Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly. It's quiet at the campground. We were only there for 1 night on our way to Niagara falls, but we would come back to stay longer
Aug 11, 2017
Wish I had booked more days. Beautiful setting. Awakened by a magnificent rooster who goes throughout the park, telling you it's time to get up.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The sites are wooded and cozy. We stayed here 12 years ago and we enjoyed our visit once again.
Aug 09, 2017
We staid only one night because we were going To Myrtle beach. Great camping and very good ice cream ð¤ð¤
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, good clean facilities. Very pet friendly. No issues whatsoever. Will definitely be back.
Aug 09, 2017
My lot was #70 ($55) to make a long story short, my steps were 2ft off the ground due to the un-level site. Asked for a quiet site to do paperwork, instead got beside 3 motorcoaches that we're the loudest people I have ever encountered at a campground period. I complained to the manager, who asked "is this leading to a question". Advertised internet, it doesn't work! Never again!!!
Aug 09, 2017
We camped for one night and it was very pleasant. We ordered pizza from the kitchen and it was delivered to our campsite!
Aug 09, 2017
Set in the beautiful backdrop of rolling hills and endless rows of cornfields and picturesque barns, this campsite was a nature lover's paradise. I enjoyed my shady tent site. All amenities like bathroom shower and pool were clean and convenient. It felt very peaceful and serene.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Internet was VERY sloooow. Also TV reception would be better, I think, if it were digital.
Aug 08, 2017
Friendly Staff
Aug 08, 2017
This beautiful and serene KOA that is packed with activities for the kids. The pond, putt-putt course, "Hey" ride, and gem finding were a hit with our two daughters. The sites are spacious and the stone fire pits were perfect for campfires.
Aug 08, 2017
Our first trip to a KOA this past weekend... we will definitely be returning! Had a great time...KOA Harrisonburg, VA was quiet and family friendly. Met some really nice people that were our neighbors. Staff was friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the stay!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
I had two incidents with others having aggressive dogs towards mine. Was not crazy about the 4:45 Rooster call waking me either. Grounds are nice, but staff was not overly friendly. Good for a one night stay, that is all.
Aug 07, 2017
It's a smaller campground still we had a nice clean roomy site.
Aug 07, 2017
easy on off the hywy great staff
Aug 07, 2017
We love to camp at this KOA it is the only place we camp
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very pleased.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! Grounds were super welcoming and clean, and my family loved hiking up to the ridge line on the nature trail. Thank you!!!
Aug 06, 2017
The road to the KOA is terrible. That is the basis for loosing the great rating. The KOA itself is okay. Pizza and staff are okay.
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice, clean camground with friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly staff,we will go back!!
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly staff clean and great place for a quick stop
Aug 04, 2017
KOA customer 25 yrs Had to leave 1 day early, was told no refund, but would not charge cancellation fee. Only had to cancel 1 time for sickness, was given refund by Cody,Wyoming KOA.Won't be back, stayed in KOA in 45 states always, but never again in Harrisonburg, Va.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice pool and playground for kids although the pool closed early and opened late. We found it a bit too close to the highway too.
Aug 04, 2017
Our stay was very nice. This KOA Iis located conveniently to many attractions in the Shenandoah Valley. Our cabin could have been a little cleaner. There was quite a bit of dust and debris under the beds. After a quick tidying up it looked and felt much better. The bathrooms, showers and laundry room were overall pretty clean. The staff was friendly.
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice. Clean, new looking shower and toilets. Clean campground, good office house. Shady back-in, all hookups in good working order. Picnic table and fire pit at each back-in site.
Aug 04, 2017
For just an over night $55 is way too much. We were 2 adults, no pets, no children, and only 30 amp service. Will avoid. We
Aug 04, 2017
Nice place.
Aug 02, 2017
Always enjoy the stay. The "Royal Family" is Awesome! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 02, 2017
Some of the sites were close together but they had a nice place to take your dog for a walk and it was close to where family lived and places we wanted to go see. It was nice and quiet as it was set back and surround by farm country. Would stay here again of,we are back in the area.
Aug 02, 2017
We enjoyed our time together in this campground. Everything was kept nicely. All staff members were very friendly. Thanks!
Aug 02, 2017
This is KOA should not advertise WiFi since it doesn't work at all. We got a site that was dirt and sand. Most of the other sites were better. Staff was great and place was clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Great campground, people were friendly and it was shaded and quiet. The kids loved the chickens running around the sites!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
We loved our recent stay! The super site with the deck, furniture, grill and fire pit was awesome. We had plenty of shade trees. The campground was very peaceful. The people who worked there was very kind. I will definitely stay there again!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground. Nice staff. Answered any questions and accommodated all our needs.
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly faces even right before closing! Super friendly, helpful, and informative. Great first KOA experience. Camped in tent camping overnight. Nice and quiet except for the rooster alarm clock :) we enjoyed it very much the few hours we are there. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2017
Clean environment alot of stuff for children to enjoy campsite was a little small but beautiful scenery
Jul 31, 2017
Very weak internet but otherwise excellent
Jul 31, 2017
It was a fun stay. The 🚿 n 🚽 were really clean.
Jul 31, 2017
BEAUTIFUL LARGE END SITE, LOVED IT DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE!Just wished they rented golf carts
Jul 31, 2017
We liked the ice cream social.
Jul 31, 2017
Arrived late and all arrangements were handled for us just as they said. Site was large and level. Appreciated their friendliness. Good experience even in the pouring rain.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals