Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Conveniently located. Clean. Good customer service. Nice spots towards back of the campground. Only suggestion, might want to add more gravel to cover mud spots when it rains. Not sure the fee for a pet is necessary. Most campgrounds do not charge for pets. If anything, include it in the basic fee and not as an extra fee.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful grounds surrounding the camping area. Very friendly staff, great free pancakes. However, we were jammed in so tight with the other campers that our neighbor's campfire was right next to our coach, we could hear everything being said at that site, from inside our coach with windows closed. The site was so short for our 45 foot coach that our car hung out into the narrow street.
Jul 10, 2017
We've been coming for years. The facility has become somewhat run down and with the amount charged we think it should be better.
Jul 10, 2017
Sites are too small and difficult to park campers. Pancakes are too thick and Our site was on a hill and was not fun having picnic table on an incline. The pool water was not heated. The pool is the biggest attraction of the camp and it was not enjoyable for the kids due to it being so cold. Need more activities for four years old and under.
Jul 10, 2017
I will be back again
Jul 10, 2017
The campground is nice with plenty big shade trees and nice sites. there are a lot of amenities. The Golf putt putt should be completely rebuilt is the only constructive feedback. Beautiful area with many quaint towns in short distances. A nice location.
Jul 10, 2017
The best KOA my family and I have stayed at! So many activities and in a great location close to other attractions. We will definitely return to this KOA in the future.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Cable TV did not work. No one was set up for Bingo and I had to go get them. There was a family with a pit bull at the camp. Follow your rules or don't have them. I left mine at home for that reason.
Jul 10, 2017
This was my fist time using my camper. I have nothing to compare it to but if the rest of my camping life is as this experience, all will be just fine. Thanks for a great stay, clean camp and wonderful staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Loved it! Very clean!
Jul 09, 2017
Cable didn't work. Roads need repair and sites need to have gravel added. Bath houses were clean and lots of kid activities.
Jul 09, 2017
I had an electrical problem at my site which was handled very well. In addition, I had a personal problem which necessitated an extension of my stay, which was accomplished without having to move site. Many thanks to Tom, Pam, Ron, & Tracey for all their help.
Jul 09, 2017
Campground was fabulious. Staff were wonderful. Amenities were as described. However, our cabin left much to be desired. Very unclean. Dead bugs in EVERY corner of the cabin. Dozens of cobwebs in the cabin and beds. I have a video of dozens of ants climbing the walls of our cabin. We lost quite a bit of food to ants before realizing. Still had a great trip but cleanliness needs major improvement!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Sites were too small. We were on site 30. Cable did not work and workers all weekend trying to fix it. Cable on the ground running from each site. Husband tripped over the cable and hurt his hips after having a double hip surgery a year ago. Will not stay there again.
Jul 08, 2017
Sewage had to run uphill. Large stones in camping area. Friend had to call police to break-up fight in adjoining camp site after midnight. Over crowded Saturday night. $10.00 fee was added to all nights for amenities even thought we did not use any of them. It made the camping fee more erhan advertised.
Jul 08, 2017
For the amount we paid, I felt the facility should have been in better condition. I was also thoroughly unhappy that your "game room" required money for every game. It was just a video arcade. I've been to many, many campgrounds where there was a FREE pool table, air hockey table, ping pong table, etc.
Jul 08, 2017
Great place
Jul 07, 2017
Seems you changed the pancake mix,they were it the same. We always enjoy our stay thank you
Jul 07, 2017
Stayed here for the last 10 years and this trip we were disappointed. The staff is extremely nice but there has not been any improvements to the sites and roads. Feel it could be better maintained. Snack bar was not well stocked and it was 4th of July weekend. No ice cream cones and 1 flavor of ice cream.
Jul 07, 2017
We loved the convenience to the towns and battlefields and the walk to the White Horse Tavern and short drive to the casino.
Jul 07, 2017
One of the best Koa's we have ever stayed at. We would travel from northen New York to Harpers ferry just to stay there.
Jul 07, 2017
I have already recommended this campground to friends and family. I have it a 4 rating as there is NO lifeguard at the pool. Yes, parents should ALWAYS watch their children, but not all of them did. I feel that it should be the law to have one. As a Mom, there not being a lifeguard concerns me on MANY LEVELS There could be more showers as well, being cleaner and take better care of.
Jul 06, 2017
First I must say we love our stay every year at this KOA. Its definitely my family of 5's favorite destination each July 4th weekend. I would have to say though despite many improvements over the years the campground is showing it's age. Especially the pool and recreational building. Keep up the good work though and we'll see you next July!
Jul 06, 2017
Please update showers and place more hooks to hang items. Only two low hooks in handicap bath and they are so low items get wet since they touch the floor. Also please have someone so them how to make pancakes first day so thick and size of dinner plate last day 1/2 the thickness and size of dessert plate and still dry and tasteless.. the older lady that made them for years did a great job.Thanks
Jul 06, 2017
Everyone is polite and helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
The campground is very nice but we disliked our site. It was no shade and felt like we were camping in a parking lot.
Jul 06, 2017
I would describe this as anaging facility that needs much TLC roads are hazardous. Because I have joint issues I requested a site near bath house when the reservation was made. they gave us a site too far to walk. then 1 that had no room for a tent... we finally picked our own. your road situation is a lawsuit waiting to happen
Jul 06, 2017
Plenty to do. Clean restrooms & showers. Nice country store. And free pancakes every morning. The staff was always pleasant & helpful. Just an overall great experience.
Jul 06, 2017
Like this campground but do not like the fact that you charge an extra fee for children and the additional ten dollar resort fee. The activities were nice but not always on time or where they said they would be.
Jul 06, 2017
The last evening and night there was a strong sewage smell.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great stay!
Jul 06, 2017
We reserved full hook up deluxe with partial shade.Our sewer tap was stripped out and would not stay.Cable was terribly fuzzy, only 3 channels were watchable.the site was tiny.We had no slide outs and when we walked out of our door the picnic table was right in our face and then we had to squeeze between the next sites hook ups it was a terrible camp site for what we paid.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All of our 50 amps sites are in the open. Sewer drops are smooth or easy connection, they would not be threaded in any case. We are sorry for any confusion.
Jul 06, 2017
My three girls loved all the scheduled activities and things to do at the camp. They enjoyed the bounce pillow, game room and basketball courts. Pool water was cloudy and full of dead skin and various debris. Camp can benefit from the addition of shaded playground for young children. Staff was very friendly and willing to assistance. My girls already are wanting to schedule another visit!
Jul 06, 2017
Nice campground. More trees would be nice.
Jul 06, 2017
We arrived very late and got a site that was between 2 roads and next to the bath house. A steep site which we had to build up about 8" on one side. Not a comfortable feeling. Took the kids to the pool and the pool liner was pulling from the sides and very dirty.
Jul 05, 2017
The $10 a day "resort" fee is not worth it. Sites are tight, stumps in the way. Fire rings too close to RV's. Neighbors sewer hose next to our picnic table. $20 extra fee to reserve a certain site. Probably won't be back.
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice place. Staff very friendly. Two suggestions: put cover over jumping pillow and bring back Polly's corner at the the pool.
Jul 05, 2017
The campgrounds were in good condition and the sites were plenty big enough for our Travel Trailer and Truck. the only problem with our site is that the other campers like to cut through our site to get to the activities. next time I will request to be out away from those 4 sites.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The sites in some places were a bit tight to navigate large campers, especially towables. The campground had varieties of activities even if some were not well attended. Staff was friendly and accomodating.
Jul 05, 2017
SITE 186 WAS VERY SMALL. I WOULDN'T WANT IT AGAIN. THEY TOOK GOOD CARE OF US BY LETTING US DO BACK TO BACK WEEKENDS AND NOT HAVE TO MOVE THE RV. I WAS A NICE TRIP.
Jul 05, 2017
KOA at Harper's Ferry is a very well run place! This was our first experience w/ KOA and we were delighted with the amenities and friendly staff. Only improvement we could have seen was pool was a bit cloudy. 5 stars for the little gourmet coffee/wine shack and awesome staff! We loved the little hike thru the woods to the adventure outfitters and proximity to Harpers Ferry. Wooded sites!
Jul 05, 2017
Great weekend! Feedback-Price was higher for 3 nights during holiday weekend ,bathrooms and showers need updated to be properly cleaned. Enjoyed camping there will hopefully make it back next year! Great gift shop and staff
Jul 05, 2017
Absolutely, loved staying here so much to do, family friendly too. Great place to camp.
Jul 05, 2017
Overall great campground. Couple of things I would like to see are the shade over the jump pillow replaced quicker. The games in the arcade were expensive and outdated. A ping pong table in the Shenandoah room would have been fun.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
I had not seen the campground before so if I stay again, I would pick a site that will be easier to pull in and out. The staff was very friendly and helpful - no complaints!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals