Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
Some of the sites were close together but they had a nice place to take your dog for a walk and it was close to where family lived and places we wanted to go see. It was nice and quiet as it was set back and surround by farm country. Would stay here again of,we are back in the area.
Aug 02, 2017
We enjoyed our time together in this campground. Everything was kept nicely. All staff members were very friendly. Thanks!
Aug 02, 2017
This is KOA should not advertise WiFi since it doesn't work at all. We got a site that was dirt and sand. Most of the other sites were better. Staff was great and place was clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Great campground, people were friendly and it was shaded and quiet. The kids loved the chickens running around the sites!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
We loved our recent stay! The super site with the deck, furniture, grill and fire pit was awesome. We had plenty of shade trees. The campground was very peaceful. The people who worked there was very kind. I will definitely stay there again!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground. Nice staff. Answered any questions and accommodated all our needs.
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly faces even right before closing! Super friendly, helpful, and informative. Great first KOA experience. Camped in tent camping overnight. Nice and quiet except for the rooster alarm clock :) we enjoyed it very much the few hours we are there. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2017
Clean environment alot of stuff for children to enjoy campsite was a little small but beautiful scenery
Jul 31, 2017
Very weak internet but otherwise excellent
Jul 31, 2017
It was a fun stay. The 🚿 n 🚽 were really clean.
Jul 31, 2017
BEAUTIFUL LARGE END SITE, LOVED IT DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE!Just wished they rented golf carts
Jul 31, 2017
We liked the ice cream social.
Jul 31, 2017
Arrived late and all arrangements were handled for us just as they said. Site was large and level. Appreciated their friendliness. Good experience even in the pouring rain.
Jul 31, 2017
The staff were friendly and went out of their way to accommodate your needs. We would definitely stay at this KOA again.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice, friendly, quiet place. The staff were all very friendly and helpfull.some of the spots are a little small but workable. We had to leave around 7:00am pump out was locked and we couldn't pump out???. Overall very nice, we will stay again.
Jul 30, 2017
I enjoyed my stay there. The only thing I can say negative about the sites are they are unlevel. Have to use ramp chocks to level your camper. Beautiful wooded KOA though.
Jul 30, 2017
Fine but hard to find. They need more signs. We were late in and I was impressed they left a note for those without reservations that dry camping was allowed in the parking lot.
Jul 30, 2017
Too short to enjoy all the features. Nice place. Not as fancy as some, but reasonably priced and clean.
Jul 28, 2017
Lovely campground but I think they should upgrade their Wifi. You can't advertise that you offer Wifi when you tell people at checkin that it likely won't work due to multiple users (which was true--we never got in).
Jul 27, 2017
We had a great time! Everyone who worked there was so kind and there was so much to do at the KOA and in that general area!
Jul 27, 2017
Loved the park. Great setting, well-kept and the chickens came to visit!
Jul 27, 2017
Nice quiet place away from highway/city noise.
Jul 26, 2017
roads were narrow, but sites were clean, level, restrooms nice, views lovely..would go back..
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay!Thank You!
Jul 25, 2017
First time staying at a KOA campground and we really enjoyed it. We will be back.
Jul 25, 2017
Love the area, staff was great and they have daily activities, etc
Jul 25, 2017
Our stay was very nice! We were in the electric/water tent site. The sites are oddly shaped and it's a bit confusing where to park your vehicles. Our neighbor had their vehicle right up to where their tent was and I do think they had the smallest tent site. Aside from the awkward tent configurations, the bathrooms were tidy and showers were clean. The camp store was also well equipped!
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean restrooms, nice pool ,friendly staff, I would stay here again, I would have given 5 stars except the tent sites were not very private I have stayed at a lot of koa campgrounds in the western States and there tent sites were not so close to each other
Jul 25, 2017
NICE PEOPLE QUIET SITE
Jul 25, 2017
Sites were small and off level. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice staff, sites not too close, narrow roads.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved this campground! Very large wooded site and pool was very clean with nice furniture. Everyone was super friendly and office clerk was very helpfull.
Jul 24, 2017
Just an overnight stay while traveling. Very nice and clean. Would stay again.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean campground with all the facilities you need. Will definitely use another KOA in the future.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was good except couldn't get on wifi. Shouldn't list it as available when you can't get on it. I was there 24 hours trying repeatedly and never got on.
Jul 23, 2017
The staff went out of their way to accommodate us for a second night and made us feel like family right from the beginning! HIGHLY recommended!
Jul 23, 2017
BEAUTIFUL facility! VERY clean and extremely convenient and easy to get in and out. Especially with big rigs(33 feet).
Jul 23, 2017
Clean and easily accessible from the HwY. late arrival had everything ready for us. Great pull thru spots
Jul 22, 2017
Goog campground
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed here in June and liked the campground so much we brought our grandchildren back in July for a week stay. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, nice camp sites, beautiful pool and close to Laray Caverns, we will go again
Jul 22, 2017
Great staff, nice campground, easy in, east out. The only problem was there was no Wi-Fi.
Jul 22, 2017
Stayed one night, traveling through.
Jul 21, 2017
Another two night stay for us. Driving our 39 foot motor home on the back road to the campground was a frightening experience . No cable tv as it was struct by lightening weeks before and still not repaired. The grounds manager was extremely helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Very friendly folks and very clean bathrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy