Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email This Campground

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Lodging

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2018
A very nice campground, just a few little things would make it much better. The sewer hookup is too high, should be lower, and the cable and WiFi needs better reception.
Oct 17, 2018
sites were mud not what I expected over rated
Oct 17, 2018
We only stayed one night but liked the campground. The pull through sites made it easy in and out. Would love to come back for another visit.
Oct 17, 2018
EXCELLENT PARK ONE OF THE TRUE 5 STAR KOA'S
Oct 16, 2018
This was an overnight stay as we were passing thru the area. Our site was small for our 36ft 5th wheel and was muddy due to the recent rain. Otherwise, the river was great with lots of sites that back up to it. The diamond mine is an added attraction, but since we were there overnight only, we were not able to visit it. Premium sites looked great.
Oct 16, 2018
Our site was right on the creek - beautiful view. Staff was very friendly. Campground is very nice. We didn’t get to enjoy the campground too much b/c it rained the one full day we were there. We did eat dinner at their restaurant across the street - very good. We went to the diamond mine too. We had fun digging in the dirt. Will definitely come back next year.
Oct 16, 2018
Very comfortable deluxe cabin for the weekend. Very nice breakfast on Sunday morning and nice friendly staff. I will come again to stay!
Oct 16, 2018
Was disappointed we did not receive the free digging coupon on our second visit. Had to ask for it on the first time and was told it was a mistake and that when we came back it would be there... Was NOT there. Very disappointing. The cabin itself was GREAT thou! Will be back again next year for sure.
Oct 16, 2018
late season stay so no pool, but the entire place was clean and neat. will be going back...
Oct 16, 2018
Randy's Dinosaur cabin was great, although the "bedroom" was cramped. Loved that it was located on the river so you could see and hear the water. However, I think it was over priced for what it was. I would have paid $130 a night (tax included). My only hesitation in recommending this place is the price. It's also odd that your off season pricing is only $5 less that your high season pricing.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Excellent! We stayed in the treehouse! It was so much fun. The people are extremely hospitable, there are tons of fun activities , the property is very relaxing, and there was even pancake breakfast. My son really enjoyed digging for diamonds. We are KOA fans now!
Oct 16, 2018
our 1st cool weather camping- the campground was great facilities clean
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Came here on a Boy Scout trip. Despite the cold and rain we all had a great time! We had camp sites and a cabin. Very nice and clean. Planning on returning during the spring with the family!
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Very expensive for one night. Water hookups need improvement. View of water was good. Will not be back.
Oct 16, 2018
Very nice, clean, maintained campground. Loved the way it was situated on the creek. I would definently go again!
Oct 16, 2018
We were only there for an over night stay while traveling but really enjoyed it.
Oct 16, 2018
Stayed in the Diggers Den. Loved the cabin itself. Was disappointed that upon arrival Friday night we read the binder in the cabin, it stated we were supposed to get a free digging coupon. We had to go to the front desk for one. We also scheduled a stay for Sunday night on our way back from VT on Sat. We were told Fri that there would be a coupon on Sunday. Never received a coupon for that stay.
Oct 16, 2018
We have stayed there before, and always clean and quiet, and scenic area. Staff very pleasant and helpful. We stay there again when in the area.
Oct 15, 2018
We come to this campground every year and never disappointed!! Awesome restaurant and campgrounds! Love it!!
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Stayed in Randy's. Everything was nice, but I have some suggestions. First and foremost to protect your cabin integrity, get a longer inner shower curtain liner. The one we had was too short and allowed water onto the floor. Secondly, invest in fitted sheets and better blankets - these were barely adequate considering the cost. Lastly, the sofa bed (and floors) needed a good vacuuming.
Oct 14, 2018
We love this KOA
Oct 13, 2018
Staff was very helpful when I needed assistance.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay on Columbus day weekend. We met a few people from different states and enjoyed talking with them. We also love the friendly staff and clean surroundings at the campground. We cant wait til next year!
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Always a great place to stay. This campground is my favorite and we camp a lot.
Oct 10, 2018
We come every year.. We love it. This was our first time with a camper and thanks to your maintenance guy Troy we were able to get set up and have everything work!
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
This KOA went above and beyond our expectations. The staff was professional, curtious and sympathetic to the unexpected change in our trip. The campground is beautiful and a lot of fun for the kids! We spent most of the day at the mine which way a fun change in our camping lifestyle!
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
We love it there the bathrooms, clean, fun activities, the only thing I didn't like was how crowded we were - we were boxed in so tight down in the 60's numbers my camp stove was righ on top of bathclean out for next camper, yuck,, but other than being so tight on top of one another we love it there. thank you.,
Oct 09, 2018
Always a great time here when we come in the fall. I can’t imagine how great summer is here. Splash Zone is a tradition, no matter how cold.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
The stay was nice had a great time. Wish there were a couple more bath rooms in the bath house.
Oct 09, 2018
This was our first visit and we had a great time! Will definitely be back. It was clean, quiet and very comfortable. One of the best KOA’s we’ve been too. Thank you for your hospitality!
Oct 09, 2018
This was our first time staying there. Friendly staff, lots for kids to do. We loved the pancake breakfast. We had a great time! We will be back!
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice campground. One of my faverite KOA. The only missing think in this campground was the golf cart to bring you to your site. Especially when arriving at dark. Otherwise everything is very good
Oct 09, 2018
Could not get in our site . They were able to move us which was much better site 105. Needed ketchup did not have a camp store . They went to restaurant across street got for us. Grandkids had good time.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
The sites are too close. We couldn't open our rear slide out all the because the neighbors were too close. We also had full hook up but the neighbors removed the y connection and just put their hose in. So we had to flush ours out when we left. If I knew they were alternating back in/pull in throughout the park I would have planned better. Not worth the money on septic hook up we couldn't use.
Oct 09, 2018
For my 1st time stay with my son we had the wonderful time very excellent camping place and very nice and courteous staff members And I look forward to staying again next year
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Second time we have passed through New York and stayed at this campground. We will return.
Oct 09, 2018
Unfortunately, we only stayed one night traveling threw. But from what I saw and read this is definitely a place we would come back to. This is a great example on how KOA's should be.
Oct 08, 2018
Beautiful location and lots of activities and amenities. We didn’t stay long as we were traveling through and visiting friends. We will come back and stay again. Very nice staff all around and the food at the Miners Table was delicious.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals