Hayward KOA

Open May 5 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Reserve: 800-562-7631

Info: 715-634-2331

Info: 715-634-2331

Email

11544 North US Highway 63

Hayward, WI 54843

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2017
Great staff-very friendly and helpful. The waterslide wasn't working and the pool opened the 2nd day we were there. They could do a better job maintaining the miniature golf course. Overall, a great stay. The cabin was amazing and the staff were so great!
Jun 14, 2017
Main reason we went was for the pool and water slide on a weekend that was supposed to be in the 90s. Water slide was not open for the season yet (my fault for not checking). But the pool was broken. I called ahead and was told it would be open for the weekend. It was not opened during our entire stay. We made the best of it, but my kids were very disappointed that the pool was not available
Jun 14, 2017
Staff has been extremely helpful and cooperative ... it's out favorite place to camp!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! We have another year of great staff.
Jun 14, 2017
The water slide hasn't worked for years. Now the pool is closed this year. The owner says there is a lot of other amenities to make up for it. Falsely advertised and over priced. This should be addressed by KOA corporate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The waterslde has always been open and now has a new stairway and entire new surface.... it was delayed in opening due to the contractors workings. Also a new pool heater!
Jun 13, 2017
No pool very disappointing for all in our group. Shuttle to beach would have been an alternative and demonstrate empathy. Sprinklers in the open area also.
Jun 13, 2017
Pool closed,water slide closed, No email or call to tell us this and it was a 90 plus degree weekend with 2 kids...We come here every yr because of the pool and activities..with no pool kids were hot, crabby and bored. Owner was not apologetic over the situation at all. I understand that these things happen, but a courtesy email would have been appreciated as we drive 2 hrs for our annual camping.
Jun 12, 2017
I was a guest at your Hayward Wisconsin KOA Thursday June 8th through Sunday June 11th with my husband and 3 grandchildren. I was not informed of the pool being closed until I arrived and inquired about pool hours on my own. I had even called two days prior to add an additional night to my stay. More dissapointing was your inept and unproffessional attempt to remedy the situation. I watched as peo
Jun 12, 2017
Campground was clean & staff friendly. Major disappointment no water slide or pool working. Pool was opening at 10 am the day we checked out. The activities for the children were very age appropriate, but staff was not very encouraging. Had to also go find a lake for the kids to cool off in. I will not be back!!!
Jun 12, 2017
I am only giving the one star because their staff is excellent Upon our arrival we found out that the pool was closed a courtesy email would've been a great thing to do however after doing a little research on my own friends said the pool has been closed since last summer. We have been going to this campground for over 10 years and will not return, owner did not care about our concerns.
Jun 12, 2017
Drove 500 miles just to enjoy the amenities they offered and those same amenities were out of service when we booked our reservation and also when we checked in. No one told us, we learned it from a fellow camper.
Jun 12, 2017
Pool and water slide were closed and we were not informed at time of reservation or check in. We did not receive any discounts for the inconvenience. Also, we were given a hard time by one of the staff about our golf cart even though we had called ahead to make sure we were allowed to bring it.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Beautuful park. All sites have trees and all facilities are really taken care of. Children will have a grand time here.
Jun 09, 2017
Pool was not operable!!! Had no prior notice of it!!! Barking dogs are becoming more of an issue.
Jun 09, 2017
Great!
Jun 09, 2017
Very Nice Campground with many water activities to keep a family busy. The rest rooms and facilities were very clean. The gravel roads do create a lot of dust in the high traffic areas. It did seem like $52.00 was a little expensive for motorcycle campers, but we did need electric for CPAP.
Jun 08, 2017
The pool and water slide was broke down so we couldn't use it, the office closes so early we couldn't rent mini golf or buy firewood, so we didn't have any extras to enjoy. The food shack was also closed. It is our only family trip , very disappointed.
Jun 08, 2017
Upon arrival, we discovered the pool to be out of service. We didn't receive a phone call that this was the case even though it hadn't been in working order for several days. Very disappointing for my kids & rude for no heads up. If we hadn't driven the whole way there, we would have canceled and left! 15% off really was only 5% since I already get 10% off with my KOA rewards.
Jun 08, 2017
People are always friendly and hospitable. We LOVE it there!!
Jun 08, 2017
Nice campground. Easy to find. Cottage was clean, and best of all the staff were friendly!
Jun 08, 2017
Upon arriving for our weekend stay we were informed that the pool and water slide were not in operation. Our children were very upset as it was a 90 degree weekend and that's what they were looking forward to the most. They did give us a discount, firewood and jumping pillow wristbands for a day. That was generous but we wish we would have known ahead of time there were no water activities.
Jun 07, 2017
We have been going there for 3 years. Their pool was not working and their water slide was out of commission too. I understand wanting to improve things, but doing it so close to the Memorial Day weekend was an extremely bad business decision. This should have been better thought out regardless of what they were trying to accomplish. The slide was close because the painting was not done.
Jun 07, 2017
Friendly staff and clean sites.
Jun 06, 2017
The pool was broken and that was the only reason we took the trip. A little disappointed about that. the rest of the camp ground was nice. lots of people working there.
Jun 06, 2017
Stay was great. Very fun and friendly staff. Only negative was that the kids were really bummed out the pool was closed.
Jun 05, 2017
Best value for the dollar for any family. Lots of activities, many free, to keep kid entertained and off the electronic devices.
Jun 05, 2017
Well-run campground - clean, quiet, and family friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
Very disappointed the pool was not working. We had to go to town and pay extra for the kids to swim. Everything else was good!
Jun 05, 2017
Lots to do here! Sites are well groomed, although I would suggest that someone wipe down the furniture on the day a guest is to arrive. Covered in dirt & pollen. Good location, friendly staff. Good WiFi signal. Very nice park!!
Jun 05, 2017
We were disappointed we were not yold the pool or the water slide would be working & we stay had to pay the full rental fee. We've stayed with you several times over the years & this was the first time we were disappointed.
Jun 04, 2017
Best KOA I have been to so far. Great campground close to town a child's dream place with all the children activities. Staff is cordial and make every effort to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Has to be one of the top KOA campgrounds in the country.
Jun 04, 2017
Stayed on Memorial Day weekend and was crowded, but expected. Small rv site for a 5th wheel. Had a site that had a walk thru that had a ton of people passing so no privacy at all. Will try again with a different site number
Jun 04, 2017
It was OK.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Had a lot of fun even though the pool wasn't open. Weather was ok
Jun 03, 2017
Great place for kids however, huge disappointment the pool and water slides were all closed on the opening holiday weekend. The pool is one of the great reasons to go yet they were behind and without it.
Jun 03, 2017
I was greatly disappointed in the fact they would not honor my KOA card, due to the fact they offered the entire campground a discount due to the pool not working. Bad business if you ask me. Also not prepared for an opening weekend.
Jun 03, 2017
This was a very kid friendly campground. Everyone had fun.
Jun 03, 2017
I LOVE THIS KOA, BUT WE HAD AN ISSUE TRYING TO GET A SITE BY OUR FRIENDS-WHICH WAS NEVER A PROBLEM IN PAST YEAR, AND THE POOL WAS BROKEN...WHICH WE WERE UNDERSTANDING ABOUT, BUT WAS STILL A BIG LETDOWN.
Jun 03, 2017
Disappointed the waterslide and pool were shutdown for repairs. Kind of packed in there tight. Asked for a pull through and when we got there it wasn't. But for the most part they make everything convenient there.
Jun 03, 2017
Pool was closed on memorial day weekend😤bummer. Kids were not impressed. Other than that not bad
Jun 02, 2017
No pool but still was great.
Jun 01, 2017
We have stayed here many times and are always happy with our stay. This time, the pool wans't open when it should have been. That and the fact that the sites are soooo close together is the only reason for the 4 stars and not 5. Tons for the kids to do to keep them entertained. Great staff as well!
Jun 01, 2017
Love our annual trip to Hayward KOA!
Jun 01, 2017
I liked the campground, but sites are right on top of one another, pool and waterslide were not working and mini golf features were not working.
May 31, 2017
Park was nice however there was a group of sites with ATV's that were loud and disruptive. They were up way past the quiet time hours, and no one told the to quiet down. There was no limit to vehicle per site so the roads within the campground were hard to navigate with vehicles on them.
May 31, 2017
Extremely clean and well maintained facilities.
May 31, 2017
We have been staying at this koa for at least 10 years and have never seen it so ill prepared for memorial weekend. I was very disappointed.
May 31, 2017
Great place, super bummed the pool was closed but do understand that things happen that are beyond anyone's control!! Still always love the KOA!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy