Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email This Campground

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2018
The staff was friendly and the showers were BY FAR the best I have ever seen at a campground! Historic Harpers Ferry is close by and so is the Hollywood Casino and Charles Town Horse track.
May 17, 2018
The campground and employees were nice, even though it was under construction. I understand improvements. But unfortunately our fellow campers weren’t very friendly, which is very unusual for RVers.
May 17, 2018
The roads & campsites are in disrepair and the place is inundated with swarms of gnats... I will not stay there again. One good note, the bathrooms were clean and the staff was friendly & helpful.
May 17, 2018
The cable did not work at all and we hooked to the empty site next to us and it did not work either. The cost for the site was higher than here in Gettysburg and we expected more from the condition of the site. It was not level and we had to use double sets of blocks to level.
May 16, 2018
Tree stumps on sites need to be ground down - we had two on site 81. There was a lot of netting over seed/straw next to the tree stumps and made navigating around site difficult, especially at night.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
We were given a good site (71) that met our needs since we go in and out with motorhome during the w/e.
May 16, 2018
Very pleased for staying at your camp ground
May 16, 2018
This particular stay was very muddy and not pleasureable at all. They are constructing new sites and it was a terrible mess, our sites were under alot of water and no compensation was offered for the muddy mess they have as we were right next to those new areas. Also had a very rude check in person "John" said I did a VIK which I did not and stated "well we don't add it for the fun of it"!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that the rain interrupted your stay. Although the muddy construction is nearby and not open, no construction had been done at your site or row. Our site rates are the same rain or shine. We are sorry that it rained while you were here, we do our best to have nice weather for everyone.
May 16, 2018
Resort fee? What the heck was that? No one told us, cashier who checked us in had the personality of a gnat. we booked-one night get one free but still owed money and then found out we donated to Kids Kamp. It was like being in a trailer park. Kids in the playground unsupervised at 630 Saturday morning. We packed up and left by 10am Saturday even though we were paid thru Sunday. Never again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The KOA Care Camps promotion is buy one night and get the second night for $20. We then in turn we donate that $20 to children with cancer to go camp. The rate for the site you booked was $54. We would be glad to refund the $20 rate and charge you the full rate.
May 15, 2018
It’s a great campground except for the cost. We were charged a $30 fee for things we don’t use, like the pool which wasn’t even open. It cost us $186 for 2 nights. I can stay in a motel for that. My family had 5 campsites rented and we all agree we will not be back. There are plenty of campgrounds just as nice and cost less.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our $10 per night resort fee covers all campground amenities including WiFi, pancakes, wine tastings, and activities. Our records indicate that you stayed for 3 nights and paid $196. We are sorry our rates did not meet your expectations.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
The park is under construction near the entrance. We were in spot 134, there was a huge root in the middle of the space. The space was not roomy at all we were on top of the next space electric podium and close to there sewer hook up. Road are not great pot hole and gravel all over tall weeds. This could be a great place just needs some routine maintenance.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
We love this location. It is a great place to stsy. Some of the bathrooms/showers need a little TLC.
May 15, 2018
The site we stayed in was no way near level mading it challenging to level our camper. the sites were to close together and very tight to get our camping in our site. The miniature golf coarse should be condemned. It is very dangerous to walking the coarse since the plywood is rotting out in many places which had holes you could fall in or trip on. Not enough clubs & in bad shape. A disgrace.
May 15, 2018
Very nice. Clean
May 15, 2018
Super convenient to the visitors center for Harpers Ferry National Historic Park.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Nice campground, lots to do and very convenient to Harper's Ferry. The down side (for us) was that we had paid extra for a guaranteed site, only to find out at arrival that our site had been changed and another camper was in the site we had. The staff was willing to refund us the guarantee fee we paid, which was nice, but it would have been nice to have the site that we had originally reserved.
May 15, 2018
As always we have a great time during our stay. They are really putting a lot of work into the campground.
May 15, 2018
The KOA itself was good. But the spot they gave us was small and was not close to level. The park was not close to full so they could have given us a better spot. There was no cable at our space but there were several around us that had it. To get my trailer close to level, one tire was almost off the ground.
May 15, 2018
VERY clean facilities, friendly, staff, and convenient to historic Harpers Ferry, Appalachian Trail, Casino, etc.My only negative (which is a personal dissatisfier most places I camp) is the sardine-like space accommodations for RVs/Camping Trailers. I understand that more campers equals more profit but I would rather pay extra dollars per night and be able to walk 15 feet without meeting someone.
May 15, 2018
Loved it!
May 15, 2018
Staff was not very friendly and they had half of the activities closed because they were understaffed so my grandkids had very little to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are not aware of any activities being closed or staffing shortages. The jumping pillow is closed at noon on Sunday, as checkout is at 11am. All other amenities are self serve and open until dark.
May 15, 2018
One of our favorite KOA campgrounds. Great campsite, nice and clean restroom facilities including showers.
May 15, 2018
Superb - totally enjoyed.
May 15, 2018
Many sites are very unlevel. Some sites aren’t even suitable to be used. We had to request a different site because our small TT didn’t even fit on the site. It was so unlevel that our level didn’t move even using all of our blocks!! Bring lots of levelling blocks if you come to this campground. The folks are all very friendly and they happily gave us a choice of 3 ddifferent sites.
May 15, 2018
Too many kids, need an adult only section
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Very nice campground,clean and all the workers were very friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2018
This is a nice campground. Only down fall is some of the sites are super tight. A larger rv./ camper its tough getting around
May 15, 2018
Everything about this place is close to perfect for a family with young children. My only complaints are that the sites are very close together and the water/electric sites are pretty rocky for tents.
May 15, 2018
Absolutely love this campground, staff is great and always available, lots to do especially for kids, I rated 4/5 because I would like to see some repairs made to the putt- putt course.
May 15, 2018
Very nice place but very crowded seemed everybody was right on top of each other
May 14, 2018
Great place,would come back again and very nice campground
May 14, 2018
the campgriund seemed ok. we booked ahead for full hookup ,when we went to our assigned site we found there was no cable hookup, we were reassigned to a different site hooked up the cable but it was not working. we checked the site next to us and found that it had asplitter on the cable so we were finaly able to hook up.when we informed the office we got a shrug,need some training.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
The best I can say is unkempt. Expensive. Our site was dirty, unlevel fore & aft as well port to starboard. A $10/day resort fee doesn't sit well with us, we don't use resort facilities(and the pool wasn't open). $2'day dog fee and the dog park need the grass cut. I asked, nothing done. "RESORT", you'd think they would pick up the trash. Really don't have enough space to write this up correctly,
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
We always enjoy our stay, it’s nice & clean and the staff is friendly.
May 13, 2018
Fees for dogs fees for resort I did not use or need pool closed no pancakes so why was I charged neighbor next to us not charged for pets?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Anthony, It looks like you were here on a Wednesday and Thursday. We normally don't charge the resort fee mid week off season. We have refunded this fee for you. Thank you
May 12, 2018
I really like this KOA. There is a lot to do and there is great history and scenery all around. The only downer is the mini golf needs to be repaired.
May 11, 2018
We enjoy our stay . The guys on the registration office were really nice.
May 09, 2018
One of worst we've been to. The dog park is in bad shape, the grounds are not well keep. The staff was very nice and helpful.
May 09, 2018
Premium pull-through sites were long enough for big rigs, but site width was very narrow. Fire ring placement was terrible on some sites-one could literally step out of the RV into the fire ring, and one probably preheated the neighboring hook-ups. To be fair, the campground was being expanded and there was construction equipment in operation part of the time. High cost for amenities provided.
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
We always enjoy our stay here-- the shower room upgrades were nice!! It would be nice to see some upgrades done to the playground next. We were a bit disappointed that the canopy was not up over the jumping pillow yet, as it was a bit rainy so the kids weren't able to jump as much as they would have liked.
May 09, 2018
Rainy but still had a great time.
May 09, 2018
WiFi had good signal but sites were a little tight for larger rigs
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals