Hammondsport / Bath KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 09, 2019
I have been a seasonal camper here, for many years. There is nothing, about it I do not love. Well, except for television issues. For some reason, the TV reception at my site, is not even as good as my closest neighbors. Am missing many channels. I am hoping this will be resolved next season.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Great place, great people
Oct 24, 2019
Vert quiet. Beautiful scenery. Bathrooms/Showers were very clean.
Oct 23, 2019
Loved seeing the mountains changing colors. Campground was clean and nice. My camp site was large and ended up being a pull through when I was expecting a back in site.
Oct 22, 2019
We stayed on "Halloween" weekend and had a great time. All the activities were great and I loved seeing the kids trick or treat. It was COLD but we loved every minute thanks to all the stuff to do.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Great Campground very accommodating
Oct 18, 2019
Great stay, loved the showers!
Oct 17, 2019
Very well maintained with friendly staff. Lots of amenities and activities too. Can’t beat the value in the Finger Lakes Region.
Oct 17, 2019
Enjoyed the stay. Great place.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We had a great few days. We will definately visit again.
Oct 16, 2019
Nice park very clean, staff friendly and helpful, lots of activities for the kids, will definitely return next year
Oct 15, 2019
Kid had a great time and like to return next year Thanks
Oct 15, 2019
We had an awesome stay. loved our site and the Whole staff was wonderful. We will be back next summer.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Friendly courteous staff excellent bathhouses and restrooms it was a very nice day
Oct 15, 2019
I'm just not a KOA person - we are all on top of each other. It's not my thing, but we did it out of necessity as we did a last minute trip and it was all that was available as it was a holiday weekend. The campground itself was very nice and looked well maintained. The staff was friendly also.
Oct 13, 2019
It is way overpriced for what you get. Same rate in the fall as during the summer when all the activities are closed
Oct 13, 2019
Decent cable TV and WiFi service better than most parks. Lots of activities and large fairly level sites. Roads are a little tight, but we're 45' plus a toad. Would like to see some of the trees trimmed up, raise the canopy so the branches don't scratch the coaches and 5th wheels. We will definitely return.
Oct 12, 2019
For a new KOA it was pretty nice. One frustrating thing is the fire wood sold is not seasoned enough to keep a good camp fire. Otherwise I can’t wait to see what improvements are made over the next years. I will be visiting next year.
Oct 12, 2019
Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Full of suggestions after we had to buy new tires after a blow out on the way to the camp ground.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Too expensive when it’s off season and there are no Amenities. We’re charged to move sites even though the one we were placed in would not fit our 5th wheel.
Oct 09, 2019
Everything in the campground was well maintained; however there were no weekend activities, the store/office closed early. We have stayed at this campground for many years prior to it becoming a KOA and after. With the continuing rising price for the sites I doubt we will be making staying there a regular habit. There are certainly other lovely campgrounds with equal amenities at a lesser price
Oct 03, 2019
Nice campground but the very fine pebbles used for the sites is awful! Larger gravel would be great but this stuff now being used is not much better than plain dirt.
Oct 03, 2019
I enjoyed the camp ground. For the PPD there should be some things that should be included. 1. Trash pick up at the site. 2. Year round activities for the children at the activity center. 3. Delivery of wood to campsite and a decrease in bundled price and perhaps a bulk delivery for extended stays and discount. Don't have the dumpsters emptied at 5am, that's just disturbing the peace.
Sep 30, 2019
We understand you are in the process of cleaning up and up grading and will look forward to the results. Overall our stay was great and we will be staying with you again.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
I believe there is always room for improvements. The campground was well-maintained and perfectly situated for visiting many of the areas attractions.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Cypress small and expensive. No activities at all going on for the weekend even though they were still charging in season prices and every time I asked about something they told me it was off-season. Camp store and office closed at 6 PM ,not convenient for the campers . Very disappointing Considering they charged me $89 a night and offered nothing.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
We like the RV park, but it was too pricey for us. We were just passing through and wanted to spend a day visiting Lake Keuka. We didn't use any of the park's amenities. We have put 66000 miles on our motorhome and visiting 100s of RV parks. This one is above our normal price range.
Sep 20, 2019
The camp was OK but we like having someone direct us to the proper campsite. Most expensive park we have encountered in over thirty years of having a motor home. Not likely we will return.
Sep 19, 2019
Facility people were friendly when delt with. Damaged cable was repaired quickly! Honestly the hardest thing to except is the large increase in fees. Charging a full rate on the old existing site is greedy verses paying that for the new deluxe sites just installed . Rates for a un even gravel site should be asjusted to a lower rate. I have paid 90 a night that came with much more than you offer.
Sep 19, 2019
Very well maintained sites. Beautiful, scenic location. Peaceful, quiet setting... great for casual walks. We had an enjoyable camping weekend.
Sep 18, 2019
I found the KOA a poor excuse for a campground ...I was given a spot that would be suitable for a one man tent ...I have a 24 foot trailer ...no one to guide me to the spot ...and left immediately ...the adds for this KOA are deceiving ...one more reason I stopped being a regular customer ... Not a happy camper !
Sep 17, 2019
The campground is very well kept and clean. The store is well stocked and prices are normal for a camp store. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we arrived the site we were going to stay in was very wet and pretty muddy, from heavy rain the night before. After seeing it we requested another site and they promptly complied.
Sep 16, 2019
It was very quite there.Very clean and neat the only thing is the price it’s a little expensive for what you get and there were no activity at all during out stay.
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice. Peaceful. Happy to see the smiling faces and improvements. Will be back.
Sep 16, 2019
Campground was pretty empty so it was peaceful but nothing going on for the kids.
Sep 15, 2019
The campground and bathrooms were clean. The sites are very large and spacious. The staff was very pleasant but could have provided more information for example we weren't told what to do with our trash, we paid a site reservation fee but weren't told that the area we were in was completely empty so that wasn't really necessary and when we asked about things to do in the area they didn't know.
Nov 03, 2019
Great weekend for the kids. Plenty to do. Lots of room to roam and explore. We go every year and the kids look forward to a busy weekend.
- Andrew Chavez on Google
Oct 03, 2019
Friends booked this. Great camp ground. Definitely will be back.
- Sandi Benati on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Love coming to this campground! My family has been coming here twice a year for eight years and we have such a great time. Was skeptical at first this year because of the negative reviews of the way things were going with the new ownership. Give these people a chance, they are working hard to make improvements and when they are done they will be awesome! Already looking forward to coming back next July!
- Tyler Whitford on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.