Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Stay was great! Only real complaints would be the roads throughout the campground need attention in the worst way. And 50 amp service at most or all sites would be nice but not a deal breaker. Overall we love this campground and already booked for next year.
Sep 06, 2017
We had to cancel and had to forfeit our deposit which will keep us from returning.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sites are too small!!
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and very helpful for all of our needs. Thank you so much for our great stay! See you next year
Sep 06, 2017
Stay was great nice people , we were Hopeing they would have the band back out side and not inside .
Sep 06, 2017
Love the KOA but do not love the fact that it is MANDATORY that you PAY for ACTIVITIES even though we do not use them. The public is allowed in to enjoy Activities and pool for the same price that campers are paying and we ALL have to wear wrist bands to participate. This leads me to ask WHY is paying the Activity Fee Mandatory? We are over 50 Years old and do not participate. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2017
Labor day weekend, supposed to be sold out but wasn't. Requested site next to our friends but was quickly told no. Multiple spots available, much better than what we had. Everyone crammed on top of each other. Asked for late check out but was told by staff to come back in the morning to ask again. Went back in the morning with request being denied, was told had to get ready for next crew.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that some of the sites you were interested were not available. Some people have paid for sites and then are not able to come. We are unable to "give their sites away". Late check outs, may be requested the day of only, and expire at 1pm, our shift change is at 2pm, so at that time another daily charge would have been due. We are sorry for any confusion.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
I did not receive my KOA discount. I thought the location was great. The sites were a little tight and I felt that the staff was not on the same page. I went to the office on Sunday to ask for a late checkout on Monday. I was told to come back Monday to request it. When I went back on Monday I was told checkout is at 11 am but I could stay till 12:00 maybe 1 pm but after that I would be charged.
Sep 06, 2017
Fun, entertaining, lots of scheduled activities, friendly staff, clean and maintenanced.
Sep 06, 2017
Sites a little hard to figure out as far as boundaries/location, some tent sites very rocky which makes it extremely difficult to stake the tents.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Nice campground but too expensive
Sep 06, 2017
there were a number of light bulbs burnt out and broken switch-covers but the most disappointing is the dust-bunnies on the AC vents. For the amount of money charged for this cabin, one would think that thing would be impeccable.
Sep 06, 2017
The cabin was wonderful. The free WiFi never worked and when I asked at the desk they just said that there were too many people. The cable tv did not work well either. Becides that it was a friendly stay for our first time.
Sep 05, 2017
We come to KOA every year, we love it! I would like to see more recycle receptacles around the campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Came with our family. We stay at this KOA several times a year. Kids enjoy the activities and proximity to outdoor adventure parks.
Sep 05, 2017
This was our first experience camping in many years. We really enjoyed all the activities that were for all ages. We participated in the ice cream social, wine tasting, the live band, cotton candy, camp fires, etc. We were camping with other family members and we all enjoyed the campground. It was very crowded but everyone was very friendly and your employees were very courteous. Loved it!
Sep 05, 2017
Always love staying here. Wish we could stay in a cabin for 1 night...we would come here more often if that was the case. Also the bathrooms near our cabin (K121) did not flush easily - had to hold the flusher down a long time and it still wouldn't flush everything down.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The only problem we had was the site we had we were unable to put out our awning due to a tree being to close. Other than that we had a great time and will come again.
Sep 03, 2017
Campground was very clean, staff was pleasant, pool was nice, free pancake breakfast in AM was awesome. Location was awesome. Prices were very expensive and campsites are very small and close together. Few bathrooms, not close to tent sites.
Sep 02, 2017
We have been here several times before and we always have a fantastic stay with you
Sep 02, 2017
We just wanted to get away for a few days. The campground was very nice. I wish that the rates would not be as high as they are.
Sep 02, 2017
Our first camping experience in our new RV and we couldn't have picked a better place to begin. Everyone was friendly and welcoming especially Pam Thomas at the office. Morning pancakes were a pleasant surprise and the other campers added to what turned out to be a great couple of days. Thanks
Sep 02, 2017
Even though we only stayed for one night, we found the campground staff very nice and the campground clean. We plan to return for a longer stay in the future.
Sep 01, 2017
Everyone was very courteous and helpful. The cabin was very nice, but over-priced. We loved all the amenities however the gameroom and gym are extremely outdated. The morning breakfast of pancakes, well, they were cold and didn't have much flavor.
Aug 31, 2017
Had a peaceful stay
Aug 31, 2017
Vary nice stay. Will stay again. love the dog area.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The facility was nice. I just wish it did not have so many additional fees.
Aug 30, 2017
This was a great location! Very accommodating to our puppy with the dog park included. So much fun stuff to do at the campground, we had to force ourselves to venture out! Great time overall!
Aug 30, 2017
Fantastic staff, lots of activities. Clean restrooms.
Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay with the grandkids the staff was very nice and friendly I couldn't ask for a better place to stay very clean very helpful .The store has anything you need to camp and lots more kid's loved it it was there first time camping so I'm sure we'll be back soon thanks again for a wonderful time with your staff and camp site
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Two things I have noticed that I believe need attention. #1. The sewer smell that will come out of nowhere is gut wrenching. #2. Please provide better wood for the campers. I bought 2 bundles of wood from the campsite and it was green as though it was chopped the day before and sold. All it did was smoke and sizzle from the moisture in the wood.
Aug 29, 2017
Weather was perfect. It was our first camping trip and our first trailer! What a lovely facility you have. Was a bit disappointed the grapes and vines place was not open on Sunday or Monday before we left.
Aug 29, 2017
Office Staff and maintenance crew were very helpful. Grounds were clean and well kept. Perfect location for tubing or visiting the historic sites.
Aug 29, 2017
I feel that the bathrooms and showers should be cleaned more often then one hour each day. They are used often by many visitors and by evening time the showers are very gross. I am glad my parents had a cabin with a shower that I could use because I couldn't find one clean shower to use each night I tried. I also think that the pool should be monitored by an employee for safety reasons.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
One of the best KOA's we stayed at.
Aug 29, 2017
Great facility and an excellent staff. Parking for our truck once we unhooked from the fifth wheel was a little tight, but that is a minor issue. We look forward to returning in the near future.
Aug 29, 2017
We were very impressed with the campground overall. We think there could have been more time spent cleaning obvious cob webs and dirt from the cabins.
Aug 29, 2017
The cabin was clean. The staff was well informed. The store was well stocked and I loved the delivery of the wood.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had a nice stay. We come yearly to this campground. There are never any real issues. The only issue I had this trip was that the heated pool was freezing!! It was a cooler weekend so i thought for sure the heat would be on. I was told by an employee it was not on yet. My son did have a good suggestion as well. There are no bike racks around the park. He is 11 an would like to suggest.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. They were always willing to help us out. The cabin was neat and maintained and my kids loved the bounce pillow, pool and crafts. We will be back.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time, but some things could have been better. The shower does not stay hot long enough and the shower head only had one setting, jet! Taking a shower was painful and cold. There were no activities during the week, which was disappointing. The concession wasn't open while we were at the pool to purchase food and drinks and the jump pillow was not open one evening at 7pm.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals