Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 29, 2017
We will very likely return for a stay at the Harrisonburg KOA as a base camp for all the appealing local activities.
Oct 28, 2017
Been staying here over 20 years. Always one of the best campgrounds we stay at.
Oct 28, 2017
Rustic, clean
Oct 28, 2017
Second time we stayed there and it is still the best place we ever stayed!
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Thank you for arranging things so that we could stay another night. We will definitely recommend you and I we pass this way again this where we will stay. Great staff. Quiet & clean park.
Oct 26, 2017
People were wonderful! Management made our stay a pleasure! Clean,neat, friendly!
Oct 26, 2017
Beautiful, clean, peaceful, well treeâd KOA. Well worth the 4 mile drive off interstate. Itâs blissfully quiet! Easy to refuel gas and diesel at exit/ on ramps.
Oct 26, 2017
Staff very friendly only stay overnight but a very pleasant stay
Oct 25, 2017
too short...would like to stay longer next time..after we retire
Oct 25, 2017
Nice area and close to attractions. Was a little concerned because no one asked or looked for the yellow car tag that we were given when we signed in.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Had a great time, will return soon.
Oct 24, 2017
The bathroom are the cleanest ones we have ever been too and the staff is very friendly and welcoming the visit was very pleasant. The campground was very clean also
Oct 24, 2017
Great place to stay when exploring the area, facility is well maintained and sites are large enough so you don't feel like you're in a parking lot. Spaces are wooded and fairly level with fire rings. Overall a very good place to stay, will return next time I'm in the area
Oct 23, 2017
We have always had a wonderful time when we go to this KOA. The People that work there are wonderful. The kids always have lots of fun. We go several times during the summer and will be going again next summer. Thanks Monica and we will see you next summer.
Oct 23, 2017
We were told when we called they were doing there best to get our group together 6 campers together only two were together made it difficult for meals we were so spread out we could not even cut through to be with our group at check in we were told we couldn't be together because people have requested certain sites they should have told us that on phone not a place for a big group.
Oct 23, 2017
Very family friendly, clean and well maintained.The staff are very nice and go over and beyond to make your stay a nice one.
Oct 23, 2017
SO MUCH FUN. LOVED THE DECORATING CONTEST AND HEY RIDE! STAFF SUPER FRIENDLY.
Oct 23, 2017
We arrived five minutes prior to the front office closing. The staff stayed, checked us in, and showed us to our campsite. They also gave us directions on how to avoid traffic on I81 going to JMU. Bathrooms were clean. Campsite large enough for us to set us two large dogs pens. The campground location is set next to the beautiful mountains in Harrisonburg. We had a fantastic stay!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Needed a campground that would let me store our unit through December. Nice park, restrooms and hot water were great. Will stay there again.
Oct 23, 2017
Great place to stay.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Staff was very attentive and welcoming. WiFi was out most of the time we were there and when it was working it only stayed on for a short period before dropping again.
Oct 20, 2017
We liked everything about it.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
nice quiet spot, friendly staff, wifi did not work, TV reception was poor
Oct 20, 2017
site was VERY unlevel. The auto leveling system on our 40' coach kept saying "Excessive Slope" no matter how we adjusted the jacks, we were still off from side to side and front to back. Many leaves on the site so it was hard to see where rocks/roots were. Could have been cleared off better. Check in was great, friendly people. Was not worth $54 for the night.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
VERY helpful, friendly staff!
Oct 19, 2017
New to camping,but really enjoyed our stay. The sites were spacious,facilities clean,and staff very helpful.
Oct 19, 2017
Our favorite campground. Friendly people, clean bathroom and shower area. We trailer our Harley and enjoy riding around the surrounding area. Definitely would recommend this KOA campground.
Oct 19, 2017
Very easy check-in. Facilities are A-1. Loved having a pull through even though we are 19'! Lovely stay.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Lovely campground. Trees, slopes but RV parking level. Owner Monica is a wonderful person. Who is a pleasure to deal with. Donât forget your Christmas ornament souvenir at the store. Canât wait to stay here again.
Oct 18, 2017
Very weak WiFi. Feel $55.00 night is too high for this campground, this is a $35 to $40 night campground. Bathrooms were clean and the store was nicely stocked.
Oct 17, 2017
WI FI doesn't work, Cable didn't work, water pressure was low. But the associates that work there are very nice.
Oct 17, 2017
Like so many things in life, it is the people that make for a pleasant experience. This is always the case at H/SV KOA! The owners and staff are always available if needed. The grounds and facilities are neat and clean. Today, when choice is everything, H/SV KOA makes the choice simple.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Camp was well maintained and facilities in good order. Staff was friendly. I have a 41' 5th wheel and the roads getting to our site were pretty tight for a big rig -- required careful maneuvering to keep the top side from catching trees and branches. Cable signal was fairly weak. But those are minor issues and overall, we enjoyed the camp and the location is very convenient.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent customer service, great amenities, clean, friendly. Pride of ownership was apparent. Great park and mini golf.
Oct 17, 2017
Campground and staff are superior. The wifi is inferior. Will stop in again. Cheers. Maryatlarge a vangogirl
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We were only there for one night on our way to VA beach. From what I saw it seems like a nice place and the mountains around it are beautiful!
Oct 16, 2017
we enjoyed our stay we will likey return again there or at least another koa
Oct 16, 2017
Staff was very helpful
Oct 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy