Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Clean restrooms, good showers. Please don't say you have wifi if I have to walk the length of the park and sit in bugs to use it.
Jul 14, 2017
We were taking a working vacation so unable to use all facilities offered. We did swim and use showers & restrooms. All was very clean and great showers. It was HOT, so really appreciated the air.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice facilities and campground.
Jul 14, 2017
Great overnight stay. The pull-thru sites were appropriately long and easy to pull in to. The bathrooms/showers very clean as were the grounds. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
The 'kamp' was adequate for a place to crash for the night. Grounds looked a bit rough compared to other KOAs we have stayed at. It was rediculous to kick out so many people from the pool area at 9pm and then give an absurd excuse as to why. Would likely recommend for a place to crash and dump for the night if needed. But there are plenty of non-KOAs that are much cheaper for that purpose alone.
Jul 13, 2017
I think it was very misleading when I paid in advance with my credit card & was honest about having a pet but was charged an extra fee for cleaning seriously what cleaning its a wooden floor & I used my own bedding. I could have stayed in a real motel just as cheap( very dishonest!!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
clean and organized Kampground and friendly helpful hosts
Jul 12, 2017
Nice little campground, not enough shade when it's 40deg celcuis. No water pressure in the showers, Bathrooms need updating
Jul 11, 2017
Nice clean park, good store, nice pool great location. Staff very friendly
Jul 11, 2017
The managers were very nice and pleasant
Jul 11, 2017
Good campground, great hosts. A little tight for our big rig but, it works. Dump station is at a strange angle to a fence that made it impossible for me to use.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice clean laundry facilities. Friendly staff. Nice size lots.
Jul 11, 2017
I want to thank the staff for making my families stay as easy as possible. Great people!
Jul 11, 2017
Everything was extremely dry and the ground was covered with what looked like cotton. Plus ground covered with sticky tree residue which stuck to shoes like glue and tracked into RV.
Jul 10, 2017
A nice KOA. The pool was very cold.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice campground away from the freeway noise yet close to amenities.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great Falls and Hardin KOA are way too expensive for what you get. At least Hardin KOA was clean and maintained. Paving gravel, replacing pool furniture, improving landscaping and updating in general would help and is more what we expected.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice campground, wi-fi was a little hit and miss but you don't go camping for the wi-fi. Would definitely return next time we're out that way.
Jul 09, 2017
A bit dusty but we had a great stay
Jul 09, 2017
GREAT PLACE , WONDERFUL PEOPLE. WE WILL BE BACK
Jul 08, 2017
Staff was very friendly but facility needs some serious TLC
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
very pleasant staff, the campground might be considered outdated by some but it met our needs and everything was clean.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The campground appears as an oasis on the plains. Convenient to the highway but far from the noise, and nicely shaded. Well tended and very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2017
pool area small no loungechairs
Jul 06, 2017
Good campground for a travel day. Spacious sites.
Jul 06, 2017
Our stay at Hardin was enjoyable. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was the heat wave! It was in the high 90's when we were there!
Jul 06, 2017
The camp is clean an d well staffed. The staff are friendly and informative. If you visit Hardin KOA talk to AliceAnn
Jul 06, 2017
Its a great little campground with super friendly and helpful hosts! The quietest camp we've stayed at.
Jul 06, 2017
The sites are average. I paid the premium price for a gravel site that we shared with another RV. We arrived at 9 pm to check in to no one in the registration office to buy ice or wood. The showers were good. !!!
Jul 05, 2017
We were disappointed in the wifi service at this campground.
Jul 04, 2017
Trees obstructed sattelite reception Very friendly staff Lots of mosquitos
Jul 03, 2017
Cottonwood shedding and sap made for a crunchy, sticky stay. This KOA is not one to extend a stay but rather to quickly move on from. IN OTHERWORDS: good enough for an overnighter.
Jul 02, 2017
Great spot for touring Little Bighorn. Very nice management.
Jul 02, 2017
Very friendly people. Will be staying there again later next month.
Jul 02, 2017
The spaces were tight but we ended up having a real nice couple next to us, so it all worked out well.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Dave and his wife are very nice people. The campground is located near a neat town and awesome museum. We would camp there again
Jun 30, 2017
No door on the shower . They just use a shower curtain . Did not feel safe
Jun 30, 2017
Really great place, but the website says most sites are shaded and I don't believe that's true. That being said, people are great, nice pool and hot tub. Great biking into Hardin too. Enjoyed my stay very much!
Jun 30, 2017
it was fine, the customer service was good, very friendly that way. Odd pull in for check in kind of park haphazardly, don't know where to pull your large rv at first when you go to office noisy in front because of highway .#38 + tax
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice and clean. Loved the trees and the wi-fi worked well for a KOA!
Jun 29, 2017
Hosts are always welcoming. Butte's location even has a restaurant. Friendly environment too.
Jun 28, 2017
Greal KOA, the owners very helpful and sweet.
Jun 28, 2017
The only problem with this KOA like all the others I have used, the wifi is basically useless. IF you adversative WiFI it should work.
Jun 28, 2017
We've stayed here numerous times so that should tell you how pleased we are with this kampground. The owners and staff go out of their way to help campers. It's an older kampground with some upgrades. And bunnies.
Jun 27, 2017
Ok layover stop. Some sites face each other which can make it awkward. Yellow poles made it hard to navigate without hitting things. On positive side, quiet and peaceful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy