Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2017
Had a great 4 night stay at Harper's ferry. Since we stayed midweek it was rather quiet but we enjoyed ourselves regardless. Location is prime to enjoy many areas around Harper's ferry. We played mini golf on several nights but the course needs some new plywood on several holes. Showers, bath house were cleaned daily. We would go back if interested in going back to that area
Oct 21, 2017
Everyone was very nice. Mike was exceptionally helpful with the cable television.
Oct 21, 2017
Convenient location to Harper's Ferry. I am not a fan of mandatory campground fees, but because its late in the season and most of the amenities were not available it was waived. Pull through sites in the 30 amp section are tight and the cable was out on my site. Wifi was far. Grounds were well maintained and staff was great.
Oct 21, 2017
Site was very hard to get into because of large stump. Sites crammed together, no gravel only dirt,
Oct 20, 2017
It was our annual Halloween trip. We have been camping here for years.
Oct 20, 2017
Very nice campground, with one complaint. The pull thru sites were very close together. Hardly any room between sites.
Oct 19, 2017
Our stay was amazing! We were very impressed with the camp store and full hookups. The main issue was so many dogs were wandering around OFF LEASH. No one seemed to care. One dog ran up on my dog while we were walking around and nipped at my dog! Not cool. The other issue was the cable kept going in and out. Otherwise the location was awesome, staff was friendly and we had a great time!
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff, and way above average services for a campground.
Oct 19, 2017
Our assigned campsite was not clean at the sewer connection. There was toilet paper hanging on the connection when we went to connect our hose. Other than that our stay was good as we were there just for an overnight. I would definitely recommend this campground as a great family destination.
Oct 18, 2017
We enjoyed our Halloween camping trip. So much to keep all of the kids busy.
Oct 18, 2017
Very nice campground and the staff were friendly.We stayed during the 2nd week end of October,and we love the Halloween theme.the trick and treaters are nice to see and the campsite decorations are nice to.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
And con about the camping experience is they shut down the jumping pillow at checkout time on Sunday. What about the families that stayed until Monday? All that was needed was for the associate near the pillow to put down their iPhone and watch the kids for a bit. I was extremely disappointed at the response. It should be available upon request. We paid for it
Oct 17, 2017
We enjoy the fun activities for the kids!
Oct 17, 2017
site was way too cramped. It was not big rig friendly like advertised. trick or treat was fantastic. people who were smashing pumpkins was not so great. we are KOA members and were given a second-rate site. If we come back we will request a back in site in the back and I hope that the request is honored since we are members. I would have thought we would have been given a nicer site.
Oct 17, 2017
This KOA needs some serious upgrades. The roads to camp sites are in bad shape or nonexisting. Bathrooms /showers could use some TLC. One shower had no hot water. RV sites could be more level. For tent campers who require electricity, please set aside sites that you can set up on grass and not rocks.
Oct 17, 2017
We stayed in site 50. Way too small even for our little 28'. The back neighbors table was less than a foot from our slide out. Our fire pit was about two feet from the road and on a slant. The fan running 24 hours at the laundrymat almost drowned out the sounds of nature. Out of your control, but adding to the disruption of peace and quiet, was the highway noise. Awful smell in the game room.
Oct 17, 2017
The fact that you punish me and charge me more because r I chose to have kids is a slap in the face and forces me to go to another campground in the future,
Oct 17, 2017
great campground, lots of activities for kids, Halloween decorations and activities were superb friendly and helpful staff, love this place
Oct 17, 2017
We had a great weekend. Everybody was friendly and the planned activities was great.
Oct 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, nicely shaded campsites, and I was able to explore the historic site within the campground. The location is close to the mountains as well as the metropolitan and historic areas. I look forward to a return visit.
Oct 17, 2017
We like this KOA because it is a short distance from where we live so it's great for a weekend getaway. I was lucky enough to get a last minute spot to take my grandson to the Halloween spooktakular events. It was a lot of fun. The campground over all is in decent shape. Our spot was near the parking lot and the site was smaller and very uneven. The Wi-Fi is also not good. Overall good.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The campground was great but some of the campers need to learn a little etiquette and not cut through the middle of people's campsite especially when there are dogs there that you do not know ! Plenty of amenities for the children and activities. The campground is always clean and the people that work there are very friendly !
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids! Great work by the KOA team with pancake breakfast (moved the line through quickly!), and pumpkin painting and costume contest! Would be nice to have bouncy pillow opened earlier on Friday than 4 pm. Excellent addition with the GaGa Ball court!
Oct 16, 2017
Annual tradition! Love the activities for kids. All staff are always friendly and helpful. Only thing weâd love to see is activities and bounce pillow open and available all day Friday
Oct 16, 2017
We stay annually at the cabins with several families during October and we always have an incredible time. The campground staff does an excellent job of keeping everything stocked and the events running smoothly. They have an awesome haunted house, a great camp store, movies and activities the kids love.
Oct 16, 2017
The Halloween camping weekend is always our family's favorite trip of the year. Suggestion- so many of us arrive Thursday evening (in order to take advantage of the free third night), it would be really nice if the bounce pillow was open during the day Friday. So many of the kids were disappointed that they had to wait until almost 6 to have it open and we pay the activities fee regardless.
Oct 16, 2017
my favorite campground
Oct 16, 2017
Camp ground was fine, but we thought we booked site 77, got 75. 2 trees limited our space, tight tight space, had to pull way forward to allow awning use, then had to borrow septic hose extensions, left no area at fire pit, luckly site 74 didn't use their area. I booked site early on, didn't get gift of firewood and table cloth. Disappointed in site
Oct 16, 2017
We always enjoy the October festivities. The playground could use some attention and rehab.
Oct 16, 2017
Great stay. The playground was very actively used -- wish it was bigger and improved. Would love to see safer steps to the equipment, more swings, more slides! Using mulch instead of sand would help keep our trailer cleaner. Loved the pancakes and all the activities! Already reserved for next year.
Oct 16, 2017
Love New sites in back very spacious area, a lot of amenities for the children, Halloween weekends are the best, awesome participation from all campers one huge camping family.
Oct 16, 2017
We were in site 028. There appeared to be a water leak, possibly an underground pipe. We had pools of water on our site. Also, it seems that since it is an end site, it is used for pets to do their business and owners are not cleaning it up causing insects. We are usually pleased, but this is the first and last time we will stay in that section.
Oct 16, 2017
we normally love KOAs - this one was very disappointing and we would not go back - Bathroom were old and dirty..
Oct 16, 2017
Clean campground, clean bathrooms, lots of activities onsite for kids. but sites are really close to each other and tent sites are not very large or well laid out. but that is how Koa's are.
Oct 16, 2017
I love the KOA Kampgrounds always clean and the staff are super friendly but the campsite are very small and the campers are to close together
Oct 16, 2017
Great campground, central location to Northern Virginia, Maryland and Northern West Virginia. Nice clean campground, nice pull thru campsite. Would recommend and if ever in the area again will definitely stay here.
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice staff, clean cabins, awesome activities for kids!
Oct 16, 2017
We stay here every year and have a great time.
Oct 16, 2017
I would not recommend this KOA for tent campers. Given the proximity to RV's, we had a really hard time sleeping. Our neighbors were extremely drunk and loud well into the night. They finally got quite around 0300 in the morning. We called the office to ask they stop by after we tried ourselves to ask them to quite down, though I'm not sure anyone ever came by. Quite hours not enforced.
Oct 16, 2017
we will be back for sure, staff was great, lots to see and do
Oct 16, 2017
Looking forward to returning very soon!
Oct 15, 2017
pull through site required 3 2by12s to level
Oct 14, 2017
The Harper's Ferry KOA was very nice. While we were there most of the amenities were not offered. However, the campground had many places to walk, and was within walking distance of Harpers Ferry National Park. The only negative was the laundry was dirty. I had to clean the machines before I used them.
Oct 14, 2017
Great location/historical area/hiking. Excellent laundry & store.
Oct 13, 2017
I always enjoy staying at this campground. I missed the nice crafty things that you carried 3 years ago at the store would like to see more of that type of thing again. But great time there.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
The tent sites were a little small, but other than that it was great. The kids are already asking if we can come back next year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals