Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2017
Great for an overnight. Staff was outstanding. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 08, 2017
Convenient location, very friendly and helpful hosts, bathrooms were always kept neat and clean. Campsites are level and many are shaded.
Jun 08, 2017
Very peaceful and quit Campground...great hosts and amenities!
Jun 06, 2017
Loved the campground. Clean with beautiful surroundings. Hosts are fantastic and off the beaten path.
Jun 06, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were clean and they had the windows open so it was nice and cool even after several people had showered. The staff was so great. I was running late and they stayed open a little longer in case I needed to do any laundry. They were helpful and kind. The grounds are clean and well maintained and they look out on beautiful fields. You can't beat a Big sky sunset!
Jun 05, 2017
This place is so relaxing and quiet. I can only say the weather didn't cooperate but everything else including the owners were top notch.
Jun 04, 2017
easy on & off I90 for a one nighter nice & level & staff very friendly
Jun 03, 2017
Very well kept, nice helpful owners
Jun 03, 2017
It was an overnight and Gina and Dave were awesome.
Jun 02, 2017
Nice place. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 02, 2017
Been there before as always very clean and well kept
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
Was (fortunately for us) an overnight stay. There were plenty of spots and they gave us the worst. Amenities were tired and grubby. Grass was not looked after. It was run down and perhaps beyond the physical limits of the old couple who owned it.
May 31, 2017
Could use some TLC, but quaint & very nice people!
May 31, 2017
Thank you
May 31, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Far enough from the freeway that we only heard sounds of nature.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Wonderful place to camp in the Hardin MT area. Owners are friendly and always very helpful. Would recommend
May 30, 2017
Dave and his wife made me feel right at home!
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
Gina and Dave are great hosts and we felt comfortable and safe there. Lots to do at the campground and in the area.
May 25, 2017
Very nice people. Very helpful. Well run Kampground.
May 25, 2017
Very friendly and courteous owners . . . Lovely quiet location
May 24, 2017
owners were very helpful and anxious to help you in any way possible
May 24, 2017
It was OK for a one night stay.
May 19, 2017
The campground and owners are fantastic!
May 18, 2017
nice off the road site
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Very nice place and nice people running it. Good hookups and good sites.
May 16, 2017
Good stay, nice folks
May 15, 2017
Always a great place to stay Clean and well kept Going back in two weeks
May 03, 2017
Nice quiet campground
May 02, 2017
very Good
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Great staff, nice site!
Apr 29, 2017
Under new ownership and the owner was awesome! Friendly, helped us with an issue with our trailer. Quiet,comfortable park.
Apr 28, 2017
Our stay was brief. We'd had a long day and stopped due to weather concerns. Didn't unhook and just plugged into electric. The man was getting ready to close but was very friendly. We would stop there again.
Apr 27, 2017
Nice and quiet, clean with pleasant staff.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Nice little place. Friendly and helpful staff!!
Apr 24, 2017
Owners were very welcoming and accommodating. Would definitely stay again!
Apr 19, 2017
The friendliest KOA I've ever been to. The owners make this my favorite place to stop...
Apr 17, 2017
Stayed here twice. Owners very accommodating. Escorted me to my site and checked on us afterwards. Showers were nice and clean. We had a special request and they made it happen. Definately recommend this KOA.
Apr 17, 2017
We have stayed at this facility on our way to Yellowstone every year for a few years. The owners are always pleasant and helpful. It is a well kept facility and the sites don't make you feel like you are in a sardine can like many RV parks. We will definitely be back.
Oct 25, 2016
Small decent campground surrounded by sugar beets. The sugar beet processing plant was a bit noisy along with the trucks that ran up and down the highway but we managed to maintain power during a fierce thunderstorm.
Oct 17, 2016
A very clean,comfortable park. Probably the nicest hosts ever. Loved it.
Oct 11, 2016
Good place to stop while traveling with pullthru sites. Arrived after closing and left before opening so can't really do a good rating.
Oct 11, 2016
The showers and sinks in the bathrooms are proper, hot/cold adjustable taps, without those ridiculous timed taps that a lot of campgrounds have, which was nice. The cabin I stayed in was reasonably clean, and came with a plug in space heater, which came in handy. What little interactions I had with the owners were polite and reasonable.
Oct 10, 2016
We stayed for one night in early October. No cable but that was because closing in a week. Gina was so friendly & helpful, even delivered milk to our RV after we asked where we could buy it, also provided us with coffee for the morning. Sites are gravel & level, side by side & away from freeway noise. Wifi was good. BR's look older but are clean. Would be hard to find nicer staff or park.
Oct 09, 2016
Excellent except for low water pressure and only one trash can at the far front of the campground. They could at least put a dog bag dispenser/trash receptacle near the dog walk area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy