Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2019
Helpful and pleasant staff. Site large with nice firepit. Slightly difficult to level rv, but offset by trees and wildlife.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
It was hard to find the exit route out in the dark, but everyone was very nice.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
The staff could not have been friendlier. The park was clean and well organized. And the pool was open into November. Can’t wait to go back
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
very quiet
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Loved this campground and everyone was so friendly!! Can’t wait to go back!
Nov 07, 2019
We had a great time Staff were extremely courteous and friendly
Nov 06, 2019
Sites are tight, but it is a favorite spot for our family.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Perfect for a one night stop. Big noise 24 hrs from autoroute. Bathrooms are clean, people friendly, internet perfect.
Nov 06, 2019
Loved our stay. Great facility
Nov 06, 2019
Good facilities but way too expensive with no discounts for seniors or AAA
Nov 05, 2019
Beautiful setting. Helpful staff. Clean showers and rest rooms. I would happily recommend this KOA to anyone in that area!
Nov 05, 2019
Campground is great! Sites could be a little more level. Would like to be able to bring golf cart. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Staff was excellent and sites are well spaced.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nice & quiet stay. We had site 5 along the edge with basically no neighbors so it was quite peaceful. Bathroom was close by, but we wondered if there’s only one for the whole property? It was clean & warm the whole visit. We didn’t use any amenities - just in & out to enjoy Skyline Drive. Staff was friendly & helpful when we needed anything. Overall, good experience.
Nov 05, 2019
Enjoyed our visit. Everything went smoothly. Nice site and campground overall. Would certainly visit again.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nice campground other than the narrow windy road to get into it.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Great travel stop over spot. Lots to see in the area. A bit off the highway but not a problem getting in or out.
Nov 04, 2019
No issues Very friendly and helpful staff
Nov 04, 2019
Nice camp ground. Very friendly staff.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Great stay, check in was easy, site was level and well maintained, staff were friendly.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Very warm, friendly and welcoming staff/ owners.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Only stayed one night but would return.
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Festive Halloween decorations. Clean, clean, clean bathrooms. Love the doggie bath...i must get one. Very accomdating and friendly!
Oct 31, 2019
Halloween weekend was a lot of fun, great to see all the decorated sites. The park is laid out nicely with good space and clean. Having pizza delivered to your site is a great added perk.
Oct 31, 2019
Very friendly staff nice sites
Oct 31, 2019
Beautiful place. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 31, 2019
Enjoyed a great stay! The nicest KOA we've stayed at. Sites are spacious and wooded, the grounds well kept. Laundry facility and restrooms we're clean. Close to Shenandoah National Park. If in the area we will certainly stay again.
Oct 31, 2019
Very quiet. Very pretty. Very, very clean bathrooms. Very helpful to resolve our traveling quirks. I will keep this place in mind whenever traveling through again.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
I enjoyed my stay. The bathrooms/showers were clean, if a little chilly for showering. Grounds were kept clean, trash picked up promptly, even the fire pits cleaned daily. Staff was friendly and helpful, helping us park, even though we arrived late. Complaints - High camping rates, not given full hookup space as requested.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
If we were in that area again, we would stay there again.
Oct 30, 2019
Great sites,friendly staff and very clean bathrooms. It was a great place for those that are just passing through.
Nov 25, 2019
Great little campground
- Doris Staab on Google
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice campground, it was about 4 miles of the Interstate 81 lots of amenities Free WiFi and Free cable TV We got a nice pull through site and it was nice and level too. We will definitely go here again
- 582suzyz on Trip Advisor
Oct 30, 2019
Good proximity from the highway. The sites we're gravel, fairly level with great patios. The bathrooms we're very clean and roomy but not well lit. Could have just been a bulb. It was a great park to stay for the night. Thankyou
- judith patterson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.