Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email This Campground

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2018
Wonderful friendly and attentive host. Campground was clean and inviting. It was raining and cold, our hostages quick to get us to our site, so that we could get set up, and relax after a hard day of driving. We would definitely recommend this KOA, and would stay here again.
May 16, 2018
Very nice campground hosts, quiet location. Sites could use more gravel, overall everything seemed worn around th edges.
May 15, 2018
Always great! Very welcoming and friendly.
May 15, 2018
2nd time. Very clean. Gina & Dave above & beyond! Fun gift shop. Laundry, showers, everything. Thx so much!
May 14, 2018
Unfortunately we were there after the rains and it was very muddy. Sites needed to have more gravel. Very nice staff!
May 13, 2018
The owners/managers were delightful people and worked hard all day long. Seems like they never took a break. We appreciate their dedication to making our stay enjoyable.
May 13, 2018
It's a nice campground especially in warm weather. The bathrooms were frigid, but the campground opened late due to weather and our May stay was cold and wet, not what anyone expected. Very clean and will be tidy once it quits raining long enough to finish sprucing up.
May 12, 2018
Great stay, great hosts!!! See you on the way back
May 12, 2018
Beautifully renovated bathrooms. Loved the shower head. Bunnies hopping around. Deer on the mountain. Very nice owners!
May 12, 2018
Needs a lot of work. For sale by owner.
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
Very friendly reception by the managers who also gave us a ssistanve when needed. Picnic tables need paint. Cute fence of decorated bicycles. Convenient to I90.
May 08, 2018
Really nice people! Quiet peaceful!
May 07, 2018
Hookups were good, but facilities were very dated. Needs an upgrade
May 06, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at the Hardin KOA. The owner-managers are unfailingly pleasent, helpful and ready to welcome guests and escort them to their sites. The sites are level and deep gravel keeps them dry. The mature cottonwoods create an oasis surrounded by open farmland. Thank you.
May 05, 2018
Hardin KOA was very nice. The person I dealt with was very accommodating. Hardin is a great town with friendly people and central to numerous attractions.
May 02, 2018
Owners were great and friendly and accomading. Thanks!!!
May 01, 2018
friendly owners and great stay
May 01, 2018
Exceptional service from the time we arrived until we left. Check in was quick and grounds well kept. Very peaceful. Great host.
Apr 20, 2018
The camphosts wete extraordinary!! I had an urgent problem, which they remedied in a timely fashion! Look forward to stsying there again!!
Oct 24, 2017
We stayed for one evening in a 5th wheel in mid September. Quiet, clean and Friendly staff. Nice Campground. Stayed here several times and consistent.
Oct 22, 2017
Nice overnight stop. Slightly off the beaten path but easily accessible. Would like to see a dog run (off leash) they had plenty of dog walking areas. Owners are very nice and went out of their way to accommodate simple requests. Would stop again. We stayed in a Motorhome.
Oct 17, 2017
It's an ok campground and was clean- there was no water because they shut it down for winter and the trailer park next door was a little creepy
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Nice staff. Convenient location for Little Bighorn
Oct 04, 2017
Owner was very nice and helpful! Would stay here again!
Oct 02, 2017
Easy on, easy off from Interstate. Friendly and Helpful Check-in. Escort to site.
Oct 02, 2017
Great very nice people
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Very friendly owners and staff, made me feel so welcome!
Sep 29, 2017
Got there about 5pm and left about 8:15 am and never saw anyone from the park.
Sep 28, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2017
We liked this campground. It was quiet. The rest rooms were clean. The internet was strong. The couple running it were friendly. The gift shop was nice too.
Sep 26, 2017
We have camped here many times. Dave and Gina always accommodates our needs. They check on us and overall are the best. Campground kept nice and is just a stones throw from the city of Hardin. Definately recommend.
Sep 26, 2017
This may not be the fancy koa, but it was so quiet, peaceful. The sites were plenty long and level. The hosts were very sweet people. We needed the peace and quiet and we got it
Sep 26, 2017
The campground Owners were very warm and friendly, but the campground was dated and had a lot of deferred maintenance. Areas of the bathrooms were dark (poor lighting) and the need for repainting was obvious.
Sep 26, 2017
Stayed on our way back east after working in West Yellowstone. This is a very nice campground.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Likeable owners, convenient location
Sep 25, 2017
It was convenient and quiet. Easy to check in and the campground was very accommodating and friendly. The dog even liked the area for him to exercise.
Sep 24, 2017
I've stayed at this campground twice before, it's even better now they opened a new Loves truck stop about a mile away. The hosts are very nice. I will stay here again!
Sep 22, 2017
Gina and Dave were SO welcoming and friendly. Lovely campground... quiet, clean, pretty views across the prairie, spaces nicely laid out. Ideal location for getting to all the attractions in the area. Best campground experience we have had over our last 2 months of travel!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Nice, friendly people, clean site.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Possibly the friendliest staff at any KOA I have ever visited
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals