Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
My family and I had a great time for my moms birthday weekend! The cabin was great, plenty of amenities & activities. Such a beautiful area!
Aug 23, 2017
We loved our stay there. The staff was very kind. Our site was manageable with our rig- would recommend grading, the ground has sunk in were ground work has been completed in the past. Hope to see you all in the future.
Aug 23, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 23, 2017
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. large, level sites. Great camp store and facilities.
Aug 23, 2017
Camping sites were tight to get into, and people were swimming in their clothes and one woman even got in the pool with her socks on. This is not the same campground that we visit 3 years ago. I would like to say that the staff were great, I enjoyed talking with them.
Aug 23, 2017
It was described to me as parking in traffic and that's pretty much how it was -couldn't get level in site had to move - 36A & 36 have not straight approach to the pull thru - difficult getting in and out - no control over the quiet time - our neighbors were up and loud until well after 1:00 each night-its close to the National Park which is great - lots of amenities
Aug 23, 2017
I have been coming here for years and each time is always a pleasant one. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 23, 2017
Amazing, friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2017
We enjoy the Canon firing. The close proximity to the Park entrance . Have the wine shop on site. Would like to see some activities on Sunday morning for the ones of us that live close by.
Aug 22, 2017
The Maryland Starcrabbers had their annual Luau again at Harpers Ferry. My husband, Gene Barnes, and I host this on Site 143 every year. The only complaint I have, is the awfully large tree roots which I work around by placing a picnic table over them. Every one who works there is friendly. I've enjoyed coming to the campground at Harpers Ferry since the 70's! Thanks again for a great stay!
Aug 22, 2017
This KOA is in a great location.Give the staff & customer service a 10!The pool desperately needs updating. The campers, tents, big rigs are jammed in like sardines & one trip to the solo-seater bath house on the hill near the pull thru spaces was a complete and total disgusting disaster!! Toilet felt like it was going to tip over & so dirty that I've seen cleaner at truck stops. Inexcusable.
Aug 22, 2017
we rented 3 cabins for our family weekend. We asked to be together but realized upon check in that the 3 rd cabin was on the other side of the pool. It was very inconvenient. We ended up making our camp with the 2 camp sites together but alot of the food, chairs, cooking utensils were across the pool. Next time I wil specifiy campsites with my reservations. Otherwise great facility.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Lots of activities for the children of all ages.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Sewer hookup was at front end of lot which is exact opposite of EVERY camper I have ever seen. Wifi in the 154 was constantly disconnecting because of "poor signal" yet I could see the transmitter from my site. Quiet was not enforced and therefore partying was allowed to get annoying. The free pancakes and price of staying were the only highlights!
Aug 21, 2017
You need to upgrade and CLEAN the bathrooms and showers. Most of the sites are nothing but dirt until it rains and then they turn to mud. Roads are very narrow and tree roots are intruding into the roads. Trees too close to road. The miniature golf area needs to be repaired. Very spongy wood under the carpet - where there is carpet. For the price charged, more is expected.
Aug 21, 2017
WiFi kept dropping. Great location for KOA, but sites were very tight.
Aug 21, 2017
The sites were not level at all and very tight. Activities were good and staff was friendly. Very close to national park.
Aug 21, 2017
had a good time, personnel treat us with respect.
Aug 21, 2017
We have stayed at Harpers Ferry KOA many times. There are some infrastructure problems, and maintenance issues. All showerheads in the bathrooms across from playground need replacing. The spray felt as though pins & needles were hitting me. Surrounds need replaced. Two of the newer women's toilets wobbled. Some toilets did not flush at all. One of the men's toilets was indescribably dirty.
Aug 21, 2017
Grass needs to be mowed. Too many roots and stumps sticking up. Hard to walk around.
Aug 21, 2017
This was not a very pleasant experience. The cabin we was in was not very private as the website indicated, was on a hill side-left hardly any room to set up chairs to sit around the fire. Grass had not been mowed in a while was almost up to my calf. There were no lights at all on in the camping area so at night it was almost impossible to see to go to the bathroom. Bathrooms were not clean.
Aug 21, 2017
You pack us campers in too much. We are all on top of each other. People behind us were right up against our bedroom and they talked all night!!!! Way too close to each other
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Since you can't pick a specific site when making reservations like other campgrounds, we were assigned Site 186. The TT was backed up tight to the sewer hook-up on the left side and the open canopy on the right side was over the sewer hook-up for site 187. Nothing like having a picnic table set 6 feet from a sewer hook-up. Site 186 shouldn't exist.
Aug 21, 2017
The only problem we had was we were almost set up and realized we didn't have cable when we were told there was cable. Move and the next site didn't have it either so we had to move again. But all is good because that site was better anyway.
Aug 21, 2017
Enjoyed the time there. The campground and employees were just wonderful. The area is rich in history and many things to see. If the camp site had been level it would have been perfect. Thank you and the staff for everything.
Aug 21, 2017
Sites are small and on bad Hills. Needs a lot of work on sites and roads. As well as too many folks in for this Campground. Way too many people. We were there a week and for 400.00 we should have got a better site. Not one that puts our camper up in air. Very unsafe.
Aug 21, 2017
The campsites are not level big roots sticking up when it rains it's nothing but mud. For the price of camping there you would think you could afford some gravel for the campsites. And when you call to reserve a site nobody answers the phone
Aug 21, 2017
You tried to put us in a site with a dumpster. Place was very cramped. Toilet issues.
Aug 21, 2017
The location of this KOA is great. We took advantage of the proximity to the National Park by walking everywhere or taking the shuttle. The campground is large and has lots of diverse activities. There are very few comfort stations for the size. I was in a very bad RV site. As far as I could tell it was among the worst sites there while flatter ones were still available. I was disappointed.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We have stayed here before and loved it but this year was a bit of a disappointment. The pool was green the whole week and gnats were awful. There didn't seem to be a lot of activities for the kids this year and the ones they did have, the employees didn't seem very enthusiastic to do. Had to go and find employees to remind them to start an activity. We question whether we will return or not.
Aug 19, 2017
Came with a 5& 7 year old who couldn't wait to bounce. Seems like we had to constantly ask for an attendant. On 1 occasion my 7YO was told it might rain. It had rained earlier & the sky was clear & maybe it would be open later. We paid activity fees & part of the time couldn't participate in our chosen activity Also the pool smelled & you couldn't even see the bottom Not what I expected frm KOA
Aug 18, 2017
Cable needs to be on every site if its part of the resort fee then either we have it or get a site with it. Nice pool area and the event staff does some good stuff. Cant beat the price of those pancakes!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
While in need of some repair, the showers were clean. Bathrooms were clean. Pancake breakfast was a nice touch. Folks in the store were helpful and the store carried necessities. We enjoyed our stay tent camping with water and electricity.
Aug 18, 2017
Great time, as always..staff, property wonderful!
Aug 18, 2017
Our overall stay was pleasant. There was plenty of activities to keep the kids busy! The pool could use some upkeep. The liner was coming off and the water was a bit green. We stayed in a two room cabin and it was clean and adorable! We would come back!
Aug 18, 2017
Needs lots of work to bring it up to a standard justifying almost $80/night.
Aug 18, 2017
We enjoyed our first 2 nights so, we extended our stay for a 3rd night! The area has so much to offer as far as recreation for the family! At the campground we enjoyed the pool, mini golf, biking, and the free pancakes each morning. The only disappointment was the firewood we bought at the camp store would not light for us no matter what, and we didn't want to spend more money on lighter fluid.
Aug 18, 2017
We went mid August and found the campground to be fairly empty. It was nice and quiet. We stayed on a tent site. Ours was fine, but I noticed others were pretty small. The cabins looked nice. The pull through sites were pretty small also, and there weren't many trees. The amenities were nice (usual KOA). It was very convenient to many local attractions.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Our family had a great stay. The campground is very convenient to Harpers Ferry attractions and gave us a number of options on a rainy day. The campground is in very good condition and has lots of amenities (pool, arcade, indoor basketball court, free daily movies, and a well-stocked store). Great for spending time with kids.
Aug 17, 2017
The entire staff were wonderful. We stayed in one of the kabins and it was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here! I am planning on returning next year!
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice campground but pull thru sites very tight and crowed.
Aug 17, 2017
Needs a Van Tour to DC. Long trip.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice Campground. Staff was helpful. Very convenient to the Battlefield and to Harpers Ferry.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals