Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2017
Very good experience overall. Facilities are very nice and everything worked well. Not all sites have cable TV, next time we will know to request that.
Sep 23, 2017
We stayed in a cabin midweek and it was quiet and relaxing. The staff was friendly, and the facilities clean. Very enjoyable.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
like the location easy highway in and out w/ traffic light. staff is friendly and provided what was asked for. dislike the sites seem small and tight for a 27 foot trailer.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
A little dark could more lights
Sep 22, 2017
Love the store! Grass needed to be cut by cabin K121. The resort fee on top of the rather pricy rate for basic cabins seems unnecessary. Pool should stay open until at least the end of September. All staff we interacted with were very friendly and courteous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool closes the Saturday after Labor Day every year.The weather is tricky sometimes! It was 50 degrees the week after Labor Day, and then 90 degrees the third week of September.
Sep 21, 2017
Great place to stay to see the battlefields.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Love this campground.
Sep 21, 2017
I don't understand the $10 per day resort fee. I think the daily rate is high enough for sites that are so close together and the better sites are so unlevel. And what is with the wrist bands. You can't wear them for 3 or 4 days.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Always a great place to stay, office staff very helpful
Sep 19, 2017
Disapointed due to we come every year at this time and we know the pool closes on the V.I.K weekend on a Saturday at 5pm to let dogs in and you guys closed it a week earlier....if I knew that I would have went elsewhere ....plus since you have mostly new people ...the pancakes are so dry you have to keep drenching syrup on it ....Big difference since Diane and Shane left ....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool closes the Saturday after Labor Day at 5pm. This year we celebrated national KOA VKR Weekend, which is the third weekend of September.We are sorry for any confusion.
Sep 19, 2017
Great place to stay.
Sep 19, 2017
Sites are very tight and VERY smoky on week ends. Overpriced.
Sep 19, 2017
We like to stay at KOA's because we are always assured of the quality consistency. Unfortunately, we cannot say this about his visit. Please use our resort fee to first offer warm showers with shower heads which are not so high intensity they are painful and then second to fix the mini-golf course which was enjoyable albeit run-down and dangerous in some places.
Sep 19, 2017
Very quiet, thanks
Sep 19, 2017
Need to update the pad sites.
Sep 19, 2017
Enjoyed the weekend. Facilities were very nice and clean. Enjoyable and safe atmosphere
Sep 18, 2017
Had a wonderful time only disappointment was that our sites were changed & we were moved 7 sites away from our friends.
Sep 18, 2017
As always the staff was friendly and helpful, they knew just what it takes to keep customers happy. Even though I was satisfied with the cabin I must say they work thing out to accommodate my wishes . I plan on returning next month thanks for providing a wonderful p,ace tp visit
Sep 18, 2017
Parents, dog and two teenage boys in a pop-up camper. Lots of things to do here, great dog park, entertainment, huge pool, free pancakes, nice camp store - it is a great place to stay!
Sep 18, 2017
My original site was a bit too uneven for my rig. I went back to the office and the young man at the desk immediately moved me to a different site. Kudos to him!! All staff were incredibly polite and helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
Loved dog park. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
We used to really enjoy this campground. The mini golf should be closed the wood is rotten and there are holes in many of the floorboards of the course holes. Kids and adults alike could be seriously injured. Bathrooms smelled and no as clean as in the past. The campground has got downhill over the last couples. We will most likely not be back. Way over priced for its current condition.
Sep 18, 2017
The facility was well maintained, had many activities for the children, and the staff were exceptionally helpful at all times.
Sep 18, 2017
Outstanding,we decidedladt minuteto take the weekend trip . We were ableto secure a site for our RV . Very nice camp ground. Abundant showers, amenities ,very nice . Pancakes on the weekend was really nice too. Staff was friendly and helpful . Store was very nice , we didn'tneed it but it was nice to know it was there . We will be back .
Sep 18, 2017
We used to stay here many times throughout the camping season. Jessica the manager there is the most unfriendly person I have ever met honestly. Staff there looks like a bunch of young adults. People used to care and treat us GREAT when we were there. Not that way anymore. When we arrived at 7pm on Friday this past weekend I had to go find someone in the store to check us in. Bathrooms a mess

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi John, I was only in the office for a few hours on Saturday due to a business trip. I do not recall an interaction with you or your group.I'm sorry that you think I am that unfriendly.We do have many young adults that have worked for us for several years, I'm sorry that you feel like they did not provide you the same level of service as they did in the past.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
It's a wonderful place, kids loved it. Will try cabinets next time. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Sep 13, 2017
Very very good
Sep 13, 2017
I love staying at the KOA Harpers Ferry. Bathrooms and showers are always pretty clean. The heating and air conditioning in our cabin worked.. Cabin was pretty clean.. As far as cabins go.. I can't really complain. Anything we forgot was easily accessible in the camp store (we forgot A LOT) They jack the prices up a bit, but now too crazy.. And that's to be expected. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 13, 2017
Que Bueno!!!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Great location. Large bathroom area was clean but the small one near the laundry was disgusting. Sites were kinda of small. Overall it was a nice place to stay.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Once again, awesome place. Can't wait until next time.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful campground with lovely shade trees, great facilities, and friendly helpful staff. We love camping there!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff was very friendly and energetic. I can't wait to visit again
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The staff here was amazing! Super nice and helpful. I especially liked that on closing day of the pool we were allowed to bring our dogs swimming. The pancake breakfast was also great! I wish the sites weren't so rocky. Grass always feels better for tent camping. We also had horrible neighbors, a group of boy scouts. It was actually the adults that had us up by 6am both days being too loud!!
Sep 11, 2017
We had a blast! Everyone was so friendly and the campground was clean. Some of the showers had poor water pressure, that could be improved. We will be back next year, a few times!
Sep 11, 2017
I love Harpers Ferry and I love KOA but this KOA was in poor repair. The wood on our cabin was rotting(mostly the porch area), the roads are awful(trenches and ditches everywhere), and the mini golf was not kept up at all. Wood was rotting through along the green, very dangerous walking on it.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
This camp ground is absolutely fabulous!! There is just so much to do and with kids (ages 3 and 6), I never had a moment where I had to "find something for them to do to entertain themselves." The staff were so courteous, at each activity, they were so helpful and positive! Having free pancakes and then all the other free activities like chili dogs and smores; I was just spoiled at this place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals