Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
We enjoy the fun activities for the kids!
Oct 17, 2017
site was way too cramped. It was not big rig friendly like advertised. trick or treat was fantastic. people who were smashing pumpkins was not so great. we are KOA members and were given a second-rate site. If we come back we will request a back in site in the back and I hope that the request is honored since we are members. I would have thought we would have been given a nicer site.
Oct 17, 2017
This KOA needs some serious upgrades. The roads to camp sites are in bad shape or nonexisting. Bathrooms /showers could use some TLC. One shower had no hot water. RV sites could be more level. For tent campers who require electricity, please set aside sites that you can set up on grass and not rocks.
Oct 17, 2017
We stayed in site 50. Way too small even for our little 28'. The back neighbors table was less than a foot from our slide out. Our fire pit was about two feet from the road and on a slant. The fan running 24 hours at the laundrymat almost drowned out the sounds of nature. Out of your control, but adding to the disruption of peace and quiet, was the highway noise. Awful smell in the game room.
Oct 17, 2017
The fact that you punish me and charge me more because r I chose to have kids is a slap in the face and forces me to go to another campground in the future,
Oct 17, 2017
great campground, lots of activities for kids, Halloween decorations and activities were superb friendly and helpful staff, love this place
Oct 17, 2017
We had a great weekend. Everybody was friendly and the planned activities was great.
Oct 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, nicely shaded campsites, and I was able to explore the historic site within the campground. The location is close to the mountains as well as the metropolitan and historic areas. I look forward to a return visit.
Oct 17, 2017
We like this KOA because it is a short distance from where we live so it's great for a weekend getaway. I was lucky enough to get a last minute spot to take my grandson to the Halloween spooktakular events. It was a lot of fun. The campground over all is in decent shape. Our spot was near the parking lot and the site was smaller and very uneven. The Wi-Fi is also not good. Overall good.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The campground was great but some of the campers need to learn a little etiquette and not cut through the middle of people's campsite especially when there are dogs there that you do not know ! Plenty of amenities for the children and activities. The campground is always clean and the people that work there are very friendly !
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids! Great work by the KOA team with pancake breakfast (moved the line through quickly!), and pumpkin painting and costume contest! Would be nice to have bouncy pillow opened earlier on Friday than 4 pm. Excellent addition with the GaGa Ball court!
Oct 16, 2017
Annual tradition! Love the activities for kids. All staff are always friendly and helpful. Only thing weĆ¢d love to see is activities and bounce pillow open and available all day Friday
Oct 16, 2017
We stay annually at the cabins with several families during October and we always have an incredible time. The campground staff does an excellent job of keeping everything stocked and the events running smoothly. They have an awesome haunted house, a great camp store, movies and activities the kids love.
Oct 16, 2017
The Halloween camping weekend is always our family's favorite trip of the year. Suggestion- so many of us arrive Thursday evening (in order to take advantage of the free third night), it would be really nice if the bounce pillow was open during the day Friday. So many of the kids were disappointed that they had to wait until almost 6 to have it open and we pay the activities fee regardless.
Oct 16, 2017
my favorite campground
Oct 16, 2017
Camp ground was fine, but we thought we booked site 77, got 75. 2 trees limited our space, tight tight space, had to pull way forward to allow awning use, then had to borrow septic hose extensions, left no area at fire pit, luckly site 74 didn't use their area. I booked site early on, didn't get gift of firewood and table cloth. Disappointed in site
Oct 16, 2017
We always enjoy the October festivities. The playground could use some attention and rehab.
Oct 16, 2017
Great stay. The playground was very actively used -- wish it was bigger and improved. Would love to see safer steps to the equipment, more swings, more slides! Using mulch instead of sand would help keep our trailer cleaner. Loved the pancakes and all the activities! Already reserved for next year.
Oct 16, 2017
Love New sites in back very spacious area, a lot of amenities for the children, Halloween weekends are the best, awesome participation from all campers one huge camping family.
Oct 16, 2017
We were in site 028. There appeared to be a water leak, possibly an underground pipe. We had pools of water on our site. Also, it seems that since it is an end site, it is used for pets to do their business and owners are not cleaning it up causing insects. We are usually pleased, but this is the first and last time we will stay in that section.
Oct 16, 2017
we normally love KOAs - this one was very disappointing and we would not go back - Bathroom were old and dirty..
Oct 16, 2017
Clean campground, clean bathrooms, lots of activities onsite for kids. but sites are really close to each other and tent sites are not very large or well laid out. but that is how Koa's are.
Oct 16, 2017
I love the KOA Kampgrounds always clean and the staff are super friendly but the campsite are very small and the campers are to close together
Oct 16, 2017
Great campground, central location to Northern Virginia, Maryland and Northern West Virginia. Nice clean campground, nice pull thru campsite. Would recommend and if ever in the area again will definitely stay here.
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice staff, clean cabins, awesome activities for kids!
Oct 16, 2017
We stay here every year and have a great time.
Oct 16, 2017
I would not recommend this KOA for tent campers. Given the proximity to RV's, we had a really hard time sleeping. Our neighbors were extremely drunk and loud well into the night. They finally got quite around 0300 in the morning. We called the office to ask they stop by after we tried ourselves to ask them to quite down, though I'm not sure anyone ever came by. Quite hours not enforced.
Oct 16, 2017
we will be back for sure, staff was great, lots to see and do
Oct 16, 2017
Looking forward to returning very soon!
Oct 15, 2017
pull through site required 3 2by12s to level
Oct 14, 2017
The Harper's Ferry KOA was very nice. While we were there most of the amenities were not offered. However, the campground had many places to walk, and was within walking distance of Harpers Ferry National Park. The only negative was the laundry was dirty. I had to clean the machines before I used them.
Oct 14, 2017
Great location/historical area/hiking. Excellent laundry & store.
Oct 13, 2017
I always enjoy staying at this campground. I missed the nice crafty things that you carried 3 years ago at the store would like to see more of that type of thing again. But great time there.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
The tent sites were a little small, but other than that it was great. The kids are already asking if we can come back next year!
Oct 13, 2017
Without advanced reservations we were able to get the last RV full hook-up spot (173) on Friday night after our 1.5 trip from Baltimore. Our KOA rep was very helpful in getting us another spot at Q12 Sat. We were grateful for this but were disappointed in the sh--ty aroma carried by the wind from to our location. We thought we were back at the Sewage Disposal plant in Essex, MD. Shower room nasty.
Oct 13, 2017
Great, but better if you stopped the rain!!...very pleasant place, even in the off season.
Oct 13, 2017
We prefer campgrounds that have very little litter. We saw cig butts everywhere. Our fire pit had garbage in it. Yuck. Nuts of paper in the grass and on the gravel. The site didn't look cared for. Halloween decorations were nice touch but the litter was not.
Oct 12, 2017
I love this campground. There is something for all ages.
Oct 11, 2017
Our stay in October was excellent. We had a very spacious pull-thru site. The staff at this KOA did an awesome job putting together the trick or treat and haunted house. Will absolutely be back
Oct 11, 2017
I have never stayed at a campground where the sites are as redicoulosly small as here.... I can't believe I actually laid to stay there....
Oct 11, 2017
We had a great time. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Oct 11, 2017
Great camoground, some sites are tight but overall clean and plenty of activities. Nice clean restrooms, great staff and large store. Definitely will return!
Oct 11, 2017
This was my second time coming but I brought 2 new people. We stayed in the cabin and I had full hook up. We were very impressed with the cabin. Please let me suggest maybe making a quiet place to go if a camper wants to be away from all the activities. We really enjoyed our time @ KOA Harpers Ferry.
Oct 11, 2017
They did a really nice job on the Halloween decorations somethings need upgraded like the golf course need some work being done before someone trips and falls
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Rocky campsites with no place to put tent donor does not overlap neighboring sites. We were harassed by our neighbors most of the night for having our tent overlapping into their site a small amount when they had a very small tent and only 2 people. They were so rude that half our party packed up and went home, because they didn't feel comfortable camping with such rude threatening people.
Oct 11, 2017
Would cautiously suggest it for a novice or inexperienced campers or campers with small children. Still not sure if the price is worth it compared to other campsites. I typically camp at state parks where sites are around 20/night. Also, the grounds can be very crowded though it seems like Monday thru Thursday might be okay during offseason.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals