Sep 13, 2023
The price is way too high for what actually comes with the cabin. The least the owner could do is provide tool/utensils for the grill. I have stayed at a lot of koa and in many states and this is the only one that provides NOTHING!!! Then, at the end of your stay you have to do most of the housekeeping. Beautiful campground and friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2023
We rented one of the cabins for the weekend and it was great. I would suggest adding a turn around to the dead end road that the cabins are on. If you’re a boater you do not have anywhere to turn the boat around.
Aug 28, 2023
We had a great weekend the cabin was nice the trails were well maintained and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The boat ramp was a little short for my boat with the lake 3.5 feet low so I used the ramp in the day use area
Aug 24, 2023
On July 21 and 22 I had Cabin 4 and 5. Everything was great til bedtime. In cabin 4 the sheet had sand on it from one side to the other side . I was tired and I had to deal with that. Policy say take the sheets off and put on the table. I don't understand how this could happen if clean sheets was put on the bed. Also the soap containers in both cabin was empty. They are awesome cabins
Aug 21, 2023
Staff was super helpful and wonderful to work with. Will definitely visit again!
Jul 28, 2023
Jul 25, 2023
Cabins and linens were very clean. I loved the fact that I did not have to cook. Close to lake so we could dock our boat. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2023
We stayed two nights in the cabins. Small but very pleasant experience! We will stay there again. The porch was used in the AM and the evenings when the temperature was cooler.
Jun 12, 2023
We were staying in Cabin #5 and had a couple family members with campers staying in the sites just across the lake from us. We had an amazing time the weather was great and the campground was very nice. We have stayed here several times before and will be back. the tub drain was the only issue, it drained very slowly, NO emergency so we did not report it until check out. Loved it and will be back.
Jun 06, 2023
Great customer service and very clean cabin.
Jun 05, 2023
Jun 05, 2023
May 22, 2023
Loved the cabin, the land and fishing. Very clean and welcoming
May 08, 2023
Apr 25, 2023
Apr 18, 2023
Staff is always so friendly! We love the cabins.
Apr 16, 2023
Mar 29, 2023
Beautiful, peaceful and just absolutely wonderful.
Mar 27, 2023
speedy check in and liked that I was able to get the firewood delivered. Decent campsites too.
Mar 20, 2023
We love the cabins and the staff is always so helpful and friendly!
Jan 30, 2023
Staff was very helpful with questions during our stay!
Jan 03, 2023
Dec 19, 2022
Our first time staying at a KoA cabin it was so enjoyable the staff was amazing. It was the most comfortable place and the lake views are amazing. I would highly recommend staying here
Nov 22, 2022
Very very cold. Needs to have electricity closer to teepee
Nov 20, 2022
Loved staying in Lot 2 . What a beautiful view
Nov 08, 2022
Nov 08, 2022
Oct 31, 2022
We stayed in one of the mini cabins but also had a lakeside rv lot. It was Halloween weekend and we had an awesome time. Ps it was Ga Fla football weekend. Go Dawgs.
Oct 16, 2022
Very nice and clean. A little small for us. Just needed more room.
Oct 16, 2022
There was a code to get in, but after I entered the PIN and the gate opened, another car snuck in behind me. I didn’t feel safe.
Oct 14, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
The grounds are beautiful and clean. Staff was more than friendly.
Sep 27, 2022
Great and unique stay!
Sep 16, 2022
Perfect for us. It was my wife and our dog. Very beautiful setting and nice and quiet.
Sep 07, 2022
Cabins were clean & will maintianed...tee pees were nice looking
Aug 22, 2022
We rented a deluxe cabin for a long weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful our entire stay. The cabins were super clean and so was the entire campground. We will be back and thoroughly enjoyed our time with KOA.
Aug 19, 2022
Aug 15, 2022
We loved our stay and will definitely come back. Thw cleanest cabin we have ever stayed in. However only have one complaint and am only mentioning to help improve. My boys stayed in the bunk area. It was very small and had no air circulation. It needs a fan or small ac unit.
Jul 31, 2022
Beautiful views and nice maintained camp ground! We will be coming back.
Jul 30, 2022
Cabin was in perfect spot. We got to walk right down to the lake didn’t have to leave or worry with toting a lot of stuff. Perfect for small get always. Our girls liked having the bunk beds in a room to themselves and we liked that we could shut their door but still be close enough to hear them.
Jul 28, 2022
Jul 25, 2022
The cabin was super cute - great view of the lake! Very clean and efficient!
Jul 11, 2022
Exceptionally clean cabin. Kudos to the cleaning staff!!
Jul 09, 2022
The cabin was very beautiful and clean. Our family enjoyed it so much. We will come visit again!!! And will be telling friends and family.
Jul 09, 2022
Jul 05, 2022
The location was great, and the staff at check-in was excellent. I was a little disappointed with the quality of the restrooms. It was a busy holiday weekend, but the restrooms needed attention. The toilet paper was empty in a few stalls, there was excess water from poor drainage on the floors, and they both needed a deep clean. Quiet hours weren't really adhered to, but again, it was a holiday.
Jul 05, 2022
Amazing employee at the front desk your cabin was extremely clean and kept well.
Jun 30, 2022
We had a wonderful stay! Staff were friendly and helpful, and our cabin was clean and comfortable. The whole area was beautiful. Thank you KOA!
Jun 27, 2022
Was very nice to stay at the cabin! Beautiful view, everything set up inside: water, shower, toilet, microwave, fridge, Wi-Fi, beds. Love it!
Jun 19, 2022
We had a wonderful time exploring this area of Georgia. Lake Hartwell by pontoon boat was an adventure. Everyone we met at the KOA was very friendly and accommodating. A great time was had by all! Thank you! Accommodations
Sep 15, 2023
Great sites with plenty of room. Beautiful, well maintained sites. Definitely one of the best there is. Lake front for boating, swimming, and fishing. Peaceful and family oriented with a playground and even a pet park.
- A A on Google
Aug 08, 2023
Ultimately it was a great camping experience. Secure gated access. Informed us there were waterfront sites available when we arrived, that weren't available when we reserved. Sites were decent. Bath Houses were a bit run down but relatively clean and accessible. Only complaint was not due to the park but due to our next door camping neighbors. Smoking marijuana all through the day and night which blew over around our child.
- Wyked Rhodes on Google
Aug 01, 2023
This is an honest review of our stay (7-27-23) at the Georgia Lakeside KOA campground. We knew that KOA had just recently purchased this state park and we were unsure what to expect but we were surprised at the campground. We'll start with the good: I'll say that the staff were all courteous and helpful, the sites are clean and spacious and the surrounding area is QUIET. The negative, which we believe will be fixed over time. If you are expecting the traditional KOA Holiday fancy or updated amenities, you will be let down with a few items. The bathouses are old and outdated, somewhat clean but dark and not properly remodeled, the bouncy pad isn't the normal big bouncy pillow, wifi is slow and the waterfront sites/water are littered with leaves making it a murky swim but we know that they have nothing to do with this. So with that said, our campsite was site #15 and it was beautiful and LEVEL. If you are in a RV and it rains, you'll be fine but if you are tent camping on site #15 and it rains, look out for 5in of rain on the site. As soon as the rain stops, it dries up quickly but keep in mind if you are tent camping.
- Trini Pyro on Google