Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Pleasant stay. Friendly, helpful staff, Nice facilities. An exhaust fan in the showers would be nice.
Aug 10, 2017
Clean and comfortable bedding and linens in our camping cabin. It was so quiet and peaceful at night - we had a great night's sleep. Thanks for the delicious coffee at the registration/camp store. We loved the pancake for breakfast!
Aug 09, 2017
Our site was level but most of the 50 amp full hookup sites are super unlevel. The movie theater is a joke, the wrong movies are playing, movies do not start on time, volume is too low, DVD player broke halfway through movie, seats are super uncomfortable.
Aug 09, 2017
We were in site 153 and it was not possible to hook up because of the location of the dump pipe. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Even let us borrow a wrench so that we could fix our truck! Thank you!
Aug 09, 2017
Nice time, good biking and walking trails!
Aug 09, 2017
The event staff was awesome.
Aug 09, 2017
Had a blast on 2 wet camping weekends this summer. Coming again Labor Day weekend. Picked KOA for the extras. Laundry a life saver when our bedding was drenched. Main office & pool open late. Staff worked hard at pancake breakfast. Would be nice if not so busy that pancakes undercooked. Bath & showers clean. Love path to River Riders & Tavern. The woman at the coffee shop a great start to my day.
Aug 09, 2017
I had a hard time at check-in. First cabin my car bottomed out on the rough road. Second cabin door would not open and the location was awful with steps. Finally the cabin I got was really nice. Staff was excellent!!! Granddaughter enjoyed all that you had for children.
Aug 09, 2017
Loved the area, did some site seeing in the ole towns near by. Will return to do more ,as time ran out. the campground provides plenty of activities for families. It was clean and quite, when it was suppose to be. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Great camping. Friendly staff. Good activities Awesome pancakes
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Our site was a full site but the sewer hook up was way towards the front and up hill, so we weren't able to use it. The bath houses could be updated and cleaner. Nice location.
Aug 08, 2017
Cabins are nice and up to date (all though our front door lock was broken and we had to leave it unlocked the entire weekend). Pool is large, heated and easy on the feet. Great pancake breakfast. Snack bar food was lousy! Two employees standing around with nothing to do but text and we still got cold stale buns and just barely warm (not hot) burgers. Fries were old. Order still took 11 minutes
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Looks like you raised the rate for day visitors. Our friends could not come due to the rate hike. It would have been around $100 for 8 people. Next year we will do something else for my sons B-day. Other than that it was fine.
Aug 08, 2017
Had a great time and will definately be back!
Aug 08, 2017
The Showers water control was poor at best, family of 5 tried 5 different showers, was unacceptable. Had spot with cable and only 6 non network channels came back.
Aug 07, 2017
love pancakes
Aug 07, 2017
Fix the put put course.
Aug 07, 2017
We like the amenities the campground has to offer and Harpers Ferry itself but the campground is getting very run down and needs upgrading. We stayed in the pull thru sites and the black top is in bad repair. The playground, dog park and putt putt coarse are extremely old and in bad shape.
Aug 07, 2017
Pull-through sites were a bit tight and some restrooms were in disrepair. Camp store was well stocked and tended by courteous staff members. Plenty of activities for kids.
Aug 07, 2017
Lots of good activities. Seemed very expensive, however.
Aug 07, 2017
Had a wonderful time! Great location and campground! We will be back.
Aug 07, 2017
We stay every year and we have a great time each year. Thank you to the staff and KOA for the great time.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice place. Staff is very accommodating
Aug 07, 2017
This was our first time staying here and we could not have loved it more. The kids had a great time with the activities and things to do. The pool was was heated and great. (Wish the kiddie pool was too but minor detail) Grapes and Grinds has amazing coffee and smoothies. The all you can eat pancakes in the morning went till 11 which is so nice to not have to rush to get some. The camp store was w
Aug 07, 2017
I was awesome! Even better than I remembered as a child.
Aug 07, 2017
Our family had a wonderful experience at Koa Harper's Ferry!! We will back!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Good Place to Camp but wish you had a restaurant/bar on site.
Aug 07, 2017
We were very pleased with this KOA and they certainly have many amenities you do not find elsewhere! Great store, movie theater, pool, wine tasting...just awesome. What we were not please with was that our site had huge tree roots that make it very difficult to park your RV and lower the support legs. The spot would have been very hard to pull out of with a 34ft 5th well due to trees and length
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
This KOA is great and has a ton of family-friendly amenities. Online you reserve a site in a certain area, but your assigned site ends up being somewhere else. The office staff re-assigned us to a different site, but when we went over there, there were people parked on it. The staff offered to go move them, but we didn't want to make a fuss. If the sites weren't so tight, this wouldn't be an issue
Aug 07, 2017
I've been to a few KOA Campgrounds. This one is definitely the most fun and has the most to do!
Aug 07, 2017
Don't get me wrong...the staff is nice and tries very hard to be helpful. BUT- this location tries to pack far too many campers and tents into one area. The sites are rocky and uneven; tent spots are spotty at best, some on an angle and not clearly marked.
Aug 06, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. My comment is about the camp sites. We typically stay I. The same site and love it. 187. The site behind us is very small 186. You put a camper behind us that was way too big for the site with multiple slide outs. They were loud but given their proximity they were very disruptive to us. You need to do a better job placing campers in appropriate size sites Thanks
Aug 06, 2017
Very Large Campground. SUPERIOR staff throughout.
Aug 05, 2017
Improvements can be seen for sure. Pool needs to be refurbished. Love the rustic quality of this place. The people are fantastic.
Aug 05, 2017
One of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Great facility!
Aug 04, 2017
It was a fantatic weekend even with the rain! There was something to do for the kids and adults from sun up to sun down. After a full day there was nothing better than sitting around the campfire. The staff was kind and polite! The store had everything we needed. The other campers were fun to hang out with. I can't wait to get back there.
Aug 04, 2017
Stayed in a cabin for 3 nts. I asked to switch cabins because the one assigned was not close to any parking and smelled like a smoke shop. They didn't hesitate to clean another for me and happily handed me the key to the cabin I requested. That was awesome. All facilities were clean. Cabin was mopped prior to my entry. cabin in great working order. Very quiet place! Loved my stay, will be back!
Aug 04, 2017
Nice campground. We have a 45' RV, and found it hard to maneuver ie parking and getting in/out of campsite. Luckily, we ended our stay on a Wednesday and weren't much camper traffic. Also didn't like someone visiting our campsite and had to pay $12 to visit. Thought we paid plenty to camp.
Aug 03, 2017
This was my first visit at this KOA. The park was clean and the RV sites were spacious. We did lose cable for sometime but I would definitely stay again.
Aug 03, 2017
Grandkids loved mini golf but maybe this winter you could do some maintenance on it. Campground was nice and clean. A lot of activities to entertain the kids.
Aug 03, 2017
We had a good stay. It rained the first two days and washed out the road next to our camper but nothing the campsite could have done about that. We actually have another stay planned in a couple weeks!
Aug 02, 2017
Family reunion. It was fun with lots of things for the kids to do. Cabins were nice, maybe a little small. Cabins need to have hooks, etc to hang things up.
Aug 02, 2017
Kamping Lodge run down full of ants central air broken for the price the lodges need repair work.
Aug 02, 2017
Sites are a little tight, facilities are nice and clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals