Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email This Campground

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Very nice KOA with a great location close to Little Big Horn Battlefield National Monument. Very friendly staff and nice layout for the campground.
Aug 24, 2017
On the road one overnight stay, being from the northwest the lack of trees and shade was missed.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly staff, beautiful off-road location, and great facility management.
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff and very quiet area
Aug 22, 2017
I give it the benefit of doubt on grass since it is August and rain is lacking. Good location for Little Bighorn battlefield.
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly and personal owners.....we stay here often enroute from Montana to Illinois.....
Aug 21, 2017
Convenient for the Little Big Horn exploration, and the park was well maintained, with friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Check in went smoothly. Staff was very nice. Site was clean and functional.
Aug 19, 2017
Clean restrooms and helpful friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2017
Very friendly staff , clean and large sites.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
This KOA exceeds expectations. Very clean, well managed, nice staff. We've stayed there twice and will again if we pass that way.
Aug 17, 2017
Great campsite - staff were extremely friendly
Aug 17, 2017
Friendly staff, nice location, great hot tub, clean pool!
Aug 17, 2017
Had a wonderful stay here will traveling thru. Beautiful park and friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2017
When we arrived late the key was available, that was good. When we got to the cabin, the door wouldn't open all the way. There were big spiders everywhere. It was raining. The rain was coming in the walls and also was the roof was leaking above our bed. We had to sleep on the lower end of the double bed to keep from getting wet.
Aug 16, 2017
I good stop on the road. Dry areas with little to no grass. They transport their water to the KOA site for the camper's use, so I would figure that would be the reason for little grass. It is in a good location for visiting Custer's Battlefield......which is a great plus.
Aug 16, 2017
although this campground is older rather than newer; it is clean, friendly, RV pads are level, nice playground for kids, great dog area and most importantly, away from noise! It is in a farm like setting with mature trees and beautiful views of the countryside.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice large grassy lots.clean showers .and restrooms. Nice laundry.friendly staff.if ever in the area.will definitely stay at this location
Aug 15, 2017
I stayed at one of the cabins for one night. I was very pleased with the courteous service and the very clean cabin and restrooms.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice long and level sites. Clean and quite campground. Very nice showers. Staff helpful and friendly. Could use some paint, and repair of picnic tables.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean facilities. Only wish is for better cable :) see you all next time!!
Aug 14, 2017
Delightful owners and atmosphere!
Aug 13, 2017
Time to sweep cobwebs and paint and update.
Aug 12, 2017
Friendly and clean. Nice place to stay.
Aug 12, 2017
Everything was great - staff, kabin, and most utilities available for us to use. The main office area could use some updating (especially the game room), and a Wi-Fi extender would be extremely useful, as we stayed about halfway back in the lot and had little to no Wi-Fi. Beautiful, peaceful spot to enjoy yourself and get away from the highway.
Aug 12, 2017
Great for 1-nighters.
Aug 11, 2017
No fault of KOA, but it was very noisy due to harvest. They may want to spray for spiders and bugs. The doors wont open in all the way. Our child banged her head on the outside corner of the cabin numerous times (found this a little dangerous).
Aug 11, 2017
Great stay!!! Perfect view of Devils Tower!. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 10, 2017
No issues...clean pool and friendly staff
Aug 09, 2017
The stay was fine, but the property seemed to be a little neglected. The main office did not have A/C, the store was pretty barren, the property had more weeds growing than I would expect. However, the cabin and bath facilities were very good.
Aug 09, 2017
Had sewer problems but kept bathrooms clean
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly people and try their best to please their guests.
Aug 09, 2017
No landscaping weeds everywhere no hardscape Reserved full hookup got water/electric only Wouldn't recommend ð
Aug 09, 2017
Very pleasant. Very friendly. Great spot.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Staff and owner very friendly and all the features of a KOA. Location in the open farm lands was different but some well placed sun shelters were a big plus.
Aug 07, 2017
We just had one night, but we enjoyed your campground. thank you
Aug 07, 2017
Great stay! Pleasant staff, clean facilities.
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent staff, spacious spots, and appreciated amenities like the pool, hot tub, showers, and laundry.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff. Good location, near custer's monument. Older campground, did not use facilities.
Aug 07, 2017
Needs some TLC and a creative touch to maintain and landscape the property, very basic and rugged
Aug 07, 2017
Quiet. Trees and close to town. Restrooms were very clean. Nice gift shop and staff
Aug 06, 2017
I used to love this KOA and I was really disappointing this year. The grass/weeds are overgrown, the pool is dirty, the lawn chairs are gone...the dog walk is now a ditch. Won't be back.
Aug 06, 2017
Very good hosts. Was a very pleasurable stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals