Herkimer Diamond KOA Reviews

Stay safe! Stay healthy! We hope to see you soon.

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Beautiful site on the creek. Super clean park.
Jun 29, 2020
The staff was amazing and the cleanliness was above average. Sites were very spacious compared to most koa's.
Jun 29, 2020
Very few people were wearing masks in the very small enclosed bathrooms. The bathroom only had two stalls for women and even though it was cleaned daily it did run low on hand soap. All the sites are very close together and the quiet hours were not enforced. One cabin played loud music hours past the curfew. It was a lot more expenditure than a state park with very few perks.
Jun 29, 2020
Very clean. Staff did a great job. Excellent customer service.
Jun 29, 2020
Was really surprised how great of a value for the cost. Kids loved it. Rig is an 8ft DRW and 43FT 5th Wheel....we made it work. Definitely will go again next year for weekend.
Jun 29, 2020
My family and i really enjoyed our stay ! The workers kept everything clean and safe ! Everyone was eager to help to make our vacation awesome !! Thank you to staff Great job !!
Jun 29, 2020
Loved our stay here despite a rough start - Dee and Mike were very nice- Disliked smokers in cabin next to ours and wish smoking was in designated locations ( it may be , could have been inconsiderate campers ) and older kids in pool area unattended by parents who made waves so big my kids couldnt swim( again not a koa issue) but otherwise great site and we will be back
Jun 29, 2020
We came to do some Herkimer Diamond mining...for some of us it was our first time staying, usually we day dig.. Renee is always very welcoming and interested in our finds etc.. and we got to meet Sam and their son as well..they are truly wonderful people and their attention to detail on the entire property is apparent.
Jun 29, 2020
A gorgeous location and helpful service. Loved everything about our experience.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Cabin was clean, staff are very welcoming and helpful. Had a great time.
Jun 29, 2020
Loved our stay. Staff was very attentive. Would definitely go back.
Jun 29, 2020
Beautiful campground, new paving made way for rocks to be moved and where the rocks use to be are holes I fell and twisted my ankle, Just beside the pool. The walking trail was under construction dangerous walking hazards throughout the camping sites. The cable was not working the 4 nites we were there, said was working on it but I seen No sign of that. In fact our inlet was chopped by a mower.
Jun 29, 2020
Swam in river, dug for gems at the mine, swam in pool,played volleyball. All in all everyone had a real great time. People (especially staff) were extremely friendly. Noise level and music in the evenings was acceptable .
Jun 29, 2020
Nice facility. We only stayed one night. I can see where they would shine for multiple days with kids. Very nice
Jun 29, 2020
Had a wonderful time! Can't wait to come back! Wonderful retreat on a beautiful setting. Will definitely be back soon!
Jun 28, 2020
We ordered dinner from the restaurant to be delivered Friday. They lost our order and didn’t show up. We contacted the office and they brought our dinner for free!! Next night we went to the restaurant to eat.. to be honest it was lousy. Just not as good as last year when we were there. The cable was “knocked out by the flood”. This was very disappointing, and should be made public or disc
Jun 28, 2020
The owner does not care about the customers at all. One brief conversation told me that. The staff is amazing other than her. She really should not be allowed to represent the KOA name. This is not a one time visit, its three consecutive years of disappointment from this place. This that were wrong 3 years ago still have not been fixed. The mold is becoming a major problem there in the last2 cabin
Jun 27, 2020
A/C in Birds of Paradise did not work. Cable was out the whole time, WiFi was so slow as to be unusable. No calendar for recreation activities - it was not even mentioned upon check-in. No need for escorting to campsite - doesn't reduce contact and takes a very long time for someone on a golf cart to become available. A simple circle or "X" on the map works fine.
Jun 27, 2020
Campground was great and site we had was perfect for our group.
Jun 27, 2020
We had a great time! Our cabin was beautiful, clean, and our daughter LOVED the bunk beds! We were right on the stream and our kids had a blast playing in the water! The pool, playgrounds, and camp store were great too! We will definitely return!
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
What a beautiful campground. Our family of three generations stayed in two cabins and enjoyed everything about our vacation. From the wonderful amenities to the pristine grounds to the kind and attentive staff, it was an experience we’ll never forget. And we all went home with bags of Herkimer diamonds and fossils from our adventures in the mine!
Jun 26, 2020
Everything was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful
Jun 26, 2020
We decided to go to Herkimer because we were looking for a place that allowed social distancing and they were great! Our cabin was clean and well appointed and when out grill wouldn’t light a staff meme we showed up immediacy to fix it. We had a wonderful and relaxing stay and will definitely be returning.
Jun 26, 2020
Nice people, nice park
Jun 26, 2020
We had a good time. Diamond mine and creek was fun. Unfortunately there was so much broken glass everywhere. Made it hard to walk the dogs, seeing that the dog park was closed. It started as being unfortunate that we were finding glass, but by the end of the stay we had picked up at least a hundred pieces of broken glass. Hard to recommend this koa to anyone with pets or small kids. Narrow sites!
Jun 25, 2020
The cabins were amazing.
Jun 24, 2020
Had a blast. Very nice sites, and nicely maintained. Not a fan of the sites that I can't back into, but overall a great campground.
Jun 24, 2020
My family and myself had a wonderful stay at Herkimer KOA. It was so great to be able to sit down at the Miners Table and have a meal. Everything at the restaurant was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful in all areas and the accommodations were great.
Jun 24, 2020
I brought 8 young teens along with a couple of young children. We had an absolute blast. I loved the grounds layout. The sites were spacious and level and the sound of the creek was incredibly calming. Next time I will be staying on one of the patio sites on the creek. Tubing was a riot and so much to do. I would highly recommend staying at Herkimer KOA �ϋ�
Jun 23, 2020
Nice facility, new amenities. But over priced. $100 a night is steep. Also, they charge $100 a night and also gouge you at their store. $10 tubes for $40 ???!!!!! With tubing ( free to them) being the major attraction. To to explore other campgrounds. Sad, we have gone there for Father’s Day the past 6 years.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
It was our first time and we can’t say enough, absolutely love the Herkimer KOA Campground. We went mining �����Tubing down the river many times , Meet some fabulous campers , the place is super clean , friendly , safe . We booked for next year already Just bringing more family next year ���������
Jun 23, 2020
We had an incredibly relaxing and fun weekend. Great campground and looking forward to coming back. Only wish there was a bike trail nearby.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
We had a very pleasant stay and plan on staying here many times this year. It is a very quiet and well kept campground and so many things to do. Jim & Sandy Longaker
Jun 23, 2020
Many improvements since last year, campground was well appointed and well taken care of, neat, clean! Could highly recommend, all the staff was pleasant and helpful.
Jun 23, 2020
Our stay was awesome !! As usual. Every year this KOA adds something and improves something. After several years of staying here we thought there was nothing left to improve. This year they've expanded the deluxe sites and renovated the existing ones. They've added glamping pods and spruced up the roadways. This is THE BEST KOA in your system.
Jun 23, 2020
This campground is only an hour from our house but some how we had never been. We absolutely loved it!! We are already looking to see when we can return this season. The staff was super helpful and very accommodating, the grounds were well kept and the river was a big hit for tubing.
Jun 23, 2020
Uneven compliance with public health recommendations (masks), inconsistent signage & website info (what is/not open), sites not 100% accurately advertised or site selection tool is flawed (our first site indicated back-in tho we indicated 20' trailer - site was ONLY for class b/c or maybe small a-frame. Cannot fit trailer and tow vehicle). Hassle to get replacement site. Mike was WONDERFUL tho!!
Jun 23, 2020
Had a great time. Everyone was great to us.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Fantastic stay, super clean, COVID precautions all in place. We were very comfortable and had a great time!
Jun 23, 2020
half the stuff didn't work no cable the wifi was so week most of out stuff didn't work Ants all over the place . this was the second time we stayed there and was just as bad as the first
Jun 23, 2020
Great place to stay. Definitely a little too pricey for a campground but it is very clean and top notched.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the campground was. It was incredibly hot this weekend and we still had a lovely time. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2020
nice place fun for all
- jeffrey sinkora on Google
Jun 28, 2020
Very nice a clean park. Slightly upset upon arrival that we had a pull in site even when we registered over the phone what type of camper we had. If our friends were not with us we would have been stuck at our campsite all weekend due to the inability to turn our truck around. One complaint was that a water heater broke and the one bathhouse was left without hot water. Lastly the cable service that they advertised we were informed upon check in that it was unavailable. Overall we enjoyed our experience and will return.
- Jennifer House on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.