Hammondsport / Bath KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2019
Great camp ground with friendly helpful staff
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
had a great time. Your workers Dean and Elaine were exceptionally friendly and helpful!!!
Jul 02, 2019
This is a beautiful campground we had a great time. The kids loved the pools and bounce pillow. There was however barely any staff in site- the opposite that was advertised activities were poorly planned. The pool water in the main pool was very cloudy. The American flag was very torn and tattered. The bunny Stewart was not taken care of and his cage was covered in feces, his house roof caving in.
Jul 01, 2019
EASY REGISTRATION. MAINTENANCE PROBLEMS TAKEN CARE OF IN A TIMELY MANNER*WELL STOCKED STORE*CABINS ARE WELL LAID OUT*CLOSE TO MANY ATTRACTIONS*MORE DOGS THAN KIDS!----DOG ANECDOTE ---Each year another couple meets us at a chosen RV park. They usually arrived in a very nice motor home. This year they requested that we meet at a motel instead. The reason: their dog died-motor home no longer needed
Jul 01, 2019
This campground was formally privately owned and operated. They still have all of the amenities as the old place (as advertised on website) but have not kept up with maintenance. We were there Wed-Sun and not one hay ride, no lift guards on duty, horse shoe pits with weeds in them, pedal cars that you couldn't turn the wheel on because rusty. Not worth the "KOA" pricing
Jul 01, 2019
Clean, friendly, great site with privacy and lots of room! Our only feedback is they are light on the scheduled activities for kids compared to other KOAs and campsites at this price.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
It was good���
Jul 01, 2019
First time there as a KOA. We had a nice time, clean site, easy in-out with our big toy hauler.
Jul 01, 2019
I completely understand that this campground is a new KOA and that you are in the middle of improvements, and they are much appreciated. Hickory Hill always had a reputation for being "upper-class." I hope to see the KOA return this campground to that status without the pretentious atmosphere. The staff was wonderful and helpful. The pool and splash pad were great! We will be back soon!
Jun 30, 2019
Way to expensive not again
Jun 30, 2019
Very clean and friendly.Looks like it will be even better when the new owners complete their plans.
Jun 28, 2019
Unhappy with our site. The downward slope was too steep.
Jun 26, 2019
We pulled in at 3:30 pm for a night stay . Pool closed early at 5:30 instead of 8 like they posted , snack bar was closed , mini golf closed early .Pool was filthy did not get a chance to use it tho. Rude and unfriendly staff . Would not recommend it or ever go back . They did have one clean bathroom that was there . They should send the staff to the Grand Islands KOA for training.
Jun 25, 2019
We enjoy the fancy patio sites. It is nice to see the building and improving of sites. We also enjoyed the town of Bath. We visited Letchworth Park while we were there.
Jun 25, 2019
Was our first time staying at a KOA and we had a great time!
Jun 24, 2019
Loved the free activities like splash pad, pedal carts, mini golf - and the TWO playgrounds! Just wish we were allowed to bring our personal golf cart, even with a small fee. The campground is HUGE! Love the improvements you are making (like those beautiful gazebo sites!), but will be hesitant to stay in a site so far from facilities without golf carts. Also, the Summershiners were phenomenal!
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
We have been coming to Hickory Hill since the mid 80’s beautiful campground. 189.00 per night for a grass site and rusty camp fire ring is certainly not worth it. On top of an additional 10.00 for cookies and we asked to be in big rig. That’s ridiculous. Picnic table was rotting
Jun 24, 2019
Found the cabin smelling like lacquer.We vented it by using the air conditioner which shut off as it needed a new filter it was dirty. Cup on the coffee maker was dirty.Went to wash it in the sink, a pungent smell came from the water.Tried flushing water out with the shower and it too stunk.Perhaps a dead animal in the well. Left early in the am, no shower, no coffee.Key left on bulletin board.
Jun 23, 2019
WET
Jun 23, 2019
I was told that we were supposed to get cookies when we checked in but we didn't get any. The putt putt green was covered with a lot of debris.
Jun 23, 2019
Had a very good time. Definitely would go back.
Jun 20, 2019
Had a great time ! Kids loved it
Jun 20, 2019
Very nice campground. It is sure to be a top KOA with all the planned improvements.
Jun 20, 2019
This was our first time at this KOA and I made that statement to the young lady who checked us in. So I was disappointed we weren't offered an escort to our site. The map we were given wasn't the greatest and the roads are somewhat of a maze. We did manage to find our site but had to circle back to get to it. The site itself was level but seemed small, picnic table was not usable. Not KOA standard
Jun 19, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 19, 2019
We love the campground and the area. This was our second stay and we will return. However, our visit started out very badly. For the Friday of Father's Day weekend, the office was understaffed. There was only one person staffing the store and she was overwhelmed. There were long lines and many unhappy people. I heard several people say they would not return. My wife and I spent an hour in line.
Jun 19, 2019
Came for the weekend with son's family. We were able to camp side by side in our campers and had a great time together!
Jun 18, 2019
great
Jun 18, 2019
nice spot plenty of room. if you have little ones, there is a lot to keep them busy.
Jun 17, 2019
New KOA park not quite ready for the big price tag. Things under construction,things not open, no direction signs on how to get there. No one to show you to your site and point out full service location. Had trouble finding sewer.
Jun 17, 2019
We enjoy staying at Hammondsport /Bath KOA. The lots are large. bathrooms were clean. We will be back.
Jun 17, 2019
Things shown in your website weren't up & ready for full usage. Ex. cable TV did not work in my RV ; game room was not open; upper level pool was not functional ; & the ice cream shop was not open. Your front-desk staff needs training. Basic questions could not be answered. A requested call-back from the owners has not been made to us. We will not be camping July 4th at this site as planned !
Jun 14, 2019
New to KOA FAMILY. Need more trash removal areas. Our neighbors left their trash at campsite because they didn’t know where trash bins were. Their trash wasn’t picked up for two days. I went to report it, but office didn’t open until 9am and no one was around. We left before 9 am so trash was still there. Many improvements are in the works and this should be a very desirable destinatio
Jun 14, 2019
Clean and attractive campground
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Fantastic place to stay. Looking forward to visiting there again.
Jun 10, 2019
We had a great time last weekend. A special Thank you to Scamper for visiting with the little ones Saturday. Scamper was great with the kids!!!It was a great surprise, and our niece(4 years old) has stayed in the past at Hickory Hills with us , and it is the highlight of her weekend. She did miss the dance party.
Jun 04, 2019
Was not to happy with flower pots shoved in front of mens bathhouse.but other than that great place.been camping there 35 years.
Jun 03, 2019
New owners ruined the campground. Very unreasonable. Waited until a 24 hour window to tell previous campers that they raised the cost 47% when they had 4 months to do so (done purposely- thief). Would not give $200 refund back for cabin and then proceeded to charge the higher rate. The 6 person cabins are only priced for 2 people and extra costs are added for additional persons......CRAZY
Jun 03, 2019
Memorial weekend, tall wet grass, the band was not fit for the campers. Bring back Taylor Made!, 2 pools closed Mimi golf course was a mess, pedal bikes were broke. Received email in February from new KOA showing a zero balance got there paid another 55$. Showed staff member the email and she didn’t care, just said rates went up. I know you are making improvements but till it ready rates are to
Jun 01, 2019
This was to date my least favorite KOA - our camping location was just a grass/weed open field. Check in not as friendly as I am use to from KOA campgrounds.
May 31, 2019
Large campground! A bit over priced for what is there.
May 30, 2019
The person who checked us in seemed totally lost. Not her fault, not properly trained. Grass on our site was not cut. I love wet uncut grass in the morning. In January we were paid in full, since then. KOA purchased the campground. We had a balance due of over $60.00, not happy, being on a fixed income. I was given a 10% veterans discount. Other campers were extremely noisy and fighting well after
May 30, 2019
Called about a week in advance stating balance on account ($2.60) - site 137. When we got there the cost was over $20 and was told we couldn't pay cash. The only other disappointment was the band on Sunday. There was no comparison to the music or the gathering between this year and years past. Tailor Made is worth the money to bring the campground together and TM always give back to the camp.
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
Deluxe resort
Oct 03, 2019
Friends booked this. Great camp ground. Definitely will be back.
- Sandi Benati on Google
Sep 23, 2019
Best showers on the road! Very clean and beautiful! Nice folks!
- John/karen McDonald on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Super friendly when we checked in... Cabin was clean.
- Eric Royal on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.