Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA Reviews

Be sure to head on over to our Blog page for information and updates on our Policies & Safeguards

More Details

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2020
Easy access, clean grounds, quiet, and great location to see DC and the surrounding battlegrounds. The staff are okay. The sad part is that there are many sites that are quite unlevel left to right. Others have wood borders that make pulling in or out a nightmare. Narrow roads don’t help, either.
Sep 27, 2020
Facilities were nice and store was convenient. However, the tent site we stayed on had one of the worst tent pads I’ve ever used. No matter if we used the gravel section or grassy area, there were a lot of large rocks that had to be cleared so they would not puncture our tent and air mattresses inside. Cyclists beware there is a half mile massive hill to climb to get to this location.
Sep 27, 2020
We Have tent camped a 3 or 4 times and enjoyed them for the most part. This time we decided to go ahead and get a deluxe cabin 4 sleeper. Took me 40 min to clean the A/C filter caked on dirt. Bathroom floor was rotting out. Ants everywhere after we unpacked our food onto the counter. Step rail broken. Blood like residue on light switches. All of the chair's broken. Old candy on floor behind bed.
Sep 27, 2020
liked it. spots are very close together. friday night, no one listened to the quiet time curfew. tent people VERY, VERY LOUD, and no one from KOA went to quite them down. i will never stay on a weekend again. Also, while checking in, john Klein was very condescending and rude.
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
Great location. Short drive to national park and town of Harper’s Ferry. Nice amenities included with campsite.
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
Very nice grounds and facilities. Would stay again.
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
Very nice campground lots of amenities
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
Very friendly staff. Quick check-in. Our site was clean and easy to find and access. Our site had a great view of the area. The staff works hard to keep this campground top notch. We will be back. Thanks for making our stay a great three day get-away. Bill
Sep 25, 2020
Very nice stay. Sorry most things were closed due to COVID, but we still had a nice time.
Sep 24, 2020
Love everything about this campground except for some of the store employees. The decaffeinated coffee was empty, I saw the girl filling up the coffee. I asked her if she was going to re-fill the de-caffeinated coffee again. She simply stated no, and walked away. Other than that, everything was fine. Campground was 100% full and they accommodated everybody.
Sep 23, 2020
Staff not as friendly this time. Purchased 2 bundles of wood to be delivered to our site mid morning. After going back in the store hours later to ask when it'd be delivered was told I was on the list. Got 1 bundle delivered. Had to call back 3 additional times to get 2nd bundle and it was delivered at 9:30 that night. First time camping here and having any problems.
Sep 23, 2020
No trash pickup from camp site; staff did not lead campers to their site; political flags should not be allowed; too many sites crammed into the campground. Neighbors sewage hookup was within a couple of feet when we were sitting outside our camper.
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
Harpers Ferry KOA is in a great location. Absolutely beautiful walking trails. Coffee shop and store are nice. Didn’t get 5 stars because cabin could have been a bit cleaner. There was a plastic fork, litter, a nickel, cigarette butts and beer caps around the exterior of our cabin and the fire ring was not cleaned, as it had cigarette butts, beer caps and a dental floss pick in it.
Sep 23, 2020
A little difficult to find a site where we could level out our trailer. Otherwise, a nice facility. Very nice people/campers staying at this KOA.
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Great site. Loud and boisterous neighbors each night well beyond KOA’s advertised quiet time. No one asked them to adhere to the quiet time regulations. Shower had plenty of warm water but hadn’t been cleaned as posted on the door. Some guy’s dirty underwear was under the bench and lots of hair was In the sink from only a couple of hours after it was supposedly closed for cleaning.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Check-in was fast and easy. Every time we were in the store the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2020
was meeting friends to explore harpers ferry had alot of fun
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Great location, very friendly staff, clean cabin. There are two items that could have been better and would have definitely warranted a five stars review 1) The restrooms and showers needed to be cleaned more than once a day. The campground was full and both facilities could have used some attention. 2) The camp store needed to open a little earlier than 8:00 A.M.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Favorite Campgrounfd
Sep 22, 2020
Very nice place
Sep 21, 2020
this was the second time we stayed here. last year absolutely loved it. this year wasn't so good. I dont know why you let kids ride their bikes at night. I saw no enforcement what so ever. so many bikes and just people speeding in cars and golf arts. i have stayed at many koas and this was by far the most lenient of any I saw. plus the only thing for adults to do was mini golf. please enforce bike
Sep 21, 2020
We had a great time as usual! One of our favorite camp grounds. My recommendation is to have more stone added to sites 73 - 78. Thanks!
Sep 21, 2020
Nice park, very friendly amd helpful staff.one of the best camp stores around. My only negative is poor to none wifi and our site was 25 feet from a repeater. We have been here several times and will be back again
Sep 21, 2020
Great time!
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
We came with friends, having side by side camp sites. We had a WONDERFUL time. Can't say enough good things about the friendly staff when we checked in, at the store, and at Grapes and Grinds. The only negative things we can say was that our bath house could have been cleaner. Three of the showers had issues: one didn't work at all and 2 of them the shower heads were off.
Sep 21, 2020
Meet up with several other friends and had a great time.
Sep 21, 2020
It was almost perfect. Rented a cabin with no bathroom. Love the cleanliness of your shower facilities. It dad have hot water. I could pee harder then the water that came out. Glad it was only one shower. Other then that I love this place.
Sep 21, 2020
Nice relaxing weekend - very quiet and relaxing
Sep 21, 2020
It was hard to find our campground but it was perfect once we did. We paid extra for electric and water for a tent site and it was worth it. We had so much extra space! The last night people were very loud at midnight and I called non emergency number to report. As far as I know nothing was done and they continued for at least another hour. Besides that it was great. Lots of amenities!
Sep 21, 2020
Our stay was great. We will return!
Sep 21, 2020
It was a beautiful campground with many amenities to ensure a comfortable stay. We will be back!
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Very enjoyable stay.
Sep 21, 2020
Site had a gully running through the site. Glad it didn’t rain. I was worried I would step in the gully in the dark and go down. We didn’t have much choice where to park our camper van as the sites were tight. The staff were nice and lots to do to entertain kids.
Sep 21, 2020
great location... lots of fun things to do in the area... good camp store...
Sep 21, 2020
Way too crowded
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Our only complaint was the poor WiFi connection and cell phone service. We had great reception in Harpers Ferry and just outside the campground but within the campground none. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean and well maintained. Will definitely be returning!!
Oct 21, 2020
Very Clean Pools, been fun, and will always be fun to swim there, thinking about going back when it gets hot outside.
- Adam Frederick on Google
Oct 18, 2020
Great family campground with much also for the history buff
- William ryan on Google
Oct 16, 2020
I had the BEST time of my life. The place was very peaceful and fun all at the same time. Can't wait to do it again. Thanks for your kindness and the wonderful staff.
- Wanda Powell on Google