Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Love coming to this campground, visit 3 or 4 times a season. But please PLEASE enforce no driving during trick or treating. There were cars all over during the Oct 20th weekend, it really was a hazard to little children.
Oct 23, 2017
Always a blast with the family!!! Great location and close to historic harpers ferry
Oct 23, 2017
It was a great weekend. We were very impressed with the amenities offered. We also enjoyed our site and even though there seemed to be a lot of people around we still felt like we had a little bit of the outdoor paradise to our selves.
Oct 23, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. We had a nice spacious campsite that was clean and comfortable. We very much enjoyed the activities and the trick or treaters, However, we did not bring a vehicle and would have loved to have been able to go into the town of Harper's Ferry. It was a shame the campground did not have a shuttle. Otherwise, it was a great weekend.
Oct 23, 2017
Great Campground. Very good location. We asked to be in a specific area and was granted that request. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campsite was free of trash and well maintained. People came by to pick up trash each day. The facilities are well kept. We would definitely come back here again. Thank you for a great experience!
Oct 23, 2017
Lots of roots above ground. Lots of things for children to do.
Oct 23, 2017
The cabin we always rent for the last 10 years was rented to some else. I don't like your policy of not allowing the current renter to have the cabin the next year. You should allow them to have fist choice. The pancake line was very long and the pancakes and sausage were cold. You change the hey ride to during the day so no light of campsites. We will not be coming back after 10 years so sad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Reservations for the following year open Monday, Memorial Day. This has been in place for the last six years or more. The pancake line was long, over 1000 people joined us for breakfast on Saturday, so pancakes were being handed out straight from the grill, I'm not sure how they could have been cold. The hayride has been during the day for the last three years, we do a glow dance party at night.
Oct 23, 2017
Still think this campground is VERY expensive. From $2 a day per pet, to the $10 a day "resort fee". $240 for 3 nights is outrageous! Resort fee should be removed or reduced when the pool is closed. And we are KOA members! We did have a great time while there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our records indicate that you paid $192.92 for three nights.We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Our first stay at a KOA has us hooked! Can't wait to plan another stay with KOA!
Oct 22, 2017
Everything was very good staff was excellent
Oct 21, 2017
Wonderful
Oct 21, 2017
The campground staff was very friendly, and helpful. There was always someone there to help you if needed. The park itself was very well maintained. The camp store had all that you would need if you forgot something. There was one person in particular, Ron, who went out of his way to be helpful. Kudos to Ron. I would definitely return for a "stay" if I was ever in the area again.
Oct 21, 2017
Loved it!
Oct 21, 2017
Great place
Oct 21, 2017
It was great. Weâl Be back when we can stay longer.
Oct 21, 2017
Had a great 4 night stay at Harper's ferry. Since we stayed midweek it was rather quiet but we enjoyed ourselves regardless. Location is prime to enjoy many areas around Harper's ferry. We played mini golf on several nights but the course needs some new plywood on several holes. Showers, bath house were cleaned daily. We would go back if interested in going back to that area
Oct 21, 2017
Everyone was very nice. Mike was exceptionally helpful with the cable television.
Oct 21, 2017
Convenient location to Harper's Ferry. I am not a fan of mandatory campground fees, but because its late in the season and most of the amenities were not available it was waived. Pull through sites in the 30 amp section are tight and the cable was out on my site. Wifi was far. Grounds were well maintained and staff was great.
Oct 21, 2017
Site was very hard to get into because of large stump. Sites crammed together, no gravel only dirt,
Oct 20, 2017
It was our annual Halloween trip. We have been camping here for years.
Oct 20, 2017
Very nice campground, with one complaint. The pull thru sites were very close together. Hardly any room between sites.
Oct 19, 2017
Our stay was amazing! We were very impressed with the camp store and full hookups. The main issue was so many dogs were wandering around OFF LEASH. No one seemed to care. One dog ran up on my dog while we were walking around and nipped at my dog! Not cool. The other issue was the cable kept going in and out. Otherwise the location was awesome, staff was friendly and we had a great time!
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff, and way above average services for a campground.
Oct 19, 2017
Our assigned campsite was not clean at the sewer connection. There was toilet paper hanging on the connection when we went to connect our hose. Other than that our stay was good as we were there just for an overnight. I would definitely recommend this campground as a great family destination.
Oct 18, 2017
We enjoyed our Halloween camping trip. So much to keep all of the kids busy.
Oct 18, 2017
Very nice campground and the staff were friendly.We stayed during the 2nd week end of October,and we love the Halloween theme.the trick and treaters are nice to see and the campsite decorations are nice to.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
And con about the camping experience is they shut down the jumping pillow at checkout time on Sunday. What about the families that stayed until Monday? All that was needed was for the associate near the pillow to put down their iPhone and watch the kids for a bit. I was extremely disappointed at the response. It should be available upon request. We paid for it
Oct 17, 2017
We enjoy the fun activities for the kids!
Oct 17, 2017
site was way too cramped. It was not big rig friendly like advertised. trick or treat was fantastic. people who were smashing pumpkins was not so great. we are KOA members and were given a second-rate site. If we come back we will request a back in site in the back and I hope that the request is honored since we are members. I would have thought we would have been given a nicer site.
Oct 17, 2017
This KOA needs some serious upgrades. The roads to camp sites are in bad shape or nonexisting. Bathrooms /showers could use some TLC. One shower had no hot water. RV sites could be more level. For tent campers who require electricity, please set aside sites that you can set up on grass and not rocks.
Oct 17, 2017
We stayed in site 50. Way too small even for our little 28'. The back neighbors table was less than a foot from our slide out. Our fire pit was about two feet from the road and on a slant. The fan running 24 hours at the laundrymat almost drowned out the sounds of nature. Out of your control, but adding to the disruption of peace and quiet, was the highway noise. Awful smell in the game room.
Oct 17, 2017
The fact that you punish me and charge me more because r I chose to have kids is a slap in the face and forces me to go to another campground in the future,
Oct 17, 2017
great campground, lots of activities for kids, Halloween decorations and activities were superb friendly and helpful staff, love this place
Oct 17, 2017
We had a great weekend. Everybody was friendly and the planned activities was great.
Oct 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, nicely shaded campsites, and I was able to explore the historic site within the campground. The location is close to the mountains as well as the metropolitan and historic areas. I look forward to a return visit.
Oct 17, 2017
We like this KOA because it is a short distance from where we live so it's great for a weekend getaway. I was lucky enough to get a last minute spot to take my grandson to the Halloween spooktakular events. It was a lot of fun. The campground over all is in decent shape. Our spot was near the parking lot and the site was smaller and very uneven. The Wi-Fi is also not good. Overall good.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The campground was great but some of the campers need to learn a little etiquette and not cut through the middle of people's campsite especially when there are dogs there that you do not know ! Plenty of amenities for the children and activities. The campground is always clean and the people that work there are very friendly !
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids! Great work by the KOA team with pancake breakfast (moved the line through quickly!), and pumpkin painting and costume contest! Would be nice to have bouncy pillow opened earlier on Friday than 4 pm. Excellent addition with the GaGa Ball court!
Oct 16, 2017
Annual tradition! Love the activities for kids. All staff are always friendly and helpful. Only thing weâd love to see is activities and bounce pillow open and available all day Friday
Oct 16, 2017
We stay annually at the cabins with several families during October and we always have an incredible time. The campground staff does an excellent job of keeping everything stocked and the events running smoothly. They have an awesome haunted house, a great camp store, movies and activities the kids love.
Oct 16, 2017
The Halloween camping weekend is always our family's favorite trip of the year. Suggestion- so many of us arrive Thursday evening (in order to take advantage of the free third night), it would be really nice if the bounce pillow was open during the day Friday. So many of the kids were disappointed that they had to wait until almost 6 to have it open and we pay the activities fee regardless.
Oct 16, 2017
my favorite campground
Oct 16, 2017
Camp ground was fine, but we thought we booked site 77, got 75. 2 trees limited our space, tight tight space, had to pull way forward to allow awning use, then had to borrow septic hose extensions, left no area at fire pit, luckly site 74 didn't use their area. I booked site early on, didn't get gift of firewood and table cloth. Disappointed in site
Oct 16, 2017
We always enjoy the October festivities. The playground could use some attention and rehab.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals