Hayward KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2020
It was wonderful for my family and kids!
Sep 21, 2020
Great place to stay, lots for kids to do. Great place to relax and unwind
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Owner very helpful and friendly. Very clean campground.
Sep 21, 2020
The Red pine staff were awesome. Very friendly and happy. I felt items were a little pricey like the jump cloud but overall a good trip
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Great Campground! Everyone was very friendly and we had a great time! We will for sure be back!
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
Very quiet this time of the year......nice time in front of the fire, reading, sleeping late, enjoying fall. Just what we needed after a busy summer!
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Beautiful setting very clean! Staff is very friendly and helpful!!
Sep 19, 2020
Everything was excellent!!
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Great staff, positive and helpful. Very well maintained. Many site options.
Sep 17, 2020
We had a great time, and were amazed at the great shape of everything and the amazingly clean bathrooms
Sep 17, 2020
Beautiful campground, a little over priced for an overnight stay, but if you have children it appears to be great place to spend a weekend.
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Short but sweet! Everyone nice, great park!
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
We had an awesome time! Campground was clean and the employees were very helpful! It was peaceful our entire stay!
Sep 15, 2020
Great place to camp for several nights as a base for visiting the area.
Sep 15, 2020
Beautiful campground, lots of different lodging opportunities. Very clean, friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2020
Beautiful well kept campground! Very friendly staff and owner! We will be back!!!
Sep 15, 2020
Friendly staff, clean sites, great maintenance of grounds, beautiful lodges/cabins.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Hayward KOA has a ton of great amenities to keep the children happy and occupied. The facilities were clean and the staff were quite friendly! I cannot wait to go back, hopefully with some better weather.
Sep 14, 2020
Very good. Your bathroom clean up person was so generous to give me some face masks. What a good person. He even drove by to take my garbage for me. Thank you very much!!!
Sep 14, 2020
Love this place, lots of tall pines, feels like you are in the woods, grounds are well maintaned and kept, one of our favorite locations.
Sep 14, 2020
Kids and grandkids loved it
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
We are always so pleased with the quality of this campground. The staff and everyone is amazing!
Sep 14, 2020
We stayed in a Kamper Kabin and it was quite nice. Unfortunately, the weather didn't cooperate, so we ended up going home a little earlier than planned, but we will definitely be back next year!
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
My first time there. Such a great place. I'm looking forward to bringing my family there next season
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Owners very involved and friendly. Very clean and organized. Great stay!
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
It's a great place for kids. Very clean camp area, bath and showers. All the employees were kind and very helpful. We will go there again to camp.
Sep 09, 2020
Campground is very well kept. My only complaint would be on Friday night people around us were very loud until almost 3 am. Did not get any sleep. Told the staff the next day and they dealt with it promptly. I like that this campground is directly connected to some of the best ATV trails I have been on. Also close proximity to Hayward when you wanted to do some shopping or to eat.
Sep 09, 2020
Tale of two separate stays. Huge campground. Labor Day weekend so the first two nights were zoo like, the last like a closed campground.
Sep 09, 2020
There was little to do with enjoying nature at this campground. Other guests were focused on partying around the clock, burning so much wet wood and even plastic that it affected our eyes and breathing. This was all weekend long, not just at night. We had to leave to find relief. The grounds themselves were very crowded but clean and tidy. Overall, more needs to be done to monitor guest behavior.
Sep 08, 2020
The stay was great. This year, the weather was good, too. We had a little issue with other kids walking through our site at the beginning. And, we were told at check-in that there were no activities held and found out there were (movie and such). We were bummed about that.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Had a great time! Our grandsons ages 6 and 9 enjoyed the pool, waterside, bounce pillow, movies and meeting new friends. We adults had a fun and relaxing time playing table games, good food and campfire. So thankful weather cooperated! Always a wonderful time at the Hayward KOA! Thank you!
Sep 08, 2020
Staff is so friendly. We had a great weekend! Kids look forward to it every year. We will see u next year!!
Oct 20, 2020
Great campground.
- Nick Johnson on Google
Oct 12, 2020
Great campgrounds
- Laddie Siders on Google
Oct 02, 2020
Clean quiet and staff very helpful.
- Lou Dougherty on Google