Hayward KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2020
We spent the weekdays of August 17 to 21 at Hayward KOA. WE avoided the weekends to avoid the crowds, which worked fine for us and allowed social distancing. The COVID 19 did restrict us from some of our favorite pass times while there, but we got a lot of walking in and it was pleasant.
Aug 22, 2020
We had a great time!! Loved the preferred patio site.
Aug 21, 2020
Very clean and not a single mosquito. Lots for the kids to do and nice big pool. I will definitely be going back.
Aug 21, 2020
Friendly people clean and comfortable cabin. Met Susie who works for koa and she was the nicest person and very helpful.
Aug 21, 2020
Absolutely perfect three days!!!
Aug 21, 2020
This was a beautiful, very active campground with a great location. I really liked it there.
Aug 21, 2020
The KOA had a lot to do, very enjoyable. When it down poured that night we had a river flowing under our tent. We'll stay here again but not that tent site. A minimum of 3 days for a camping cabin? When my wife and I travel we go on a "trip", multiple single night stays at a number of KOAs. If KOAs are going to require multiple days for a camping cabin then KOAs will no longer work for us.
Aug 20, 2020
Terrific campgrounds and activities. Also nice to have the snack bar.
Aug 20, 2020
Everyone there was super friendly and helpful. Everything was super clean and well maintained. We definitely plan to return.
Aug 19, 2020
We were very disappointed that we were not informed earlier or even when we checked in that tubing was not available this year. Especially since we bought the wrist bands that included tubing! That should have been made clear at check in.
Aug 19, 2020
It was quiet campground. Firewood did not burn very well. To wet so it smoked instead of burn. On Monday when we were ready to pull out my husband was denied the use of the restroom because they wanted to clean. They had not started cleaning the mens room so they could have let him use the rest room. Why are they cleaning when you know campers pull out between 9-11?
Aug 19, 2020
It was great! My two year old had a blast, made a new friend and all the activities were age appropriate for the whole family! Tubing was fun and he just couldn't get enough of that waterslide. The playground also had tons of different things to do which was nice, he didn't have one bored moment!
Aug 19, 2020
we had 2 night with ran other wise it was a great time . very clean and friendly owner and his help. we will be back.
Aug 19, 2020
Great stay! ...except for the very early, noisy early-risers. Wish the sites were a little more spaced apart. Facility is run like a fine-tuned machine. Lots of fun activities for kids. We'll be back!
Aug 18, 2020
I really like the facility and amenities. Disappointed this time as we were constantly disturbed by ATV's running from one campsite to another and back. They didn't follow the rules of site to exit for trail rides. KOA staff saw exactly what was going on and said nothing to them. I should have said something, but wanted to be a good neighbor.
Aug 18, 2020
Great place to vacation!
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Owner is a great guy. Cabin are awesome
Aug 18, 2020
We stayed in a real T.P. It was big. The campground is very clean, no bugs during our stay. Staff very nice and friendly. Lots and lots of activity’s for kids. Pet friendly. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 18, 2020
We just love Hayward and the KOA
Aug 18, 2020
Family friendly experience for all!
Aug 18, 2020
Friendly people working at this campground. we always have fun this campground.
Aug 18, 2020
It was my third time staying there. I didn't realize it was your busy season. Way to many people for me. Too many people walking around and playing at the pool. Too many people not wearing masks. At night it was loud. A movie played right outside my tent that also kept me from getting a decent sleep. Glad that your're busy. But, I picked the wrong time to be there.
Aug 18, 2020
We just visited there the previous weekend for the first time ever and had such a good time we can right back again. The host remembered us which is amazing. Little things like that make a big difference. Love this place! Great for families.
Aug 18, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Calm, relaxing and family orientated. The staff are wonderful and kind. Very pleasant environment!! We are making this place a family tradition. Our children will have memories for a lifetime. Thank you!!
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Great family KOA. Lots of activities and friendly staff. Our only complaint was regarding barking dogs. No one wants to be woken up at 6:00 am by a dog barking non-stop.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Owners are great!! First place I ever been where they great you when you arrive. Camp grounds are very clean and plenty of activities to keep the kiddo's busy. will definitely stay at KOA Hayward again.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Great campground for young kids! We will definitely be bringing our family again next year. We stayed at a tent site. In the description it said there was a "sand tent pad" after our neighbors packed up & left I noticed they had their tent on our sand pad. The sites are a close together so it was hard to tell where exactly your spot was.
Aug 17, 2020
It was awesome, when we got there our camper did not fit in the space due to the trees but the staff were able to quickly get us into another spot that accommodated our camper size. Biggest downfall was the neighbors campfire ring was only about 7 ft away from our camper, which if there would have been a breeze I'm afraid we would have had damage to our camper. All in all, I would stay again. =)
Aug 17, 2020
Lots of stuff for the kids to do ..nice getaway, friendly staff loved the site we were at...3rd time here and will be back
Aug 17, 2020
Fun for the entire family! Reasonable price, home town family feeling, and so much to do. I just wish there was more privacy between sites a few more trees could probably do the job.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Dave in check was just great. We only had h20 & electric. He had just received a cx for full hook up with patio & found that for. Very good customer service.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Another great stay! This was our 4th time this summer and all was wonderful!
Aug 17, 2020
Only complaint was the bathrooms near the water slide, there was just one sink and it was outdated compared to the ‘main’ bathroom near the kids park. We had a great time and will be back to Hayward KOA. Also looking forward to visit other KOA locations- you are a wonderful family vacation spot!
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Excellent place to bring the family!
Aug 17, 2020
We loved how quiet the campground was. The sites were a nice size. Everyone that we encountered was very pleasant. We come up to Hayward a few times a year, but have never camped. We will definitely be back.
Aug 17, 2020
I felt like all the campers were packed like a can of sardines.
Aug 17, 2020
The campground was beautiful. Very well maintained. Staff was friendly and inviting. Our only issues, that will play a factor in deciding to return or go somewhere else was: the sites were tiny. We have a 28ft TT with no slide outs and we could barely fit into our site. Also paying extra for almost all activities instead of just including it in the price. No where else we have been does this.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
I would’ve given all high ratings but for one reason I did not. We were in site 408. The site next to us in 407 had 6 dogs. We are dog lovers and in fact brought ours. However 6 dogs for one site is a bit much.
Aug 16, 2020
We have been camping at KOA Hayward for 35 years. The campground is clean and well kept. The hosts and crew are personable and friendly. If you have any concerns they are ready to help right away. This is one of the finest campgrounds around. We highly recommend this campground!
Oct 20, 2020
Great campground.
- Nick Johnson on Google
Oct 12, 2020
Great campgrounds
- Laddie Siders on Google
Oct 02, 2020
Clean quiet and staff very helpful.
- Lou Dougherty on Google