Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2017
Small sites, rack-em-stack-em.
Sep 30, 2017
Dog yard bag dispenser empty and poison ivy on trees there. Huge ditch in front of site caused our hitch to bottom out. I asked to have it filled with gravel but no one ever did. Bathrooms were not clean, toilets didn't flush correctly, showers cold and low pressure, doors didn't shut. Lots of KOA workers driving around on golf carts not doing anything. This could be a super campground, but...
Sep 28, 2017
Came in on weekend and full. Was really close quarters. However, when folks left on Sunday, a new camper was put right next to us when there were lots of other open spaces. Would have been nice to have a little more room especially when the new guy had his sewers right next to our picnic table. Made eating unbearable because of the smell. Only campground we found in this area so didn't have much c
Sep 28, 2017
Wonderful campground! We had a nice wide site and the only negative I have would be it could use some grass.
Sep 28, 2017
Friendly staff, fun for kids, and relaxing environment!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Restrooms not too clean/bugs in showers Some noise past 10pm The wood and tablecloth at our site was nice.
Sep 27, 2017
Great location to visit Harpers Ferry & the national park. Beautiful views. We were lucky enough to have a spacious site, but the majority of the pull through sites are extremely tight. I noticed one of our neighbor's picnic table was right up against the next camper's slide. Enjoyed very much the walking tour & the shooting of the cannon. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable.
Sep 27, 2017
Beautiful scenery in and around campground. Our second site was perfect, campground needs to extend pool season and some activities during the week Of September/October. Both of my stays were in koa's In September and both times pools were closed! Campground was very nice we will be back! Clean bath houses.
Sep 27, 2017
A water spigot in the dog run would be nice
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Love KOA however we were extremely disappointed that there was no civil war reenactment. We also wish the pool had been open while we were there since it was 90° this weekend...September is a tricky month & everyone closes their pool after labor day so we understand. We may not come back next year since no reenactment going on but we will be back. Everyone's always so nice & we love "our spot". T
Sep 26, 2017
Our stay was very nice.Staff was very friendly,and so were the other campers.The campground was very clean.Having the free all you can eat pancake breakfast is a great idea.The pancakes were very good.The only negative point Is that there was no cell phone service to let our family know that we were ok and having a good time.
Sep 26, 2017
Nice place, would visit again. Need cable issues addressed.
Sep 26, 2017
Although everyone was very nice the grounds were not kept. The grass was not cut the sites were very small. The place was run down. Mini golf had aged corrosion and was infested with crickets. Activities were good and the store was nice but I wouldn't come again.
Sep 26, 2017
It was nice. The RV spot was not grassy as I would of preferred, it was all dirt and rock,but it was level. The over all park and place was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean, but could use some upgrades and repairs (ie: locks on bathrooms stalls broken). The dog park was great. Will need to try it out in the summer when they have more activities available.
Sep 26, 2017
Did not visit the battle field. We stayed at the same site as last time. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 26, 2017
Campground has a lot of features . Sadly we did not use many of them. Really narrow roads threw the campground. for 89 dollar a night maybe look else were in the future.
Sep 26, 2017
I would have given a higher rating but we came in at dark, around 7:30, and our site was not really flat, it would be nice if the parks could go around and re grade the gravel after a RV leaves, other than that the bathrooms were clean.
Sep 25, 2017
i have been to this campground many times through the year. But recent changes in the past few years has caused my unhappiness each time we visit. rates are increasing and sites are getting moved around to be smaller in sections.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice campground and very nice staff. Some sites though are very tight and difficult to get into, especially for longer trailers. We are definitely returning but we picked our sites based on what we could see ourselves!
Sep 25, 2017
We arrived and parked on site 171 and loved the tree cover and wide site. We enjoyed the free pancakes each morning. We were very disappointed that the previously advertised 'Civil War Re-Enactor's weekend was cancelled, with no email notification, but loved the civil war bus tour into Harpers Ferry. Bathhouses were close, neighbors were respectful, and camp store was stocked with everything!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Campsites for RVs are too close together. Getting in and out of the space is challenging but we especially did not enjoy setting up 5feet away from our neighbors as they cooked their dinner. It felt like we were invading their space.
Sep 25, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the Hapers Ferry KOA. We were a little disappointed that the events they usually have regarding the Civil War did not occur this weekend but otherwise it was a good stay as always.
Sep 25, 2017
I was very disappointed to find out after arrival that the Civil War reenactment would not take place. Our group was looking forward to it. We were told that you were "getting away from this activity". If that were the case you should have removed it from your website. We were also very disappointed at the condition of the mini-golf. It definitely needs some TLC. Staff was very nice.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We had a beautiful weekend...love Harpers Ferry KOA. Friendly staff. Two minor comments: As long as they are not being wild, kids over a certain age (i.e. 13 maybe) should be permitted to drive a golf cart with permission from their parents. Most campers carry (or should carry) insurance should anything happen. Second, quiet hours should be extended to at least 11 pm. We will be back!
Sep 25, 2017
Always a great time. Had a huge group last weekend and staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean campground
Sep 25, 2017
The people were very nice. The store was very nice. The campground itself the roads to the campsiights had giant pot holes in what was left of the roads. Very tight to get around to your sight around the trees. The campground itself just seemed run down and in the need of some TLC. The fence for the dog park was falling down. Would not go back.
Sep 25, 2017
Expensive but did use a coupon for stay 2 days get third night free. Geared for children, cable very fuzzy. Clean, nice office staff.
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed for a weekend, had great time.
Sep 25, 2017
Great as always. Will continue to go back
Sep 25, 2017
Staff is very friendly and campground is clean and we love it. We have stayed at this KOA numerous times, as well as, others. This visit we were somewhat unhappy with the staff not having other campers keep quieter. Where we were there was approximately 5-7 campers together as a group. They seemed to feel that it was a music concert with their stereo blasting all day and evening.
Sep 25, 2017
Loud campers up till 130am. Horfibke sleep and we even called the office but nobody ever got back to us. If 10 to 8 is quiet hours enforce it!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Awesome. Great location and accomodations. My 8 yo son had a blast.
Sep 25, 2017
We loved all the activities at the campgrounds from the free tour of the battlefield/Harpers Ferry to the free wine tasting; also alot of activities for kids. The campsite was on a little hill which wasn't a problem but it was located what seemed to be a runoff for water and there were baseball size rocks there.They knew our cable TV was cut and didn't work before we arrived but they resolved it.
Sep 25, 2017
We have been to the Harpers Ferry KOA several times. They have activities for the kids . Very clean and up-to-date facilities with plenty of staff willing to help . RV connections in great condition no issues with getting "hooked up". I even think the sewer connections were new. That makes a difference when choosing a campground.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Awesome Birthday visit
Sep 25, 2017
Price too high for what is there. Way too too many dogs. KAO needs a pet free zone for the none dog people. So many people camp because they can take their dogs with them that it is uncomfortable for the none pet persons. Please consider making a pet free area in the back of your parks for the none pet campers. The $10 a day "Resort Fee" is a joke and should be optional for visitors that hav
Sep 25, 2017
Dissatisfied with lot and shower rooms/ bath house was dirty and in need of renovations.
Sep 25, 2017
The campsite was nice and clean, however I do believe the lighting and road conditions need some work.. it was extremely dangerous checking in at night.. the price was definitely high for off season and camping with Boy Scouts. $1038 for 7 sites for 2 days was a little too high... paying $20 per site for a resort fee which was also never disclosed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our records indicate that you paid $884.05 for 35 people for two nights of camping.
Sep 24, 2017
The amenities are very nice, but the RV's are squeezed in like sardines. Very difficult to maneuver when arriving and leaving. The roads between the rows are so narrow it's difficult to hook up since you can't get you vehicle lined up with the hitch. We had to meet the hitch at an angle and then take the trailer to the parking lot where we could attach the sway bars.
Sep 24, 2017
Not the best KOA I've been to. There was no escort to our site & it was a little hard to find; the number was barely visible, written in ink on the electric pole. There was no cable at our site & they had to send someone out to splice (?) us into a neighbor's.
Sep 23, 2017
Very good experience overall. Facilities are very nice and everything worked well. Not all sites have cable TV, next time we will know to request that.
Sep 23, 2017
We stayed in a cabin midweek and it was quiet and relaxing. The staff was friendly, and the facilities clean. Very enjoyable.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
like the location easy highway in and out w/ traffic light. staff is friendly and provided what was asked for. dislike the sites seem small and tight for a 27 foot trailer.
Sep 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals