Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2018
Parfait.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
This KOA is always a hit! Rain or shine, Spring, Summer Winter or fall, it is our favorite place!
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Beautiful spot for our night stay. Wish we could have stayed longer
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
We had a blast . This was our first time calling . The lady at the desk was very helpful.
Mar 19, 2018
Very welcoming.
Mar 19, 2018
A nice, quiet, and clean campground. The only shortcoming was/is the unleveled RV pull=thru sites. It took some effort to level up while trying to get set up. Wuile it was offseason the sites should still not have become unleveled due to reduced usage.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
We had a great stay, though short. The price was a bit on the high side.
Mar 18, 2018
There overnite on our way north. We needed to be online to redo our route, attempting to avoid areas to be affected by the Nor'easter hitting along our original route.Internet was "down". Once the office closed there was no one to contact to report the lack of service. I left several messages, but no call back until 0830 morning. THEY NEED AN AFTER HOURS #. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS ON THE INTERNE
Mar 18, 2018
Very comfortable and welcoming.
Mar 18, 2018
Could not rate fairly since we arrived at 7:30pm and departed at by 10am the next morning. After hours check in procedure made it convienient and provided easy directions to our reserved site.
Mar 16, 2018
Extremely friendly staff and a great resort. We had a great time and will definitely be back.
Mar 16, 2018
Our power went out two nights and the internet was sporadic. My husband almost fell on the rocks and the sewer connection was not one we had. The water froze.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Peaceful and quiet weekend.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
I was glad to learn that they were very conscientious of our environment!!!!
Mar 12, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
Great spot. Nice and quiet. Have stayed there before and will stay there again. Easy in and out - can leave toad hooked up. Nice wide open place for diesel fuel on way in just off I-81.
Mar 11, 2018
Loved the campground. Wonderful kinda rustic flats sites with natural stone fireplaces big old trees with all the touches of modern needs..we were lucky that it's open all year and didn't have to stay st a Wal-Mart or truck stop
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Excellent facility . Will be back again.
Mar 07, 2018
1 Night on way home
Mar 06, 2018
we only needed spot for one night, great stop very friendly staff. Clean quick and easy access
Mar 03, 2018
Stayed 1 night while passing through. Off season, do the place was pretty empty and quiet. Staff was friendly and camp sites were clean.
Mar 02, 2018
Campground is well maintained. Bathrooms are very clean and overall we enjoyed our short stay. Only negative points I have about our stay is; they advertise they make Pizza. When we inquired about pizza we were informed they do not make any food at the campground at all. Second comment is about the "trail" leading from the campground. It isn't maintained, it hard to follow due to no trail markers.
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Worked great for an overnight off 95, looked like a good place to go for local attractions too
Mar 01, 2018
Very nice place. Easy access from the interstate. Quiet, peaceful, great to unwind after a long day on the road. Cable TV and WiFI worked great.
Feb 27, 2018
Monica & her husband were very friendly, accommodating & good conversation. The campground was clean & best of all the bathrooms looked new, extremely clean & nice hot shower. I wish I could afford to go back & more often due to beautiful area, cleanliness & the variety of accommodations for tent campers. When the owner gets a call from a camper doing errands & wants to if they need anything...IAG
Feb 26, 2018
It was very pleasant and a very beautiful campground
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Previousily stayed will come again.
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Took refuge from a snow storm and they were friendly and helpful.
Feb 09, 2018
It was just an overnight stay on our way south. Arrived after closing. There was a packet available for us. Checked in with the staff in the morning before leaving. Friendly and helpful.
Feb 01, 2018
Only stayed one night in the dead of winter. The KOA seemed very nice, though.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 26, 2018
Jan 26, 2018
Owners very accommodating. Our hose hookup sprung a leak and they were Johnny on the spot to turn off the water and help fix the problem. Very clean and quiet campground.
Jan 25, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals