Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2017
Beautiful campground, inconvenient located to Skyline Drive. My only complaint is that the cost to camp is a little high.
May 06, 2017
definitely not easy in and easy out for a big rig
May 06, 2017
Quiet, secluded area. Well maintained facilities. Wifi service was very limited during second stay, but e-mail worked.
May 05, 2017
A great clean quiet campground.Always enjoy staying here.
May 05, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean bath house and good wifi.
May 05, 2017
Nice staff. Lots of shade.
May 04, 2017
We stayed here for an overnight while traveling. It was peaceful in the woods, staff helpful, clean. May try & stay a bit longer next trip.
May 04, 2017
Warm, friendly & very helpful staff. Quiet and comfortable park.
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
Very peaceful setting. Extremely friendly and curtious staff. Will definitely camp there again.
May 02, 2017
The county road into the park is two lane, twisted, and narrow. The entrance has a blind spot which could be reduced by trimming back the underbrush. The campground is clean, facilities old but serviceable, and roads are narrow/tree lined. Overhanging branches need trimming. Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2017
Clean
May 02, 2017
Great staff. Had person in training and she was wonderful. Had it not been for the sign would never have known. Excellent camping experience.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Very helpful staff !!
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Great place, really enjoyed our tent camping site
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Very enjoyable site & evening.
Apr 29, 2017
My husband and I, along with our yellow lab, took our first RV camping trip to the Shenandoah KOA. Since we had only tent camped before, we had lots of questions. Monica, Hutch, Andrew and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had an excellent vacation and would recommend this KOA to anyone wanting to vacation in this beautiful area.
Apr 28, 2017
Wooded area, nice bathrooms. Nice trails for walking dogs.
Apr 28, 2017
A quick over night stay but a pleasant one and safe for me and my pets
Apr 27, 2017
very convenient with our six dogs. beautiful location in Shenandoah valley off of I81
Apr 27, 2017
Beautiful wooded campground.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Park is clean and well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff. We reserved site on short notice so ended up with a site that we could just fit on; expect better next time with more notice. Park is easy access off the highway, and park layout is quite big rig friendly.
Apr 26, 2017
What a gem! Nice sized sites and great staff.
Apr 25, 2017
The staff was awesome! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The deluxe cabin we stayed in had all the comforts of home and was very clean. The campground was smaller but very well kept. We would definitely return if we were visiting that area again.
Apr 25, 2017
The campground was beautiful and tucked away! I loved it!!!
Apr 25, 2017
Over priced for what you get, uneven gravel sites.
Apr 25, 2017
Hello, like always at KOA camps we enjoyed a great location and easy check in. However, we are in 2017, you should have a working Wi-Fi and a bin to recycle aluminum and plastic bottles in all camps!
Apr 24, 2017
Very peaceful campground. Kept very clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, overnight stay, they accommodated us with a very large pull thru so the car stayed connected. Would do away with the crowing free range rooster at 7 am on Sunday morning...
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Just a so-so experience. We stayed overnight which was fine but there was no reason to unhitch to drive anywhere, it was kind of isolated. Nice woodsy setting though, very tranquil.
Apr 24, 2017
We only stayed one night, but the young staff at the office was friendly, polite and helpful. Great place and nice sites. Clean shower rooms. Very nice campground.
Apr 23, 2017
The campground was clean and quiet. Owners and staff were very friendly. The only complaint was there was no Wi-Fi and the cable was not working for most of the week. However, the owners gave us free firewood to make up for it.
Apr 23, 2017
We were here for 2 nights and enjoyed the campground. Took a hike on the trail which leads to the top of the mountain but only went a third of the way and came back as we heard thunder. Next time we will go all the way! Our dog enjoyed walking around the grounds looking for the band of chickens. The fire pits were surrounded by big stones which was a nice feel. Very clean restroom/showers
Apr 23, 2017
Just overnight. Great food, WiFi and cable. Easy in and out. Convenient to fuel up the next morning.
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Ce camping n'est pas organisé pour les VR de 38 pieds avec Trailer ou auto en arrière . Roulotte seulement Aucun accompagnement à l'arrivée . Dénivellation des sites est problématique . Internet ne fonctionne pas du tout // trop dispendieux pour ce qui est offert . Nous ne retournerons JAMAIS . Avons demandé de parler au management: personne n'était disponible !!!!!
Apr 22, 2017
Friendly people, clean bathrooms! Will be back for a longer stay!
Apr 21, 2017
This is our second time back for my husband and I. The people are friendly and very accommodating. The bath house is spotless. We took a motorcycle ride to the national park which was beautiful . I'm sure we will be visiting again.
Apr 21, 2017
The nicest KOA site we have ever had. The check in staff was extremely friendly
Apr 19, 2017
Wifi is extremely slow and , for me, unusable. Otherwise this is a nice campground with friendly staff.
Apr 19, 2017
Owner and staff couldn't have been more accommodating
Apr 19, 2017
It was very expensive for the poor site we got. We knew we had no sewer but when we tried the dump station in a.m., it was locked! No cable t.v., no water after 7 a.m. Home made pizza was advertised in brochure but was not available when we checked in at 5p.m. We will never return!
Apr 18, 2017
As always....wish we could have stayed longer
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy