Hayward KOA

Open May 5 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Info: 715-634-2331

Email

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
It was nice. Cabin was clean and inviting. Should almost have TV for rainy days. Which we had lol. Very clean area and awesome employees
Aug 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms & pool area. Playground & pool could be open a little later than dusk, in our opinion.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. There is so much to do for "kids" of all ages. Our only regret is that it was a bit too cold to go tubing. We will have to do it next year. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We plan on planning a family get together next year. I would highly recommend this campground to friends and family. Clean, friendly, fun; what more could you ask for!!
Aug 19, 2017
Lots of fun things for kids to do. Staff was very friendly
Aug 19, 2017
Not too "Big Rig" friendly, poor drainage throughout the campground. Overpriced $70 a night. They had a lot of kids activities and the place was clean.
Aug 19, 2017
Nice place. If you are a big Rv and towing, it's a little tight. Spaces are not as long as they say they are. Overall a good stay.
Aug 18, 2017
We were suppose to have full hookups and we did not when we checked in. campground is very nice but you pay extra for everything. the wrist bands should cover all activities.
Aug 18, 2017
The park is very clean, staff out doing their jobs. Pool and waterslide were very clean. Lots of things to do at this Campground. It does need to remove some trees in the lots as we had a tough time getting into our lot. I also watched other campers having the same problem. The walkways are great but need to be walkways and not bicycle paths. The lights on the electrical were great as we're path l
Aug 18, 2017
The cabins are beautiful! place is very well kept! very disappointed in the fact that we have been coming with our kids and now grandkids and brought a first time great nephew paid over 500.00 to stay one tractor ride there should have been one every night I don't care if there is one child there expecting it! special things should not be only weekends we pay just as much, could be small gesture.
Aug 17, 2017
The beds in the cabins need replacing. My husband and I need to see the chiropractor every year after our stayð
Aug 17, 2017
Had a nice stay. Staff was very friendly and happy. The only thing we didnt like was that the mini golf, jumping pillow and water slide was a extra cost. And that the jumping pillow and water slide was per day would be nice to have something that you could just pay once and not have to worry about carring money with you all the time.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Our family had a great time. It's fun to get away and relax for a few days. We feel safe and welcome at the Hayward KOA.
Aug 17, 2017
We had a great time here. The campground was clean and well run. The sites are a little tight but that is normal for koas. Our biggest gripe is the prices for their other activities are not on the website and they should be. Feel the bouncy pillow should just be part of the stay price. Understand having the water slide separate but the pillow seems silly.
Aug 16, 2017
The campground was clean and offered many activities for kids. I was highly disappointed that the water slide cost money. There was no information regarding that in the KOA directory or on your website. The water slide is what swayed our decision for visiting your campground. We were placed very close to the busy, loud road. It negatively effected our sleep.
Aug 16, 2017
Could not make it. Our 1st night. They worked really well with us on that. Had a fun time. Would stay again.
Aug 16, 2017
Friendly and accommodating employees, super clean and cozy Kabins.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
I liked the facility and the amenities but there is a cost to do everything. When I made my reservations I had no idea that there was an additional charge each time you used the amenities and that adds up quick, so plan on spending at least an additional $20 per person per day if you're going to use the amenities.
Aug 15, 2017
Good
Aug 15, 2017
Great staff and very clean and we'll kept up. Will definitely be coming back. Lots of activities and things to do!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Clean, pleasant staff, the only complaints would be the small pool, with all the campers it made it difficult for the smaller children to swim and then having to pay for the extra activities. Just a FYI there was a lot of dogs, more than I have every seen at a camp site before. The show on Saturday night was great, the kids loved it. It was a fun time and have already told people about it.
Aug 15, 2017
We were in the area for a wedding and this was a great location for where we needed to be. This KOA is very family oriented--especially on the weekends--lots to do for everyone.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Love the newly warmed pool, the activities and staff. Everyone is nice and helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
The glow show was amazing! The only thing that I have to mention is the lifeguard at the waterslide on Friday 8/11. My 7rd old daughter lost her Mat 1/2 way down and was screaming very loudly and crying. I was in the gate and in the water before she hit the bottom. The lifeguard never moved or even acknowledged that she was in distress! Very disheartening and disappointing!
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed here because our kids are camp counselors on Birchwood and Mason. It was aBout halfway. Camp was clean and lots of activities for all.
Aug 15, 2017
Very kid oriented. Lots of things to do at the campground and the surrounding area. Highly recommend camping here, my daughters had a blast.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was able to get us in when everyone else was booked. Great experience over all.
Aug 15, 2017
Lots to do you won't have to leave! Great place for families
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great facility friendly staff always well taken care of when we visit we will be back thank you
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was very nice and friendly. Lots of activities for kids. Unfortunately the RV sites are way too close together and parking for vehicles is very limited.
Aug 14, 2017
I rented a cabin - it was nice, but the mattresses are very uncomfortable. And we had SEVERAL packets of tea, but NO coffee! I don't know if that was just a mistake, or if you don't offer coffee in the rooms (although we did have a coffee maker!). Just thought that was strange. I did like our cabin location, as the rest of the campground was PACKED. The girls at the front desk were very friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
Great time overall! Busy busy busy! Old bathrooms and VERY small plots but I would still go again!
Aug 14, 2017
Another great stay this year! Can't wait to come back next year. The Hanggi Family
Aug 14, 2017
The Kids had a great time ages 4-9. Adults had a great time also. I was surprised that Garbage cans or bags were not supplied. Luckily we had our own bags. The staff took care of any noise problems in the campground quickly. Sites are Pretty close together, and small. we had 3 sites, and one was so small there was no room for a vehicle, tent and picnic table but we made do. We will be going back
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Good family campground lots for the kids to do. We were traveling as a couple w/o kids and thought it would be noisy but didn't have any problems. RV sites are tight with trees and does require some maneuvering skill to get in and out.
Aug 14, 2017
We have been coming to Hayward KOA for about 10 years! In fact, we spent our wedding night here! We love it and so do the kids! The kids love the play area and my husband and I love to go tubing! Hayward is a lovely town and the KOA is the best!!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great stay. Glow show was great entertainment. I have stayed here a few times and love the options of activities for kids and adults. I especially like the new swing fire pit area. The new Red Pine Cafe is a bit disappointing - the design of it is not good for lines of people and the flow doesn't seem to work well for the workers either. I noticed a few times that they have a hard time keeping up.
Aug 14, 2017
They do not have enough rock on parking site. There is just sand and we are still cleaning out sand. They should add cable the free tv is not much good. The waste dump is on a hill and the line when leaving was very long they should consider another dump. All the staff was friendly can't say the same about the people camping there from the area.
Aug 14, 2017
Love this campground. We stayed here 3 different times this summer. We had a blast. There is so much to do. My son loves it here. We will be back next summer for sure!! Thank you for making our summer Great!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Lots of activities for kids and the family. Loved our stay there!
Aug 13, 2017
Would have been a 5 but for a lack of cable and spotty wi-if when the park was crowded on weekends
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
I stayed in a TP by the camp kitchen... I love that all camp workers are friendly, I have a 18 month old and all the workers were friendly, respecfull, and nice. The guy that delivered our wood was nice and said something I will never forget, we tried tipping him for the wood dilivery and he said "no, I can't take that.... you spend that money on the kids to have fun!!". Thank you KOA. -Rachel-
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy