Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Info: 540-896-8929

Email This Campground

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2017
Nice campsites......Small ( Which I like ).....Spaces are tight ( Most are at all campsites ) Very Pricey like everything in America these days......Nice staff.....It seems so strange that a spot in the woods would cost close to the cost of a decent motel room and free breakfast in the morning.
Oct 31, 2017
Staff were very cooperative and helpful. Restrooms were clean. Good Overall Experience!
Oct 31, 2017
Great
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
all the people were very nice very clean bathrooms nice campsites and when my tent leak water in it they,let me get a cabin for the night awesome
Oct 31, 2017
This is a basic KOA; clean bathrooms and facilities but somewhat dated. We used the laundry and it worked well. The sites were fairly level. Cable and wi-fi worked ok.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
It was too short but i was just passing through. It was raining that afternoon and evening but from what I've seen really looked like a great place Thank You
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Had a great relaxing time and met some new friends.
Oct 30, 2017
First time their. This was one of the friendley campground I have every been to The clean cut young man at counter was very helpful the people that took us to our site was outstanding. Campstore has a little bit of everything. Got a cold went to campstore they had Tussin cough syrup their. Their was plenty to do for the family and the kids My hat goes off you. I will be back Thank You
Oct 30, 2017
This day was great. some of the Halloween activities was canceled no reason given Brought the grandbaby just for Halloween to do things no one came around To tell us who won the campsite decoration contest so I still do not know who won
Oct 30, 2017
Really Liked the campground. But the activities failed to produce. Either canceled or poorly planned.
Oct 30, 2017
We had a very good time thank you so much.
Oct 30, 2017
Extremely well kept grounds, facilities, and really clean restrooms, showers. Great Halloween weekend activities and festivities! Incredibly friendly hosts and staff with lots of campsite service and personal attention. Highly recommend staying here!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
We will very likely return for a stay at the Harrisonburg KOA as a base camp for all the appealing local activities.
Oct 28, 2017
Been staying here over 20 years. Always one of the best campgrounds we stay at.
Oct 28, 2017
Rustic, clean
Oct 28, 2017
Second time we stayed there and it is still the best place we ever stayed!
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Thank you for arranging things so that we could stay another night. We will definitely recommend you and I we pass this way again this where we will stay. Great staff. Quiet & clean park.
Oct 26, 2017
People were wonderful! Management made our stay a pleasure! Clean,neat, friendly!
Oct 26, 2017
Terrific. Just one night, then 5 days later, another on the return trip. Both times the staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean and quiet campground.
Oct 26, 2017
Beautiful, clean, peaceful, well treeâd KOA. Well worth the 4 mile drive off interstate. Itâs blissfully quiet! Easy to refuel gas and diesel at exit/ on ramps.
Oct 26, 2017
Staff very friendly only stay overnight but a very pleasant stay
Oct 25, 2017
too short...would like to stay longer next time..after we retire
Oct 25, 2017
Nice area and close to attractions. Was a little concerned because no one asked or looked for the yellow car tag that we were given when we signed in.
Oct 24, 2017
We always have a great time and make new friends when we come here!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Had a great time, will return soon.
Oct 24, 2017
The bathroom are the cleanest ones we have ever been too and the staff is very friendly and welcoming the visit was very pleasant. The campground was very clean also
Oct 24, 2017
Great place to stay when exploring the area, facility is well maintained and sites are large enough so you don't feel like you're in a parking lot. Spaces are wooded and fairly level with fire rings. Overall a very good place to stay, will return next time I'm in the area
Oct 23, 2017
We have always had a wonderful time when we go to this KOA. The People that work there are wonderful. The kids always have lots of fun. We go several times during the summer and will be going again next summer. Thanks Monica and we will see you next summer.
Oct 23, 2017
We were told when we called they were doing there best to get our group together 6 campers together only two were together made it difficult for meals we were so spread out we could not even cut through to be with our group at check in we were told we couldn't be together because people have requested certain sites they should have told us that on phone not a place for a big group.
Oct 23, 2017
Very family friendly, clean and well maintained.The staff are very nice and go over and beyond to make your stay a nice one.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
SO MUCH FUN. LOVED THE DECORATING CONTEST AND HEY RIDE! STAFF SUPER FRIENDLY.
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice campground! Smaller than other KOA's ive stayed at, but we really enjoyed our stay. Our tent site was very spacious, and everyone was spread out so you had lots of privacy. The Halloween activities were so cute, the ghost story was great! The bathrooms and facilities were very clean. Everyone was nice and helpful. It was a bit farther from Skyline than we thought.
Oct 23, 2017
We arrived five minutes prior to the front office closing. The staff stayed, checked us in, and showed us to our campsite. They also gave us directions on how to avoid traffic on I81 going to JMU. Bathrooms were clean. Campsite large enough for us to set us two large dogs pens. The campground location is set next to the beautiful mountains in Harrisonburg. We had a fantastic stay!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Needed a campground that would let me store our unit through December. Nice park, restrooms and hot water were great. Will stay there again.
Oct 23, 2017
Great place to stay.
Oct 23, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. Friendly, clean, nice park.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Staff was very attentive and welcoming. WiFi was out most of the time we were there and when it was working it only stayed on for a short period before dropping again.
Oct 20, 2017
We liked everything about it.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
nice quiet spot, friendly staff, wifi did not work, TV reception was poor
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals