Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
It's a wonderful place, kids loved it. Will try cabinets next time. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Sep 13, 2017
Very very good
Sep 13, 2017
I love staying at the KOA Harpers Ferry. Bathrooms and showers are always pretty clean. The heating and air conditioning in our cabin worked.. Cabin was pretty clean.. As far as cabins go.. I can't really complain. Anything we forgot was easily accessible in the camp store (we forgot A LOT) They jack the prices up a bit, but now too crazy.. And that's to be expected. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 13, 2017
Que Bueno!!!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Great location. Large bathroom area was clean but the small one near the laundry was disgusting. Sites were kinda of small. Overall it was a nice place to stay.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Once again, awesome place. Can't wait until next time.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful campground with lovely shade trees, great facilities, and friendly helpful staff. We love camping there!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff was very friendly and energetic. I can't wait to visit again
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The staff here was amazing! Super nice and helpful. I especially liked that on closing day of the pool we were allowed to bring our dogs swimming. The pancake breakfast was also great! I wish the sites weren't so rocky. Grass always feels better for tent camping. We also had horrible neighbors, a group of boy scouts. It was actually the adults that had us up by 6am both days being too loud!!
Sep 11, 2017
We had a blast! Everyone was so friendly and the campground was clean. Some of the showers had poor water pressure, that could be improved. We will be back next year, a few times!
Sep 11, 2017
I love Harpers Ferry and I love KOA but this KOA was in poor repair. The wood on our cabin was rotting(mostly the porch area), the roads are awful(trenches and ditches everywhere), and the mini golf was not kept up at all. Wood was rotting through along the green, very dangerous walking on it.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
This camp ground is absolutely fabulous!! There is just so much to do and with kids (ages 3 and 6), I never had a moment where I had to "find something for them to do to entertain themselves." The staff were so courteous, at each activity, they were so helpful and positive! Having free pancakes and then all the other free activities like chili dogs and smores; I was just spoiled at this place!
Sep 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Communication on the part of some of the staff needs improvement. We reserved a site with full hookup but our site had no cable. When I asked the young lady at the desk about the cable hook up, she said our site didn't have one (no apology). She offered a new site but after spending an hour setting up I wasn't interested in moving. Showed up for a 10am tour, no tour.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
This was our 4th year staying on site 91 and it was a nice surprise this year to see that sewer was added to the site. It made leaving quick and easy
Sep 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Our only issue which isn't huge is that we have a roof top tent. We were placed in an RV spot. We rode around and found a few tent spots that we preferred and were suitable for us. But ultimately the front desk attendant placed us in an RV spot. We believe that more campgrounds need to become more familiar with the roof top tents.
Sep 08, 2017
I think the spots are way to small and very scary to try to get your camper into them. Then everyone parts around them and you can't get your camper out
Sep 07, 2017
We come there every Labor Day holiday for the past 7 to 8 years we have had the same issues with our sites 35 well basically the hole row. the cable TV is horrible every year we complain every year we get the same story I'm hoping something will be done for 2018 because the maintenance people are running cables all over the place for us to trip over.
Sep 07, 2017
The playground needs updated. It is terrible to have to pay extra to secure your spot. We have stayed a lot nicer campgrounds and not had to pay extra to reserve a spot. Always thought make a reservation on a certain spot and that's it. Just another way to get more money out of a person. Some of the sites could have gravel put down so that when it rains you don't have a muddy spot.
Sep 07, 2017
Too dusty at our site...needs more gravel. Only got firewood no talbecloth...Big ees at the tree base!!! The lady at front desk was the best--she knew what she was doing. She made the check in a pleasant experience. When I reserved for next year I was on the phone for a half hour...had to repeat all the information over and over... I hate that the VIK is now 30.00.!!
Sep 07, 2017
Sites are small and campground is crowded but everyone is very attentive and tons of activities. Had a great time with our friend
Sep 06, 2017
you don't have grass that you need to put some more gravel down. It is nothing but a dust bowl. When it rains nothing but mud. I do the tye dye every year and this was the worst. In some buckets it was barely filling the bottom. I had to scoop some of the colors that I needed. In the past they would have someone demonstrate,extra tables. only one person. What you pay to stay it could be better.
Sep 06, 2017
Wonderful as always, already booked for next Labor Day.
Sep 06, 2017
My stay at the campground was great a group of us come every year we love coming to Harpers Ferry we look forward to it every Labor Day weekend keep up the good work everybody is so friendly and Kine I would definitely recommend this Campground
Sep 06, 2017
We have had the same sites 35 & 36 for about 5 years and for all of those years our cable has not worked. The staff tries their best to help to get cable during our stay but we end up with wires running all through our sites to other sites in our row and very fuzzy pictures on the TVs. During this stay it rained all Saturday and we really were not able to enjoy staying dry with TV>
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Place is a dump no reinvest in property

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you think our campground is so terrible. We will be glad to cancel your 2018 reservations (that you made before leaving) and refund your deposit. We continue to work on maintenance issues through out the park. I'm sorry you haven't noticed the reconditioning of two huge buildings, 15 new cabin roofs, or the addition of 40 sewer sites over the last 5 years you have stayed with us.
Sep 06, 2017
Stay was great! Only real complaints would be the roads throughout the campground need attention in the worst way. And 50 amp service at most or all sites would be nice but not a deal breaker. Overall we love this campground and already booked for next year.
Sep 06, 2017
We had to cancel and had to forfeit our deposit which will keep us from returning.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sites are too small!!
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and very helpful for all of our needs. Thank you so much for our great stay! See you next year
Sep 06, 2017
Stay was great nice people , we were Hopeing they would have the band back out side and not inside .
Sep 06, 2017
Love the KOA but do not love the fact that it is MANDATORY that you PAY for ACTIVITIES even though we do not use them. The public is allowed in to enjoy Activities and pool for the same price that campers are paying and we ALL have to wear wrist bands to participate. This leads me to ask WHY is paying the Activity Fee Mandatory? We are over 50 Years old and do not participate. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2017
Labor day weekend, supposed to be sold out but wasn't. Requested site next to our friends but was quickly told no. Multiple spots available, much better than what we had. Everyone crammed on top of each other. Asked for late check out but was told by staff to come back in the morning to ask again. Went back in the morning with request being denied, was told had to get ready for next crew.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that some of the sites you were interested were not available. Some people have paid for sites and then are not able to come. We are unable to "give their sites away". Late check outs, may be requested the day of only, and expire at 1pm, our shift change is at 2pm, so at that time another daily charge would have been due. We are sorry for any confusion.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
I did not receive my KOA discount. I thought the location was great. The sites were a little tight and I felt that the staff was not on the same page. I went to the office on Sunday to ask for a late checkout on Monday. I was told to come back Monday to request it. When I went back on Monday I was told checkout is at 11 am but I could stay till 12:00 maybe 1 pm but after that I would be charged.
Sep 06, 2017
Fun, entertaining, lots of scheduled activities, friendly staff, clean and maintenanced.
Sep 06, 2017
Sites a little hard to figure out as far as boundaries/location, some tent sites very rocky which makes it extremely difficult to stake the tents.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals