Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Had a blast on 2 wet camping weekends this summer. Coming again Labor Day weekend. Picked KOA for the extras. Laundry a life saver when our bedding was drenched. Main office & pool open late. Staff worked hard at pancake breakfast. Would be nice if not so busy that pancakes undercooked. Bath & showers clean. Love path to River Riders & Tavern. The woman at the coffee shop a great start to my day.
Aug 07, 2017
I was awesome! Even better than I remembered as a child.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Don't get me wrong...the staff is nice and tries very hard to be helpful. BUT- this location tries to pack far too many campers and tents into one area. The sites are rocky and uneven; tent spots are spotty at best, some on an angle and not clearly marked.
Jul 24, 2017
Been coming here for many years with friends. Always a blast! Even when it storms while there and our canopies are demolished we still make the best of it and have a great time. Love the movie theater, arcade and pool.
Jul 24, 2017
All in all it was a nice stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish the dog area had water for the dogs. (pump/hose). Deluxe tent sites are over-priced considering what you get (minimum grass for tents and no grill). Ours didnt even have a fire ring when we arrived. Had to get one from neighboring site (not a big deal). Great place for kids to stay busy. Bathroom AC was a welcome treat.
Jul 22, 2017
The tent sites were not as advertised. Very little shade. Very rocky. The mini golf had lots at rotted wood. The pool was cloudy. The arcade needs newer games. They could use some new basketballs as the majority of theirs were misshapen and just old. The facilities were very clean. The staff was friendly. It was very quiet. This facility is definitely more geared to travel trailers.
Jul 22, 2017
We really enjoyed the amenities but did not like that the tent site was all gravel. Glad it didn't rain because from the ruts looks like a drainage issue.
Jul 19, 2017
The facilities are well kept! The amenities are excellent- especially for children! The pool was fun, we loved the bounce pillow and the fun activities including the flashlight candy hunt. All was fantastic - we will be back. Thanks KOA Harpers Ferry for a great weekend!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Book at the Harpers Ferry location at least twice this summer because it is the best location in the United States. Lots of things for the children and adults to do
Jul 06, 2017
I would describe this as anaging facility that needs much TLC roads are hazardous. Because I have joint issues I requested a site near bath house when the reservation was made. they gave us a site too far to walk. then 1 that had no room for a tent... we finally picked our own. your road situation is a lawsuit waiting to happen
Jul 05, 2017
Absolutely, loved staying here so much to do, family friendly too. Great place to camp.
Jul 05, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We had a great time for the 3 days we were there!
Jul 05, 2017
A perfect place for a family vacation.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Great stay as always, but much more humid than usual. I'm thinking you should invest in a giant air conditioning system, hang duct work from the trees, and have a huge blower over each tent site...that would definitely be an improvement.
Jul 01, 2017
Great facility! Great activities. VERY clean, well kept, friendly accommodating staff! Thank you so much. We are definitely coming back.
Jul 01, 2017
Great facilities. Clean bathrooms and showers. Only complaint is that the campsites are packed in a too close for me. My fire ring was only about 6 feet from the next. Also very stony sites. At the Lake Placid NY KOA tent spots are sand ringed by wood. easier for tent stakes and on feet.
Jun 27, 2017
Generally I would recommend KOA campgrounds, but this one the campsites very tight, poor tents sights, run down. The noise levels were very high after dark. The Staff however was very polite and helpful
Jun 26, 2017
The campground staff were very helpful and nice. The golf course was in need of an overhaul, the pool was clean but old and the bathroom in the recreation center smelled like urine. I used an electric and water tent site which was nice. The roadways within the camp ground were a little bumpy so the 10 mph was not a problem to maintain. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Need to spray for ants in the tent sites, do a better job cleaning out the grill/fire rings prior to guest arrival, need to get properly weighted weights for the pool umbrellas, those are deadly in the wind
Jun 20, 2017
I love Harpers Ferry KOA but they really need to clean the bathrooms and showers more than once a day, it's a large campground and they get a lot of use.
Jun 20, 2017
The site left something to be desired due to lack of picnic table, fire pit , or clear place to pitch our tent, but the grounds are so peaceful and the restrooms/shower houses are well maintained. Would recommend an update to the arcade, but otherwise loved all the amenities.
Jun 20, 2017
Everything was great. The only complaint would be the gravel roads. Some of them had huge trenches which weren't ideal for smaller cars.
Jun 14, 2017
Very accommodating, very clean, team members went out of their way to be nice and welcoming.
Jun 14, 2017
great time..since im a basketball phen. I wish the basketball goals were in better shape and same size.. and I wish that there were a fishing area as well on the property
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
A little noisy after the 10:00pm quiet time but other than that, a great visit.
Jun 05, 2017
We really enjoyed the various activities offered including kid friendly options like the jumping area, pool and playground. We have come the past few years and it seems like prices are going up and the value is not quite as good as before. Quiet hours were not honored by other guests as quite a few groups were loud very late.
Jun 05, 2017
Lots to do here and you feel like you are in the woods! The staff were friendly and helpful. Wouldve given 5 stars if the bath houses were more clean, I've seen worse but there was black mold in the showers- no good!
Jun 03, 2017
I thought everybody was extremely friendly and helpful. It was like one big family there. The grounds were kept up very nice and clean and there was always something to do. I would definitely go there again Thanks KOA!
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Restrooms were filthy. Did complain at the desk on Sat(we stayed 4 days) as they were not getting cleaned as per the posted schedule and they did clean it that day. Same issue the next day.
Jun 01, 2017
I made several complaints about the guests stay in the tent site next to us. They partied until 3:00 a.m. for two nights straight, screaming, yelling, and blasting music. KOA did nothing to address this issue.
May 31, 2017
The actives like the pool and other actives were good. The campsite was very poor. It was small and on a hill, making sleeping very hard with 6 people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals