Hayward KOA

Open May 4 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Info: 715-634-2331

Email This Campground

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Get Directions

Accommodations, Kamping Cabins/Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2017
People are always friendly and hospitable. We LOVE it there!!
Jun 08, 2017
Nice campground. Easy to find. Cottage was clean, and best of all the staff were friendly!
Jun 08, 2017
Upon arriving for our weekend stay we were informed that the pool and water slide were not in operation. Our children were very upset as it was a 90 degree weekend and that's what they were looking forward to the most. They did give us a discount, firewood and jumping pillow wristbands for a day. That was generous but we wish we would have known ahead of time there were no water activities.
Jun 07, 2017
We have been going there for 3 years. Their pool was not working and their water slide was out of commission too. I understand wanting to improve things, but doing it so close to the Memorial Day weekend was an extremely bad business decision. This should have been better thought out regardless of what they were trying to accomplish. The slide was close because the painting was not done.
Jun 07, 2017
Friendly staff and clean sites.
Jun 06, 2017
The pool was broken and that was the only reason we took the trip. A little disappointed about that. the rest of the camp ground was nice. lots of people working there.
Jun 06, 2017
Stay was great. Very fun and friendly staff. Only negative was that the kids were really bummed out the pool was closed.
Jun 05, 2017
Best value for the dollar for any family. Lots of activities, many free, to keep kid entertained and off the electronic devices.
Jun 05, 2017
Well-run campground - clean, quiet, and family friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
Very disappointed the pool was not working. We had to go to town and pay extra for the kids to swim. Everything else was good!
Jun 05, 2017
Lots to do here! Sites are well groomed, although I would suggest that someone wipe down the furniture on the day a guest is to arrive. Covered in dirt & pollen. Good location, friendly staff. Good WiFi signal. Very nice park!!
Jun 05, 2017
We were disappointed we were not yold the pool or the water slide would be working & we stay had to pay the full rental fee. We've stayed with you several times over the years & this was the first time we were disappointed.
Jun 04, 2017
Best KOA I have been to so far. Great campground close to town a child's dream place with all the children activities. Staff is cordial and make every effort to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Has to be one of the top KOA campgrounds in the country.
Jun 04, 2017
Stayed on Memorial Day weekend and was crowded, but expected. Small rv site for a 5th wheel. Had a site that had a walk thru that had a ton of people passing so no privacy at all. Will try again with a different site number
Jun 04, 2017
It was OK.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Had a lot of fun even though the pool wasn't open. Weather was ok
Jun 03, 2017
Great place for kids however, huge disappointment the pool and water slides were all closed on the opening holiday weekend. The pool is one of the great reasons to go yet they were behind and without it.
Jun 03, 2017
I was greatly disappointed in the fact they would not honor my KOA card, due to the fact they offered the entire campground a discount due to the pool not working. Bad business if you ask me. Also not prepared for an opening weekend.
Jun 03, 2017
This was a very kid friendly campground. Everyone had fun.
Jun 03, 2017
I LOVE THIS KOA, BUT WE HAD AN ISSUE TRYING TO GET A SITE BY OUR FRIENDS-WHICH WAS NEVER A PROBLEM IN PAST YEAR, AND THE POOL WAS BROKEN...WHICH WE WERE UNDERSTANDING ABOUT, BUT WAS STILL A BIG LETDOWN.
Jun 03, 2017
Disappointed the waterslide and pool were shutdown for repairs. Kind of packed in there tight. Asked for a pull through and when we got there it wasn't. But for the most part they make everything convenient there.
Jun 03, 2017
Pool was closed on memorial day weekend😤bummer. Kids were not impressed. Other than that not bad
Jun 02, 2017
No pool but still was great.
Jun 01, 2017
We have stayed here many times and are always happy with our stay. This time, the pool wans't open when it should have been. That and the fact that the sites are soooo close together is the only reason for the 4 stars and not 5. Tons for the kids to do to keep them entertained. Great staff as well!
Jun 01, 2017
Love our annual trip to Hayward KOA!
Jun 01, 2017
I liked the campground, but sites are right on top of one another, pool and waterslide were not working and mini golf features were not working.
May 31, 2017
Park was nice however there was a group of sites with ATV's that were loud and disruptive. They were up way past the quiet time hours, and no one told the to quiet down. There was no limit to vehicle per site so the roads within the campground were hard to navigate with vehicles on them.
May 31, 2017
Extremely clean and well maintained facilities.
May 31, 2017
We have been staying at this koa for at least 10 years and have never seen it so ill prepared for memorial weekend. I was very disappointed.
May 31, 2017
Great place, super bummed the pool was closed but do understand that things happen that are beyond anyone's control!! Still always love the KOA!!
May 31, 2017
The pool was not open and I felt the koa bent over backwards to acknowledge this and give a discount for camping. The service was above and beyond. The staff just excellent. We had a great time! Thank you!
May 31, 2017
Sad to receive only 15% discount when <24 hours notice that no pool or water slide would be open for the holiday weekend. Asked about free wristbands for the jumping pillow & were told they would have to ask the manager. They took down our site number & never got back to us. Also disappointed that person selling firewood site-to-site does not carry change & expects you to tip the extra amount.
May 31, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA and look forward to going back soon😊
May 31, 2017
Quiet when curfew comes around ,lots of things to do and love the atv trails really enjoy the Hayward Koa
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The pool and waterslide were closed but they were very accommodating in making that up to us. We go every year and it keeps getting better. Will definitely continue to go back.
May 30, 2017
Tipi was not specify well on the website that it's open top and not bug free. I prefer koa in Santa Paula tipi
May 30, 2017
Bathrooms smell very bad no parking by the cabin we rented the pool was not up and running the water slide was not up and running either I have kids that looked forward to that we never got a email saying that the pool and water slider where closed I drove 4 hours to camp here it was opener for camping memorial day weekend
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very nice place was 99% full and you wouldn't have known it. Well maintained and friendly. We will be back. Great place if your into 4 Wheeling. Trails are right there.
May 29, 2017
Our camp ground, although close to cabin it was good
May 24, 2017
Same great service and smiles every time
May 24, 2017
Great place for kids. Clean restrooms and very pleasant staff at registration.
May 22, 2017
Great place for family camping or if you like camping on top of other people. Cabins with bathrooms in them are very nice!
May 20, 2017
The facility is excellent. We did, however, experience some difficulty in exiting our site (80) with a long fifth wheel. There were obstructions that required us to leave the site by backing up rather than simply pulling through to the exit road.
May 16, 2017
Although the KOA team gave us an extra bundle of fire wood with our order, the price at $5.00 per bundle is excessive for the 4 to 5 sticks of wood per bundle. You should look at increasing the quzntity per bundle to reflect the price. Everywhere else we camp we get a 12x12 to 16x16 square of wood per bundle.
May 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very quiet and clean. It was early in the season so not everything was available. Enjoyed our time.
May 16, 2017
Campground and facilities were extremely clean and well kept. Staying there early in the season resulted in a quiet peaceful time. There was a multitude of activities for children also. KOA's are a bit spendy, but worth it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy