Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
We come to KOA every year, we love it! I would like to see more recycle receptacles around the campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Came with our family. We stay at this KOA several times a year. Kids enjoy the activities and proximity to outdoor adventure parks.
Sep 05, 2017
This was our first experience camping in many years. We really enjoyed all the activities that were for all ages. We participated in the ice cream social, wine tasting, the live band, cotton candy, camp fires, etc. We were camping with other family members and we all enjoyed the campground. It was very crowded but everyone was very friendly and your employees were very courteous. Loved it!
Sep 05, 2017
Always love staying here. Wish we could stay in a cabin for 1 night...we would come here more often if that was the case. Also the bathrooms near our cabin (K121) did not flush easily - had to hold the flusher down a long time and it still wouldn't flush everything down.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The only problem we had was the site we had we were unable to put out our awning due to a tree being to close. Other than that we had a great time and will come again.
Sep 03, 2017
Campground was very clean, staff was pleasant, pool was nice, free pancake breakfast in AM was awesome. Location was awesome. Prices were very expensive and campsites are very small and close together. Few bathrooms, not close to tent sites.
Sep 02, 2017
We have been here several times before and we always have a fantastic stay with you
Sep 02, 2017
We just wanted to get away for a few days. The campground was very nice. I wish that the rates would not be as high as they are.
Sep 02, 2017
Our first camping experience in our new RV and we couldn't have picked a better place to begin. Everyone was friendly and welcoming especially Pam Thomas at the office. Morning pancakes were a pleasant surprise and the other campers added to what turned out to be a great couple of days. Thanks
Sep 02, 2017
Even though we only stayed for one night, we found the campground staff very nice and the campground clean. We plan to return for a longer stay in the future.
Sep 01, 2017
Everyone was very courteous and helpful. The cabin was very nice, but over-priced. We loved all the amenities however the gameroom and gym are extremely outdated. The morning breakfast of pancakes, well, they were cold and didn't have much flavor.
Aug 31, 2017
Had a peaceful stay
Aug 31, 2017
Vary nice stay. Will stay again. love the dog area.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The facility was nice. I just wish it did not have so many additional fees.
Aug 30, 2017
This was a great location! Very accommodating to our puppy with the dog park included. So much fun stuff to do at the campground, we had to force ourselves to venture out! Great time overall!
Aug 30, 2017
Fantastic staff, lots of activities. Clean restrooms.
Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay with the grandkids the staff was very nice and friendly I couldn't ask for a better place to stay very clean very helpful .The store has anything you need to camp and lots more kid's loved it it was there first time camping so I'm sure we'll be back soon thanks again for a wonderful time with your staff and camp site
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Two things I have noticed that I believe need attention. #1. The sewer smell that will come out of nowhere is gut wrenching. #2. Please provide better wood for the campers. I bought 2 bundles of wood from the campsite and it was green as though it was chopped the day before and sold. All it did was smoke and sizzle from the moisture in the wood.
Aug 29, 2017
Weather was perfect. It was our first camping trip and our first trailer! What a lovely facility you have. Was a bit disappointed the grapes and vines place was not open on Sunday or Monday before we left.
Aug 29, 2017
Office Staff and maintenance crew were very helpful. Grounds were clean and well kept. Perfect location for tubing or visiting the historic sites.
Aug 29, 2017
I feel that the bathrooms and showers should be cleaned more often then one hour each day. They are used often by many visitors and by evening time the showers are very gross. I am glad my parents had a cabin with a shower that I could use because I couldn't find one clean shower to use each night I tried. I also think that the pool should be monitored by an employee for safety reasons.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
One of the best KOA's we stayed at.
Aug 29, 2017
Great facility and an excellent staff. Parking for our truck once we unhooked from the fifth wheel was a little tight, but that is a minor issue. We look forward to returning in the near future.
Aug 29, 2017
We were very impressed with the campground overall. We think there could have been more time spent cleaning obvious cob webs and dirt from the cabins.
Aug 29, 2017
The cabin was clean. The staff was well informed. The store was well stocked and I loved the delivery of the wood.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had a nice stay. We come yearly to this campground. There are never any real issues. The only issue I had this trip was that the heated pool was freezing!! It was a cooler weekend so i thought for sure the heat would be on. I was told by an employee it was not on yet. My son did have a good suggestion as well. There are no bike racks around the park. He is 11 an would like to suggest.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. They were always willing to help us out. The cabin was neat and maintained and my kids loved the bounce pillow, pool and crafts. We will be back.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time, but some things could have been better. The shower does not stay hot long enough and the shower head only had one setting, jet! Taking a shower was painful and cold. There were no activities during the week, which was disappointing. The concession wasn't open while we were at the pool to purchase food and drinks and the jump pillow was not open one evening at 7pm.
Aug 28, 2017
Overall the campground is very nice. Making reservations for a group was a challenge. Not accommodating to keep the group together but worked it out at check in. Back in sites are not at all very level and required lots of boards to level. Campground brought wood to assist. They were very accommodating to assist with their deficiencies. Toilets in the bathhouse did not flush properly.
Aug 28, 2017
Great place to stay! We try to stay at least once a year. Everyone is always friendly and the place is always clean.
Aug 28, 2017
Great staff! Nice accommodations. I've already recommended to family :)
Aug 28, 2017
Never recived table cloth or bundle of wood for reserving the site ahead of time. Talked to the guys up front desk and more less called my son a liar the older man that was riding all day helping people come in never stoped at our site that he said he did and we never left that day due to my husband was sick so I was not very happy
Aug 28, 2017
I booked 2 sites for Aug 14 and 15 , 1 site for my son and 1 for myself. I ask about the pull thru sites in the 155-172 area since we're talking weekday. The person who I spoke with said none were available 0nly the back ins. To my surprise only 5 or 6 of those were taken . I don't like being LIED to, It's your cg you can run it the way you choose but I can choose not to go there.
Aug 28, 2017
Great facility. Only complaint worth mentioning was the late night noisy neighbors who did not observe quiet time. Loud until midnight which disrupted sleep.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Way over priced. Cable was as bad as my 1st stay in 2011. No improvements at all. Pull thru sites with 50 amp are to narrow, hard to get into and worst getting out of. Have to make sharp turns at power poles at end of park, not easy with big rig. Noticed golf area has boards with holes under green carpet. A big safety hazard. Guess the camping fees are going into someones pocket. Has gone downhill
Aug 28, 2017
We stay every year, several times if the schedule allows. My Grandchildren love it!!
Aug 28, 2017
We had the best time. The best KNOW we have ever been too. We are already planning on coming back in October. With 3 boys my husband and I loved how close out cabin was to the playground, pool and activities. I will recommend this site to everyone. Also the staff was super awesome.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The kids really enjoy it here.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Our family enjoys the wooded sites, breakfast and also movie theatre. Kids spend most of the time in arcade and pool. Mini golf course though is in need of attention. I wanted to know if sometime in the future that maybe a gym or fitness center could be added for those who like to work out or exercise for health conditions.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
went to the office about cable tv line, was told someone would look into it. No Show that day... disconnected from cable went to on board antenna Next day saw a worker om a golf cart, told him of the cable issue.. someone would come by ...No Show I left monday with the issue not taken care of
Aug 24, 2017
We had a great time staying at this KOA! There is lots to do and the staff was extremely friendly! Loved that the KOA delivered some wood for a fire on Day 1. Friendly staff who provide excellent customer service! Wish the sites were a little bigger; but the service made it worthwhile! We already booked to trips to come back! One of the best trips this summer! We highly recommend visiting!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals