Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Sites are too small. Tv service was awful. Power kept going out and was not due to storms. Campground needs updated

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, our local power supplier needs to upgrade power in our area. The power goes out for the entire area several times a week. It is frustrating.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We had a very nice stay at this KOA in Harpers Ferry.
Jul 22, 2017
Campsite way too narrow. Tripped on a cable wire strung across 3 sites & under our trailer & across our patio more than once. Entertainment facilities were really good. Difficult leaving pulling a large trailer. Had to turn around in the parking lot to get out
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice quiet slightly wooded site. Free pancakes were an added bonus.
Jul 22, 2017
The tent sites were not as advertised. Very little shade. Very rocky. The mini golf had lots at rotted wood. The pool was cloudy. The arcade needs newer games. They could use some new basketballs as the majority of theirs were misshapen and just old. The facilities were very clean. The staff was friendly. It was very quiet. This facility is definitely more geared to travel trailers.
Jul 22, 2017
We really enjoyed the amenities but did not like that the tent site was all gravel. Glad it didn't rain because from the ruts looks like a drainage issue.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice all around but WiFi was horrible but loved everything else.
Jul 21, 2017
I came with my niece and her 4 young boys who have never been camping. I asked them when we were leaving if they wanted to do this again. The reply from the oldest was "Yes but we have to stay a whole week next time". That said it all. Thank you for being so kid friendly and dog friendly!
Jul 20, 2017
This is our 2nd year in a row for staying at Harpers Ferry. We love the amenities that the park offers - pancakes, pool, mini-golf, arcade, and large chess board. Our cabin was excellent and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing that was different was that the movies didn't seem to be running per the schedule one of the days. Overall, it is a great place!!!
Jul 20, 2017
nice site, great people, good pancakes
Jul 20, 2017
The sites were way too small and crowded. We had to ask to move over one because we could not even open our awning. The staff was courteous and moved us with no problem. I just don't like being so cramped. The best part was the walking trail to tubing. The main reason we went here was because we were tubing. I wouldn't go there just to camp but again, the proximity to River Riders made it work
Jul 20, 2017
Overall stay was good but Dog park needs added gravel at entrance. Very muddy, sticky and stinky where the Mudd is. Dogs and us got very dirty. Food in Cafe was extremely poor, and we spent over $50.00 in food. Again, our stay was still very nice. Friendly staff and great store.
Jul 19, 2017
The only suggestion that I have is that the food item prices in the camp store were way over priced.
Jul 19, 2017
We really like this large site that is near the river rafting and old Harper's Ferry to hike to. Pancakes in the morning are always a plus! The only downside is the pool. While it is large it seems to be in a state of disrepair. I certainly hope they take the time/money to put into the pool to make it nicer and reduce the safety issues (crumbling edges, lining pulling away from the wall).
Jul 19, 2017
Would have liked to see better enforcement of "dogs on leash at all times" rule. People in the site next to mine had a large German Shepherd off leash wandering about Saturday evening.
Jul 19, 2017
The camp store was fantastic and so was the free pancake breakfast. The mini golf needs a serious rebuild and the sites we stayed in the two times we stayed had no cable. I will go again though. Thanks
Jul 19, 2017
Kids had a great time and enjoyed the activities. I would have liked to had a 50 amp service and a cable hookup but I know I can't have everything. We will be back in the future.
Jul 19, 2017
Overall it's a good park to stay at. I have camped here before. This was the first time I stayed in a cabin. I have a 6 month old and we were concerned about spiders. We found over 7 spiders in our cabin (130). We believe that the door does not seal well and that how spiders were getting in. We ended up staying in a hotel one but of night.The rest of the facilities were good and as expected.
Jul 19, 2017
Brought my 2 grandchildren with us and there was plenty of activity to keep them busy
Jul 19, 2017
Quiet, clean,frindley
Jul 19, 2017
The facilities are well kept! The amenities are excellent- especially for children! The pool was fun, we loved the bounce pillow and the fun activities including the flashlight candy hunt. All was fantastic - we will be back. Thanks KOA Harpers Ferry for a great weekend!
Jul 19, 2017
Stayed here before. Seems the place is deteriorating. Not worth the price!Will not return...
Jul 19, 2017
Our fancy $400 RV surge protector indicated that there were power problems at the pedestal and that the breaker for the 50 amp outlet needed to be replaced at Site #80.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will look into this issue, thank you for your comments.
Jul 18, 2017
We had a family reunion at the Harpers Ferry KOA. After a small mix-up in cabins that we rented that slept 8, the staff up-graded my 80 yr. old mother to a house on site that slept 14 at no additional charge. There were alot of smiles and praise on our end towards this KOA. They made my mothers week. EVERYBODY who works there was friendly and kind. I live in N.C. and I will be going back. Thanks.
Jul 18, 2017
First time back to this campground in about 8 years. A lot of upgrades since last visit. Very impressed and will definitely be back.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Like most campgrounds in high traffic areas, this KOA is in need of some improvements in infrastructure, namely road resurfacing. They could also use some updated and additional bathroom facilities. People were great,other campers were respectful and observed quiet hours. Overall a very nice stay ane we would stay there again.
Jul 18, 2017
The Activities were great, plenty for the kids to do. Everyone working there was great
Jul 18, 2017
Most of the staff was fabulous with the exception of one or two. Bathrooms/Showers were disgusting (extremely dirty). Pool is in rough shape. Cabin was clean and in good condition. Great location with an abundance of activities at the camp site as well as around the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Great !!!!!😃
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time but the facilities are very run down, they need to invest some money to fix the place up.
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful camping ground. Will definitely be back!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Located was great for visiting the National park. Like breakfast and the pool after a long day of seeing the sites.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff and activities were great. A number of parts of the campground could use maintenance, however, including the pool, campground roads, the theater, and the mini-golf course. Also, I'd strongly recommend lifeguards at the pool on busy weekends. There were a number of children there breaking the rules and endangering themselves and others, while their parents stood by and did nothing.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a problem with our awning when a storm blew in while we were gone and the awning pulled away from the trailer. The maintenance crew at the KOA Harpers Ferry showed up with ladders and tools to help us in a big way. Special thanks to Mike who sweated and put together a plan to save as much as we could of what was a disaterous situation. Great service from everyone. We will return.
Jul 17, 2017
The roads on the back side by the K122 thru 126 cabins were in very poor condition and made it difficult to drive. Outside of that, we had s great stay. This was our 3rd in two months.
Jul 17, 2017
If you're particular about things like elbow room or privacy, call the camp office and confer with the staff to find the accommodations that are right for you, then reserve early. It does get crowded there, especially weekends. I enjoyed my stay very much.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a good time the 2 nights and 1 day there. It was not enough time to enjoy what you have to offer. We are planning to come back to spend more time and be able to see everything.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
heard from some friends so we checked it out. great place, clean bathhouse, friendly neighbors amenities were great. looking forward to returning in the near future.
Jul 17, 2017
Although I am very likely to recommend this KOA to my friends and actually brought new friends with me this time I was very disappointed with the duplex cabin. The front door was covered and slippery mud our children sell numerous times I reported it and the front desk said oh it should dry up soon. The cabin was also infested with We stay here often and it was a sad trip especially having brought
Jul 16, 2017
Uneven site and many rocks at site. Some painting and other cosmetic upkeep needed. Those are minor concerns though. The place is very clean and amount of fun activities available! Love the idea of the movies! Individual showers were great. Would definitely come again. Each staff member very friendly and help ful. Excellent for kids!
Jul 15, 2017
My first impression was how friendly and hard-working and conscientious the staff are. They enthusiastically assisted us as needed and kept the grounds in immaculate condition. The amenities at this campground offer something for every camper, regardless of age. I highly recommend Harpers Ferry/Civil War Battlefields KOA!
Jul 15, 2017
We requested a specific area when reserving. We're not given on arrival. Campground was not busy. Requested new site.
Jul 15, 2017
I said my husband was disabled and need close to facilities, have you seen the roads to cabin K123? Like a goat path and washed out. Pool liner is falling apart. Showers had lots of mold, faucets loose from wall, hardly any hot water. Eight "out of order" machines in arcade. Not much for kids or teens to do. Weeds grown up around water faucet. We have been going there for years, I see no upgrad
Jul 15, 2017
Our stay was nice. Checking in was easy. I would strongly recommend having extra leveling items as many of the sites aren't very level. The campground is fairly unlevel. We moved from our original spot due to that. There is a great camp store and a cafe. The bathroom and pool need upgrades but are clean. Pancakes for breakfast was nice, and was included in the stay. We would go back again..
Jul 14, 2017
Hated the small lots and the gravel surface, but the amenities are nice.
Jul 13, 2017
I have brought my group here every summer for the past several years. The facility offers a great variety of activities for kids to do, and the staff is incredibly helpful and courteous. The front desk staff are also easy to work with and make it a smooth experience!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals