Hayward KOA

Open May 5 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Info: 715-634-2331

Email

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
We were placed on a small site, right next to the waterslide. If you ever wanted to know what it would be like to stay inside a theme park in super tight quarters, this would be it! Kids are great but there were hundreds of them and most of them were unsupervised.
Aug 28, 2017
It was tough checking in. Staff was very busy but didn't seem like they knew what they were doing. The next day, the staff was much friendlier and better through the weekend. It rained but I liked that they kept the activities going anyway. We felt rushed out of the movie. We were the only ones watching it and the staff wanted to close it down early. I could feel the pressure of that and it made i
Aug 28, 2017
I find it interesting that KOA really cares what customers think or feel. For the past several years, a few friends and I have taken our grandkids camping at KOA. This year we checked in August 22-24. Pool was closed. Staff called owner and was told there would be no consideration given for this. I did not expect a free stay but did think SOMETHING would be done. Not sure if we will return. Sad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's tough to give a discount for a free pool.........
Aug 27, 2017
It was a great stay very nice having trail access right off the campground
Aug 27, 2017
No insects, lots to do, nice campsites
Aug 27, 2017
Very kid friendly!!
Aug 27, 2017
A very nice campground. Love the water slide! The tubing option was nice. Good pizza at the restaurant.
Aug 27, 2017
Very friendly workers! Some of the activities were speedy i.e. $6-7 for a bike for 1 hour. There were 20 bikes that were rarely rented out because the price was too high. The Mini golf was only $1 and it was fun but needs work some work. The water slide was very fun and nice looking. The workers were so friendly and helpful! This was my first time camping at a KOA and I was pleasantly surprised!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The staff were so friendly & helpful!
Aug 26, 2017
Came here with my daughter. Checked in the office and got our site number. Our site had so many trees that I could not put up my large tent. We asked for a bigger site and it was changed. We came on Tuesday so wasn't that busy. The campsites are way to close together and the noise from the hwy is really bad. The plus side is there are lots of activities some cost money but not that expensive.
Aug 25, 2017
We rented a cabin we were told it had a sofa sleeper which was an air mattress which the first night it had a hole in it. nobody was able to get us a new one till the next day. The workers have no clue what's going on. I think for the price of the cabin rentals you shouldn't have to pay extra for the bouncy pad and waterslide.
Aug 25, 2017
Lots to do and lots of great fun. Quiet during the week. We plan to make this an annual visit.
Aug 25, 2017
We love the campground, very nice people working. Only thing that we don't like is all the extras, like paying to jump on the jumping pillow or mini golf, those things should be included in the overall price since that is pretty high.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The one and only thing I can comment on is that the water in the showers wasn't hot. Everything else was great! Thank you.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
awesome
Aug 24, 2017
We've stayed at a lot of different KOA's and I must say, yours beat them all hands down! What a great place to vacation with your kids. One of the most extensive kid friendly KOA's we've seen!
Aug 24, 2017
My family and I had the most amazimg time. There was so much to do there is no way you could get bored!!
Aug 24, 2017
The pool was down most of the time.
Aug 23, 2017
The grounds & facility are kept super clean and all staff personnel that we came into contact with were very friendly. There is definitely something for everyone here!!! Thank you for a wonderful weekend!!!
Aug 23, 2017
Great people in the office/store. Lots of stuff to do. Sites are easy to get in to and out of. Very well kept campground.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice, clean. A lot of friendly staff. Loved our patio site, especially the extra space and privacy fence.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Overall campground had cheap funhouse feel. Mattress cover was ripped, lighter didn't work, outside electric didn't work, wifi VERY poor & lamp cover chipped. We lived. $325 for 2 nights. 'Meh' experience. Red Cedar Café a disappointment - bland. Can have this experience at home for much less cost. 400 character limit on this review is unfortunate.
Aug 22, 2017
I was very impressed with the weekend staff and activities. We however were there the entire week. We have been coming for 30 years and was sad to see the rude staff and the cancellation of activities. I had called to ensure they were daily and told they were but things were cancelled once for a staff baby shower(babies are great but crying kids missing a hayride aren't) and once for to few kids
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice, clean, hoped for a discount as we used no ammendaties for our 4 day stay. Also the nearby highway was a bit noisey - had a great time!
Aug 22, 2017
I enjoyed it but would rather be on the back side of the campground .
Aug 21, 2017
The stay was great and the kids had a blast.
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time as normal. The lodges like KL 1 & 2 need a refrigerator with a better freezer. Mine was so frosted up it was unusable. I spent several hours defrosting it and it still didn't freeze what I put in it. Very frustrating considering the daily cost of these units.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had a really good time -- had some issues with our location at check-in, but it was resolved. I do wish the campsites weren't on top of each other, but as this was our first KOA experience, maybe they are like that everywhere? Also, it was really crowded at the pool/activities and not so much for younger kids to do, but again, maybe this is normal. thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Lots of activities.
Aug 21, 2017
We always have fun at your place though it was difficult making reservations a lot of errors were made but I know the gal was multitasking too much... love your place!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Our stay was amazing!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Nice place but pretty spendy considering EVERYTHING is an additional charge, it adds up fast!
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful. The kids had a great time and the campground staff and owners are excellent. You can tell all that work there love kids and families and make this place a fun environment for everyone. On top of the regular fun KOA events they had a LuluRoe lady there for fun shopping and lots of other things to enjoy!
Aug 21, 2017
Great stay. It was packed, and the staff did an amazing job keeping everyone safe, having fun, and organized. Even checkout was a breeze. The sanitation station line was long, so the staff diverted some units to a full hookup site to keep the line moving. Great job! Only downside was the Wi-Fi was not working. You could see the connection, but it didn't work. Too many users I'd guess.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
What a great place lots to do for kids and staff is wonderful and they keep it so clean
Aug 21, 2017
Loved it!
Aug 21, 2017
I wish the slide was included with our stay
Aug 21, 2017
Great stay and activities. Friendly staff and great service . Loved our campsite, and would definely good back.
Aug 20, 2017
I rented five four people cabins in February for August and asked to have them alll by each other. That didn't happen.. I called two weeks before to make sure and I was told that nothing could be done. Other wise my group of family had fun but would have like to be together not alll over the camp ground.
Aug 20, 2017
Given the number of campers we couldn't believe how quiet it was after 10PM. Nice campground, very clean.
Aug 20, 2017
Staff at the water slide was rude to my granddaughter twice. (She did not have a name tag on). There were no wagon/hay rides either night we stayed there. Camp ground was clean. Pool water was good temperature, water slide very cold. Last year staff was very nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy