Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email This Campground

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2018
The site was really tight for the rig that I have. We enjoyed our stay though. Friendly staff.
May 05, 2018
It was a great atmosphere on the campground an everyone was very friendly and I would definitely return.
May 04, 2018
Young girl was rude. Said no reservation available. Online there was. Gave us a spot without cable. The new spot was too small and other campers were helping us park,we popped our brand new truck tire. They told us that they paid an extra $20 to pick and reserve the spot so that no one that arrived before them could take it away. We asked to pick from available spots and KOA wouldn't let us
May 04, 2018
Loud and drunk campers partying from early morning until after midnight, playing radios, swearing, urinating and public drinking. Nothing done to stop them. Had valuables stolen from inside my camper. Sites are crammed together and roads are in disrepair. Charged $10 resort fee for amenities that weren't available or unable to use. Loud and noisy construction during the week.
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
We rented 2 cabins and an rv spot for a 3 day weekend. The accommodations were clean and well kept. The koa staff was very friendly, always took time to greet us, and ask if there was anything we needed. Thanks again for another fantastic stay!
May 02, 2018
Very relaxing. Went there for peace and quiet. Did not want to leave.
May 02, 2018
Was placed in a very hard to get into sight
May 02, 2018
Not our first time here, love the area it is in for several reasons and the Civil War history. Love the Pancake Hut. Suggest better tasting bacon and sausage avail for purchase at the Hut. Great staff everywhere! Hope the pool is upgraded one day. We plan on returning!
May 02, 2018
Our site was too muddy because we were next to the construction zone. I would not want that area again until more gravel has been put down. When we come back I’ll request a different area. We also were near a group of people that had several sites that cursed with every breath and they were loud!
May 01, 2018
Absolutely loved it! Lots to do and well maintained property. Will def. be coming back. My sister and brother in law stayed in the site next to ours so we had "sister sites". Loved being able to do that; made the campfire at night so convenient to both sets of trailers.
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
The sites are in need of some updating. Sites are in need of gravel and landscaping. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 30, 2018
The staff were very helpful and polite. Office building very modern and well stocked. They were very accommodating because I needed to change sides due to muddy conditions on my original site. The site I was moved to and the entire section needs some TLC. Each site needs gravel and grass. The sites are starting to look run down.
Apr 30, 2018
Our camping group of 15 rigs stayed for 3 nights. Staff was great giving us access to the hall for our group to use for breakfast. Only issue we had was that the sites were difficult for the RVs to get into and out of . The majority of our rigs were over 40 ft and the angle of the entrance and exits to each site were difficult to maneuver.
Apr 30, 2018
Enjoyed the opportunity to. Visit historical areas I hadn’t seen before
Apr 30, 2018
Very nice place to stay. Staff was great!
Apr 30, 2018
This was our 2nd stay here, we’ll be back! Love the coffee/wine shop
Apr 29, 2018
Excellent location to Harpers Ferry. The store and staff were very attentive. The paths to our site were poorly maintained and very bumpy. There was construction going on and the cable television was cut and inoperative during our stay.
Apr 29, 2018
We've been coming to this KOA for quite a few years due to convenience. The staff is great. However, the campground needs work. The cable TV is a joke. The turns in the "premium" site area are very tight and sometimes requires several tries to get in and out. I was surprised the resort fee was being charged in off season, some amenities not available and early closing hours. That's a little much.
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Grounds taken care of. Close to multiple attractions and activities.
Apr 25, 2018
This was not our first stay here. We have stayed here for Columbus Day weekend three years running. Easter was a chilly one but we made the best of it. There was quite of bit of equipment on site and it appeared that a lot of upgrades to infrastructure are underway. The machines were idle during our stay so we weren't disturbed at all. The area is beautiful. I'd recommend staying here.
Apr 24, 2018
Site was very tight for our size trailer. When reservation was made, I stated trailer was 35 feet, but site was more for a 25 foot trailer. We got stuck when entering site. Luckily staff was able to get trailer moved and we could stay at site.
Apr 24, 2018
Love this campground - lots of activities. Just wish the RV sites were a tad cheaper �
Apr 24, 2018
We stay at this KOA whenever we are in Harper's Ferry. Wonderful campground, very friendly staff, and close to everything we want to do. We have never ben disappointed here. Thank you very much for another great stay!
Apr 24, 2018
This campground use to be nice about 8 years ago. They have since built so many campsites and added cabins that it is very crowded. The sites are to close together. The miniature golf course is falling apart.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While we continue to do site improvements, we have not added to the number of sites or cabins that we have. In fact we have taken some of the less desirable sites out of the system.
Apr 23, 2018
Was great
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Campground roads are in desperate need of repair. Other then that, the campground is in a great location and has a lot to offer for children and adults alike. Great place.
Apr 23, 2018
Great campground and we will return. But we were not given the list of kids' activities even though we registered with two adults and two kids.
Apr 23, 2018
Great stay! We had a wonderful time!One recommendation, though. Reconsider the “sand art” activity. My 4 year old was holding his little glass vial and fell. The glass broke and cut his hand. Perhaps you can find a plastic alternative?
Apr 22, 2018
Clean, great staff. Good location, but no views. Cramped spaces for pull thru's. Good stopover or convenient for us shake down weekend for checking rv for season.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Although the amenities are great it is not suitable for tent camping. It is way over priced for rocky unlevel hard ground cramped tent sites. They are unclearly marked and horrible. Money could be spent on tent pads and larger tent sites. Also, when I made my reservation I had to pay extra for specifying a site that the woman told me was secluded which it was not. Total rip off.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
We liked the location of the park and the fact that it is partially on the site of the Murphy Farm battlefield. The earthworks are getting worn down as a result of people walking on them, so if they are to be kept, they should be protected. Staff are friendly, sites are good. Would have rated 5 stars except for 3 days of ongoing construction no one warned us about. Otherwise loved the place.
Apr 21, 2018
We had our first trip in our new camper -- all was good, except, I thought it was ridiculous to charge the $10 resort fee when the pool and golf course were not open. Only complaint.
Apr 21, 2018
The bathroom stalls could use some Clorox and scrubbing
Apr 18, 2018
Very nice campground. Clean. Sites are a bit unlevel but very manageable. Facilities are nice & clean.
Apr 18, 2018
Always a good time! Love the wine tasting.
Apr 18, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff from making the reservation , to arrival and during our entire stay. Activities for children were great and enjoyed the free pancake breakfast.
Apr 18, 2018
The cabin had carpenter bees all over the porch, the picnic table wasn't even close to level, no actual parking spot (at 123), fire ring literally a couple feet from the road, and I didn't know whether to be impressed or concerned that you actually still let people use the putt-putt course with all the 'hazards'. Sorry, you're not even close. If I'd paid 1/3 of what I did I might give you a 3.
Apr 17, 2018
We had a great visit with friends. The campgrounds need some maintenance and repair, but there’s lot to offer.
Apr 17, 2018
Wonderful location. Ideal for easy access to the National Park Visitor Center and other battle field sites. Great location to local businesses like Tractor Supply and Walmart. Like that River Riders is within walking distance. The store and laundry are exceptional. .
Apr 17, 2018
One of our favorite go to KOAs. This trip was for dewinterization and set-up for the season, but love staying here. It's beautiful, not far from home, love your big store with unique items. Plenty of room for our big rig and the activities in the area are plentiful.
Apr 17, 2018
Very Enjoyable stay. Staff was very attentive and prompt when service was needed. Campground very clean. Pancake breakfast very nice.
Apr 17, 2018
It was ok
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals