Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Would be nice if all campers would be considerate and respect 10pm quiet hour. People running around and yelling till after midnight. Perhaps some KOA monitoring or enforcement could help.
Oct 30, 2017
The floor at the door was rotting out & could use some upkeep on miniature golf .
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Great location, clean and friendly.
Oct 30, 2017
Peaceful
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
We liked the location of this campground, being right outside the Harpers Ferry National Park. However, when we pulled into our spot, there was trash, dog bone, candy wrappers and cigarette butts all over the campground. Very disappointing. However, the camp store is awesome.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Nice place, good staff, only bad thing is all sites don't have cable
Oct 26, 2017
We loved our stay. We come as often as possible.
Oct 25, 2017
Overall great place for families, and kids love all the activities and amenities. Love the free pancakes too! Some facilities could use some updating and more cleaning. Bathrooms were way less clean this time, were really showing their age. Many arcade games were out of order. Colored water used (and re-used) to tie-dye shirts was very old, and made all shirts smell like mildew. Otherwise great!
Oct 25, 2017
The family had a great stay. We were surprised with all the family actives planned for halloween! The only problem was the stove in our cabin would not light.
Oct 24, 2017
Absolutely love Harpers Ferry KOA. We have been attending their Halloween weekends for years and we always have a great time. The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and in a beautiful setting. My only complaint is that people have destroyed the mini golf. We found golf clubs and golf balls all over the course. They may need to find a way to supervise the course.
Oct 24, 2017
A great time had by all as usual. My family and I always have a lot of fun at Harpers Ferry KOA. The staff and management really work hard to provide guest with a neat, clean, safe, friendly and affordable camping experience. We go every October for the Halloween activities and every year it gets better. I want to thank all the hard working staff for their hospitality.
Oct 24, 2017
Been coming there for 35 years. First tents then cabins now in a RV. Nice campground but it's getting too crowded. Already booked for next year. May have to re-evaluate after next y
Oct 24, 2017
Our spot was very disappointing, uneven and steep. Roadway looked like it needed much care. It was a busy weekend and we had fun. I'd love to see a Halloween parade for the kids.
Oct 24, 2017
Always a great time here ⺠Lots of campground events, friendly staff, clean facilities. What more could you ask for?
Oct 24, 2017
Facility was in good shape and well staffed during an extremely busy weekend. The staff was very courteous and helpful. If we come back this way weâll definitely stay there again.
Oct 24, 2017
Awesome !
Oct 24, 2017
My husband and I have been coming here for the last 5 years in a row for the Halloween festivities and we love it as always! Just a note the facilities, most notably the restrooms were not well kept, most of the time one out of the 2 toilets were not working thus there was always a line and they were just dirty. Everyone there works a lot of hours and we appreciate everything you all do. Thanks!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Used as a base to tour area, was impressed with campground as a whole. There was plenty to do at the campground and it is conveniently located
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We were not given any campground map upon registration. Bathroom was not clean. We won't stay at this KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It looks like you registered at 9:49am, check in is at 1pm. You were assigned site 168, a while later you returned and settled on site 40. It's amazing that you were able to find not one, but two sites in two different areas among the several hundreds of check-outs going on during that time, as we were sold out Saturday night without a map. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
Oct 23, 2017
We came in a large group but ended up all over the park got sites closer next year my 5 year old grandson loved the jumping pillow and I was just so taken How the other kids older watched out for the younger ones since I didnât jump just say a watched Iâm 60 and had never painted a pumpkin which I helped him and fun and he liked the hayride too the staff was great everywhere!! Enjoyed our stay
Oct 23, 2017
Great visit for the Halloween events in October. The staff does a good job and we have been three years in a row and love it for us and the kids. My only issue was the two men's bathrooms were in a poor state on Sunday morning. It would be good if someone checked them a little more often as several were stopped up and wouldn't flush in both men's bathrooms. We will see you next year!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Love the activities and staff is very helpful!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The sites are very small. However the quality of the activities, activities directors, staff and services were fabulous!
Oct 23, 2017
My cabin and restrooms were very clean. The activities are awesome.
Oct 23, 2017
Our stay was great as usual, except for an experience at the bounce pillow. My 12 yr old son got punched in the back of the head several times by another child and the attendant was too busy playing in her phone and never looked up or saw a thing.
Oct 23, 2017
Employees all friendly. However no one ro enforce quiet times and speed limits.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We love this KOA and visit several times a year. There are some things lacking...the playground and arcade need some serious updating. The skeeball machines have been "out of order" since last year.
Oct 23, 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves. My wife and I already talked about booking again next year and even bring more family.
Oct 23, 2017
We had a great time! There were lots of fun events planned the entire trip that our large camping group enjoyed. We did lose power in the middle of the first night but they fixed it the next day and refunded our night which was very generous. We are already planning our next stay here!
Oct 23, 2017
Campground has many amenities that are very helpful & tons of activities!! We lost power the 1st night (lost our heater) there and Taylor did a great job making it right the next day. Site 275 has a LOT of rocks so not great for a 20x10 tent but fine for a smaller tent. Bathrooms were great.
Oct 23, 2017
Couldnât have been more pleased with our visit to KOA. All the staff we encountered were more then friendly, and the whole ambiance for Halloween was amazing. My family will definitely be back!!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Love coming to this campground, visit 3 or 4 times a season. But please PLEASE enforce no driving during trick or treating. There were cars all over during the Oct 20th weekend, it really was a hazard to little children.
Oct 23, 2017
Always a blast with the family!!! Great location and close to historic harpers ferry
Oct 23, 2017
It was a great weekend. We were very impressed with the amenities offered. We also enjoyed our site and even though there seemed to be a lot of people around we still felt like we had a little bit of the outdoor paradise to our selves.
Oct 23, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. We had a nice spacious campsite that was clean and comfortable. We very much enjoyed the activities and the trick or treaters, However, we did not bring a vehicle and would have loved to have been able to go into the town of Harper's Ferry. It was a shame the campground did not have a shuttle. Otherwise, it was a great weekend.
Oct 23, 2017
Great Campground. Very good location. We asked to be in a specific area and was granted that request. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campsite was free of trash and well maintained. People came by to pick up trash each day. The facilities are well kept. We would definitely come back here again. Thank you for a great experience!
Oct 23, 2017
Lots of roots above ground. Lots of things for children to do.
Oct 23, 2017
The cabin we always rent for the last 10 years was rented to some else. I don't like your policy of not allowing the current renter to have the cabin the next year. You should allow them to have fist choice. The pancake line was very long and the pancakes and sausage were cold. You change the hey ride to during the day so no light of campsites. We will not be coming back after 10 years so sad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Reservations for the following year open Monday, Memorial Day. This has been in place for the last six years or more. The pancake line was long, over 1000 people joined us for breakfast on Saturday, so pancakes were being handed out straight from the grill, I'm not sure how they could have been cold. The hayride has been during the day for the last three years, we do a glow dance party at night.
Oct 23, 2017
Still think this campground is VERY expensive. From $2 a day per pet, to the $10 a day "resort fee". $240 for 3 nights is outrageous! Resort fee should be removed or reduced when the pool is closed. And we are KOA members! We did have a great time while there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our records indicate that you paid $192.92 for three nights.We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Oct 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals