Hammondsport / Bath KOA Reviews
Oct 10, 2019
it was very nice. the cabin was in a nice location little separated from other locations. nice to have a small fridge, microwave and TV in the cabin, not to mention own bathroom. received baked cookies at check in as a welcoming gift. very pretty area to stay.
Oct 09, 2019
We were surprised that there were no activities at the campground last weekend when we stayed. I would assume that we would have paid an economy rate if all special activities were done for the season :(
Oct 09, 2019
We did not get to spend much time at the cabin as we came up to the area for a funeral. However everything was wonderful while we were there. We had stayed at the campground in the past , so it was nice to revisit. We would most surely love to come back again.
Sep 03, 2019
The yellow shirt park people absolutely ruined our time there. We will book at more kid friendly sites in the future.
Sep 03, 2019
Overpriced for what it is. Roads are poorly maintained, too narrow, dusty when dry and muddy when wet - made a mess of my motorhome and towed vehicle.
Aug 28, 2019
A trailer is not a cabin. The shower was impossible to get in and out of safely, so I had to go use the bath house
Aug 25, 2019
I love the bath koa because it's a tradition for my family to camp at hickory hills. but honestly I was very disappointed with the changes koa made after buying out the campground. Koa got rid of the dialy hay rides for kids. They raised the rates to rent a cabin. They never opened the ice cream/snack shop and we were there sunday-Friday. It's obvious koa is cutting corners to save money. Not cool
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
It was ok, camp grounds are a bit large to not allow campers to bring their own golf carts. Also it seemed like we couldn’t do anything at the pool without being spoken to- Nothing allowed in other than a plastic water bottle (metal should be allowed its better for the environment). No jumping which is annoying- let kids have fun.staff running the activities like bingo, candy hunt, etc were grea
Aug 20, 2019
We’ve stayed many times under previous ownership, enjoyed the family atmosphere, many amenities, and things to do. Reasonable prices. We are concerned with changes KOA is making, which include relocating seasonal site for RV sites. We’ve stayed in K Cottages many years and other than maintenance issues we love staying in the cottages and hope that they are not removed.
Aug 18, 2019
Our family has camped, had family reunions here since 2001, always enjoyed stays.This year we're very disappointed/upset.We reserved 5 Chateaus, 2 Cabins, 4 Sites, 3 nights, 35 people.When arriving noticed strong smell of varnish inside cabins, family members got sick from it, contacted the New Owner- Garret only said that we could all leave, showed NO customer service/concern, we won't be back!
Aug 14, 2019
We've been coming since 2003 when my kids were young and now we go with my grandbabies. Our group keeps growing and last week we had 30 of us renting almost all your cabins! We had the best time!!! See you next year!
Aug 13, 2019
Rental unit was dirty when we arrived - we vacuumed it and wiped everything down when we arrived. In general it seemed the grounds were not maintained as well as the private owner the prior year we stayed (i.e. pool wasn't skimmed, weeds in the golf course , 2nd pool was closed & snack stand only open thurs-sat) Scheduled activities for kids were good during w/e days
Aug 12, 2019
It was a pleasant time, staff very friendly and helpful. Economy lodge was clean. It could use some more cooking utensils.
Aug 12, 2019
I love the campground. Clean grounds. Good activites for kids. Checkin could be better as very slow and not enough help.
Aug 07, 2019
I would rate most of the staff at KOA 5 stars. If our cabin (like a small mobile home) had been updated, I'd give them a higher rating. Door Curtains and shower curtain soiled. Microwave stopped working wasn't replaced. Mattresses old, loud and uncomfortable. Shower head weak. Most of the amenities are very good, except the go-carts were dangerous and need to be replaced or repaired for safety.
Aug 07, 2019
We originally booked with Hickory Hill and when KOA took over they refused to honor our booking rate. My family had 12 rentals and had to pay more then at the last minute we were told that we had to supply our own linens when this was included in the original booking. We also had to pay for the rental of the activity hall that was originally no cost. Big communication breakdown!!!
Aug 06, 2019
The change over to a KOA has not gone well in Bath. Our reservations were changed, we had people flying in from all over the country to learn that they no longer had access to linens or pillows. On Saturday night, the main event of our reunion was supposed to be a group campfire. We were told we could use the area near the main office and we could use it from 8:00pm to 10:00pm That didn't happen
Aug 05, 2019
We loved the facilities and experience, we were very upset though of the refusal to honor the original pricing given when we made our reservations including deposits with Hickory Hill.
Aug 05, 2019
We have had many great memories at this camp when it was hickory hill campgrounds. Since ownership was passed to KOA we were charged more! Our cabin was varnished and the odor was sickening. I was dizzy and nauseous - owner heard complaint but was unwilling to give refund. His answer was for our whole group of 11 sites to leave and he would refund money. So unprofessional not to deal with problem
Aug 01, 2019
It was our first time at this KOA, but definitely not be our last. We were very pleased with our cabin, our interactions with the staff and our time at the ‘quiet’ pool. It was also fun to walk the grounds, meet other campers and observe the many activities. The location was also perfect for meeting family at The Lakeside and boat rental on Keuka Lake. Of course the campfires were the best. Th
Jul 27, 2019
he facility is nice but a bit pricey
Jul 26, 2019
We made the most of it.However, there was no jumping pillow, no snack shop, no wagon rides, a green pool, and no security which led to extremely obnoxious neighbors who kept us up all four nights we stayed, being loud until five am.The people working there were very kind, but there was nothing they could do to help with our concerns.Not sure we wil be back.All at an increased rate for less.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
After coming here since it was hickory hills for a couple of yrs I definately noticed a change from ..the snack shop was closed down all week, the bounce pillow was not in operation all week, the lodge we stayed in the TV channels all did not work , not all the pools were open and one pool looked abandoned with overgrown weeds. The fees went up ...we paid a lot of money..I was disappointed .
Jul 17, 2019
There are a lot of things to do for kids. Pool was very nice. Love that there was a laundry facility. Cabin with bathroom was great but was not very clean. Had to clean ourself. Improvements- better landscaping around main buildings (weed gardens, trim bushes, mulch gardens); mini golf- take out weeds, trim bushes, new golf surfaces. Overall, had a good time, just needs a little elbow grease.
Jul 16, 2019
I cannot type enough in this box. Staff was friendly but have 9 separate line items to provide as feedback. I'll contact corporate, it may be easier.
Jul 14, 2019
When we arrived we were given the wrong cabin and it was dirty. The snack bar wasn’t opened all week and the jumping pillow was broken. It was extremely disappointing that the amenities we saw online were unavailable. This was our first stay at a KOA and it’s probably our last. We will stick with Yogi Bear campgrounds.
Jul 12, 2019
Fantastic! We had a blast! Tons to do or a beautiful place to relax. Friendly helpful staff. Loved the structured activities for kids!
Jul 08, 2019
Rates went up too much.I appreciate how clean the Chateau (301) was and that linens and towels were provided.Lodge had a very strong smell from the refinished floors,old rusty refrigerator, rickety picnic table.For 2 days,there was no soap in public restrooms & were not clean.Miniature golf was in very poor shape.Bounce pad was closed.General Maintenance is more important than improvements 1st yr.
Jul 01, 2019
EASY REGISTRATION. MAINTENANCE PROBLEMS TAKEN CARE OF IN A TIMELY MANNER*WELL STOCKED STORE*CABINS ARE WELL LAID OUT*CLOSE TO MANY ATTRACTIONS*MORE DOGS THAN KIDS!----DOG ANECDOTE ---Each year another couple meets us at a chosen RV park. They usually arrived in a very nice motor home. This year they requested that we meet at a motel instead. The reason: their dog died-motor home no longer needed
Jun 24, 2019
Found the cabin smelling like lacquer.We vented it by using the air conditioner which shut off as it needed a new filter it was dirty. Cup on the coffee maker was dirty.Went to wash it in the sink, a pungent smell came from the water.Tried flushing water out with the shower and it too stunk.Perhaps a dead animal in the well. Left early in the am, no shower, no coffee.Key left on bulletin board.
Jun 03, 2019
New owners ruined the campground. Very unreasonable. Waited until a 24 hour window to tell previous campers that they raised the cost 47% when they had 4 months to do so (done purposely- thief). Would not give $200 refund back for cabin and then proceeded to charge the higher rate. The 6 person cabins are only priced for 2 people and extra costs are added for additional persons......CRAZY
May 28, 2019
Rv site I level Cabin hot water stunk so bad my son had to leave Office help not knowledgeable about the new system Price changed after we got there
May 28, 2019
Was excited to have another KOA nearby, but this “resort” has a lot of work to do to bring it up to KOA standards. Only one pool open for I understand the adult pool did not pass health regulations. Mini golf in dire need of work. We stayed in a “deluxe cabin” but it was more of a mobile home from the 70’s. Every blind in it was broken- sun waking me up super early every morning. Way ove
Apr 09, 2019
Great Cottage and Staff!
Oct 03, 2019
Friends booked this. Great camp ground. Definitely will be back.
- Sandi Benati on Google
Sep 23, 2019
Best showers on the road! Very clean and beautiful! Nice folks!
- John/karen McDonald on Google
Oct 15, 2019
Love coming to this campground! My family has been coming here twice a year for eight years and we have such a great time. Was skeptical at first this year because of the negative reviews of the way things were going with the new ownership. Give these people a chance, they are working hard to make improvements and when they are done they will be awesome! Already looking forward to coming back next July!
- Tyler Whitford on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.