Harrisonburg / Shenandoah Valley KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Reserve: 800-562-5406

Info: 540-896-8929

Info: 540-896-8929

Email This Campground

12480 Mountain Valley Road

Broadway, VA 22815

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2018
Extremely quite and is a hidden gem for anyone RVing. Nice staff and the surrounding countryside is wonderful! We will stay again any time we are in the area on our trips up North.
May 17, 2018
Malheureusement nous sommes arrivés sous une orage diluvienne les employés étaient affairés à sauver les meubles et nous avons eu de la difficultés à trouver un site sec.
May 15, 2018
Monica and her staff were so nice and accommodating. They went over and beyond to make our annual spring family campout a wonderful experience.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Awesome site and even better staff. Thanks Denise
May 14, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location for visiting Shenadora National Park. I would give it 5 stars except the WiFi needs improvement. I had either a weak signal, could not sign on or was dropped too many atttempts.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We had a great stay
May 14, 2018
We have a class A 45 foot motor coach and the winding road to the campground was very hard on our rig! Then when u reach the KOA it gets worse, all tight, winding, tree lined, gravel dirt roads all up hill. By the time we reached our site our nerves had the best of us!! Please let your customers with big rigs what they are in store for before they make the reservation.We will never return!
May 14, 2018
Everything was fine from the nice ladies in the office to the poor guy who had to help me back up. The only thing is sites 53-55 are extremely difficult as they face opposite abd u are backing in on blind side.
May 13, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Clean and far from the noisy interstate! Two things caused 4 stars. Our site had what I would consider a "non-standard" sewer pipe, a 4" straight side pipe, so the adapter that I've used at EVERY other park, and KOA, didn't fit. Had to buy a $5 rubber doughnut at office to rig my adapter to the sewer hookup. Had work to do, but was not paying $10 a day internet, so told boss work had to wait.
May 12, 2018
beautiful and cozy place, friendly and helpful staff with big smile, lot is spacy, fun to walking in trail, had a good time.
May 12, 2018
Nice and spacious site with nature all around. Wish I could have stayed longer. But, will return next year.
May 11, 2018
Great location in the central Shenandoah Valley, near Skyline Drive. Beautiful facility with lots of trees and rocks, sites not crammed together. Very friendly and helpful ownership and staff. We stopped here last year on the way home from North Carolina, stayed for a week this time. My only complaint is that they charge for wi-fi (I don't recall that from last year) and connection is poor.
May 11, 2018
Wonderful people. We stopped on our way from ME to SC. We had an issue with our camper and they were super helping us find someone to come help us and did everything they could to accommodate our needs. Can't thank them enough!!! They did have a construction mess going on and could not apologize enough for that. Didn't bother us though. Would love to stay again someday!!!
May 11, 2018
Although the road there is a little challenging, narrow, winding, once you arrive sites are spacious with beautiful trees, picnic table and fire ring. Bathrooms are sparkling clean!
May 11, 2018
Overall good campground. Site we had was alittle hard to get into
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
We had a very nice stay. Wish there was more hiking trails. Very clean bathrooms and friendly workers. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend this campground to friends.
May 09, 2018
Nice place, nice people
May 09, 2018
One of the prettiest and well kept RV parks we’ve seen. Skyline drive is nearby and that is also stunning
May 09, 2018
When we called to book our site we were told that due to the local collage graduation that they were really full. When we asked for a full hook up site we were asked if power and water were ok, not happy, we took the lesser site. upon arrival the park was at less than 50%filled, with many full hook up sites available, we were put in a site so small we couldn't open our awning.
May 08, 2018
Thought it was overpriced for no sewer hookup. Cable very basic
May 08, 2018
When arriving at the campground, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The check in process easy and we were escorted to our spot. The campground seemed very neat and well kept up. We stayed only one night and everything went smoothly.
May 08, 2018
Beautiful campsite. Very helpful and friendly staff. Sparkling clean showers and restrooms. Interesting and challenging roadway to the KOA, but we finally made it to the front gate. Would recommend this park to everyone.
May 08, 2018
Absolutely friendly campground. Good shade, quiet, happy campers. An honest 10 on a 10 point scale.
May 07, 2018
Very nice campground. Well kept. The folks at check-in were very friendly as the rest of the grounds staff. They stopped and chatted and checked on us when they were out and about. Would definitely go back again.
May 07, 2018
We had 3 camp sites & 3 cabins. We were there for a JMU graduation party. From the time we checked in until the time we left, everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful. Nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble and everyone was willing to help with whatever needed to be done. Due to the weather, the pavilion was a bonus!! Great place!
May 07, 2018
We hike so thus was a perfect location.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
My son was bummed out about the camp not having a putt putt like listed grounds review. We also got woken up at 10:30pm due to the next campground taking their camp down late at night. Perhaps in the future it would be better to spread folks out so local noise is less an issue when space is available
May 07, 2018
This is the third time I have stayed in this KOA always a good time.
May 07, 2018
Sites are very small.
May 06, 2018
Awesome! Great hosts! Nice tent camp area, already selected D19 instead of D17 for my next site! Thank you so much!
May 05, 2018
Site we were supposed to get didn't have electric, so they switched us to a site which wasn't really long enough for our tow vehicle and trailer when hitched. Only a one night stay, so we didn't want to unhich. They told us they were completely booked, and couldn't offer any other sites, next morning there were lots of sites not used were bigger than ours. Owner we talked to wasn't friendly
May 05, 2018
I thought 55 dollars was too high for off season & It was the least nice place we stayed at
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
The campground was very nice in a beautiful setting.. I would recommend it to someone who has a much smaller trailer than ours or a pop-up since the road leading to the campground from the main road is very narrow and not easy to navigate if you meet another vehicle going the other way.
May 03, 2018
Loved it �
May 03, 2018
Very pleasant and quiet after driving several days.
May 03, 2018
- 3/4mi down hairy/narrow road trying to navigate past on coming traffic not a pleasant experience at all! - The place is DUSTY / VERY BUGGY - Narrow gravel winding roads within the campground are challenging esp for 40' Class A - Staff was helpful and accommodating Wife and I are full time RV'ers. We have stayed in many many KOA's... Sorry to say doubtful we will be back
May 02, 2018
Everything was where it should be. If I had to complain about anything, the site itself was a little tight getting into just because it was on a curve but Sal got us in there no problem.
May 02, 2018
very expencive for a one night stay with only electric. alot of money for five at night to 6 in the next mornlng
May 01, 2018
We stayed in Kabin 2 the bed was very comfortable and the room was immaculate! Would absolutely stay here again!
May 01, 2018
Friendly staff, clean facilities, well stocked camp store. Really enjoyed our stay.
May 01, 2018
Great staff! Clean bathroom and showers!!
May 01, 2018
Great campsite. Very clean bathrooms. Spacious and shaded pitches. Could improve on recycling options e.g. bins for glass, cardboard etc
May 01, 2018
The sites were spacious and private. Wonderful for birding. Half hour from Shenandoah National Park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals