Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Everything was good except couldn't get on wifi. Shouldn't list it as available when you can't get on it. I was there 24 hours trying repeatedly and never got on.
Jul 23, 2017
The staff went out of their way to accommodate us for a second night and made us feel like family right from the beginning! HIGHLY recommended!
Jul 23, 2017
BEAUTIFUL facility! VERY clean and extremely convenient and easy to get in and out. Especially with big rigs(33 feet).
Jul 23, 2017
Clean and easily accessible from the HwY. late arrival had everything ready for us. Great pull thru spots
Jul 22, 2017
Goog campground
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed here in June and liked the campground so much we brought our grandchildren back in July for a week stay. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, nice camp sites, beautiful pool and close to Laray Caverns, we will go again
Jul 22, 2017
Great staff, nice campground, easy in, east out. The only problem was there was no Wi-Fi.
Jul 22, 2017
Stayed one night, traveling through.
Jul 21, 2017
Another two night stay for us. Driving our 39 foot motor home on the back road to the campground was a frightening experience . No cable tv as it was struct by lightening weeks before and still not repaired. The grounds manager was extremely helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Very friendly folks and very clean bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2017
Great campground but we had a yellow jacket nest. They killed some of them but the next morning there were more and they were getting into our camper somehow. I am really allergic to them so I was pretty scared. We let them know at the office that there were still yellow jackets there and they needed killing. It was right where you hook the camper up. They were very nice and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice quiet place to stay. Close to many different things to do. Would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2017
nice campground..but we ordered the broasted chicken and waited 30 minutes for it to be cooked..it was raw in the middle..took it inside to the boy and told him..we cant eat this..he went to recook it..I said no..I dont want it..he said OK..and walked away. then I spoke to a girl at other register and she asked if we wanted our money back...of course we did..the boy should have been more concern
Jul 20, 2017
lovely campground had a great stay friendly staff
Jul 19, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very nice campground close to town. Would definitely camp at this campground again if back in the area!
Jul 19, 2017
The site was nice and clean wth plenty of space. Very quiet all the time. The stag was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jul 18, 2017
We enjoy our stay here every year. This is our home away from home in July.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
It was a fun place to stay and the people were great!
Jul 17, 2017
The restrooms and laundry were very clean, but we were not able to use the dump station - it is only unlocked between 9am and 12pm! What if you arrive in the afternoon and leave early in the mornings? They would not make an exception. The swimming pool looked nice but it was also locked in the evening. Seems like we paid for amenities that were impossible to use, and a tiny, tight site.
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoy our stay every time wde come there.we come every year at least twice for about 5years. Its our favorite place to enjoy our vacation. Thank you so much for a com a dating us .see you again in a couple months.
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed in one of the loges. Very well stocked, and comfortable. Clean facilities.
Jul 17, 2017
Great location and spot. Shade lots. Quiet park. Helpful staff.
Jul 17, 2017
A clean,quiet,shaded campground! We had a very relaxing stay. The bath house is extremely clean, however, they close it from noon-2 for cleaning. There is only one.
Jul 17, 2017
The only negative thing I have to say is that the only restroom is closed for 2 hrs in the middle of the day.
Jul 17, 2017
Absolutely the best kept bathrooms we have ever seen nice campground well run
Jul 17, 2017
excellent, everyone was very nice
Jul 16, 2017
We liked the privacy and trees and general layout. Gave us the feeling of privacy even though the camp Was Almost full. People were very accommodating. Going back Next week here vs another camp
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Thanks for accommodating us on such short notice.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice place staff awsome and helpful.definitely follow the 608 off 11.we took a right off the 81 south exit drive was beautiful but if you have a big rig not advised.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
best ever
Jul 14, 2017
We liked the smaller facility in a quiet setting. The owners and staff were very nice and seemed truly happy that we were staying with them. No golf cart traffic!
Jul 14, 2017
The sewer lines need To be fixed,there is no way to properly connect to the line. The water pressure is very low.They need to level out the sightes.The campground folks were very nice and helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
Words cannot do enough justice to the wonderful people and sites Shame we only stayed 1 night. Will find time to stay longe Xxx
Jul 13, 2017
Loved It! Great place to camp : )
Jul 12, 2017
very nice kamp grounds
Jul 12, 2017
While the location is not an easy transition off the beaten path, it is well worth the short journey off the main hiway. THis provides a great unexpected escape from the routine as soon as you enter this environment. A great relaxer
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful campground, great service, and close to Skyline Drive. I have a 42 ft toy hauler and it is a little tight getting in and out, but the roads and sites will accommodate big rigs. Our sit had a great wood deck and rock fireplace that was very nice. I will definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy