Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 24, 2017
We stayed for one evening in a 5th wheel in mid September. Quiet, clean and Friendly staff. Nice Campground. Stayed here several times and consistent.
Oct 22, 2017
Nice overnight stop. Slightly off the beaten path but easily accessible. Would like to see a dog run (off leash) they had plenty of dog walking areas. Owners are very nice and went out of their way to accommodate simple requests. Would stop again. We stayed in a Motorhome.
Oct 17, 2017
It's an ok campground and was clean- there was no water because they shut it down for winter and the trailer park next door was a little creepy
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Nice staff. Convenient location for Little Bighorn
Oct 04, 2017
Owner was very nice and helpful! Would stay here again!
Oct 02, 2017
Easy on, easy off from Interstate. Friendly and Helpful Check-in. Escort to site.
Oct 02, 2017
Great very nice people
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Very friendly owners and staff, made me feel so welcome!
Sep 29, 2017
Got there about 5pm and left about 8:15 am and never saw anyone from the park.
Sep 28, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2017
We liked this campground. It was quiet. The rest rooms were clean. The internet was strong. The couple running it were friendly. The gift shop was nice too.
Sep 26, 2017
We have camped here many times. Dave and Gina always accommodates our needs. They check on us and overall are the best. Campground kept nice and is just a stones throw from the city of Hardin. Definately recommend.
Sep 26, 2017
This may not be the fancy koa, but it was so quiet, peaceful. The sites were plenty long and level. The hosts were very sweet people. We needed the peace and quiet and we got it
Sep 26, 2017
The campground Owners were very warm and friendly, but the campground was dated and had a lot of deferred maintenance. Areas of the bathrooms were dark (poor lighting) and the need for repainting was obvious.
Sep 26, 2017
Stayed on our way back east after working in West Yellowstone. This is a very nice campground.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Likeable owners, convenient location
Sep 25, 2017
It was convenient and quiet. Easy to check in and the campground was very accommodating and friendly. The dog even liked the area for him to exercise.
Sep 24, 2017
I've stayed at this campground twice before, it's even better now they opened a new Loves truck stop about a mile away. The hosts are very nice. I will stay here again!
Sep 22, 2017
Gina and Dave were SO welcoming and friendly. Lovely campground... quiet, clean, pretty views across the prairie, spaces nicely laid out. Ideal location for getting to all the attractions in the area. Best campground experience we have had over our last 2 months of travel!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Nice, friendly people, clean site.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Possibly the friendliest staff at any KOA I have ever visited
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Easy check in and enjoyed our site. We would stay again and will recommend it to others. Thanks to all.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Easy on and easy off of the freeway but far enough away to not hear the noise. The campground is in the middle of farmland, which was very peaceful.
Sep 16, 2017
Other than the rain, camp site was perfect.
Sep 15, 2017
It met our needs
Sep 13, 2017
It was a very nice park. The bathrooms are clean and spacious. The employees were very friendly and helpful. Always a smile ð. Spaces are a nice size.
Sep 13, 2017
Good Location, half way between Yellowstone & Mt Rushmore. Can take in the Little Bighorn Battlefield National Monument while there.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very quiet but VERY BUGGY.
Sep 11, 2017
Quiet and friendly, just what we were looking . Needed time away after a death in the family.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Very cozy sweet campground!!!!! The owners give this place a true Midwest charm!!!!! The little gal that owns this place is a dynamo!!!! Full of welcoming positive energy!!!! And they still had the pool and hot tub open!!!!!!! I would definitely return !
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Delightful pleasant staff will greet you and take care of your needs. Bathrooms are clean and the pool is nice. Campground is close to the Battle of Little Big Horn with excellent information on General Custer.
Sep 05, 2017
Owners were very nice, and very helpful. The grass is suffering from the drought, like everything else, but we had a very peaceful, quiet, and relaxing 3-day stay. All the facilities were clean and functional.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Nice quiet park, I believe I will be back.....
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy