Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
There are two individuals who work the front desk that should be replaced. We wanted to book a cabin for next year, the only large one which could accommodate our group. As we were booking it, we told the guy at the desk to hold on a minute while we got a bag of ice ( 2 minutes at the most). When we came back to check out and pay for the cabin, he had rented it to the party behind us in line !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have spoken about this issue. Sites and cabins are rented first come first serve. There was a lapse of more than 20 minutes when you left the store and returned to book the cabin you had inquired about. We cannot "hold" any site or cabin because you might want to book it later. We are glad you booked another weekend that was available, we will see you next year!
Oct 10, 2017
They need employees to take you to your camping site, had to return to the office to get different sites. camping site were too hard to find. Every thing else was good , I had a good time
Oct 10, 2017
Great stay. Great activities for the kids. Only complaint is the roads are tight.- making getting out difficult.
Oct 10, 2017
No issues with facilities. Staff was friendly. Sites were quite close together, but, we still had enough privacy. Only complaint is the price. For the cost of staying the night, the camping fee plus the "resort fee" was too high. It would most likely prevent me from wanting to stay there again.
Oct 10, 2017
Had a great time as per usual. Guests staying in bunk house kept trucking right through the middle of our camp site to get to the showers. They even touched stuff on our picnic table. The Water pressure in rest rooms near bunker house was very low but there were alot of people there. What happed to the bark park? All the fun stuff was missing. Kids had a great time!
Oct 10, 2017
Great stay! Loved all the activities that were planned for Halloween. Will definitely be back.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We stayed for the zipline at river riders. Great stay and great ziplining. Also my granddaughter got to go trick or treating and had a great time.
Oct 10, 2017
Had a wonderful time. First time using and staying in an RV and it couldn't have been easier. Great environment and plenty to do.
Oct 10, 2017
the campground was great and we really enjoyed our visit
Oct 10, 2017
Your hidden fees made our 2 night stay go from $53 per night to almost $100. Never explained during us calling and making on-line reservations. Reservations for 3 campsites, asked could we be together, Answer "sure" were never told that "sure" was worth $20 per site.$10 per site for an additional "free night"..we did not use but were billed. called left message got no return call,,got me once.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our additional fees are included in each quote and estimate. A first night deposit of these rates are required to make any reservation. Each of your deposits were around $70 per night.
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Fun activities, great amenities i.e. Pancakes cable tv also the complimentary firewood and table cloth. l was disappointed with the WIFI it was so slow as to be unusable. Over all a nice weekend.
Oct 09, 2017
Was not pleased with some of the staff who appeared to be under the influence of drugs! At 1st morning Pancake breakfast, cashier appeared to be high!! Had trouble making change! That evening during the kids trick or treating - same employee was walking a dog, get in candy buckets which was for kid's!!! Sunday morning Pancake breakfast, employee was a no show! No register - no coffee or extas
Oct 09, 2017
Overall the campground was very nice and the staff very helpful.The biggest down side was the person next to us was a seasonal camper and she must feed the cats. There was cat crap all over the campsite and since we did not notice it since we came in at dusk, we had to clean our outdoor rug and pick up a bag full of cat crap.The other sites around were ok, only ours since we were right next to it
Oct 09, 2017
The staff is very friendly and we had a wonderful stay.
Oct 09, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights for our anniversary, everything was clean and accommodating and staff and guests were very friendly. Close to the park and Loudon County Wineries, and not that far of a drive to DC if you want to brave the traffic. Loved our 1st KOA stay here!!!
Oct 09, 2017
This place is way too crowded.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Very quite and peaceful...will be back next year !!!
Oct 05, 2017
We stayed a total of 3 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds were well kept. We loved the closeness of the battlefields and accessibility. The downside was the bathrooms. The ladies lavatory was clean. The showers and men's lavatory left much to be desired. The showers, (walls/ceiling), were falling apart and there was mold. The men's toilets were dirty with waste left behind.
Oct 05, 2017
Camp sites are far too small and close to one another. Our picnic table was butted up against the next camper's septic disposal, we moved it, but only had a small area to move around in, so we were still in full view and very close. The $30 mandatory resort fee ($10 per day) seems to be a ridiculous imposition upon campers as we didn't use anything and this time of year the pool is closed anyway.
Oct 05, 2017
Our first stay at a KOA - we enjoyed friendly people, clean and accessible bathhouses/bathrooms, free pancakes, activities and amenities! We will return again!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 03, 2017
Great campground with tons to do. Best store of any KOA we've been to (which is lots). Great game room and snack bar and the wine/coffee shop is really enjoyable. Only complaint is the sites are very cramped together with minimal separation and almost NO lawns for your door-side. Would be nice to reduce by a few sites to give more space.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Love this campground... it is kid friendly and always some kind of activity going on... staff is so pleasent
Oct 03, 2017
First time at a KOA, i didn't like that i couldn't pre book a specific site, when we got there the campground was half empty and we were placed 5 feet from the toilets on a crappy site. I went to office and got us moved. I also didn't like a $10 activity fee, i have no children and didn't use anything there. I also didn't like a 11 am checkout,allothercampgrounds check out is 3. I won't book a

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It looks like you checked in at 2:36PM. If check out was at 3pm, you would have had to wait until 4 or 5 to check in. The previous guest would not have been gone. We do allow for sites to be guaranteed,there is a $20 fee to do so. We are sorry for any confusion.
Oct 02, 2017
Our stay itself was great. Staff was courteous and helpful. Campsites was roomy, clean, & level. Our problems developed several months earlier when we made reservations. The person on the other end of the phone had no idea what he was doing and didn't really care. Management finally straightened it out. Mini-golf course was deplorable 3 years ago and still is today.
Oct 02, 2017
Easy in/out. Pull through site but no shade, not level front to back, fairly close to neighbor. Utilities fine. Laundry handy. Nice staff. No problem to stay an extra hour to make a repair. Clean CG with great location -- next to Harper's Ferry, not far to Antietam, Monocacy, Cedar Creek / Belle Grove, Shenandoah. Woke up to a barking dog and chickens each a.m., but would stay again.
Oct 02, 2017
very nice stay but parking my truck at the site was a bit tight. but plan to return to return in the future but would try another site.
Oct 02, 2017
Loved it. Weather was perfect. Next time, we will make sure to make it into downtown :)
Oct 02, 2017
End of season, shutting down, Pool closed, that clean and hospitable.
Oct 02, 2017
The KOA folks were very helpful and accommodating to our needs. The campground offers so much for folks of all ages. The location is perfect!! So many nearby attractions to visit. We have stayed here twice and we are planning our next visit! :)
Oct 02, 2017
The purpose of our stay was to visit Harpers Ferry and ride the C & O bike path, which we were able to do both and enjoyed our experience at both. The campground was also very nice.
Oct 02, 2017
Wonderful campground, well maintained.
Oct 02, 2017
Had a great time. Facilities were very clean. Staff was courteous. Would stay here again.
Oct 02, 2017
While we played the mini golf putt putt, that is a law suit waiting to happen. Both my wife and I twisted ankles (nothing bad) because of the deteriorating conditions of the wood of the course. Wood was giving way as we walked the mini golf course. Need a sign or it should be closed. Hopefully repaired since we love mini golf.
Oct 02, 2017
Really enjoyed all the activities for kids!!
Oct 02, 2017
The campground was very nice and the people very friendly! A little dusty at our spot but we are camping!!!! The only thing I would recommend is when customers are coming in after dark it may be beneficial to have someone in a golf cart direct them to their space, the signs were difficult to read. Other than that we really enjoyed ourselves.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
WONDERFUL!
Sep 30, 2017
Small sites, rack-em-stack-em.
Sep 30, 2017
Dog yard bag dispenser empty and poison ivy on trees there. Huge ditch in front of site caused our hitch to bottom out. I asked to have it filled with gravel but no one ever did. Bathrooms were not clean, toilets didn't flush correctly, showers cold and low pressure, doors didn't shut. Lots of KOA workers driving around on golf carts not doing anything. This could be a super campground, but...
Sep 28, 2017
Came in on weekend and full. Was really close quarters. However, when folks left on Sunday, a new camper was put right next to us when there were lots of other open spaces. Would have been nice to have a little more room especially when the new guy had his sewers right next to our picnic table. Made eating unbearable because of the smell. Only campground we found in this area so didn't have much c
Sep 28, 2017
Wonderful campground! We had a nice wide site and the only negative I have would be it could use some grass.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Restrooms not too clean/bugs in showers Some noise past 10pm The wood and tablecloth at our site was nice.
Sep 27, 2017
Great location to visit Harpers Ferry & the national park. Beautiful views. We were lucky enough to have a spacious site, but the majority of the pull through sites are extremely tight. I noticed one of our neighbor's picnic table was right up against the next camper's slide. Enjoyed very much the walking tour & the shooting of the cannon. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable.
Sep 27, 2017
Beautiful scenery in and around campground. Our second site was perfect, campground needs to extend pool season and some activities during the week Of September/October. Both of my stays were in koa's In September and both times pools were closed! Campground was very nice we will be back! Clean bath houses.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals