Hayward KOA

Open May 5 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Info: 715-634-2331

Email

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Very kid oriented. Lots of things to do at the campground and the surrounding area. Highly recommend camping here, my daughters had a blast.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was able to get us in when everyone else was booked. Great experience over all.
Aug 15, 2017
Lots to do you won't have to leave! Great place for families
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was very nice and friendly. Lots of activities for kids. Unfortunately the RV sites are way too close together and parking for vehicles is very limited.
Aug 14, 2017
Great time overall! Busy busy busy! Old bathrooms and VERY small plots but I would still go again!
Aug 14, 2017
Good family campground lots for the kids to do. We were traveling as a couple w/o kids and thought it would be noisy but didn't have any problems. RV sites are tight with trees and does require some maneuvering skill to get in and out.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great stay. Glow show was great entertainment. I have stayed here a few times and love the options of activities for kids and adults. I especially like the new swing fire pit area. The new Red Pine Cafe is a bit disappointing - the design of it is not good for lines of people and the flow doesn't seem to work well for the workers either. I noticed a few times that they have a hard time keeping up.
Aug 14, 2017
They do not have enough rock on parking site. There is just sand and we are still cleaning out sand. They should add cable the free tv is not much good. The waste dump is on a hill and the line when leaving was very long they should consider another dump. All the staff was friendly can't say the same about the people camping there from the area.
Aug 14, 2017
Love this campground. We stayed here 3 different times this summer. We had a blast. There is so much to do. My son loves it here. We will be back next summer for sure!! Thank you for making our summer Great!!
Aug 14, 2017
Lots of activities for kids and the family. Loved our stay there!
Aug 13, 2017
Would have been a 5 but for a lack of cable and spotty wi-if when the park was crowded on weekends
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Enjoyed the 4 nights we stayed at the KOA. Our only issue deals with the narrow pull-through we were assigned. Even though we indicated on the reservation we had side-outs on both sides of our RV, the site was so narrow we could not use the slides and extend our awning fully.
Aug 12, 2017
I enjoyed the family orientation with lots of activities for young people. However, as a 72 year old elder woman, I wanted to meet other full-time travelers but there were very few -- mostly weekenders doing their own thing. The staff were always friendly and helpful. I appreciated the little trash can for rubber gloves by the dump station!
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice camp grounds. Would like to see the shower heads and water controllers upgraded - many of the shower heads are in need of being replaced. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Disappointed we were unable to book the same site next year for the same week due to the preemptive rights given to the Lumberjacks. This was our 4th year of camping at Hayward KOA. Please upgrade the mini golf.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice place but lots of noise from traffic on hwy 63 and sites are small
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean campground.
Aug 10, 2017
Excellent family oriented campground. Very clean and there is always something fun to do. The mini golf area could use a little updating. We had an awesome time as always. We can't wait to come back next year!
Aug 10, 2017
Enjoyed our time there.
Aug 10, 2017
it was a lot of fun. we all loved the chocolate weekend, the slip and slide. we really enjoyed the ice cream every night. it is just a great area in the trees to stay. lots of thingd for the kids to do.
Aug 10, 2017
This was our third visit. We like camping At Hayward KOA. It is a clean camp ground, with plenty to do . And every one is always smiling. We will be back again.
Aug 10, 2017
We were greatful to have found your Kampground late on a Saturday night. Hurray for the internet. We were able to reserve a kampsite via the phone and alleviated a lot of stress. Your Kampground appears to have a lot of family entertainment and maybe one day we can bring our grandchildren to visit.
Aug 09, 2017
It's clean, which I really appreciate.It's quiet at night during quiet hours. But the sites are so narrow. When reserving on the phone, I explained that we had a 3 bed hybrid...I don't now how else to explain it so that we could've had a spot without the bed up against a tree and the awning only 1/3 open - not fun when the weather is rainy. Also office/store is confusing. 2 desks, no signs.
Aug 08, 2017
The place has lots to do for the kids, however we requested to be next to another family and that request was not honored. It was only after lots of run around that they finally placed us next to the people we called and requested to be next to. Also, the sites are very small and there is lots of traffic around them.
Aug 08, 2017
Loved all the fun activities for kids!
Aug 08, 2017
packed chocolate weekend lots of stuff for the kids to do
Aug 08, 2017
Lots of staff, but no one really talked to you. Accommodated an extra night and allied us to stay on the same site. In such a busy campground there should be more laundry facilities, plus a broken dryer was not discovered by staff - heating coil not working. Office we too far from laundry room to make any report. People were trying to "save" dryers as there weren't enough dryers to accommodate.
Aug 07, 2017
My sister and I have been coming there for weekends with our grandchildren for quite a few years.We had our family reunion there in 2009. This year we decided to bring our grandkids and their parents.It was such a big hit with all of them that we booked it for next year again.The area out by the road in between the water slide and mini golf. It is perfect for a group. Love the improvements!!
Aug 07, 2017
We went for ice cream on the second day the price was different than we paid the day before when questioned David questioned us telling us that he would fire the person that waited on us, my wife was very upset for the week we were there. And never wanted to go back I the prices Should be posted on a menu board. Families beware and be sure and ask the price on everything.
Aug 07, 2017
We made reservations to stay with some friends at this campground. After having to re-adjust our reservations two times and 3 phone calls, we thought we were all set. When we arrived, we were told we were not able to be near eachother because they were very booked. After several phone calls and conversations we were moved near eachother. Seemed like a hassle that was not necessary.
Aug 07, 2017
very well run, nice landscaping touches, friendly staff, fun stuff to do, clean restrooms.
Aug 07, 2017
Great place to stay! I am amazed at all of the amenities you provide!
Aug 07, 2017
Love the campground and facilities!
Aug 07, 2017
Check was very speedy & staff member very knowledgeable.
Aug 07, 2017
We have stayed previously too on a weekend, this trip we stayed on a Sunday through Wednesday this was very nice as it wasn't so crowded. Very nice accomodations, the pool and slide so fun. The bathhouse was extremely clean and had very few mosquito's and flys.
Aug 07, 2017
It was way to crowded for our taste. While there were many activities having to pay extra for most of them was frustrating. All but tubing should be included in price.
Aug 07, 2017
It was a nice place! We will definitely go back
Aug 07, 2017
Fabulous as always! Love the new area you have created and the campground is beautiful with all the flowers and shrubs everywhere.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. We had a great time!
Aug 05, 2017
Our stay was not very pleasurable at all. We check in on Sunday and left on Tuesday. The place had many open sites, however we where place in a site closes to the busy road so we listened to traffic the whole time there. We were also on the path to the maintenance shop. So many times a day we had golf carts racing by pulling empty wagons that could be heard 1/2 mile away. Not a good stay at all!!!
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice staff, clean camp ground. Lots of fun activities for the kids to do!! Very family friendly. This was our 3rd time staying and we will be back 😊
Aug 05, 2017
Love the park.
Aug 04, 2017
great place especially for kids
Aug 04, 2017
our 3rd time at this koa.brought 3 0f our grand hids ,we all had a great time
Aug 03, 2017
We had a great stay at your campground. There were 18 in our party and everyone had fun. We appreciate that there is a lot to do for kids and adults alike.
Aug 03, 2017
Our favorite Wisconsin KOA. Beautiful facility and awesome staff. Love camping here!
Aug 03, 2017
Very Noisy as the cars and trucks every time one goes across the Rumble Strips on the road you think they are right out side.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy