Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
People working at the KOA were very nice and helpful. Kampground is in need of some repairs. The roads were washed out in many areas creating huge holes / trenches which you had to drive over. Overall we had a great stay. The kids loved the pool and jumping pillow.
Aug 14, 2017
The employees are very friendly and helpful. Overall alot of activities and things to do. The only negative about the campground is some of the pull through sites need to have some trees cut down, luckily my neighbor was able to help me out as the trees made it very challenging. We tried to do the 1000 walking tour but the guide never showed up. I'll definitely be back.
Aug 14, 2017
We loved the campground, however, the site that was given us for our 39 foot 5th wheel was too small (Site #28) on an end of a row. There was no place to park our vehicle except on grass. The site was also extremely muddy with a lot of standing water (prior to rain falling) and much worse after the rain storms.. Such that we couldn't get in and out of our front door. Proper drainage is needed
Aug 14, 2017
Lot 197 was awful. very small strange shape, hard to park and still keep vehicle off roadway. lot had no grass area, and was very very rocky. Rest of campground looked very nice, clean showers and restrooms. Pancakes in the morning were a nice touch. Pool was large, jumping balloon thing was neat. Would stay again, was in town for hiking portions of AT, and sight seeing.
Aug 14, 2017
By far the worst campground I 've stayed at. The showers were horrible, mold in the corners, smelly one smelled like a dog had bathed in it, and very outdated. I didnt let my kids shower in them. Maintenance staff was rude. Playground was not little kid friendly. Sites were super tight and cramped. Blacktop in need of repair. Sites markers were hard to understand. Will not return ever.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Best camp store I have ever seen. Campground staff was professional and helpful. For the size, I was impressed about how clean the place was and how smoothly it was run.
Aug 14, 2017
I wish it would be announced over the PA system the time of the events before they begin .to have more participation from the campers. The roads in the campground are pretty sorry. Especially the dirt roads are washed out with cars bottoming out and damaging them. In the end I called five times in three separate days with no answer of the phone to find out when check in would be not on your websit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A PA system would be great! Unfortunately we do not have one. Perhaps you are thinking of another campground. Check-in for sites is at 1pm and cabins 3pm.
Aug 13, 2017
I very much dislike RVs & never thought i'd stay at a KOA, but i love the cabins & tent sites at this KOA. My grandchildren love the pool, moon bounce, & other "playground" amenities. Price is a major factor for us, so please keep the prices as low as possible. The only problem we had was with the roads. The potholes, ravines, & rocks are so bad that we punctured a tire & lost a muffler.
Aug 13, 2017
We stayed in one of the camping cabins (the simple version with no bathroom/kitchen). We loved the pancake breakfast every morning, the pool was clean & the jumping pillow was fun. Lots of games broken in game room. It was a very long walk to the bathrooms & most of the shower heads were malfunctioning (i.e. spraying you with water with so much force it was painful). All in all a great stay.
Aug 13, 2017
First site that we had was so out of level there was no way for me to level my 31ft motorhome.but the staff came to the rescue and found me a better site. Staff was very helpful and kind. Camp ground was very well kept but outdated in some places.I would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2017
We love the campground and have been coming twice a year for several years now. The kids activities are great! We love the pancake breakfast. The coffee shop and camp store are well above most campgrounds. BUT...the dust at the camp sites is getting REALLY BAD! It is to the point that I may consider not coming back because it is so uncomfortable and dirty. PLEASE put more stone at sites. Thanks
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We were very impressed with how clean and well maintained everything was. We were also amazed at all of the various facilities; theater, bounce house, community fire pit, pool, pancake breakfast, etc. Excellent! However would NOT recommend the White Horse Tavern Restaurant-poor quality food.
Aug 12, 2017
The campground is very nice with many activities for children. We were somewhat disappointed that on the day we arrived the pool was closed for repair, the bouncing pillow was locked, the snack bar was closed. All of these did open late afternoon for use. Even though we were charged a resort fee, much of the resort facilities were not available the entire time. A craft person was available.
Aug 12, 2017
Awesome staff. Some good sites. Maintenance very poor. Dirty bathrooms. Plugged toilets and drains. The whole campground needs a facelift.
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean location. Beautiful area.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Loved the amenities and had a great time. Had a bit of an ant problem this stay that hadn't happened here to us before, but we dealt with it...
Aug 11, 2017
Stayed for 2 over nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park is clean. Miniature golf area needs some repairs but otherwise enjoyed my stay. Will definitely refer others and consider coming back.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We really enjoy this campground but it is starting to show its age and need improvments. The golf course needs to be refreshed, the wood is rotting through in areas. The pool liner is in desperate need of replacement and it would be nice for them to grade some of the sites, fill ruts in with gravel maybe. I'd like to see the resort fee I pay better invested. The staff is always great here
Aug 10, 2017
The grandkids had a great time with everything you had for them to do. Quiet, clean and active. Thanks
Aug 10, 2017
Pleasant stay. Friendly, helpful staff, Nice facilities. An exhaust fan in the showers would be nice.
Aug 10, 2017
Clean and comfortable bedding and linens in our camping cabin. It was so quiet and peaceful at night - we had a great night's sleep. Thanks for the delicious coffee at the registration/camp store. We loved the pancake for breakfast!
Aug 09, 2017
Our site was level but most of the 50 amp full hookup sites are super unlevel. The movie theater is a joke, the wrong movies are playing, movies do not start on time, volume is too low, DVD player broke halfway through movie, seats are super uncomfortable.
Aug 09, 2017
We were in site 153 and it was not possible to hook up because of the location of the dump pipe. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Even let us borrow a wrench so that we could fix our truck! Thank you!
Aug 09, 2017
Nice time, good biking and walking trails!
Aug 09, 2017
The event staff was awesome.
Aug 09, 2017
Had a blast on 2 wet camping weekends this summer. Coming again Labor Day weekend. Picked KOA for the extras. Laundry a life saver when our bedding was drenched. Main office & pool open late. Staff worked hard at pancake breakfast. Would be nice if not so busy that pancakes undercooked. Bath & showers clean. Love path to River Riders & Tavern. The woman at the coffee shop a great start to my day.
Aug 09, 2017
I had a hard time at check-in. First cabin my car bottomed out on the rough road. Second cabin door would not open and the location was awful with steps. Finally the cabin I got was really nice. Staff was excellent!!! Granddaughter enjoyed all that you had for children.
Aug 09, 2017
Loved the area, did some site seeing in the ole towns near by. Will return to do more ,as time ran out. the campground provides plenty of activities for families. It was clean and quite, when it was suppose to be. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Great camping. Friendly staff. Good activities Awesome pancakes
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Our site was a full site but the sewer hook up was way towards the front and up hill, so we weren't able to use it. The bath houses could be updated and cleaner. Nice location.
Aug 08, 2017
Cabins are nice and up to date (all though our front door lock was broken and we had to leave it unlocked the entire weekend). Pool is large, heated and easy on the feet. Great pancake breakfast. Snack bar food was lousy! Two employees standing around with nothing to do but text and we still got cold stale buns and just barely warm (not hot) burgers. Fries were old. Order still took 11 minutes
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Looks like you raised the rate for day visitors. Our friends could not come due to the rate hike. It would have been around $100 for 8 people. Next year we will do something else for my sons B-day. Other than that it was fine.
Aug 08, 2017
Had a great time and will definately be back!
Aug 08, 2017
The Showers water control was poor at best, family of 5 tried 5 different showers, was unacceptable. Had spot with cable and only 6 non network channels came back.
Aug 07, 2017
love pancakes
Aug 07, 2017
Fix the put put course.
Aug 07, 2017
We like the amenities the campground has to offer and Harpers Ferry itself but the campground is getting very run down and needs upgrading. We stayed in the pull thru sites and the black top is in bad repair. The playground, dog park and putt putt coarse are extremely old and in bad shape.
Aug 07, 2017
Pull-through sites were a bit tight and some restrooms were in disrepair. Camp store was well stocked and tended by courteous staff members. Plenty of activities for kids.
Aug 07, 2017
Lots of good activities. Seemed very expensive, however.
Aug 07, 2017
Had a wonderful time! Great location and campground! We will be back.
Aug 07, 2017
We stay every year and we have a great time each year. Thank you to the staff and KOA for the great time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals