Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Please update showers and place more hooks to hang items. Only two low hooks in handicap bath and they are so low items get wet since they touch the floor. Also please have someone so them how to make pancakes first day so thick and size of dinner plate last day 1/2 the thickness and size of dessert plate and still dry and tasteless.. the older lady that made them for years did a great job.Thanks
Jul 06, 2017
Everyone is polite and helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
The campground is very nice but we disliked our site. It was no shade and felt like we were camping in a parking lot.
Jul 06, 2017
Plenty to do. Clean restrooms & showers. Nice country store. And free pancakes every morning. The staff was always pleasant & helpful. Just an overall great experience.
Jul 06, 2017
Like this campground but do not like the fact that you charge an extra fee for children and the additional ten dollar resort fee. The activities were nice but not always on time or where they said they would be.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great stay!
Jul 06, 2017
We reserved full hook up deluxe with partial shade.Our sewer tap was stripped out and would not stay.Cable was terribly fuzzy, only 3 channels were watchable.the site was tiny.We had no slide outs and when we walked out of our door the picnic table was right in our face and then we had to squeeze between the next sites hook ups it was a terrible camp site for what we paid.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our 50 amps sites are in the open. Sewer drops are smooth or easy connection, they would not be threaded in any case. We are sorry for any confusion.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice campground. More trees would be nice.
Jul 06, 2017
We arrived very late and got a site that was between 2 roads and next to the bath house. A steep site which we had to build up about 8" on one side. Not a comfortable feeling. Took the kids to the pool and the pool liner was pulling from the sides and very dirty.
Jul 05, 2017
The $10 a day "resort" fee is not worth it. Sites are tight, stumps in the way. Fire rings too close to RV's. Neighbors sewer hose next to our picnic table. $20 extra fee to reserve a certain site. Probably won't be back.
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice place. Staff very friendly. Two suggestions: put cover over jumping pillow and bring back Polly's corner at the the pool.
Jul 05, 2017
The campgrounds were in good condition and the sites were plenty big enough for our Travel Trailer and Truck. the only problem with our site is that the other campers like to cut through our site to get to the activities. next time I will request to be out away from those 4 sites.
Jul 05, 2017
The sites in some places were a bit tight to navigate large campers, especially towables. The campground had varieties of activities even if some were not well attended. Staff was friendly and accomodating.
Jul 05, 2017
SITE 186 WAS VERY SMALL. I WOULDN'T WANT IT AGAIN. THEY TOOK GOOD CARE OF US BY LETTING US DO BACK TO BACK WEEKENDS AND NOT HAVE TO MOVE THE RV. I WAS A NICE TRIP.
Jul 05, 2017
KOA at Harper's Ferry is a very well run place! This was our first experience w/ KOA and we were delighted with the amenities and friendly staff. Only improvement we could have seen was pool was a bit cloudy. 5 stars for the little gourmet coffee/wine shack and awesome staff! We loved the little hike thru the woods to the adventure outfitters and proximity to Harpers Ferry. Wooded sites!
Jul 05, 2017
Great weekend! Feedback-Price was higher for 3 nights during holiday weekend ,bathrooms and showers need updated to be properly cleaned. Enjoyed camping there will hopefully make it back next year! Great gift shop and staff
Jul 05, 2017
Overall great campground. Couple of things I would like to see are the shade over the jump pillow replaced quicker. The games in the arcade were expensive and outdated. A ping pong table in the Shenandoah room would have been fun.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
I had not seen the campground before so if I stay again, I would pick a site that will be easier to pull in and out. The staff was very friendly and helpful - no complaints!
Jul 05, 2017
had a great time and enjoyed all the things there are to do there.
Jul 05, 2017
Love the site as it has a bunch of activities for the kids. Our campsite was horrible. A giant stump smack dab in the middle of our site and we asked for a shaded spot and we didn't receive that.
Jul 05, 2017
It's a great place for kids!
Jul 04, 2017
We love this place for sure, but internet and cable issues are always the norm. When your livelihood depends on the Internet lack of service is not an option. Spending family time together is an absolute and staying in contact with my business at least twice a day is necessary. Driving or walking to a hot spot is always an option too.
Jul 04, 2017
Was very nice, clean people very nice and helpful, only - was the Wi Fi
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Reservation requested a specific area. Arrived early and was given highest traffic spot in campground. Asked for a different spot at check in and told no. Not a peaceful or quiet stay at all. Need to accommodate online requests better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our records indicate that you were registered into the area you requested online. No changes were made to your reservation. We are sorry that there were not any other sites available. We do sell out on holiday weekends.
Jul 02, 2017
Great pool and pool hours. Free pancake breakfasts daily. White water rafting pickup. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Very clean and lots of activities for families!
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
There were a couple of problems but once we reported the problems they had site staff fix immediately. A great staff, great location, and plenty to do for children and adults. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 01, 2017
Sites very unlevel. Cable connection bad. Electric plug loose. Overly priced. Interior roads in very poor conditions. Won't return or recommend.
Jul 01, 2017
Showers behind camp store were below KOA quality. Fans did not work, no grab bars. Baths had no hooks or benches for people to put toiletries.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Why did I get a 52 fee and then a 30 dollar for 3 day feeds? It averaged 108 a day for 2 adults and 2 kids. The pool was cloudy one day, game room games were out of order except for 2. Theatre movie was so bad and no sound and kept on stopping. We had to stop watching it. Kids were disappointed. Explain the fees to us? Light on poles were out last year are still not lit. Disappointed in HF
Jun 29, 2017
The sites were not that level, used all my leveling blocks and had to purchase more. The price of the stay was also high for a midweek reservation.
Jun 29, 2017
Overpriced. Sights are in bad shape. Location near Harper's Ferry is only plus.
Jun 28, 2017
OK campground. Sites are fair but close together. To many sites for the area especially when there are camp fires, easy to get smoked out when the wind is not blowing.
Jun 28, 2017
Luckily we were on a site that was not cramped in with other sites. Some of the sites in this campground are literally awning to awning sites. Some sites have sewer access right where the neighbors picnic tables are. Otherwise it is a nice KOA. Just a little crowded.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Map is wrong about campsite angle, difficult to pull through campsite. Charged $10 activity fee and allowed public to use and so overcrowded by day use people, we were not able to enjoy campgrounds.
Jun 28, 2017
Everything about this campground was fantastic, especially the very clean bathrooms. The only disappointment are the roads near the tents. They have huge ruts and are not maintained well.
Jun 28, 2017
It was very nice - weather wonderful
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Easy off easy on
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great time, not over the top strictly enforced rules. Everything was clean and well kept. They were very kind to outside visitors, visiting us, while on our trip.
Jun 27, 2017
Campground beautiful, narrow sites for 50 amp and in the sun no golf cart rentals which is an issue for people with health issues.
Jun 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals