Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email This Campground

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Stayed with 5 other couples and had a great time. The cold weather didn’t bother us. We did have a couple low branches that I had to climb up on roof and break off in order to get camper into site. It would be nice to see 50 amp service in all the pull through sites in the woods. Even though I had an adapter, the 30 amp outlet was loose and worn out. Pancakes are a nice touch as well.
Nov 15, 2017
We have been to your campground several times and this time we were part of the Good Sam Camping Chapter the Potomac Dogwoods. Other than the fact the temps dipped below freezing we had a great time and great campfires. Staff is always friendly and seeks what they can do to help.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Loved the Campground. Can’t wait to come back in warmer weather and take advantage of everything the campground has to offer.
Nov 14, 2017
Awesome! Staff friendly. Can't wait to visit again next year!
Nov 14, 2017
As always had a great time good staff very friendly. One thing....the sites are in desperate need of either paving or placing more stone, very muddy when it rains. No other issues.
Nov 14, 2017
I did not use the bath house but my friends did and there were some problems with stopped up/broken toilets and showers that didn't work.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Trash pick up is the only thing missing. Otherwise very good place.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Staff was very accommodating. Site was a little small but our unit is 37'. People were very nice. Very convenient to Harpers Ferry.
Nov 14, 2017
Very disappointed! We have stayed the many times before. Our cabin was not clean, we had ants the sewer backed up and couldn't use the shower. They started working on our cabin in the morning and woke our children, they didn't even knock and let us know they were going to be working on the cabin, and that it was going to be noisy. Very disappointed not sure if I will return again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the sewer issue. Unfortunately, we cannot control what you or other campers put into our sewer system and/or when issues may occur. Our office opens at 8am, so staff would have started working after that time. We are sorry that time did not work well for you.
Nov 13, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. Our site was a nice size and fairly level. The tv reception was terrible, but we only used it in the evening. Great location to explore a lot of different things close by. We will be back!!!
Nov 13, 2017
A group of us camp here Veteran’s day weekend each year. It’s a great base for all the trails, lower town snd the casino!
Nov 13, 2017
Great staff, clean facillities
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
was a cold weekend and we loved it. We hiked up Maryland Heights and parts of the AT trail and C&O nicer weather would have allowed a great bike ride on the C&O.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
It was cold but still had a blast!
Nov 13, 2017
It very nice and clean
Nov 13, 2017
Overall the campground is serviceable but I do not understand the charging of a "resort" fee on top of around $50/night for a campsite here. The infrastructure of this campground is subpar and did not meet my expectations for a $50/night campsite. The access roads are narrow, the sites are not level, and the site surfaces don't appear to have been touched or redone in many years.
Nov 13, 2017
This was our first experience staying at this campground.Bathrooms were clean, sites were nice,lots of things to do even in 32degree weather.ONLY complaint was that the schedule weekend activities were always cut short.Candy bingo we LOVED but was only from 6-7 not 6-730 as advertised.Jumppillow was from 8-12 but really 8-11(now it was extremely cold so maybe that’s why in which we totally under
Nov 13, 2017
I had a cabin w/bath,camper. They check into the cabin At dark.I was disappointed the next morning to see moth growing all over the top n a tarp covering half the roof. Step out front also was a concern. No pictures of the cabin inside was clean.Now as for the koa we loved it and will come back. The young boys played basketball n jumped most. Did a few crafts. Free pancakes made Mom morning.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Clean campground and cabins. Can't wait to come back!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
The staff was very helpful. I was able to come in when I had an emergency at home and need to come with my campers for heat for my young child and grandchildren.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Enjoyed a long fall weekend, campground was very nice and close to historical Harpers Ferry.
Nov 09, 2017
The campground was very nice. It was easy to find. The only issue we had was there was a very large family there they had 3 or 4 rv sites and 3 cabins right next to us they did not care about the rules at all. They had the music up loud and talking and laughing until after 2 am. We were there to enjoy the camp and Harpers Ferry . Due to them being so loud we didn't even sit outside to enjoy.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
We come here every year with family at the end of the season and have a great time. I think the kids playground needs a upgrade .
Nov 07, 2017
We really liked the location of the cabin. The campground is clean and everyone is very friendly.
Nov 07, 2017
This is my second time staying at this KOA. The staff is wonderful and we had a great time (despite the rain). Already looking forward to planning our next visit.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
This was our "Discovery Trip" with our first 5Th wheel. Found that all of the staff and other campers we had contact with were very friendly. The area was clean. Lots of activities to choose from and the morning pancakes hit the spot! Look forward to returning in the spring. Happy Camper
Nov 07, 2017
The only problem I have with this KOA is the clean up. Nothing but cig. buts. Clean up of the site should be standard procedure.
Nov 06, 2017
Such a great location Been enjoying this campground since the 80’s
Nov 06, 2017
Very calm weekend. Not alot going on.
Nov 06, 2017
We have in years past always enjoyed Harpers Ferry KOA since its a short commute from Maryland. However it seemed like the camper sites have gotten smaller. Love the pancakes as always and the wine tasting. Great activities for the kids and great staff always ready to answer a question.
Nov 06, 2017
We love it here. Very kid friendly, sites are nice and have wifi and cable. I would just recommend mini golf and playground upgrades.
Nov 06, 2017
Unfortunately we found a mouse nest between the wall and the matresss in the cabin we were staying in which resulted in us leaving late at night. I did not receive an email back from the campground or any compensation for the inconvenience. Used tovl
Nov 06, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location for historical sites, restaurants and shops is unbeatable and beautiful! Just a short distance away is every convenience you can imagine. We were a little disappointed in how narrow and unlevel our site was and the site next to us was strewn with trash when we arrived. Overall, our stay was great and we will definitely come back in the future.
Nov 06, 2017
Have camped at HF KOA for years. We enjoy the campground and especially Ms Katie who runs the crafts, bingo. Please put up a slow down sign or speed bump as many cars come in to the campgrounds extremely fast. Thank you
Nov 06, 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves. We love all the activities and the playground for the kiddos. Some sites were a little difficult to set up in (ie full hook up located at the front of the back in site). We did have some campers across from us who did not take quiet hours into consideration and not once did security make rounds to quiet them down. These folks were considerably loud until 2 am.
Nov 06, 2017
Even the campground/camp sites are nice, friendly, and beautiful views, however the electric system is REALLY BAD. For campers who book the sites with electricity/water, we were left on cold at night when 5 electric boxes strip off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The electricity at the the Deluxe Tents sites is for phone charging, radios, lights, and the like. It will not support heaters, air conditioners, cookers, griddles, or any other high amp appliances. You would need to book a Water and Electric Site or greater to use these types of appliances. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
Nov 05, 2017
Best yet KOA EXPERIENCE. Stayed a week exploring / visiting the area. Our “weekday” experience was very good and we are / we’re glad to break camp on Sat morning as the crowd had arrived!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals