Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Our stay was amazing! We were very impressed with the camp store and full hookups. The main issue was so many dogs were wandering around OFF LEASH. No one seemed to care. One dog ran up on my dog while we were walking around and nipped at my dog! Not cool. The other issue was the cable kept going in and out. Otherwise the location was awesome, staff was friendly and we had a great time!
Oct 19, 2017
Our assigned campsite was not clean at the sewer connection. There was toilet paper hanging on the connection when we went to connect our hose. Other than that our stay was good as we were there just for an overnight. I would definitely recommend this campground as a great family destination.
Oct 18, 2017
Very nice campground and the staff were friendly.We stayed during the 2nd week end of October,and we love the Halloween theme.the trick and treaters are nice to see and the campsite decorations are nice to.
Oct 17, 2017
And con about the camping experience is they shut down the jumping pillow at checkout time on Sunday. What about the families that stayed until Monday? All that was needed was for the associate near the pillow to put down their iPhone and watch the kids for a bit. I was extremely disappointed at the response. It should be available upon request. We paid for it
Oct 17, 2017
We enjoy the fun activities for the kids!
Oct 17, 2017
site was way too cramped. It was not big rig friendly like advertised. trick or treat was fantastic. people who were smashing pumpkins was not so great. we are KOA members and were given a second-rate site. If we come back we will request a back in site in the back and I hope that the request is honored since we are members. I would have thought we would have been given a nicer site.
Oct 17, 2017
This KOA needs some serious upgrades. The roads to camp sites are in bad shape or nonexisting. Bathrooms /showers could use some TLC. One shower had no hot water. RV sites could be more level. For tent campers who require electricity, please set aside sites that you can set up on grass and not rocks.
Oct 17, 2017
We stayed in site 50. Way too small even for our little 28'. The back neighbors table was less than a foot from our slide out. Our fire pit was about two feet from the road and on a slant. The fan running 24 hours at the laundrymat almost drowned out the sounds of nature. Out of your control, but adding to the disruption of peace and quiet, was the highway noise. Awful smell in the game room.
Oct 17, 2017
The fact that you punish me and charge me more because r I chose to have kids is a slap in the face and forces me to go to another campground in the future,
Oct 17, 2017
great campground, lots of activities for kids, Halloween decorations and activities were superb friendly and helpful staff, love this place
Oct 17, 2017
We had a great weekend. Everybody was friendly and the planned activities was great.
Oct 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, nicely shaded campsites, and I was able to explore the historic site within the campground. The location is close to the mountains as well as the metropolitan and historic areas. I look forward to a return visit.
Oct 17, 2017
We like this KOA because it is a short distance from where we live so it's great for a weekend getaway. I was lucky enough to get a last minute spot to take my grandson to the Halloween spooktakular events. It was a lot of fun. The campground over all is in decent shape. Our spot was near the parking lot and the site was smaller and very uneven. The Wi-Fi is also not good. Overall good.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
my favorite campground
Oct 16, 2017
Camp ground was fine, but we thought we booked site 77, got 75. 2 trees limited our space, tight tight space, had to pull way forward to allow awning use, then had to borrow septic hose extensions, left no area at fire pit, luckly site 74 didn't use their area. I booked site early on, didn't get gift of firewood and table cloth. Disappointed in site
Oct 16, 2017
We always enjoy the October festivities. The playground could use some attention and rehab.
Oct 16, 2017
Great stay. The playground was very actively used -- wish it was bigger and improved. Would love to see safer steps to the equipment, more swings, more slides! Using mulch instead of sand would help keep our trailer cleaner. Loved the pancakes and all the activities! Already reserved for next year.
Oct 16, 2017
Love New sites in back very spacious area, a lot of amenities for the children, Halloween weekends are the best, awesome participation from all campers one huge camping family.
Oct 16, 2017
We were in site 028. There appeared to be a water leak, possibly an underground pipe. We had pools of water on our site. Also, it seems that since it is an end site, it is used for pets to do their business and owners are not cleaning it up causing insects. We are usually pleased, but this is the first and last time we will stay in that section.
Oct 16, 2017
we normally love KOAs - this one was very disappointing and we would not go back - Bathroom were old and dirty..
Oct 16, 2017
I love the KOA Kampgrounds always clean and the staff are super friendly but the campsite are very small and the campers are to close together
Oct 16, 2017
Great campground, central location to Northern Virginia, Maryland and Northern West Virginia. Nice clean campground, nice pull thru campsite. Would recommend and if ever in the area again will definitely stay here.
Oct 16, 2017
we will be back for sure, staff was great, lots to see and do
Oct 15, 2017
pull through site required 3 2by12s to level
Oct 14, 2017
The Harper's Ferry KOA was very nice. While we were there most of the amenities were not offered. However, the campground had many places to walk, and was within walking distance of Harpers Ferry National Park. The only negative was the laundry was dirty. I had to clean the machines before I used them.
Oct 14, 2017
Great location/historical area/hiking. Excellent laundry & store.
Oct 13, 2017
I always enjoy staying at this campground. I missed the nice crafty things that you carried 3 years ago at the store would like to see more of that type of thing again. But great time there.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
The tent sites were a little small, but other than that it was great. The kids are already asking if we can come back next year!
Oct 13, 2017
Without advanced reservations we were able to get the last RV full hook-up spot (173) on Friday night after our 1.5 trip from Baltimore. Our KOA rep was very helpful in getting us another spot at Q12 Sat. We were grateful for this but were disappointed in the sh--ty aroma carried by the wind from to our location. We thought we were back at the Sewage Disposal plant in Essex, MD. Shower room nasty.
Oct 13, 2017
Great, but better if you stopped the rain!!...very pleasant place, even in the off season.
Oct 13, 2017
We prefer campgrounds that have very little litter. We saw cig butts everywhere. Our fire pit had garbage in it. Yuck. Nuts of paper in the grass and on the gravel. The site didn't look cared for. Halloween decorations were nice touch but the litter was not.
Oct 12, 2017
I love this campground. There is something for all ages.
Oct 11, 2017
Our stay in October was excellent. We had a very spacious pull-thru site. The staff at this KOA did an awesome job putting together the trick or treat and haunted house. Will absolutely be back
Oct 11, 2017
I have never stayed at a campground where the sites are as redicoulosly small as here.... I can't believe I actually laid to stay there....
Oct 11, 2017
We had a great time. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Oct 11, 2017
Great camoground, some sites are tight but overall clean and plenty of activities. Nice clean restrooms, great staff and large store. Definitely will return!
Oct 11, 2017
This was my second time coming but I brought 2 new people. We stayed in the cabin and I had full hook up. We were very impressed with the cabin. Please let me suggest maybe making a quiet place to go if a camper wants to be away from all the activities. We really enjoyed our time @ KOA Harpers Ferry.
Oct 11, 2017
They did a really nice job on the Halloween decorations somethings need upgraded like the golf course need some work being done before someone trips and falls
Oct 11, 2017
There are two individuals who work the front desk that should be replaced. We wanted to book a cabin for next year, the only large one which could accommodate our group. As we were booking it, we told the guy at the desk to hold on a minute while we got a bag of ice ( 2 minutes at the most). When we came back to check out and pay for the cabin, he had rented it to the party behind us in line !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have spoken about this issue. Sites and cabins are rented first come first serve. There was a lapse of more than 20 minutes when you left the store and returned to book the cabin you had inquired about. We cannot "hold" any site or cabin because you might want to book it later. We are glad you booked another weekend that was available, we will see you next year!
Oct 10, 2017
They need employees to take you to your camping site, had to return to the office to get different sites. camping site were too hard to find. Every thing else was good , I had a good time
Oct 10, 2017
Great stay. Great activities for the kids. Only complaint is the roads are tight.- making getting out difficult.
Oct 10, 2017
No issues with facilities. Staff was friendly. Sites were quite close together, but, we still had enough privacy. Only complaint is the price. For the cost of staying the night, the camping fee plus the "resort fee" was too high. It would most likely prevent me from wanting to stay there again.
Oct 10, 2017
Had a great time as per usual. Guests staying in bunk house kept trucking right through the middle of our camp site to get to the showers. They even touched stuff on our picnic table. The Water pressure in rest rooms near bunker house was very low but there were alot of people there. What happed to the bark park? All the fun stuff was missing. Kids had a great time!
Oct 10, 2017
Great stay! Loved all the activities that were planned for Halloween. Will definitely be back.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We stayed for the zipline at river riders. Great stay and great ziplining. Also my granddaughter got to go trick or treating and had a great time.
Oct 10, 2017
Had a wonderful time. First time using and staying in an RV and it couldn't have been easier. Great environment and plenty to do.
Oct 10, 2017
the campground was great and we really enjoyed our visit
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals