Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2017
Nice, clean cabin and friendly service
Aug 26, 2017
The cabin smelled of mold, there were a lot of spider webs in the room and you could barely open the door cuz it was so stuck. Needs more maintenance on the place.
Aug 16, 2017
When we arrived late the key was available, that was good. When we got to the cabin, the door wouldn't open all the way. There were big spiders everywhere. It was raining. The rain was coming in the walls and also was the roof was leaking above our bed. We had to sleep on the lower end of the double bed to keep from getting wet.
Aug 15, 2017
I stayed at one of the cabins for one night. I was very pleased with the courteous service and the very clean cabin and restrooms.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Time to sweep cobwebs and paint and update.
Aug 12, 2017
Everything was great - staff, kabin, and most utilities available for us to use. The main office area could use some updating (especially the game room), and a Wi-Fi extender would be extremely useful, as we stayed about halfway back in the lot and had little to no Wi-Fi. Beautiful, peaceful spot to enjoy yourself and get away from the highway.
Aug 11, 2017
No fault of KOA, but it was very noisy due to harvest. They may want to spray for spiders and bugs. The doors wont open in all the way. Our child banged her head on the outside corner of the cabin numerous times (found this a little dangerous).
Aug 10, 2017
No issues...clean pool and friendly staff
Aug 09, 2017
The stay was fine, but the property seemed to be a little neglected. The main office did not have A/C, the store was pretty barren, the property had more weeds growing than I would expect. However, the cabin and bath facilities were very good.
Jul 26, 2017
I could not be more satisfied with our stay here. We stayed 6 nights and felt like we were at home. The cabins were spacious and the owner and workers were very nice, friendly and understanding. I would not hesitate to stay again. Thank you for a wonderful week.
Jul 14, 2017
We were taking a working vacation so unable to use all facilities offered. We did swim and use showers & restrooms. All was very clean and great showers. It was HOT, so really appreciated the air.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice facilities and campground.
Jul 13, 2017
I think it was very misleading when I paid in advance with my credit card & was honest about having a pet but was charged an extra fee for cleaning seriously what cleaning its a wooden floor & I used my own bedding. I could have stayed in a real motel just as cheap( very dishonest!!!!
Jul 12, 2017
clean and organized Kampground and friendly helpful hosts
Jul 10, 2017
A nice KOA. The pool was very cold.
Jul 08, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Greal KOA, the owners very helpful and sweet.
Jun 27, 2017
Polite friendly quiet. Level walking grounds. We stayed in cabin and it was very cozy with thicker mattresses then many others. Only downside would be no private shower rooms. But overall very nice place to stay.
Jun 26, 2017
It had everything we needed.
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent service, comfortable cabin, and convenient location.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice place. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 01, 2017
May 30, 2017
Dave and his wife made me feel right at home!
Oct 11, 2016
The showers and sinks in the bathrooms are proper, hot/cold adjustable taps, without those ridiculous timed taps that a lot of campgrounds have, which was nice. The cabin I stayed in was reasonably clean, and came with a plug in space heater, which came in handy. What little interactions I had with the owners were polite and reasonable.
Oct 04, 2016
I had the best time! Owners Gina and Dave are the most accomodating people and made our stay wonderful. They went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and happy. Would definitely recommend this KOA to everybody!
Sep 19, 2016
Fine, but not as nice as some we stayed in
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Good location for battle of little big horn - cabin and pool nice - lots of mosquitos and the grounds are a little shabby
Aug 11, 2016
This place was very clean and very well taken care of. Everything worked and was in great condition. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly and took great care of us.
Aug 06, 2016
It was nice place to stay ,clean, had space, would stay if coming thru again.
Aug 03, 2016
We spent 4 days in a cabin here the campground was peaceful and quiet the cabin clean and comfortable we enjoyed our stay. We are planning on meeting our son in Hardin in 2018 and will reserve cabins for our stay again
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was very polite, the facilities were clean, our cabin had working AC. Very pleasant and affordable.
Jul 31, 2016
We were charged an extra $25 for our dog--$75 for a room with no bathroom! No thanks--never again.
Jul 27, 2016
This was an excellent location, peaceful and clean. The hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jul 27, 2016
You charge extra for pets , would have liked to know when I prebooked my stay. Cabin was so old and floor was slanted and cabin was not clean. This campground needs a serious update .
Jul 19, 2016
Small KOA but nice and quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Restroom/shower facility needs updating. Luke warm showers and bad odor. Beds in cabins are to short.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
I stayed in a Kabin at this KOA for one month while I worked in the area. It was a delightful stay. The owners and employees are lovely people, the facilities are top-notch, and the tame, free-roaming bunnies were are adorable, even if they drove my dog crazy with jealousy!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Gina was great! Very friendly and even escorted us to our site. The grounds are well maintained. I'd definitely stay here again!
Jun 08, 2016
Great firewood. Laundry was nice but it would have been helpful if it was open later in the evening.
Jun 05, 2016
Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean Kabins and showers/restrooms. Kids enjoyed the playground.We have come here several times in the past 15 years and will be back.
May 31, 2016
wonderful, helpful staff - clean facilities, restrooms and grounds. We had SO much fun!
May 23, 2016
CAbin clean Bathrooms clean You know you are trouble when the first thing you see in the window is "For Sale by Owner" Place is in a state of disrepair overall Blindsided with the $25 dog clean up fee. I clean up after my dogs and they do not mess inside at all ,ever. Need to be more upfront with that fee. Nice owners, just appear overwhelmed and under staffed.
May 20, 2016
Accommodating hosts. Clean cabins and restrooms.
Sep 23, 2015
This was a very nice and clean KOA and we enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy