Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Love this place. One of the best we have been to. Very clean and staff is very competent and helpful. Hope to come back. Love the free range chickens. Delivery of firewood and pizza to the site
Aug 19, 2017
Very helpful staff. Got in way too late.
Aug 19, 2017
Great sites, the greeting of hosts are as if we were old friends. Pool was nice. I wish I would have tried the pizza, the neighbors had one and it smelled like an italian heaven.
Aug 19, 2017
Great experience. Will definately be back. Staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable.
Aug 19, 2017
The owners and employees were very helpful and courteous. Campsite facilities and grounds were very clean. Very quiet and relaxing campground. Many activities available.
Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful shaded campground with a large playground for the kids and horseshoe pits and redneck horseshoes for the adults. Staff was extremely nice to us and prompt to pick up the garbage every day. There is civil war attraction an exit away and a cavern to visit.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was terrific. The young lady with the blonde hair in the store was very kind to us and all the staff were helpful. Very friendly faces and neighborly ways. The cabin was very clean and comfortable.
Aug 17, 2017
Good quality, clean cabin, with own firepit.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Absolutely a nice, clean, quiet campground! Loved the Deluxe cabin, it was perfect for my family. The manager had gone in ahead and turned the AC on for us, they responded promptly to the 2 concerns that we had (a piece of furniture was damaged and we needed 2 sets of towels) and were incredibly friendly and nice. I will come back here again. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Staff very friendly, however, the tent with electric sites need to be leveled. I looked at every one and they all had a pretty good slope to them, which makes it difficult to sleep at night when you are sliding into the bottom of the tent al night.
Aug 17, 2017
I feel that I was unjustly charged an extra 10.00 dollars because I was only staying one night they had a two night minimum but my wife called the day before and the lady said she would rent me a cabin for one night if one was available.I drive 13 hours arrive at koa she says there has to be a single night avail. Which there was but 10.00 dollars extra for 1 night unfair for koa cardholder GREEDY!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
CG was wonderful. Staff very friendly and helpful. WiFi and cable not strong but tolerable.
Aug 16, 2017
A great setting. Level sites, super courteous staff. The don't give up sign was a nice touch.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Overnight stop. Arrived late left early. Campground was clean, staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent sites.....clean campground...great amenities, wonderful staff, friendly & helpful....we will return!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The campground itself is average. The 3-mile carriage road to get there is narrow and curvy. The internet is non-existent. We have a 37 foot RV and were hauling a 20 foot car trailer. It was very scary driving it to and from the campground on that very narrow road. If you're just a regular sized vehicle with a small camper, or tenting, this campground is fine and clean. Otherwise, stay away.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Sites were small. It is a pretty campground in a pretty location. We arrived just before dark hoping to drive through and not unhook so that we could leave early the next morning. Even with our small 26 foot travel trailer, this was not possible. The host was friendly, however, and the store and bath house were clean and nice.
Aug 14, 2017
This was our second time at this campground. We absolutely love the atmosphere here and Monica and Jim go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and everything was fully functional!
Aug 14, 2017
The open area was perfect for our group of 12 campers with several tables and fire rings available. Everyone commented on the cleanliness of the facilities. I appreciate the warm and hospitable service received from calling to ask questions, making the reservations, and even a follow-up issue was resolved quickly! Will be recommending! Thank you, KOA!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We were greeted as we have been greeted many times at KOAs and led to our site. What I really didn't like was how the premium sites were laid out, our site was essentially in the middle of the road. The only way to get to our site after we went to the store was either drive through a vacant site or back in or out the length of the lane. Another issue I had was that power lines were secured to dead
Aug 13, 2017
We liked this camp. Surrounded by beautiful countryside. The nights were cool and days warm in early August. The camp is quiet with the exception of Chester the camp rooster, best alarm clock ever. Our pet chicken enjoyed being free at this site :-). Friendly and helpful staff. Great place to relax.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Well run. A peaceful place to camp.
Aug 12, 2017
great place. Quiet. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. Loved the hand pies.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Harrisonburg KOA is a very clean and professionally run park. The sites are well-maintained, and that amenities are modern.
Aug 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly. It's quiet at the campground. We were only there for 1 night on our way to Niagara falls, but we would come back to stay longer
Aug 11, 2017
Wish I had booked more days. Beautiful setting. Awakened by a magnificent rooster who goes throughout the park, telling you it's time to get up.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The sites are wooded and cozy. We stayed here 12 years ago and we enjoyed our visit once again.
Aug 09, 2017
We staid only one night because we were going To Myrtle beach. Great camping and very good ice cream ð¤ð¤
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, good clean facilities. Very pet friendly. No issues whatsoever. Will definitely be back.
Aug 09, 2017
My lot was #70 ($55) to make a long story short, my steps were 2ft off the ground due to the un-level site. Asked for a quiet site to do paperwork, instead got beside 3 motorcoaches that we're the loudest people I have ever encountered at a campground period. I complained to the manager, who asked "is this leading to a question". Advertised internet, it doesn't work! Never again!!!
Aug 09, 2017
We camped for one night and it was very pleasant. We ordered pizza from the kitchen and it was delivered to our campsite!
Aug 09, 2017
Set in the beautiful backdrop of rolling hills and endless rows of cornfields and picturesque barns, this campsite was a nature lover's paradise. I enjoyed my shady tent site. All amenities like bathroom shower and pool were clean and convenient. It felt very peaceful and serene.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Internet was VERY sloooow. Also TV reception would be better, I think, if it were digital.
Aug 08, 2017
Friendly Staff
Aug 08, 2017
This beautiful and serene KOA that is packed with activities for the kids. The pond, putt-putt course, "Hey" ride, and gem finding were a hit with our two daughters. The sites are spacious and the stone fire pits were perfect for campfires.
Aug 08, 2017
Our first trip to a KOA this past weekend... we will definitely be returning! Had a great time...KOA Harrisonburg, VA was quiet and family friendly. Met some really nice people that were our neighbors. Staff was friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the stay!!!
Aug 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy