Hayward KOA

Open May 5 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Info: 715-634-2331

Email

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Friendly and accommodating employees, super clean and cozy Kabins.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great facility friendly staff always well taken care of when we visit we will be back thank you
Aug 14, 2017
I rented a cabin - it was nice, but the mattresses are very uncomfortable. And we had SEVERAL packets of tea, but NO coffee! I don't know if that was just a mistake, or if you don't offer coffee in the rooms (although we did have a coffee maker!). Just thought that was strange. I did like our cabin location, as the rest of the campground was PACKED. The girls at the front desk were very friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
Another great stay this year! Can't wait to come back next year. The Hanggi Family
Aug 14, 2017
We have been coming to Hayward KOA for about 10 years! In fact, we spent our wedding night here! We love it and so do the kids! The kids love the play area and my husband and I love to go tubing! Hayward is a lovely town and the KOA is the best!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Great time again at campground, the deluxe cabin was terrific with horse shoe pit behind and bags game all set up. Easy check in, wood delivery was great. Enjoyed the waterslide. The put put golf course was fun in a combat sort of way, but for a buck a round it was plenty fun. Really liked being able to reserve canoe and kayaks at the waterslide. Just a great time.
Aug 12, 2017
Granddaughter had great time! Weather and facilities were great! Thank you.
Aug 11, 2017
Amazing campground that is perfectly run. We have made this an annual trip and love it. The kids games/activities are great. Thanks.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Staff is outstanding! very helpful.they go up and beyond what you would expect. They delivered your wood and would haul your garage bags for you! things for every ages Wonderful kitchenette in middle if campground for everyone to use showers and bathrooms clean cabins are great
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great stay!! Hoping to go back next year with some friends!
Aug 09, 2017
We like this KOA and completed our 5th stay. We won't be returning as we weren't able to reserve our same cabins. They were reserved by the lumberjacks due to a change in lumberjack weekend. We were told they had priority. We are very disappointed. It seems like the least the manager/owners could do is give us priority for our cabins the following weekend. A sad way to end a great tradition.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
I want to say we really like this KOA.. This was not our greatest experience there. But I would recommend all to stay here. They just didn't place us in a cabin that was kept up. When I pay that much it should be in working order or I should be compensated. I will be contacting the Hayward KOA directly about this matter as well.
Aug 06, 2017
CLEAN AND WELL KEPT GROUNDS. CABIN WAS NICE AND CLEAN. COULD USE NEW MATTRESS PADS. HOT WATER DID NOT LAST FOR 4 PPL TO SHOWER. HAD TO USE THE GUEST SHOWERS WHICH ARE SHARED BY BOTH MALE AND FEMALE. THOUGHT THAT WAS ODD. SHOWERS NEED UPDATING AND CLEANED! THEY WERE FILTHY. SOME THINGS A LITTLE PRICEY, $3 FOR ICE CREAM SEEMED A BIT MUCH.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice place and people, highly recommend to other people.
Aug 04, 2017
Our family had a good time. We've already booked our stay for 2018.
Aug 04, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for our stay. Overall, the experience was good. The only problem we had was with the ants. The cabin was infested with brown ants. the KOA staff made an attempt to control them, but the ants never left. We dealt with the ants the best we could by keeping our food safe and making sure the floors were swept clean.
Aug 03, 2017
great little cabins - very clean!
Aug 02, 2017
The pool temp was great this year. Last year was too cold for me. Like how they are doing improvements like the swings/bonfire. Staff was friendly and kept a clean environment!!
Jul 31, 2017
Campground itself is nice. Cabins are clean and there's lots to do. The staff's customer service is severely lacking. Over the last several years we've encountered frustration over employees being unhelpful & sometimes plain rude.
Jul 31, 2017
Had a great time!
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin. Only improvement would be to have a grill at the Kabin or some kind of grate to go over the firepit. There was nothing to grill food on.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Great stay, my only complaint is we rent one of the deluxe cabins with another set of friends who gets the cabin right next to us, I think it's K5&6 and we have always thought the backyard was for the 3 cabins to use but we had tons of kids coming through and playing loudly while we all tried to get our kids to bed. Also we felt like we couldn't go back there,we paid good money and we were annoyed
Jul 28, 2017
This is the third year I have brought my granddaughter and great niece to the campground. There are so many activities the girls are never bored.
Jul 28, 2017
Awesome staff, great campground.
Jul 26, 2017
This is a clean, beautiful, and fun-filled campground! We look forward to coming here every year!
Jul 26, 2017
Great place for families, love the new red pine eating. Always workers cleaning bathrooms, thank you and have fixed the equipment at the playground. The work put into Mau taining, upkeep and improvements is appreciated. Three summers in a row here and love it. Thank you
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice KOA. Cabin was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Great location if you want to hit Lake Superior.
Jul 25, 2017
Everything was exactly perfect! Always a great time for adults and kids. Thank you!!
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe 8 person cabin. Excellent accomodations. Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of activities for the grandkids. Very enjoyable
Jul 24, 2017
Overall great weekend. Nice friendly staff, but loud neighbors.
Jul 23, 2017
Fun and enjoyable. Bathrooms needed attention more often. Would definitely come back.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
We had an issue with our reservation but the staff made it right by issuing us free wristbands for our stay. We had a good time and will return next year. Thanks.
Jul 20, 2017
Everything good, except we were misled by calling the 800 # instead of the campground itself. Suites have their prosd and cons.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Nice campground with quite a bit to offer. Stayed in a deluxe kabin, mattresses were not comfortable at all. Very busy, but family orientated. Prefer an earlier start to quiet time.
Jul 19, 2017
The only thing I would say is that the bathrooms need more attention. I showered standing in a puddle of backed up water. Otherwise, everything was great. We have stayed here for years and always recommend.
Jul 18, 2017
Great place for kids! KOA store is very spendy for minor items.
Jul 18, 2017
It was perfect. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 17, 2017
it's a very nice place to stay however i do NOT like it that people can bring their pets. they were NOT using the designated pet areas.
Jul 17, 2017
There is no security at night loud obnoxious party going on until 3 next to our campsite very rude nobody to stop it
Jul 17, 2017
Love this campground, lots do to do and I feel safe letting my kids roam free, however it is very expensive. Cost of site/cabin is ok, but all the extra's like bike rental and bounce pillow can cause a person to need a small loan when the weekend is over.
Jul 16, 2017
Everything was ok but the shower was very hard to control. It was either cold or hot, not fun to use.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy