Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email This Campground

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2018
This was not our first stay here. We have stayed here for Columbus Day weekend three years running. Easter was a chilly one but we made the best of it. There was quite of bit of equipment on site and it appeared that a lot of upgrades to infrastructure are underway. The machines were idle during our stay so we weren't disturbed at all. The area is beautiful. I'd recommend staying here.
Apr 24, 2018
Site was very tight for our size trailer. When reservation was made, I stated trailer was 35 feet, but site was more for a 25 foot trailer. We got stuck when entering site. Luckily staff was able to get trailer moved and we could stay at site.
Apr 24, 2018
Love this campground - lots of activities. Just wish the RV sites were a tad cheaper �
Apr 24, 2018
We stay at this KOA whenever we are in Harper's Ferry. Wonderful campground, very friendly staff, and close to everything we want to do. We have never ben disappointed here. Thank you very much for another great stay!
Apr 24, 2018
This campground use to be nice about 8 years ago. They have since built so many campsites and added cabins that it is very crowded. The sites are to close together. The miniature golf course is falling apart.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While we continue to do site improvements, we have not added to the number of sites or cabins that we have. In fact we have taken some of the less desirable sites out of the system.
Apr 23, 2018
Was great
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Campground roads are in desperate need of repair. Other then that, the campground is in a great location and has a lot to offer for children and adults alike. Great place.
Apr 23, 2018
Great campground and we will return. But we were not given the list of kids' activities even though we registered with two adults and two kids.
Apr 23, 2018
Great stay! We had a wonderful time!One recommendation, though. Reconsider the “sand art” activity. My 4 year old was holding his little glass vial and fell. The glass broke and cut his hand. Perhaps you can find a plastic alternative?
Apr 22, 2018
Clean, great staff. Good location, but no views. Cramped spaces for pull thru's. Good stopover or convenient for us shake down weekend for checking rv for season.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Although the amenities are great it is not suitable for tent camping. It is way over priced for rocky unlevel hard ground cramped tent sites. They are unclearly marked and horrible. Money could be spent on tent pads and larger tent sites. Also, when I made my reservation I had to pay extra for specifying a site that the woman told me was secluded which it was not. Total rip off.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
We liked the location of the park and the fact that it is partially on the site of the Murphy Farm battlefield. The earthworks are getting worn down as a result of people walking on them, so if they are to be kept, they should be protected. Staff are friendly, sites are good. Would have rated 5 stars except for 3 days of ongoing construction no one warned us about. Otherwise loved the place.
Apr 21, 2018
We had our first trip in our new camper -- all was good, except, I thought it was ridiculous to charge the $10 resort fee when the pool and golf course were not open. Only complaint.
Apr 21, 2018
The bathroom stalls could use some Clorox and scrubbing
Apr 18, 2018
Very nice campground. Clean. Sites are a bit unlevel but very manageable. Facilities are nice & clean.
Apr 18, 2018
Always a good time! Love the wine tasting.
Apr 18, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff from making the reservation , to arrival and during our entire stay. Activities for children were great and enjoyed the free pancake breakfast.
Apr 18, 2018
The cabin had carpenter bees all over the porch, the picnic table wasn't even close to level, no actual parking spot (at 123), fire ring literally a couple feet from the road, and I didn't know whether to be impressed or concerned that you actually still let people use the putt-putt course with all the 'hazards'. Sorry, you're not even close. If I'd paid 1/3 of what I did I might give you a 3.
Apr 17, 2018
We had a great visit with friends. The campgrounds need some maintenance and repair, but there’s lot to offer.
Apr 17, 2018
Wonderful location. Ideal for easy access to the National Park Visitor Center and other battle field sites. Great location to local businesses like Tractor Supply and Walmart. Like that River Riders is within walking distance. The store and laundry are exceptional. .
Apr 17, 2018
One of our favorite go to KOAs. This trip was for dewinterization and set-up for the season, but love staying here. It's beautiful, not far from home, love your big store with unique items. Plenty of room for our big rig and the activities in the area are plentiful.
Apr 17, 2018
Very Enjoyable stay. Staff was very attentive and prompt when service was needed. Campground very clean. Pancake breakfast very nice.
Apr 17, 2018
It was ok
Apr 17, 2018
Always have a great stay there. Visit there often
Apr 17, 2018
Site not really made for 17’ total length pop up.
Apr 17, 2018
My organization planned an event at the campground and we were treated very rudely and not communicated with properly. My group followed the rules of the campground as stated but there were many details that were never shared with us or made clear before our stay and we were unaware. Getting in contact with the campground to make a reservation was a nightmare in itself as it was nearly impossible

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did allow your fraternity to have several one night cabin rentals on a two night minimum. We moved the location of our scheduled activities so that you could use the hall, at no charge, at the last minute for your event, as no reservation had been made for this space. We are sorry our efforts did not meet your expectations.
Apr 17, 2018
Very nice and very clean! Many amenities for families although I was disappointed that our dinner guests had to pay a $17.00 entrance fee just to sit at our campsite for 3 hours. The mandatory $10.00 per person fee added onto the camping fee makes it a little pricey, but with limited alternative options it's still a nice place to stay! Fees should be reduced until the swimming pool is opened.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All rates are based on two people. Additional adults are $8 and children $6, plus tax. We also charge a $10 per night resort fee for various amenities, including WiFi, all you can eat pancakes, children's activities, wine tasting, and more. Thank you for staying!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
We had so much fun! We were concerned we'd be given trouble about our dog bc he is a mixed breed (we dont know what) but everyone was so helpful
Apr 15, 2018
Great KOA!!
Apr 13, 2018
Will be back to this great campground. The staff was very helpful. We are trying to figure when we can return.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Excellent campground. Great amenities, activities, and super friendly staff !
Apr 12, 2018
Just stayed a night while in transit. The staff and services I meet and used met the bill.
Apr 10, 2018
I loved the area and all it has to offer. The staff is first rate and very friendly. Their camp store is one of the best. There is renovivation on the grounds which can be an inconvenient when going from one are to another. I’m a tent camper and the shower facility near the store was closed for renovation. Great place for campers but for tenters could be better. Still a great place.
Apr 09, 2018
We have come every year in April for the past 3 years and have always had a great time, the kids love the activities and game room.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
One of the cleanest Kampgrounds around
Apr 09, 2018
Too expensive based on dozens of other KOAs I have stayed in. Cable TV was dismal. I received only 12 stations out of 24 listed. The 12 received were very poor signal.
Apr 08, 2018
This was by far the worst koa we have stayed at so far. The sites at this koa we're substandard to other koas we have stayed at. The grounds were not kept up well. I would definately not stay here again.
Apr 07, 2018
Rocky/dirty sloped site. Others nearby no better. Very difficult to level rig. Electrical winked in and out during the night, and it was necessary to go out to the post to “wiggle” the switch in the middle of the night. Cable TV outlet was missing, so we didn’t get cable either. One of the worst campgrounds we’ve stayed at, ever. We depend on KOA to be a “dependable choice”. This
Apr 06, 2018
Very little grass in the campground. Many sites were not even close to being level; all were small and did not have the concrete pads we are used to at KOA campgrounds. At our site the water and power hookups were VERY far from the sewage hookup. We ended up having to use a power cord extension so we could connect to all three. Very disappointed with the entire campground. Not worth the cost.
Apr 06, 2018
Very small campsites. Your grass area is only wide enough for a picnic table. If you have a large camper be sure not to be put up on the hill in a pull through. Not enough room to exit without backing out of site. Additional charges that aren’t shown on the app like per pet. Don’t know why there’s a $10 a day fee. Everything cost. The staff seemed nice though.
Apr 05, 2018
The staff members were very professional and polite. The Easter Weekend program was packed full of awesome events for my grandson. I do recommend that the playground be upgraded for safety reasons. My primary issue with my stay was the size of my “delux” campsite. It was beyond small, with campers jammed packed and sewage hookups from your neighbor in the middle of your site.
Apr 05, 2018
Our visit was in early April. We've stayed in many KOAs across the country. In comparison to others, we found this KOA to be a bit more run down. RV spaces were tight with picnic tables directly next to each neighboring spot's sewage opening. Gross! Half the staff we interacted with were standoffish. The other half were great. Location was great! Overall, not bad but not awesome.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals