Hayward KOA

Open May 5 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Info: 715-634-2331

Email

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Our family had a good time. We've already booked our stay for 2018.
Aug 04, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for our stay. Overall, the experience was good. The only problem we had was with the ants. The cabin was infested with brown ants. the KOA staff made an attempt to control them, but the ants never left. We dealt with the ants the best we could by keeping our food safe and making sure the floors were swept clean.
Aug 04, 2017
great place especially for kids
Aug 04, 2017
our 3rd time at this koa.brought 3 0f our grand hids ,we all had a great time
Aug 03, 2017
We had a great stay at your campground. There were 18 in our party and everyone had fun. We appreciate that there is a lot to do for kids and adults alike.
Aug 03, 2017
Our favorite Wisconsin KOA. Beautiful facility and awesome staff. Love camping here!
Aug 03, 2017
great little cabins - very clean!
Aug 03, 2017
Very Noisy as the cars and trucks every time one goes across the Rumble Strips on the road you think they are right out side.
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful, clean and friendly. The best staff. Very relaxing and offers any kind of activities imaginable . Will be sure to visit again
Aug 03, 2017
Tons of activities for everyone! We had a wonderful stay.
Aug 03, 2017
Very helpful staff and clean environment! When we got there one of the first people to help us and give us a great run down on the place just happened to be Tony!
Aug 02, 2017
The pool temp was great this year. Last year was too cold for me. Like how they are doing improvements like the swings/bonfire. Staff was friendly and kept a clean environment!!
Aug 01, 2017
Very helpful people in all respects
Aug 01, 2017
Always a great time!!!
Aug 01, 2017
We had an awesome stay and were very impressed with the facilities and staff...friendly, helpful, and clean. We were a bit disappointed in all the additional fees for the kids to do activities...even the option for a flat rate weekend wristband would have been nice versus feeling like you were constantly pulling out your wallet for cash each day.
Aug 01, 2017
We so enjoyed our stay at the Hayward KOA. We will be going back. I love how there are so many things to enjoy and do with the kids! My Grandkids loved it.
Aug 01, 2017
It was a great camping experience. Campground was kept very clean, a lot of stuff for kids to do and checking out was a breeze. We have a 30' camper so navigating it around is tough at times but not at the KOA. Highly recommend this campground and will be returning as frequently as we can.
Aug 01, 2017
Everything was excellent! From the clean bathrooms to the pleasant staff. Can't wait til next summer!
Aug 01, 2017
Sites are to close together and very noisy with hiway traffic.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean and lots of kid activities
Aug 01, 2017
Clean campground, loads of activities, the kids had an absolute blast!
Aug 01, 2017
Been going here for nearly 30 years :-) that should tell you all you need to know !
Jul 31, 2017
Campground itself is nice. Cabins are clean and there's lots to do. The staff's customer service is severely lacking. Over the last several years we've encountered frustration over employees being unhelpful & sometimes plain rude.
Jul 31, 2017
Had a great time!
Jul 31, 2017
We LOVE coming to Hayward KOA. This was a family reunion and we all had a great time in a great campground.
Jul 31, 2017
great weekend, always their to help thank you!
Jul 31, 2017
Great amenities! I think this is the cleanest campground we have been to! Loved everything about it!
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin. Only improvement would be to have a grill at the Kabin or some kind of grate to go over the firepit. There was nothing to grill food on.
Jul 31, 2017
Too big, too busy, police driving around? Personnel very friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was well maintained and accessible. Associates were pleasant and helpful. I wish the jumping pillow didn't cost extra but the pool was fantastic!
Jul 31, 2017
Was very impressed with the clean facilities. Great activities for kids and adults to enjoy
Jul 31, 2017
This is our family's first trip to a KOA campground. We chose this one due to several recommendations by friends. Our kids had a blast and the pirate weekend theme/scavenger hunt was lots of fun. It was great to see numerous employees keeping the grounds clean and activities running. Very impressively run and staffed.
Jul 31, 2017
Campsites are too small, difficult to maneuver. My 8 year old was on the water slide and slipped off her mat only to be scolded by the gal watching the kids come off the slide. She was very upset and crying because it was an accident and refused to go on the slide again while that lady was working. We most likely will not be returning for a stay in the future.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The site we were in, people continually walked right though our campsite to get to theirs. Very annoying but I understand it's hard to fix stupid people.
Jul 31, 2017
Had such a great time at KOA this weekend. With so many activities, you will never get bored! The campground itself was clean and seemed to accommodate every guest. Can't wait to come back
Jul 31, 2017
We bring the grandkids here once a year and they always have a blast.
Jul 31, 2017
I am one to go rustic when I'm camping on my own. My children, however, are happier with more to do than look at the flames of a campfire. This KOA had so much to do that we were never bored. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The surrounding area has a lot to offer as well. I love Hayward and the KOA was a great place to stay for our vacation.
Jul 31, 2017
We had so much fun. We often stay at KOA campgrounds. Hayward KOA exceeded our expectations. The store is stocked with fun and useful items. The Kamping Kitchen was very cool. The cafe with delivery to campsites is neat, didn't use but did get ice cream. The mini golf, jumping pillow and waterslide were worth the extra $. Great structures and activities for kids!! Super fun!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was good except. Do they really need to drag the roads on a Saturday afternoon? The dust was so thick and dirty. And really did the dragging accomplish anything?
Jul 31, 2017
First time at this KOA. Kids and adults loved it. Will be going for a full week next year.
Jul 31, 2017
Would be nice to have a bundled wrist band for the kids for weekend people.
Jul 31, 2017
From parking till the time we checked out, my experience was beyond what I excepted. The staff was friendly, the tee-pee was everything my kids wanted, the pool was refreshing, and the KOA was CLEAN! We will be back again, and again!
Jul 31, 2017
Out of date. Night patrol approach was unfriendly while driving a golf cart without any lights or reflectors on. The wagon playing primarily Christmas music in the middle of July, delivered firewood to the wrong campsite. Golf course run down, needing basic upkeep and mechanics nonfunctional. Weighing ice cream 5 times before receiving it for a single scoop. lights to bathrooms for at night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

...... Christmas in July... Each week is a different theme.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
We had a great time! Plenty to do for my 12 year old twins! Campground was very clean and friendly! We will definitely return!
Jul 30, 2017
Until we arrived, we were not aware certain features of the campground, including the jumping pillow and slide, cost extra. Was also lied to by the front staff about other campsite that had not been "claimed" or "assigned" yet. We later found out from other campers that they were not claimed. Really wish you could pick your own site. Bathrooms dirty and gross. Sites all on top of each other.
Jul 30, 2017
The only bad thing was somebody stole my water hose when I ran into Hayward to get a pizza.
Jul 29, 2017
We always have fun at Hayward
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy