Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 04, 2017
Dangerously unlevel ground hidden by leaves and no hot water showers. I just ended my two day camping trip at Harpers Ferry KOA with my Venture Crew. We have decided not to return. No one even asked if my stay was satisfactory. The campfire ring was four feet from the porch and on a hill. Totally unsafe. Camp grounds that advertise showers should actually have hot water in them as well.
Dec 04, 2017
The Kabin was clean and the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.
Nov 27, 2017
Very impressed with Cabin. We will be coming back next year.
Nov 27, 2017
The only issue that I have is that - once again, my wood was not delivered to our cabin. I understand that you were closed on Thanksgiving, but it should have been delivered without me having to ask to have it delivered (and they still didn't deliver it - I had to ask for it when I checked out!!!) I paid the extra fee to reserve a specific cabin (which includes a bundle of wood)
Nov 27, 2017
I called day of arrival and told cabin would have a coffee maker. It did not. Wall clock not functioning as half the lights in the cabin were not as well. Exposed roots made entry into cabin dangerous. Bunkbeds should be described as small for children and very small adults only.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for any confusion. Only the Camping Lodges with kitchens have coffee makers. The cabin you booked does not. The bunks in the studio cabins are small and are listed for children. You registered for 2 adults, and no children, we hope this wasn't a problem.
Nov 27, 2017
Very disappointed in the cabin for the price. The 1st cabin's electric kept going out so we were moved to another one. The first cabin was filthy. The second cabin was only slightly better. It was very run down. No hot water the 2nd morning, spider webs and dust everywhere. Shower had holes in the seats. Dishes provided were dirty. Fire pit at neighboring cabin right by propane tank.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the electrical issue, we changed the main breaker and the issue was resolved. We are disappointed that you did not mention any of the other issues while you were here.
Nov 27, 2017
The guy when we checked was rude the bounce pad closed early I understand it's not prime season but y couldn't it be open longer mini golf was rotted all games were coin op website said movie nights inside but there weren't any for as much as it cost there was nothing to do

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

During our winter season, amenities like the jumping pillow are closed. We opened the pillow for free from 10-4 on both Friday and Saturday. Our office hours are 9-5 during the winter, so the last movie plays at 3pm. All of the games in the game room are coin operated, like an arcade. We are sorry you were disappointed, we hope you try us again in season when all of our amenities are open!
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
We loved our cabin!!! the people we met and breakfast was awesome! The movies, haunted house....everything. We will be back next year. The Bauers
Nov 20, 2017
We didn't realize because it was "off season" that a lot of the regular activities would not be available such as the bounce pad/pancake breakfast/evening movies. It's not a big deal, just wish we would have know when making reservations or it would be nice to have a discounted rate in the off season. Also our drunk neighbors were extremely loud all night long.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our activities and amenities are seasonal, weekends April-October and everyday Memorial Day- Labor Day.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Very disappointed! We have stayed the many times before. Our cabin was not clean, we had ants the sewer backed up and couldn't use the shower. They started working on our cabin in the morning and woke our children, they didn't even knock and let us know they were going to be working on the cabin, and that it was going to be noisy. Very disappointed not sure if I will return again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the sewer issue. Unfortunately, we cannot control what you or other campers put into our sewer system and/or when issues may occur. Our office opens at 8am, so staff would have started working after that time. We are sorry that time did not work well for you.
Nov 13, 2017
Great staff, clean facillities
Nov 13, 2017
I had a cabin w/bath,camper. They check into the cabin At dark.I was disappointed the next morning to see moth growing all over the top n a tarp covering half the roof. Step out front also was a concern. No pictures of the cabin inside was clean.Now as for the koa we loved it and will come back. The young boys played basketball n jumped most. Did a few crafts. Free pancakes made Mom morning.
Nov 13, 2017
Clean campground and cabins. Can't wait to come back!
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
We really liked the location of the cabin. The campground is clean and everyone is very friendly.
Nov 06, 2017
Unfortunately we found a mouse nest between the wall and the matresss in the cabin we were staying in which resulted in us leaving late at night. I did not receive an email back from the campground or any compensation for the inconvenience. Used tovl
Nov 03, 2017
So much fun for kids and adults!
Nov 03, 2017
Had a great time thanks for all the kids activities. We especially enjoyed the haunted house.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Wonderful time. So great we've already booked our stay for next year.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Stayed in a DeluxeCabin/Studio. For the money we paid, I expected to at least have some eating utensils even if they were plastic and a coffee maker! I was told there was, so I didn't bring mine. I either had to pay for coffee or drink instant.Too expensive for what you got. Very disappointed in the cabin accomendations!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
The floor at the door was rotting out & could use some upkeep on miniature golf .
Oct 25, 2017
The family had a great stay. We were surprised with all the family actives planned for halloween! The only problem was the stove in our cabin would not light.
Oct 24, 2017
A great time had by all as usual. My family and I always have a lot of fun at Harpers Ferry KOA. The staff and management really work hard to provide guest with a neat, clean, safe, friendly and affordable camping experience. We go every October for the Halloween activities and every year it gets better. I want to thank all the hard working staff for their hospitality.
Oct 24, 2017
Awesome !
Oct 23, 2017
Great visit for the Halloween events in October. The staff does a good job and we have been three years in a row and love it for us and the kids. My only issue was the two men's bathrooms were in a poor state on Sunday morning. It would be good if someone checked them a little more often as several were stopped up and wouldn't flush in both men's bathrooms. We will see you next year!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
My cabin and restrooms were very clean. The activities are awesome.
Oct 23, 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves. My wife and I already talked about booking again next year and even bring more family.
Oct 23, 2017
The cabin we always rent for the last 10 years was rented to some else. I don't like your policy of not allowing the current renter to have the cabin the next year. You should allow them to have fist choice. The pancake line was very long and the pancakes and sausage were cold. You change the hey ride to during the day so no light of campsites. We will not be coming back after 10 years so sad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Reservations for the following year open Monday, Memorial Day. This has been in place for the last six years or more. The pancake line was long, over 1000 people joined us for breakfast on Saturday, so pancakes were being handed out straight from the grill, I'm not sure how they could have been cold. The hayride has been during the day for the last three years, we do a glow dance party at night.
Oct 22, 2017
Our first stay at a KOA has us hooked! Can't wait to plan another stay with KOA!
Oct 18, 2017
We enjoyed our Halloween camping trip. So much to keep all of the kids busy.
Oct 16, 2017
The campground was great but some of the campers need to learn a little etiquette and not cut through the middle of people's campsite especially when there are dogs there that you do not know ! Plenty of amenities for the children and activities. The campground is always clean and the people that work there are very friendly !
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids! Great work by the KOA team with pancake breakfast (moved the line through quickly!), and pumpkin painting and costume contest! Would be nice to have bouncy pillow opened earlier on Friday than 4 pm. Excellent addition with the GaGa Ball court!
Oct 16, 2017
Annual tradition! Love the activities for kids. All staff are always friendly and helpful. Only thing weĆ¢d love to see is activities and bounce pillow open and available all day Friday
Oct 16, 2017
We stay annually at the cabins with several families during October and we always have an incredible time. The campground staff does an excellent job of keeping everything stocked and the events running smoothly. They have an awesome haunted house, a great camp store, movies and activities the kids love.
Oct 16, 2017
The Halloween camping weekend is always our family's favorite trip of the year. Suggestion- so many of us arrive Thursday evening (in order to take advantage of the free third night), it would be really nice if the bounce pillow was open during the day Friday. So many of the kids were disappointed that they had to wait until almost 6 to have it open and we pay the activities fee regardless.
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice staff, clean cabins, awesome activities for kids!
Oct 16, 2017
We stay here every year and have a great time.
Oct 16, 2017
Looking forward to returning very soon!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Been camping at this location for over 23 years and its always been my 1st choice. However the cost is much more which was shocking. I even had friends cancel their reservations due to the price hike.
Oct 10, 2017
I used to camp here as a kid, there was a lot of space. We couldn't even park our truck properly. I just felt that it was very cramped & they have shut down a lot in town. My husband & I were both disappointed however we did enjoy ourselves. Also having cabins on top of the "playground" areas was a bit much especially for hours in the evening while we were trying to relax, to listen to screams.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals