Hayward KOA

Open May 5 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Info: 715-634-2331

Email

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
No insects, lots to do, nice campsites
Aug 27, 2017
Very kid friendly!!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The staff were so friendly & helpful!
Aug 25, 2017
Lots to do and lots of great fun. Quiet during the week. We plan to make this an annual visit.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The one and only thing I can comment on is that the water in the showers wasn't hot. Everything else was great! Thank you.
Aug 24, 2017
awesome
Aug 24, 2017
We've stayed at a lot of different KOA's and I must say, yours beat them all hands down! What a great place to vacation with your kids. One of the most extensive kid friendly KOA's we've seen!
Aug 24, 2017
The pool was down most of the time.
Aug 23, 2017
The grounds & facility are kept super clean and all staff personnel that we came into contact with were very friendly. There is definitely something for everyone here!!! Thank you for a wonderful weekend!!!
Aug 23, 2017
Great people in the office/store. Lots of stuff to do. Sites are easy to get in to and out of. Very well kept campground.
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice, clean. A lot of friendly staff. Loved our patio site, especially the extra space and privacy fence.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice, clean, hoped for a discount as we used no ammendaties for our 4 day stay. Also the nearby highway was a bit noisey - had a great time!
Aug 22, 2017
I enjoyed it but would rather be on the back side of the campground .
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had a really good time -- had some issues with our location at check-in, but it was resolved. I do wish the campsites weren't on top of each other, but as this was our first KOA experience, maybe they are like that everywhere? Also, it was really crowded at the pool/activities and not so much for younger kids to do, but again, maybe this is normal. thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
We always have fun at your place though it was difficult making reservations a lot of errors were made but I know the gal was multitasking too much... love your place!
Aug 21, 2017
Our stay was amazing!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Nice place but pretty spendy considering EVERYTHING is an additional charge, it adds up fast!
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful. The kids had a great time and the campground staff and owners are excellent. You can tell all that work there love kids and families and make this place a fun environment for everyone. On top of the regular fun KOA events they had a LuluRoe lady there for fun shopping and lots of other things to enjoy!
Aug 21, 2017
Great stay. It was packed, and the staff did an amazing job keeping everyone safe, having fun, and organized. Even checkout was a breeze. The sanitation station line was long, so the staff diverted some units to a full hookup site to keep the line moving. Great job! Only downside was the Wi-Fi was not working. You could see the connection, but it didn't work. Too many users I'd guess.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
What a great place lots to do for kids and staff is wonderful and they keep it so clean
Aug 21, 2017
Loved it!
Aug 21, 2017
I wish the slide was included with our stay
Aug 21, 2017
Great stay and activities. Friendly staff and great service . Loved our campsite, and would definely good back.
Aug 20, 2017
Given the number of campers we couldn't believe how quiet it was after 10PM. Nice campground, very clean.
Aug 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms & pool area. Playground & pool could be open a little later than dusk, in our opinion.
Aug 19, 2017
Lots of fun things for kids to do. Staff was very friendly
Aug 19, 2017
Not too "Big Rig" friendly, poor drainage throughout the campground. Overpriced $70 a night. They had a lot of kids activities and the place was clean.
Aug 19, 2017
Nice place. If you are a big Rv and towing, it's a little tight. Spaces are not as long as they say they are. Overall a good stay.
Aug 18, 2017
We were suppose to have full hookups and we did not when we checked in. campground is very nice but you pay extra for everything. the wrist bands should cover all activities.
Aug 18, 2017
The park is very clean, staff out doing their jobs. Pool and waterslide were very clean. Lots of things to do at this Campground. It does need to remove some trees in the lots as we had a tough time getting into our lot. I also watched other campers having the same problem. The walkways are great but need to be walkways and not bicycle paths. The lights on the electrical were great as we're path l
Aug 17, 2017
Had a nice stay. Staff was very friendly and happy. The only thing we didnt like was that the mini golf, jumping pillow and water slide was a extra cost. And that the jumping pillow and water slide was per day would be nice to have something that you could just pay once and not have to worry about carring money with you all the time.
Aug 17, 2017
Our family had a great time. It's fun to get away and relax for a few days. We feel safe and welcome at the Hayward KOA.
Aug 17, 2017
We had a great time here. The campground was clean and well run. The sites are a little tight but that is normal for koas. Our biggest gripe is the prices for their other activities are not on the website and they should be. Feel the bouncy pillow should just be part of the stay price. Understand having the water slide separate but the pillow seems silly.
Aug 16, 2017
The campground was clean and offered many activities for kids. I was highly disappointed that the water slide cost money. There was no information regarding that in the KOA directory or on your website. The water slide is what swayed our decision for visiting your campground. We were placed very close to the busy, loud road. It negatively effected our sleep.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
I liked the facility and the amenities but there is a cost to do everything. When I made my reservations I had no idea that there was an additional charge each time you used the amenities and that adds up quick, so plan on spending at least an additional $20 per person per day if you're going to use the amenities.
Aug 15, 2017
Good
Aug 15, 2017
Great staff and very clean and we'll kept up. Will definitely be coming back. Lots of activities and things to do!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Clean, pleasant staff, the only complaints would be the small pool, with all the campers it made it difficult for the smaller children to swim and then having to pay for the extra activities. Just a FYI there was a lot of dogs, more than I have every seen at a camp site before. The show on Saturday night was great, the kids loved it. It was a fun time and have already told people about it.
Aug 15, 2017
We were in the area for a wedding and this was a great location for where we needed to be. This KOA is very family oriented--especially on the weekends--lots to do for everyone.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Love the newly warmed pool, the activities and staff. Everyone is nice and helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
The glow show was amazing! The only thing that I have to mention is the lifeguard at the waterslide on Friday 8/11. My 7rd old daughter lost her Mat 1/2 way down and was screaming very loudly and crying. I was in the gate and in the water before she hit the bottom. The lifeguard never moved or even acknowledged that she was in distress! Very disheartening and disappointing!
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed here because our kids are camp counselors on Birchwood and Mason. It was aBout halfway. Camp was clean and lots of activities for all.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy