Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
Campsite challenges with extreme cold weather...no campfires allowed first afternoon/evening. Return visit...large sites.
Nov 13, 2017
Excellent customer service. Everyone we came in to contact with was super helpful and very friendly. Sites were fairly level. Nice hiking path.
Nov 13, 2017
Another great trip!
Nov 12, 2017
I really like this campground and the people who run it. My only complaint is the heater in the small cabins. It's not powerful enough. I was in a sleeping bag rated for 25 degrees and I had another sleeping bag on top of that. I was still freezing. If you started the microwave while the heater was running it tripped the power strip so you couldn't run both. I paid for 2 nights and left after 1.
Nov 12, 2017
Cold stay, a lot of frozen pipes through out park.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Very nice! The staff was great and accommodating when we asked to upgrade to a lodge rather than a cabin, due to challenging weather. The lodge was clean and well maintained. The outdoor fire place was very nice, and ready for use. Thank you very much!
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
What a beautiful campground, very quiet. Super friendly staff, restrooms were very clean. Love the fact that it is very dark and quiet at night. You feel very secluded. Great way to relax and get back to nature. We will definitely come back again. We ordered pizza the first night from the camp store and had it delivered to our site. It was awesome! Really good!
Nov 08, 2017
Extremely friendly, clean and simple entry/exit. The cabins are arranged very well and we truly enjoyed our time there. The people running the show were nice and went above and beyond... for example, we had a group headed to the GWNF to off-road and we mentioned how great it would be to have radios/CB's. The front desk let us borrow their old ones for the day... very cool. We will return! Nick
Nov 08, 2017
Great facility and grounds. Location is easy to get to and very well manintained. Only suggestion would be a water tap on the outside of each of each cabin with cold and hot water.
Nov 07, 2017
Enjoyed the hospitality of the staff at the campground.
Nov 07, 2017
We stayed the weekend and it was nice. The people that work there was so nice. We had two RV's there, my son got severely sick and couldn't drive it and they told us to take our time leaving because we had to get a driver and offered to give us ginger ale. They are very caring people.
Nov 06, 2017
Very clean bathrooms, nicely equipped kabin and very friendly staff!
Nov 06, 2017
Good overnight campground.
Nov 06, 2017
Stayed two nights. Nice KOA. No problems. Friendly staff at check in.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Great place for the 1 night stop on the way home. Just off 81 with easy access.
Nov 06, 2017
Beautiful grounds! Nice time and we will definitely be back!
Nov 04, 2017
We were there off-season, so it was very quiet. There were several activities available that we did not take advantage of (mini golf, fishing...) that looked fun, because of the time of year and because we spent our days visiting the area’s sites. Easily accessible to the many caverns in the area as well as the historic sites.
Nov 04, 2017
A little difficult to find coming from Skyline Drive. Very friendly and helpful staff. Be careful of big rocks at back in sites. Bath house was modern and extremely clean.
Nov 04, 2017
Great campground, staff very friendly and helpful. Sites are plenty big enough with great fire pits. Pizza cooked to order and delivered to site!
Nov 03, 2017
Always a convenient stop either when leaving home or heading back. Good facilities, good staff!
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Had room for me when I needed a place to stay
Nov 02, 2017
Pleasant friendly staff. Beautiful campground
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Great time!!!!
Nov 01, 2017
Got there late, and they had us all set for the site and they made us HOT pixa GREAT
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Nice campsites......Small ( Which I like ).....Spaces are tight ( Most are at all campsites ) Very Pricey like everything in America these days......Nice staff.....It seems so strange that a spot in the woods would cost close to the cost of a decent motel room and free breakfast in the morning.
Oct 31, 2017
Staff were very cooperative and helpful. Restrooms were clean. Good Overall Experience!
Oct 31, 2017
Great
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
all the people were very nice very clean bathrooms nice campsites and when my tent leak water in it they,let me get a cabin for the night awesome
Oct 31, 2017
This is a basic KOA; clean bathrooms and facilities but somewhat dated. We used the laundry and it worked well. The sites were fairly level. Cable and wi-fi worked ok.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
It was too short but i was just passing through. It was raining that afternoon and evening but from what I've seen really looked like a great place Thank You
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Had a great relaxing time and met some new friends.
Oct 30, 2017
First time their. This was one of the friendley campground I have every been to The clean cut young man at counter was very helpful the people that took us to our site was outstanding. Campstore has a little bit of everything. Got a cold went to campstore they had Tussin cough syrup their. Their was plenty to do for the family and the kids My hat goes off you. I will be back Thank You
Oct 30, 2017
This day was great. some of the Halloween activities was canceled no reason given Brought the grandbaby just for Halloween to do things no one came around To tell us who won the campsite decoration contest so I still do not know who won
Oct 30, 2017
Really Liked the campground. But the activities failed to produce. Either canceled or poorly planned.
Oct 30, 2017
We had a very good time thank you so much.
Oct 30, 2017
Extremely well kept grounds, facilities, and really clean restrooms, showers. Great Halloween weekend activities and festivities! Incredibly friendly hosts and staff with lots of campsite service and personal attention. Highly recommend staying here!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
We will very likely return for a stay at the Harrisonburg KOA as a base camp for all the appealing local activities.
Oct 28, 2017
Been staying here over 20 years. Always one of the best campgrounds we stay at.
Oct 28, 2017
Rustic, clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals