Hayward KOA

Open May 5 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Info: 715-634-2331

Email

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great time again at campground, the deluxe cabin was terrific with horse shoe pit behind and bags game all set up. Easy check in, wood delivery was great. Enjoyed the waterslide. The put put golf course was fun in a combat sort of way, but for a buck a round it was plenty fun. Really liked being able to reserve canoe and kayaks at the waterslide. Just a great time.
Aug 12, 2017
Enjoyed the 4 nights we stayed at the KOA. Our only issue deals with the narrow pull-through we were assigned. Even though we indicated on the reservation we had side-outs on both sides of our RV, the site was so narrow we could not use the slides and extend our awning fully.
Aug 12, 2017
Granddaughter had great time! Weather and facilities were great! Thank you.
Aug 12, 2017
I enjoyed the family orientation with lots of activities for young people. However, as a 72 year old elder woman, I wanted to meet other full-time travelers but there were very few -- mostly weekenders doing their own thing. The staff were always friendly and helpful. I appreciated the little trash can for rubber gloves by the dump station!
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice camp grounds. Would like to see the shower heads and water controllers upgraded - many of the shower heads are in need of being replaced. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Disappointed we were unable to book the same site next year for the same week due to the preemptive rights given to the Lumberjacks. This was our 4th year of camping at Hayward KOA. Please upgrade the mini golf.
Aug 11, 2017
Amazing campground that is perfectly run. We have made this an annual trip and love it. The kids games/activities are great. Thanks.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Nice place but lots of noise from traffic on hwy 63 and sites are small
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean campground.
Aug 10, 2017
Excellent family oriented campground. Very clean and there is always something fun to do. The mini golf area could use a little updating. We had an awesome time as always. We can't wait to come back next year!
Aug 10, 2017
Staff is outstanding! very helpful.they go up and beyond what you would expect. They delivered your wood and would haul your garage bags for you! things for every ages Wonderful kitchenette in middle if campground for everyone to use showers and bathrooms clean cabins are great
Aug 10, 2017
Enjoyed our time there.
Aug 10, 2017
Love the themed weekend
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great stay!! Hoping to go back next year with some friends!
Aug 10, 2017
it was a lot of fun. we all loved the chocolate weekend, the slip and slide. we really enjoyed the ice cream every night. it is just a great area in the trees to stay. lots of thingd for the kids to do.
Aug 10, 2017
Very crowded campground.
Aug 10, 2017
This was our third visit. We like camping At Hayward KOA. It is a clean camp ground, with plenty to do . And every one is always smiling. We will be back again.
Aug 10, 2017
We were greatful to have found your Kampground late on a Saturday night. Hurray for the internet. We were able to reserve a kampsite via the phone and alleviated a lot of stress. Your Kampground appears to have a lot of family entertainment and maybe one day we can bring our grandchildren to visit.
Aug 09, 2017
We like this KOA and completed our 5th stay. We won't be returning as we weren't able to reserve our same cabins. They were reserved by the lumberjacks due to a change in lumberjack weekend. We were told they had priority. We are very disappointed. It seems like the least the manager/owners could do is give us priority for our cabins the following weekend. A sad way to end a great tradition.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It's clean, which I really appreciate.It's quiet at night during quiet hours. But the sites are so narrow. When reserving on the phone, I explained that we had a 3 bed hybrid...I don't now how else to explain it so that we could've had a spot without the bed up against a tree and the awning only 1/3 open - not fun when the weather is rainy. Also office/store is confusing. 2 desks, no signs.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The place has lots to do for the kids, however we requested to be next to another family and that request was not honored. It was only after lots of run around that they finally placed us next to the people we called and requested to be next to. Also, the sites are very small and there is lots of traffic around them.
Aug 08, 2017
Loved all the fun activities for kids!
Aug 08, 2017
packed chocolate weekend lots of stuff for the kids to do
Aug 08, 2017
Lots of staff, but no one really talked to you. Accommodated an extra night and allied us to stay on the same site. In such a busy campground there should be more laundry facilities, plus a broken dryer was not discovered by staff - heating coil not working. Office we too far from laundry room to make any report. People were trying to "save" dryers as there weren't enough dryers to accommodate.
Aug 07, 2017
My sister and I have been coming there for weekends with our grandchildren for quite a few years.We had our family reunion there in 2009. This year we decided to bring our grandkids and their parents.It was such a big hit with all of them that we booked it for next year again.The area out by the road in between the water slide and mini golf. It is perfect for a group. Love the improvements!!
Aug 07, 2017
We went for ice cream on the second day the price was different than we paid the day before when questioned David questioned us telling us that he would fire the person that waited on us, my wife was very upset for the week we were there. And never wanted to go back I the prices Should be posted on a menu board. Families beware and be sure and ask the price on everything.
Aug 07, 2017
We made reservations to stay with some friends at this campground. After having to re-adjust our reservations two times and 3 phone calls, we thought we were all set. When we arrived, we were told we were not able to be near eachother because they were very booked. After several phone calls and conversations we were moved near eachother. Seemed like a hassle that was not necessary.
Aug 07, 2017
very well run, nice landscaping touches, friendly staff, fun stuff to do, clean restrooms.
Aug 07, 2017
Great place to stay! I am amazed at all of the amenities you provide!
Aug 07, 2017
The Hayward KOA is by far the best that we've camped at. The facilities were well maintained, so many fun activities, and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Loved our stay....will definitely be back!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Love the campground and facilities!
Aug 07, 2017
Check was very speedy & staff member very knowledgeable.
Aug 07, 2017
We have stayed previously too on a weekend, this trip we stayed on a Sunday through Wednesday this was very nice as it wasn't so crowded. Very nice accomodations, the pool and slide so fun. The bathhouse was extremely clean and had very few mosquito's and flys.
Aug 07, 2017
It was way to crowded for our taste. While there were many activities having to pay extra for most of them was frustrating. All but tubing should be included in price.
Aug 07, 2017
It was a nice place! We will definitely go back
Aug 07, 2017
Fabulous as always! Love the new area you have created and the campground is beautiful with all the flowers and shrubs everywhere.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
I want to say we really like this KOA.. This was not our greatest experience there. But I would recommend all to stay here. They just didn't place us in a cabin that was kept up. When I pay that much it should be in working order or I should be compensated. I will be contacting the Hayward KOA directly about this matter as well.
Aug 06, 2017
CLEAN AND WELL KEPT GROUNDS. CABIN WAS NICE AND CLEAN. COULD USE NEW MATTRESS PADS. HOT WATER DID NOT LAST FOR 4 PPL TO SHOWER. HAD TO USE THE GUEST SHOWERS WHICH ARE SHARED BY BOTH MALE AND FEMALE. THOUGHT THAT WAS ODD. SHOWERS NEED UPDATING AND CLEANED! THEY WERE FILTHY. SOME THINGS A LITTLE PRICEY, $3 FOR ICE CREAM SEEMED A BIT MUCH.
Aug 05, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. We had a great time!
Aug 05, 2017
Our stay was not very pleasurable at all. We check in on Sunday and left on Tuesday. The place had many open sites, however we where place in a site closes to the busy road so we listened to traffic the whole time there. We were also on the path to the maintenance shop. So many times a day we had golf carts racing by pulling empty wagons that could be heard 1/2 mile away. Not a good stay at all!!!
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice staff, clean camp ground. Lots of fun activities for the kids to do!! Very family friendly. This was our 3rd time staying and we will be back 😊
Aug 05, 2017
Love the park.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice place and people, highly recommend to other people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy