Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Info: 540-896-8929

Email

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
We enjoy our stay here every year. This is our home away from home in July.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
It was a fun place to stay and the people were great!
Jul 17, 2017
The restrooms and laundry were very clean, but we were not able to use the dump station - it is only unlocked between 9am and 12pm! What if you arrive in the afternoon and leave early in the mornings? They would not make an exception. The swimming pool looked nice but it was also locked in the evening. Seems like we paid for amenities that were impossible to use, and a tiny, tight site.
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoy our stay every time wde come there.we come every year at least twice for about 5years. Its our favorite place to enjoy our vacation. Thank you so much for a com a dating us .see you again in a couple months.
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed in one of the loges. Very well stocked, and comfortable. Clean facilities.
Jul 17, 2017
Great location and spot. Shade lots. Quiet park. Helpful staff.
Jul 17, 2017
A clean,quiet,shaded campground! We had a very relaxing stay. The bath house is extremely clean, however, they close it from noon-2 for cleaning. There is only one.
Jul 17, 2017
The only negative thing I have to say is that the only restroom is closed for 2 hrs in the middle of the day.
Jul 17, 2017
Absolutely the best kept bathrooms we have ever seen nice campground well run
Jul 17, 2017
excellent, everyone was very nice
Jul 16, 2017
We liked the privacy and trees and general layout. Gave us the feeling of privacy even though the camp Was Almost full. People were very accommodating. Going back Next week here vs another camp
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Thanks for accommodating us on such short notice.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice place staff awsome and helpful.definitely follow the 608 off 11.we took a right off the 81 south exit drive was beautiful but if you have a big rig not advised.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
best ever
Jul 14, 2017
We liked the smaller facility in a quiet setting. The owners and staff were very nice and seemed truly happy that we were staying with them. No golf cart traffic!
Jul 14, 2017
The sewer lines need To be fixed,there is no way to properly connect to the line. The water pressure is very low.They need to level out the sightes.The campground folks were very nice and helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
Words cannot do enough justice to the wonderful people and sites Shame we only stayed 1 night. Will find time to stay longe Xxx
Jul 13, 2017
Loved It! Great place to camp : )
Jul 12, 2017
very nice kamp grounds
Jul 12, 2017
While the location is not an easy transition off the beaten path, it is well worth the short journey off the main hiway. THis provides a great unexpected escape from the routine as soon as you enter this environment. A great relaxer
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful campground, great service, and close to Skyline Drive. I have a 42 ft toy hauler and it is a little tight getting in and out, but the roads and sites will accommodate big rigs. Our sit had a great wood deck and rock fireplace that was very nice. I will definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Quiet, shady spot. Great for a weekend get-a-way!
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful setting and friendly people
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean and well organized. Spacious sights. Very friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Quiet, peaceful, well maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice it was isolated and quite
Jul 10, 2017
it was nice and peaceful
Jul 10, 2017
Great quiet little campground. Everybody was really friendly and considerate. We really liked how small and secluded it was. We also loved all of the shade and the unique firepits that were at each site
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds and washrooms. Fantastic location and tranquility. Next time we might ask for a bigger campsite because we were a little too close to our neighbors.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights and we were never able to get onto the Wifi. We don't know why they even advertise that they have it, because they don't. It would be nice to be able to go and camp at KOAs and be able to use the internet. Especially when we use it to find other KOA campgrounds, or to find out the attractions in the area. Our site was backed into 2 other sites so it was crowded.
Jul 10, 2017
Well maintained with a friendly staff. Love the setting. Feels like you are out in the woods.
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice campground. We already booked again for October.
Jul 08, 2017
No wifi and cable mostly fuzzy
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals