Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful campground, surrounded by trees and very quiet. The staff is very nice and willing to help in any way.
Jul 07, 2017
Lovely well maintained place.
Jul 07, 2017
Very level sites. Good area.
Jul 06, 2017
Fine place to spend the night. It's a bit worn for the price I paid. I did receive some help from folks there. The people are very nice. Thanks. Joanna
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly, accommodating, warm and welcoming. I felt like I was part of a Norman Rockwell scene. My family had a wonderful time. I would highly recommend this camp site.
Jul 06, 2017
Great setting. We opted for the deluxe patio pull through. Pizza and firewood delivery.
Jul 05, 2017
Customer service was awesome! Beautiful area. Bath house super clean. Loved the escort to your site. It was those extra special touches that made it a great stay. Only slight complaint when the campground was full the water pressure was lower......but wouldn't keep us from coming back!
Jul 05, 2017
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever been to. The owners are genuine and friendly and were very helpful when booking. Our group had the 2 deluxe lodges, 2 cabins, and a RV site. Our lodges exceeded our expectations and were well maintained and clean. Bath houses extremely clean, with plenty of hot water. Loved the pool and a great fireworks display. 10 stars if I could!!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The park is beautiful the staff and employees very helpful, pleasant and nice
Jul 05, 2017
The campground was fine. We got in late and were able to check in, but the drive was so tight, we lost our steps and a stabilizer jack to the boulders you have lining the road. Not a good start to the trip.
Jul 05, 2017
nice clean facilities. quiet and pleasant. nice level sites
Jul 05, 2017
Planned activities, clean place. Friendly staff. Will visit again.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, sites are well kept and spacious. Would visit again.
Jul 05, 2017
The office staff was very pleasant and helpful. I loved that the office delivered firewood and pizza. That was very cool!
Jul 04, 2017
When you say, wifi, cable, have 100% over promising limits the enjoyment. Site was good, remote location, low water pressure.
Jul 04, 2017
The electric needs to be updated, wifi was not strong enough so it was of no use. Other than that we had a great time and the staff was very friendly!!
Jul 04, 2017
The only thing i would change is to have a couple more womens showers.
Jul 04, 2017
Great sites and lots to do for the kids. Clean bathroom and laundry. Very helpful staff
Jul 04, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA. Had our grandson with us and he loved the pool and the ice cream choices in the office. This site is central to several attractions that we visited that were all within one half hour. very friendly staff and clean campground.
Jul 03, 2017
always a great week with these guys. Friendly staff. Great quite campground.
Jul 03, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff were extremely helpful and provided exceptional service!
Jul 03, 2017
The site was gorgeous! This was our first KOA stay ever and it prompted us to get a membership on our journey across the country.
Jul 03, 2017
I enjoyed my stay.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice campsite
Jul 03, 2017
This campground is clean and they have very friendly people working for them
Jul 02, 2017
loved it!!
Jul 02, 2017
Small campground But that makes it a nice quiet convenient and friendly place to stay
Jul 01, 2017
Great stay just short. Nice level site. Tom.
Jul 01, 2017
Stay was relaxing and fun. Lots of trees and shade. Many activities like fishing, swimming, ping pong, and miniature golf. Staff helpful and friendly. Cabins are comfortable and conveniently located to activities and rest rooms. Great place to spend time with family and friends. Place to unwind and leave every day behind. Unplug from technology and connect with family while creating great memories
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice people. Escorted to a good pull through. Will stay again.
Jul 01, 2017
Loved it!! Beautiful campground, great location, great friendly staff, amazing deluxe cabin!! We will be back, hopefully soon!!
Jun 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time. It would be nice,however, if some of the employees did not walk around smoking. The campground was really well taken care of, and we love the chickens andcthe resident cat! We can't wait to go back!
Jun 30, 2017
The management staff were great. I am so thankful for the help that they gave us. Thank you for helping us enjoy our stay!
Jun 30, 2017
The campground was our favorite KOA yet and we've stayed at many. The sites were well spaced out and shaded, the amenities were great, and the staff was phenomenal!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Staff was courteous and sites and bathrooms were well maintained.
Jun 28, 2017
Great for overnight stay or if you want to tour the area lots of shade which was wonderful
Jun 28, 2017
loved the campground very clean and professional staff. only down side was it advertised a cafe with breakfast menu but only had pizza.
Jun 28, 2017
What a great, quiet little campground nestled in the woods. Site 30 was very large and level. Would definitely stay again if we are in the area!
Jun 27, 2017
CMAP GROUND AND BATHROOMS CLEAN. PLACE QUIET. WISH THERE WAS MORE THING TO DO ON THE CAMPGROUND. WIFE MISSED BINGO. BUT WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. AND THE AREA.
Jun 26, 2017
Great kid activities and centrally located to attractions. Spots were closer together than we like but Campground was clean & well maintained.
Jun 25, 2017
Enjoyed the park.
Jun 25, 2017
Didn't have the best water pressure at site 60. Very clean and friendly desk staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Excellent staff,well kept campground.......this was our third overnight stay with them.....always a pleasure.
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly staff that were accommodating. There are caverns nearby as well as New Market Battle Field. Actually, had phone and some internet.
Jun 25, 2017
We used to love this KOA but during this stay, not so much. We were parked next to an extended-stay camp with lights on their canopy that stayed on all night. A dog urinated on our tires and the pizza was undercooked for the 2nd time. Wifi was terrible...grounds were very well kept and people were nice but not worth the money.
Jun 25, 2017
The only negative is that I couldn't stream videos. It would be nice to stream videos.
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice shady spot, and enough room between sites. Very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals