Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
The kabin we were staying in had a tarp on 1/2 of it (the tarp looked faded and worn out) unfortunately it rained and the other 1/2 of the cabin was leaking apparently according to the staff the roof will be completed this year since there was no funding last year. (We were refunded 1 night) The pool has a tarp around it hat is apparently hiding the broken concrete. Bath houses had tile missing.
Aug 01, 2017
Great activities, great people working the camp
Jul 31, 2017
While everyone was very friendly, there were several issues that we noticed. For one, the bathroom facilities were not very clean and the showers bordered on gross. We found the bathroom upkeep to be subpar at best, especially when compared to other KOAs at which we have stayed. Second, the roads to the cabins were nearly undrivable given their state of disrepair.
Jul 31, 2017
Despite heavy rain on Friday into Saturday, we stayed warm and dry in our clean, two bedroom camping cabin. We love tent camping, but its summer and it was nice to not worry about the threat of thunderstorms. The front porch was perfect for us to grill out of the weather. I was surprised to find they had electricity for charging devices. A great weekend getaway- we will be back for sure.
Jul 29, 2017
The deluxe cabin says it has leeping for 8. It should give a warning that the loft area is only comfortable for small children. Facilities were well maintained. Area is very scenic and historic. A very pleasant vacation.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a good time but the pool was a bit dirty. We found the campsites were very close together and felt crowded. We upgraded to a cabin which was much better, cabin was really nice actually, had a sleeping cabin which was more secluded and really what we prefer. Kids activities were fun. Some owners were not so good with their dogs and our dog nearly got bitten
Jul 28, 2017
Super friendly and accommodating staff. Nice location. Great extras (mini golf, pancake breakfast, etc) incuded in price of stay. Cabin was a bit worn, but I'm sure they've had a busy summer. Would definitely go back.
Jul 27, 2017
We stayed in K135; it was filthy; cobwebs and trash throughout and it smelled like an ashtray. Also didn't like the $20 fee assessed to use the amenities that we didn't use b/c we were out exploring HF. We would like to try a deluxe cabin next time & bring the kids though. It seemed more for families than couples.
Jul 25, 2017
Lots of activities available to do. Roads / paths have large ruts in them. Pathways flood and get muddy easily.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We were scheduled to check out on Saturday the 22nd but when they took the reservation they assigned us the wrong cabin and had to switch us to the right cabin on the day we checked in. However, that cabin was promised to someone else who was coming in on that Friday which meant we had to check out a day early. We weren't discounted at all. Other than that the stay was nice.
Jul 20, 2017
This is our 2nd year in a row for staying at Harpers Ferry. We love the amenities that the park offers - pancakes, pool, mini-golf, arcade, and large chess board. Our cabin was excellent and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing that was different was that the movies didn't seem to be running per the schedule one of the days. Overall, it is a great place!!!
Jul 19, 2017
Overall it's a good park to stay at. I have camped here before. This was the first time I stayed in a cabin. I have a 6 month old and we were concerned about spiders. We found over 7 spiders in our cabin (130). We believe that the door does not seal well and that how spiders were getting in. We ended up staying in a hotel one but of night.The rest of the facilities were good and as expected.
Jul 19, 2017
Stayed here before. Seems the place is deteriorating. Not worth the price!Will not return...
Jul 18, 2017
Most of the staff was fabulous with the exception of one or two. Bathrooms/Showers were disgusting (extremely dirty). Pool is in rough shape. Cabin was clean and in good condition. Great location with an abundance of activities at the camp site as well as around the area.
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful camping ground. Will definitely be back!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The roads on the back side by the K122 thru 126 cabins were in very poor condition and made it difficult to drive. Outside of that, we had s great stay. This was our 3rd in two months.
Jul 17, 2017
If you're particular about things like elbow room or privacy, call the camp office and confer with the staff to find the accommodations that are right for you, then reserve early. It does get crowded there, especially weekends. I enjoyed my stay very much.
Jul 15, 2017
I said my husband was disabled and need close to facilities, have you seen the roads to cabin K123? Like a goat path and washed out. Pool liner is falling apart. Showers had lots of mold, faucets loose from wall, hardly any hot water. Eight "out of order" machines in arcade. Not much for kids or teens to do. Weeds grown up around water faucet. We have been going there for years, I see no upgrad
Jul 13, 2017
Always have a good time here, lots to do both at the KOA and nearby. Love the Kabins!!
Jul 12, 2017
Huge ant problem. Had the place sprayed but didn't help. not happy
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed in one of the smaller deluxe cabins and it was very comfortable. The only reason for a 4 star and not 5 is that I felt for the price they should have provided a coffee pot and the mattresses in the bunks were not very comfortable. Otherwise, they provided adequate pillows, sheets, towels, microwave, and small frig. A/C worked great and kept the place very cool. Amenities are plentiful!
Jul 11, 2017
Is great there. Would love to have more adult activities besides the wine tasting.
Jul 11, 2017
thank you again for an awesome stay.
Jul 11, 2017
The cabins where quite, and maintained well. had a very wonderful time.
Jul 10, 2017
We've been coming for years. The facility has become somewhat run down and with the amount charged we think it should be better.
Jul 10, 2017
I will be back again
Jul 09, 2017
Campground was fabulious. Staff were wonderful. Amenities were as described. However, our cabin left much to be desired. Very unclean. Dead bugs in EVERY corner of the cabin. Dozens of cobwebs in the cabin and beds. I have a video of dozens of ants climbing the walls of our cabin. We lost quite a bit of food to ants before realizing. Still had a great trip but cleanliness needs major improvement!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
The last evening and night there was a strong sewage smell.
Jul 06, 2017
My three girls loved all the scheduled activities and things to do at the camp. They enjoyed the bounce pillow, game room and basketball courts. Pool water was cloudy and full of dead skin and various debris. Camp can benefit from the addition of shaded playground for young children. Staff was very friendly and willing to assistance. My girls already are wanting to schedule another visit!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Nice place! Close from park, sightseeing spot. Facilities are also nice! I can recommend this KOA!!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Had a wonderful time. My biggest complaint was the facilities bathrooms or not well kept over the weekend. And it would be nice if there was an extra set shower and bathroom facilities closer to lower cabins. Overall though had a great time enjoy the wine tasting. The pool was beautiful. Maintenance staff was very nice. Front desk staff was very nice. What deathly make another trip back . Thank yo
Jul 04, 2017
Good RV/camping resort. I good variety of activities and facilities. Our camping lodge was a little dated, and the camp can get really packed when fully booked, but staff and other campers were great.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Clean campground with tons of activities. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 01, 2017
We loved this campground. It was quiet, clean and the associates were very friendly.
Jun 27, 2017
We love it here. It was too bad that we had unruly guests in the cabin next to us. Played loud expletive music. Seems like there is not a good policy to handle such a thing
Jun 27, 2017
Difficult to find out what our deluxe kamp studio cabin kitchen came stocked with online or by phone. The website was confusing because multiple cabin packages are labeled as "deluxe". I was trying to find out if dishes/utensils were included. I called providing my confirmation number, was told the kitchen was stocked with both so we brought none. It was not.
Jun 27, 2017
The food in the concession stand was a bit high-priced and half of the games in the game room we're broken other than that it was perfectly fine
Jun 27, 2017
The staff was great. There was a problem with the cabin (minor issue) and the front desk upgraded us immediately. The camping plots were way too close to each other, but the other campers were respectful of quiet hours.
Jun 26, 2017
It was our first time visiting this KOA and so glad we did. The campground is kept very clean and is well maintained. Lots of activities for kids and adults to enjoy. Harpers Ferry KOA is definitely on our return list! Thanks for an amazing weekend!
Jun 26, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 24, 2017
5th or 6th time we've camped here and we've always found the campground to be extremely well run, clean and welcoming.
Jun 22, 2017
It was great to be so close to the Park, Battle Grounds and Harper Ferry. We could have been sleeping just right where the cannon balls could have been dropping. Imagine that !!
Jun 20, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was clean and accommodating in many ways although the shower and bathtub were extremely confining. The only other negative was the wide fluctuation of the WIFI which at times was quite good and other times very poor.
Jun 20, 2017
we had a lovely time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals