 13 that we couldn't open our slides. 14 is only good for trailers with no slides or slides on the curb side only. Secondly the water situation was unacceptable. Pressure was poor
Jul 23, 2019
Everything was good except the site next to us had very little room to pull in at midnight in turn woke us all up while trying to park in the dark :(
Jul 23, 2019
Great place for the grandson, staff is courteous and friendly, clean but phone Service is terrible. Cable didn't work. Will be coming back again
Jul 23, 2019
Great park, lots to do. Very clean. Large sites. Water pressure low in morning and evening.
Jul 22, 2019
The main bathrooms were not kept clean. The mens room only had one operating toilet for the whole week we were there, and one of the days both toilets were not working . One of the shower stall doors was falling off the wall, making it unusable. This is a resort i expect much more.
Jul 22, 2019
Our stay was nice. A good variety of activities great size sites. And we enjoyed ourself. Having a DJ is a plus ! And ice cream night is another plus
Jul 22, 2019
It started off very bad. The site we booked could not fit our rv every though the website said it would. We were put on a tent site and offered no compensation for the difference.
Jul 22, 2019
The inside of the cabin was pretty clean except the bathroom faucets and the floor. The patio area, porch, and outdoor table were filthy. Bath towels are substandard. One burner on 2 burner didn’t work. Ee are paying a lot for tbe above
Jul 22, 2019
Great campground with lots of activities.
Jul 22, 2019
This is the first time we’ve been disappointed in our stay here. After turning in a list of issues to the office I had to repeatedly follow up to get the door fixed (the biggest issue). This cabin was not worth the price.
Jul 22, 2019
Nice staff. Clean park
Jul 22, 2019
it was a very quite and relaxing stay. but the pool was dirty and the landscaping unkept. the restaurant across the road advertise that they serviced lunch but didn't open to 5 pm. that's not lunch. tubing the river made the whole trip.
Jul 22, 2019
Great place, would stay again.
Jul 22, 2019
My boys had a great time riding bikes, tubing in the river, and searching for hidden gems at the quarry.
Jul 22, 2019
First time @a koa and we brought the grandkids ages 7 and 5 and they had a blast. They already look forwRd to next year
Jul 22, 2019
We had a great time thank you
Jul 22, 2019
Great stay for a week, went to the mines, like that it was across the street!! Visited their Restaurant for dinner and food was great.The only reason I did not give it a 5 star was because our cable was not working and we were not told to tap into the neighbors site so truly they must have known there was something wrong and the hottest day, they had to close the pool for some reason.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Overall good campground. Some areas a little rough around the edges due to age that could be worked on but otherwise we had a very good stay.
Jul 22, 2019
Nice sites, kids loved the pool and activities
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
A little disappointed in this stay at KOA Herkimer Diamond Mines. We have been coming there like 12 yrs now and the grounds have declined. We couldn’t get on our campsite in a timely manner in the last 2 yrs cause of other campers not leaving on time. The ATM didn’t work, it really needs to be updated. The pool was merky, the ladies bathroom down by sites 68, 69, 70 area had problems.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Don't know when camp opened but my power tower was being shared with another camper who was using our 50amp outlet. Nice campground none the less.
Jul 20, 2019
Very well maintained campground with lots of amenities. Stayed on pull through site with water and 50 amp service. Utilities were on the passenger side so had to use extension cord for electric and water pressure was very low.
Jul 18, 2019
Put in a spot that the 50 amp was not working and had not been working for a few days. Nothing was said to us when we checked in. When we noticed a problem we went back to the office and again they did not tell us that the problem was with the post. Very warm temps with no a/c, etc.
Jul 18, 2019
Clean very friendly all employees were willing to help Except for the tv not working best camp we have stayed at so far
Jul 17, 2019
As usual, everything was great, easy check-in, helpful staff. Some of the deluxe cabins could use a little TLC, nothing major. Also, I know they get banged around but some of the gas grills need an upgrade. Either way, we'll be back next year. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
The Saturday music was nice but could have used more family activities like a craft for free would have been nice. (Something simple) Everyone was very friendly (KOA staff). Cabins were clean, bathrooms were clean. Could have used some extra hooks on the back of the door of the cabin. But overall it was a good location, outdoor setting was amazing and exactly what we were looking for.
Jul 13, 2019
When we arrived for our reserved site we were told we were moved to a different site due to an issue on our site, someone was on the new site so we went back to the office.They then put the people ahead of us in line on our original site.The 3rd site offered was too small for our camper, we went home as they were full.2bad trips at 2 differentKOAs in 2weeks, were done with KOAwhendidtheygetsobad!!
Jul 11, 2019
Nice cabin, nice setting, but the maintenance isn't up to par for the prices charged. We stay at the Herkimer KOA to enjoy the setting and have a nice 'camping type' experience. Cooking our own food is one of those pleasures. The cabin we rented had a stove that hasn't worked since last year when we rented the same cabin. And the outdoor grills were atrocious!! Extremely rusty and unusable.
Jul 10, 2019
The campground is fantastic. Very disappointed in the restroom. I really think the over crowding is too much for restroom. Always dirty. Seems like no control of number of cars and people per site. Let’s. Hope it’s better next year when we come back.
Jul 10, 2019
We had another fabulous stay at Herkimer KOA's Aries Astronomy Lodge! Great cabin, great location. Campground was immaculate, bathrooms very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. The tubing was a huge hit with the whole family!
Jul 03, 2020
Love coming here every 4th of July with the family. They did a lot of changes compared to lady year and it's a very nice looking campground. The river is so much fun to float down, stuff for the kiddos and it's fun to look for diamonds!
- Idget 2009 on Google
Jul 03, 2020
Great Place to Camp And Get Away.
- Yard Burgess on Google
Jul 02, 2020
Great place to visit! A unique experience. My family had a lot of fun in the short time we were there. Staff was exceptionally friendly. I am not a big gift shop person, but theirs was really cool. Lots of interesting rocks and gems.
- Anthony Lombardo on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.